*payal* thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago
main hoon jhum jhum, dil lena khel, omkara, pyaar aa raha hai(disco)...all of them have been good...omkara wasnt the best, but he recieved good comments even then...do u want more proof that hes versatile?
infact i think he has sang more different songs that the other guys in the competition....
beep2007 thumbnail
Please please vote for Amit & Emon... I think they are both versatile and have a great voice and range. In fact Emon may be versatile but mostly picks Sonu's songs... Amit has sung all kinds of songs well so far, he is very pukka on his sur 😃

Ankita and Prashant both don't seem to have had any classical training and it comes across very obviously I feel. People vote for Ankita coz she performs well, but really is her voice all that good? 😕 And she doesn't look good either... Deepali and Puja were so much better as far as voice quality went. And Prashant probably gets all the votes from northeast region where he comes from. 😡 😡 Come on people, he doesn't even have a good personality.

Please please please vote for Amit Paul everyone. He is truely an Indian Idol and deserves to be one! 😊
Edited by beep2007 - 18 years ago
Rteju thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
To add to his versatality, "Woh Sikander Hi" was not a slow romantic number! I also thought he sang Dil Ding Dong Ding on RooBaRoo fab and in fact while watching, I told my sister that wow he doesnt even specialize in fast tracks but he did well! 👏
coolsonu thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
lol....I had alwayz thought that Amit was the most versatile singer in II 3!!! 😳 👏
yummur thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
first let me just say that i love amit paul and he's my second favorite after emon 😃 now...i wouldn't say that he can ONLY sing slow romantic numbers...but it's true that he excels most in them and in old songs. he still sings well in other genres but it doesn't have the same spark as when he sings romantic numbers or old songs. that is one place where I personally feel emon has an advantage over amit. emon has that same spartk and energy in every genre he sings and he gets excellent comments when he sings all types of songs, whereas amit only gets mindblowing comments when he sings the slow romantic songs. but they're both great singers and i love them dearly lol. let's just wait and see what happens :)
simple320 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
i think Amit is the most versatile out there..just because ppl went crazy over pehla nasha and nasha yeh pyar doesn't limit him to only romantic songs..he sang mohabbat kya hai, dil lena khel, main hoon jhumro, pyar araha hain, woh sikandar..well, at least to me he's the most versatile out there..althought i gotta admit that Emon can also be trusted with any song, if you listen to just audio, then in my opinion, he does really well with every song.. 😊
craZEEinlove thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
nooo....
he sang dil ne rakhel hai dildaar ka...
tum kyaa jaano muhabbat kya haii
jhum jhum jhumroooo.

he got great commntz on all those fast songzz.
soo i donno wat ur talkin boutt.
hez versatiiile!!
sheenakohli91 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
well u're kinda rite...but from wht i've heard is that in the next gala amit is singing gustak dil tere liye....which is a romantic song...but its fast....not slow romantic...so i guess its ok or sumthin. he is kinda getting versatile...but whatever u say...HE'S THE BEST IN THERE
r_tvfan thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Amit can sing any song. But it is true that his voice excels in slow romantic songs, actually he excels in romantic songs be it fast or slow. When he sings fast songs he does really well too, but it's not mindblowing or something you would listen to again and again other then the main hoon jhumroo. I haven't heard him sing current fast songs.

Emon is the most versatile so far. He sang piya re which is a slightly classical song very well. It had the same magic as his is pyar ko. His teri deewani too was as good.

I think the problem is that Amit is mostly given romantic songs. He is not given different type of songs and whenever he is they are always these old fast numbers, which I do not blame him for.