Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 07 Aug 2025 EDT
SHIFTING BACK 6.8
GRUHA🏠PRAVESH 7.8
Dharma..what a downfall!!
Anupamaa 07 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
She Ijj Bekkkkk?
War 2 shows in New Zealand removed due to ZERO bookings on 1st Day
100 Days of Shivansh Randhawa💞🔥...
What went wrong with Dhadak 2 in context with Anti-Nepo Supporters?
Dil Se or Kuch Kuch Hota Hai?
Which mihir you prefer
Legacy and Longing: Inspiring Leaders/Heroes You Want to See Back!
will kareena ever win natiinal award?
Sorry for the delay guys, I wasn't inspired last week and I fell sick for 2 days anyway, here the chapter and I even crossed the limit for a change first time for me and I'm proud đ. The chapter was a bit longue as usual, I should write less đ
Chap 7a
The rain had finally stopped falling over the city, and a new day took his seat, opening the curtains on a bright and hot sun. A new day was part of everyone's life, slowly waking up sheltered and huddled guests in their beds. Bold rays caressed those sleepy eyes, thus forcing him to protect himself. He rubbed his eyes, he started to lift up when he felt a weight on his arms. His eyes-closed set fell on her angelic face and her smile, he smiled tenderly and repelled few strands laid on her face to get a better view of her in his arm. Last night was just magical and surreal. He waited a long time to be with her and finally there were together officially, lying one against the other, like a normal couple. The memories of the last day jostled in his mind, and he was not against relive that moment eternally, as long as it always ended the same.
Flash back start
-Miss Farooqui, you are so so so naughty
-finally, she smiled
He captured her lips again holding her closely, he didn't want this night to end, he didn't want this kiss to finish, he wanted to fill his thirst. She was kissing him and holding him with so much love, that he wanted to jump, to cry and even to dance in joy. They pulled apart to breath, each of them were in need to the other. She realized how much she restrained herself and how she resisted for so long. It was inhumane, she thought, she must be insane to be away from him, to miss those blessed moment, to miss every touch, every kisses from him. Asad has just realized that his waited was long forgotten now, and he had to write a new page and he had to be better now to keep her happy and not to hurt her. The level for him increased a bit and he should not disappointed her, never. His mission was different now.
The rain was still falling on them, and they stayed here close, for like eternity. Zoya started to shiver and her teeth chattered slowly and Asad wrapped his arms against her.
-Zoya, you shiver, just go inside, I see you tomorrow, he said soflty
Her heart pinched when he said that, she didn't want him to go, she wanted him to stay with her, to prolong this night. She was shivering for sure but not only from cold but from his touch. It has been a long time that she felt such a peace and deep feeling under her skin. It was new and yet familiar sensation. She looked at him and he didn't move when he asked her to go inside, he didn't want to leave her either.
-come inside, she asked shyly, he looked up surprised, I won't let you go home like this, at least change and warm up, or you'll be sick.
He didn't protest and he couldn't hide his smile when she asked him to stay a bit. She waited for him to grab their clothes in the car and they entered her appartement together. They came inside silently, both of them were feeling shy, they felt also stupid, they shared an intense kisses and now they were acting like teenagers in love, uncomfortable and clumsy. Zoya asked him first to go to the washroom, while she went to her room for changing.
Asad dressed his casual jeans and shirt that he was wearing during all the day, he was lucky that only his smoking was wet. He found her in the kitchen, she was preparing coffee for them. She sensed him and lifted her eyes and addressed him a warm smile, he felt his heart full with joy seeing her in this way. He was not yet used to see her like this, that he didn't stir his eyes once from her. She looked down, his intense was piercing her skin, her eyes and her heart. She focussed on what she was doing. He came from behind and encircled her shoulders, placing her soft kiss on her temple. She closed her eyes, feeling his kiss.
-Asad, you want sugar in your coffee ? She asked
-I don't need sugar, I have your lips, he replied naughtily, she elbowed him. She turned looking seriously and put a towel on his head, hiding his face.
-Rub your head, Mister Khan
-do it please, he placed his hands on either side of her, trapping against him and the bench.
-you are just a kid, she grabbed each side of the towel and moved up and down to dry his hair. He was grinning like a kid, he loved when she cared about him and she was also enjoyed doing those small thing to him, he did so much for her that now she can't refuse him anything.
-Zoya, did you watch this movie Aashiqui 2 ? He asked suddenly, she posed and looked surprised at him
-yes ? Why ?
-what is your favorite moment ?
-mmh, well, I don't know, I guess is each time the actor was on the screen, she hid her smirk, Asad made a weird and jealous face.
