BepannaahPyaar thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
okay...
All RiBhorians! Its time to party👏🥳
Finally, Finally... Shaadi ho rahi hai! Not mine, but our RiBhor's😆😆
Mujhe patha nahi ki Bilasiji ghoomar nachenge ki nahi, lekin main zaroor naachungi.
Well, all things aside, let me come to the main point of this post.

This post is not about RiBhor's shaadi or their romance. This is about the concept of the show.
The CVs of Badi Devrani have touched a very sensitive concept which is not at all acceptable in our traditional society... an older woman marrying a younger boy. Not just a year or two younger, but 5 years younger.
The concept is very unique and exciting, and the CVs have done a really good job with the characters too.
But, I wonder if the story will stick to it's concept now. Because a marriage track in a show changes everything. I hope it doesn't end up becoming something like a saas-bahu drama.

Because, now, from the past few episodes, we only get to see a paranoid Prabha, trying to test Reeti in every way possible, a Vibhor dying for "Revenge", the ever-plotting Bilasi, a silent Ghansham who is supposed to be the father and has no say in Vibhor's life, a worried Indira and confused Sitaram.
The only sane characters I feel now are Reeti and Divya, the only character's who stick to their ways, though Vibhor's anger can be justified in a way.
I hope they shape up RiBhor's story smoothly coz I feel that this story has a lot of potential and if taken in a proper direction without it becoming a saas-bahu drama, it has a lot of potential.

What do you guys think? Feel free to contradict or agree.
Do share your views.

Love,
Niru

Reenatyzed thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4
its a fact that after marriage,every show turns into saas-bahu saga aur love-hate story with lots of romantic scene till confession
honestly,i know that saas-bahu saga to hoga due 2 tension btn prabha and riti
but i dnt want cvs show ribhor love track by eye locks etc
they should properly show how a mature riti handles childish vibhor in a decent manner
clarity thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Great post, Niru. So, you share my worries.😉
Well, BD is first and foremost a family drama,so there will be saas, bahu aur saazish.That is a given. It's not an out and out love story.

I'm sure the CVs will balance it out with RiBhor scenes, 'cause they have done it in the past. Even I'm mainly here for the dynamic between an older girl and a younger guy and how the relationship is handled. It's extremely taboo in society and I wamna see how RiBhor wade through the pool of social disapproval. There will be many people who diss Reeti about the age difference and I wanna see how their relationship will shape up amidst all this.

As buzzy said,I want proper emotional interaction between them and not just fall&catch scenes. I want conversations. I want scenarios where both of them have to concile their personalities. They are a very endearing and exciting couple.
shree_25sm thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
nice post neeru... i liked bd's unique story . leading pair of bd s very different from other serial seriously i don't wanna c only rebhor lov , fall drama . bd 's story can gv more interesting nice twist & turn. i think many track 'll catch viewers attention but i don't wanna c typical saas bahu😡 drama . reeti s well educated mba girl & her father said well apne competitor ke beech jagah banani padti hain . so i wanna c strong self confidant reeti who'll solve every problem with her manner . 😉 letc wat happen n bd .😆 once again 👏👏nice post NEERU THE WRITER 😉