-whatever, and you know what it my favorite scene ? He asked his hands behind his back
-I guess until the actress was on screen,
-naaah, wrong answer, I'm not a horny teenager like some person, he teased
-ASADDD, she shouted at him
-what did I mention your name ? You feel yourself pointed ? He mocked her.
-So mister prude Ahmed Khan, what is your favorite scene ? She said sarcastically
-This, he held the towel and covered her with him. I was wondering what they are doing under the towel ? He approached his lips to her but she stopped him. His eyes grew up largely.
-who's the horny teenager now ? She teased him
-Me, he said his head down, she couldn't help but smiled at his cuteness.
-I was also wondering what they did under the coat ? She smirked and she put her lips on him, kissing him deeply. After few minutes, they pulled away from their kiss, breathless like each time they kissed, they always did until their lungs were empty from oxygen.
-Zoya, he breathed, you can't imagine, how you make me happy today, he rubbed her cheek, his eyes full with gratitude. She placed her hand on his.
-you change my life Asad, I was in darkness before you and now, and if I have to invent a color it would have been you and just you, just because of you , I see life with new color and I can dream about future peacefully. You show me a palette of colors I thought I will never be able to see once again in my life, it's YOU who make me happy today. I want to thank you because you stay and you didn't run away from me. Thank you for giving me your hand when I need the most. Thank you for saving me, She let a lone tear falling on her cheek.
-I can be stubborn sometimes, he said mischievously to light her mood
-yes you are, she chuckled and held him tight. She nuzzled her nose in the crook of his neck, where she found solace, she kept thanking him repeatedly. He held her and stroked her back, kissing her head. She let him holding the two cups and went to sit on the couch. Both drank their beverage silently, this coffee warmed their bodies but love warmed their souls. They kept staring at each other silently, silence was full of words between them.
-Asad, she started, he hummed, I want to talk to you about something, she said hesitantly. He held her hands and made circle moved with his thumb. She sighed.
-what's wrong ?
-Asad, I don't want you to take me wrong and I don't want you to be upset about what I'm going to ask you. He frowned, he posed his cup and came closer this time, he was anxious, did she change her mind ? So soon ? Did he say something wrong ? Did he already mess up this relation with his big mouth ?
-just tell me, he wanted to know
-now that we...I mean you and I are ...Hmm, together, he smiled soflty, I want to keep it between us for the moment
-what do you mean ?
-I mean that my parents, Sarah and Salim don't need to know about us...Now.. She gulped, he retracked his hands and she felt weak. She didn't want to hurt him, but she didn't want to share him for the moment and she wanted time for her and for their relation. She held his hands and tried to continued her explanation. Asad, I'm sure about you and what between us, is not a game for me. I don't use you to heal my wounds and once I'm fine, I will leave you. I mean.. I don't want to leave you, and I see you in my future. I need you, your kisses, your touches, your words, your arms, you are important for me Asad, very much, you can't imagine how. But I need time to introduce you to my family, even to my daughter's life. She is important for me and even Salim will need time to accept me as your partner. I'm just asking you time. Please Asad.
He looked at her surprised and shocked at the same time, he recalled her words and tried to understand what she meant.
-Asad please say something, please, I don't like you when you are quiet, she pursed her lips she was about to cry now, did she mess up now ? Did she break his trust ? But to her surprise, he laughed and she gasped.
-oh God, Zoya, you scared me, I thought you change your mind, and you regret everything, of course baby, we will take time, espacially for our children. I can understand, and as I told you if my mother knows about us, we should have been married now. He chuckled. She smacked him on his shoulder hardly. Ouchhh, what s now ?
-you scared me, you idiot with your silence, never stay quiet ever again ? You hear me. She sighed loudly.
-you know what we are afraid for our children but I'm sure they will be happy knowing about us, don't you think ?
-I guess for the moment they think that we are friend like they are for each other, but now, it's not just friendship, it's something else
-what's between us Miss Farooqui ?
-It's..hmm, it is a upgraded friendship, she blushed
-upgraded friendship, OK !! And after ?
-after what ?
-I guess it will be some evolution, so I was wondering what will be the next level of this upgrade friendship ?
-I don't know and I didn't think about, it depends on you, if you are nice or not
-I'm always nice, Miss Farooqui, I'm so cute and handsome, he pouted cutely, and she just rolled her eyes.
-Asad, I'm a bit scared about how Sarah and Salim will react about us, do you think Salim will accept me ? And oh Sarah, will love you ? She said sadly.
-Zoya, you are overthinking for the moment, when it will be the time we will do it together, ok ? She nodded soflty. And if you want to be comfort, let stimulate this discussion with the kids. You will play Salim and I'll be myself and next I'll play Sarah and you, just ...You.
-Asaaad, she growled
-no seriously, let's do it, it will be a good excercice for us.
-sometimes I'm wondering which one is the kid between Salim and you ?
-it's easy, of course it's me, at his ages, I didn't know what sexy means ? He giggled
-oh God, yes it was so embarassing, she hid her head in her hands , I just wanted to kill you
-and me just wanted to kiss you, he pecked her lips. By the way, it was embarassing but you liked it when I call you sexy
-of course not
-you are lying miss Farooqui, I saw smiling throught the mirror,
-whatever
-So now let's start, so you, he pointed her, Salim and me, just me. She looked up to the sky desperately. Come on Zoya, show your craziness and trust me you will love it.
-do I have a choice ?
-No
-ok so let's see where your game will lead us.
-Salim, my cutie son that I love the most, he pulled her both cheeks hardly, moving her face from left to right
-Asad, you hurt me, stop, she pushed him away and rubbed both of her cheeks
-Zoya, you are out of your character,
-are you seriously going to do that to him, what's the need ? ouch, she continued massaging her face
-but I try to soften him
-your son is not a piece of meat that you want to soften, he will just run away if you do this, can we be serious for a second ?
-you are too serious, anyway, Salim, I have to tell you something, he crossed his arms on his chest and looked angrily at her
-what are you doing now ?
-I'm serious, he said like it was obvious
-you will scared him, he didn't kill anyone, poor baby, it was his turn to roll his eyes
-but I did as you said
-you know what it was your idea and if you will not going to play, let it be, she tried to stand up but he stopped her
-ok, ok, I will stop, but let me do it on my way, ok ?
-ok, but don't touch my cheek, she cupped her face
-no I won't, he chuckled and finally started normally, I want to talk to you about Miss Farooqui
-yes abbu,
-do you like Miss Farooqui ?
-of course, she is the best teacher I've ever had, she replied with a baby voice
-technicallly, she is your only teacher to remember and it's strange, you didn't say that last time. She frowned, yes you say that she was too strict, too directive, too serious. He looked away, hidding his smirk. Zoya knew that he was teasing her and she wanted to play with him too.
-yes I did say THAT but never with me, I guess I'm lucky because she likes me too, and ...She was also nice with our new trainee, he is really nice and really funny. She replied innocently at him
-who's is this ? He raised one eyebrows
-I told you, he was always behind her, he always followed her everywhere, she grinned and I saw them laughing together.
-Miss Farooqui, you are out of your character.
-Miss Farooqui ??? I'm not Miss Farooqui, Abbu, did you, she waved her hand in front is eyes, see me well ? She smirked
-got it, I teased you and you teased me, so don't make fake story
-who say that it's a fake story, abbu ? Children always say the truth, right ? She teased him back, she didn't want to stop. She knew how he can be possesive and jealous when men approached her, and she felt happy and loved his possessiveness toward her.
-can we go back to what I wanted to tell you, Saliiim, he stretched the name feeling exasperated.
-tell me, abbu ?
-so you told me that you like Miss Farooqui
-yes and when I will grow up, I will married her,
-she is too old for you, he let it out abruptly and she glared at him annoyed, I mean, she is too tall, very tall, he put his hand in the air, he smiled awkwardly. Salim, what do you think if I keep her for me for a long, long moment, she smiled soflty, and when you will grow up enough, you will have to find your miss Farooqui ? He suggested
-why do you want to take Miss Farooqui from me ?
-because I'm enough old and tall for her right now and not you ?
-so you mean, she will stay with you, he nodded, and me ? He nodded again, but why ?
-because you like her and I like her too.
-but what about me ? I'm not enough for you . You don't like me anymore, that's why you find another person to like and you change me already by her, I don't want her, she crossed her arms around her chest and looked grumpy.
-Salim, you are the first and always the first but she is and Sarah also the first.
-but how can we be 3 at the first place ? it's not possible,tell how is the first in your heart abbu ? He was taken aback with her question and she was satisfy looking at his face full with interrogation. He thought for a second and his face lightened up suddenly.
-Salim, you know that there is washroom for girls and for boys, separately, right ? You see this, she nodded surprised and curious to know the link between this metaphor and her question, so in my heart, it's the same, I have a part for the boys and you are the first and in the girls part, it's Zoya and Sarah.
It was her turn to be shock with his explanation, she was dazed. He was satisfy looking at her puzzle face.
-this is just ...
-devilishly brilliant ? he suggested
-no, ridiculous, she lifted her hand in the air
-no, you are lying, you were impressed, I saw it in your face
-no, you only see the desperate in my face, not the amazed one, you're misunderstanding, Mister Machiavellian
-you are just jealous, because I'm sure you didn't think about it and you expect me to fail, he lifted his shoulder with disdain.
-you are just a drama queen, Asad, she laughed at him. He didn't like to loose and she will for sure not please his ego. Both of them had a strong ego.
-ok, let see, I WILL be Sarah, let the game start, he rubbed his palms, he creaked his neck moved his head from left to right, like he was ready for a fight.
-I don't trust you in this, I'm sure you are planning something.
-Me ? He pointed to himself, looking outrageous, NE-VER, he then grinned mischeviously, narrowing his eyes. Are you scared, Miss Farooqui ?
-I'm not scared and I'm sure you will be shocked, let's starts, she put her cup down and faced him in defiance.
Asad balanced his legs and played with his hair, like a little girl. Zoya looked at him stunned.
-what are you doing Mister Khan ?
-what ?? I am in my character, and this is what most of the little girl like to do, continue Miss Farooqui, don't break the emotion. She sighed loudly. She convinced herself that she loves him a lot or she may have already hit his head a hundred time with his annoyed behaviour.
-Sarah, I want to talk to you about something important
-reallyyy, ammi, we are going for shopping ? He replied with a girly voice and Zoya could stop herself from laughing. She almost cough between her hard laugh and some tears fell on her cheeks. Seeing using this girly voice with his male and throaty one was unexpected and funny at the same time.
-come on Miss Farooqui, he smiled at her, be serious, you scold me earlier because I wasn't serious and now you are laughing.
-i'm...I'm sorry, it's just..ha ha ha ha h ha, she laughed again, holding her tummy. She wiped her tears and she tried to control her laugh. Asad please, don't use this voice, you are going to kill me. Oh God. Ok, let me be serious now, her features harden. Sarah, I want to talk to you about uncle Asad.
-ohhh, uncle Asad, he cupped his face and her laugh explosed again. Not again !!! He huffed.
Her laugh was contagious and he realized how his voice may sound and it was for sure ridiculous. Zoya fell in his arms and he held her, Asad lay down on the couch and she was on the top of him now, both laughed together.
After few minutes, Zoya looked at him, the smile never left her face, he let his eyes travelling all over her face and he traced her cheek, stopping on her dimple.
-I always want to see you like this, he said softly
-as long as my eyes are on you, you will always see me like this. She pressed her lips on him, longer and tenderly. She let his lips and chuckled softly.
-what ? he asked her
-no, nothing
-no tell me, why did you laugh ?
-it's stupid, let it be
-no, please, Zoya, I want to know
-you are not going to make fun of me
-no, of course not, I'm just going to tease you for the eternity, that's all, it's really a short period
-Asaaad, she whined
-yes baby, he said innocently
-promise ?
-I promise
-ok, she sighed, when I was young, I used to have a diary, and I wrote inside how I wished to meet my prince, about our first kiss, our life, our children. I was young and all those fairytales didn't help a lot. Anyway, when Sufian came into my life I though it would be like this but...It didn't happen as I write, it was actually the opposite. But, now, I just realize that all those small thing that I write, I'm doing it right now.
-like what ?
-I always thought that I will be always in my prince's arms, kissing, laughing and teasing each other, and that we are not able to stay away from the other. That I will be confortable when he will touch me and kiss me and...You know
-you were thinking about that at your age ? He said in shock,
-Asad, you know what leave it, she started to leave, but he held her closer to him
-No, I'm sorry , I'm sorry, I'm joking,
-anyway, I always wished to keep my child part in me when I will grow up and when I will get married, I never wished to become old, serious and grumpy. But life force me in this way. She said sadly
-Zoya, this child part still exist because you still remember her wish, she was just hide behind the woman that you are, who was hidden behind the mother. Oh God, how much you are inside ? He joked
-I hate you Asad, she smiled
-I know, anyway, this night, I saw different side of you, I saw this woman, I saw her craziness, her courage, her smile and her eyes. I can even touch her and she is in my arms now. You freed her and I'm sure you are happy seeing her again, and that life didn't break her. She nodded. And I'm sure soon, I'm going to see the child in you, I'm going to see how cute my little baby Zoya can be, he pulled her cheek.
-Asad, I've never felt so in confort with anyone else, like I'm with you. I mean it scared me, I never thought I would have to courage to plan this date, to kiss you or even to play with you. It's like it's me and not me in the same time. With Sarah's father, I was never like this and I didn't want to do. I used to love him but inside of me, I knew that something was wrong. It wasn't so natural like between us, he never hold me only if I ask him. He wasn't tender or effusive. He was self-centered and he thought all I was, was only his and I have to obey. At that time, I thought it was normal until you show me, that I can have my part too. Asad, I'm sorry, I shouldn't talk about him so much, he is from my past and you are here for me listening to my rubbish talk. She stood up but he brought her again into his arms.
-first, you are not allowed to quit my arms without huge negociation or if you want to go to the washroom. She smiled, and second, don't say sorry, I don't mind talking about him and about your needs and fears, until it helps you to let them away from you. I know that you never talk to anyone about your past before, and I fell glad that you are talking with me about. I want you to be you and just you, I want you to talk to me as much as you can, about weather, clothes, shopping and your past is a part of you, and I take all of you. You don't talk about him because you have feelings, but you talk about him to free yourself from memories. When you were with him, you were to young to know what you like and what you don't like, but today, you are more mature, you know exactly what you want from life and what you don't want anymore. You don't want a one side relation, you don't want to be just hidden anymore, you want to take part of the couple. If we are two to make babies, we are also two to make a couple. You have as the same right that I have and maybe more. You didn't have a normal life couple and I know that you want to live nicely now. And I must confess that I'm happy that it was ME.
-where were you all this time, Asad ? Why I didn't meet you before ?
-i could ask you the same question beautiful
-it would have been easy, if it was you from the beginning, Asad,
-some question don't have answer, maybe I came now because you were ready to accept someone in your life, but not before. I didn't come before sufian, because I might be him and Sufiane, Me. So I have no regret, until at the end, I'm here with you. I want to be with you and I want to spoil you.
-Asad, I want us to take our time, I really want this relation to work, I want to know you more, to learn to live with you and to develop feeling for you. I don't want thing to be fast between us, I want to enjoy all those moment and to share them just with you and only you. I'm asking you for some patience, I promise to do as much as I can to speed.
-Zoya, I don't need you to force, the kiss that you gave me, was unexpected and so beautiful, because it was a pure prove of your feeling toward me. I didn't need more words, your action has spoken enough for you. I can wait until at end, I will be blessed with this moment like you gave me earlier. I see you today and when I saw you at the beginning, you are totally different, you improve a lot, you laugh more, you smiled more, the sparkles in your eyes take place. You are different, totally different.
She wanted to tell him it's because of him and to say those 3 magics words, but she was tongue tied and she didn't know why. Her past was still inside of her, blocking some doors in her heart.
-thank you Asad for everything, I don't know what to say, just that it's because of you and I wished to give more and more everyday. I wish to have you and to see you for the eternity.
-be careful miss Farooqui to what you ask, you may regret having me for the eternity, you will get bored, he laughed.
-I don't think so, she let her head on his chest , holding him against her. He wrapped her arms around her and let his cheek on her head.
Few minutes later, he heard her breathing slowly and knew that she slept in his arms. Both were exhauted with this day and it was already two o'clock. He was tired too and he didn't want to get back home now with this tiredness. He decided to sleep on the couch and he will put her on her bed. He held her in his arms and went to her room.
He posed her delicately , covering her and sat next to her. He kissed her forehead and she opened her eyes.
-Asad,
-sleep now, I'm going to sleep on the couch, he hushed
He stood up but she held his hand
-what do you want, Zoya ?
-stay, she said softly
-Zoyaa, I don't think..
-I trust you
Asad was hesitant, he didn't want to take advantage, but she stepped back giving him space and held the blanket in her arms welcoming him next to her. He lay down next to her and she covered him. The faced each other as long as they could until the sleep was to heavy for their eyelids.
Flash back stopped
---------------------------------------------
continue below but first you have to say hello to my dear frien Abi , to be able to read the other part of the chap 7. he was so fast đ
Asya FF: Rendezvous with Honor Asad Ahmed Khan is the prodigal son. All the tabloids say so. Coming from an affluent family in Bhopal, he's done...
[NOCOPY] Hello everyone! Happy to be here. I was searching for an opportunity to be here with all of you as a member after a long time as writer...
Writer - ExoticDisaster | Graphicer - Oh_nakhrewaali | Theme - Bag Unfolding Yesterday Zoya coughed, pulling the scarf higher over her nose and...
This is one of the entries I had submitted for Valentine's day contest - A Bag full of love. cover : oh_nakhrewaali | writer : missFiesty_69 |...
This is one of the entries I had submitted for Valentine's Day contest - A bag full of love . cover : ExoticDisaster aka Shiri | writer :...