Eleventh Episode: My Review (5 More Left)

Minionite thumbnail
Wow we're into the quarter final already!
Sorry for the short review today. I'm just not up to giving a long review today. Got a health issue.

Awesome entry by Akshay as usual. Tell me when he doesn't. 😆

Two weeks left as said by Akshay. This week another contestant will go as well. As of last week's scoreboard Scarlett, Mayuresh, and Rithvik are in danger as they have 1 red card each. Let's see what happens this week. 🤔

No comments on the so-called contestants not knowing anything. 🥱

I like that this time Amar was the one giving the warning as well.

Loved the demo performance, which was once again on the D2D song.

Twist # 1 - Akshay will also give the contestants a green or a red. It's not just on the experts now. Good one! 👏

Twist # 2 - Everyone has to dance while talking to Akshay today. Hilarious! 🤣 I don't even need to imagine it because in a few minutes we'll see it!

Amar starts the day with the twist # 2, then a superb MJ dedicated performance to Sadda Haq for which he deserves greens from everyone, and that he does with 4 greens, bringing his total to 6 greens!

Alisha is up next and she jokes that she dances while brooming. So do I! 🤣 Then they make her go a a kangaroo. 🤣 She chose one of my fav songs! And she did a good performance, but there was the Alisha-ness missing for me. And Sanjay felt the same. She got a red and a green. She got a green and a red from Akshay. Now she's in danger as well with 4 greens and 2 reds!

Our Sindhi dancer, Rithvik, is up next! 🤣 Akshay and Rithvik start talking Sindhi and dancing Sindhi. Oye I love these 2 Sindhis! Ek se meri shaadi karwa do! ❤️ 😳 I love how much fun these 2 have. Absolutely love it! 🤣 His performance was rather cool as well, but once again I felt that he was being very careful in parts. Later we found out that his harness had become loose. He gets 2 reds from Akshay. Now he's in the most danger with 2 greens and 4 reds! I have a feeling he might go. He's got the most red cards at this moment.

Emilie's surprise was so sweet. I loved how Akshay brought her boyfriend, Steven, to the stage. That was so sweet. Really an aww moment. And I don't know if it was the fact that he was there, but her performance was extra amazing. She gets 4 green cards for it, bringing her total to 6 greens!

Mayuri is up next and she's still sick it seems. My question is if she's so sick then why was she brought into the show? Her performance was okay. I liked her first performance better, but this was still good. And she gets 3 greens and 1 red. The red from Akshay for less dance. Her total is 5 greens and 1 red!
Edited by KhotaSikaShreya - 10 years ago

nature-beauty thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
right now i will res
was waiting for ur post 😃

finally unres

so lets start with Akshay entry
BOSS sachi main dhaasu tha yaar u r definitely Khiladi of Bollywood

now more interesting part was Akshay also giving cards for contestants
and then Akshay asking the contestants to dance while they talk to akshay🤣
that was totally hilarious😆

First of all hats off to each and every contestant for doing such daring dance performances.U guys deserve a round of applause👏

now lets start with the performances

Kunwar Amar - well this was one of the most awaited act for me from the time i came to know that Kunwar is performing MJ style

and then he was bang on with his performance every step of his was simply smooth like butter
fabulous song selection great execution, right now im short of words.
and yay he got 4 green cards😃
be his costumes to his sunglasses and the way he he did his act was so effortless
like Sanam said he act was a Star performance⭐️

i can say with pride that yes im a fan of Kunwar Amar watching ur growth as an actor and as well as a dancer👏

Alisha - i loved her Dancing and the song was apt for her choreography. She justified every step of her. But at the same time i felt that she was a bit fearing as she has a phobia of height.
Compared to other i found her stunts a lil less
Though my view was completely opp. to experts but i accept with Akshay that she should get a red for dare not for dance.

Rithvik - man Rithvik is really energetic among all other contestants😆 Sindhi haha😆
ok coming to his performance it was nice i dont know why i not getting satisfied with his choreography but when it comes to the daring part he was definitely very good at it. So i expected 1 red for dance and 1 green for dare. but getting 2 reds from akshay is quite unexpected.
i think its his bad time thats it.No worry rithvik u will be back with a bang.😊

Emilie - i loved that Akshay gave a surprise gift for her, i can really see her happiness in her eyes, it was that evident. And yes she gave a very beautiful performance, my second fav act and as Kunwar said she was amazing.😃

Mayuri - well its quite challenging for her to perform as its second week. But then her performance was really beautiful and pleasant.Getting 2 greens from experts is very right but at the same time as Akshay said it was good but not great. so 1 red and 1 green from akshay is fair enough i think

phew baap re this is seriously very tough job for me.

one bit which i loved during the episode is that Kunwar trying to cheer up Rithvik after his performance as he was sad
i really loved the bonding of contestants with each other😊😊
Edited by nature-beauty - 10 years ago
with_an_idea thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Phew just finished watching the episode.

I like the intro of Akshay's 2 cards as well because I was thinking how they'd choose the finalists because just two cards weren't enough to tally up and eliminate contestants.
I now get Sanam's gold card as well, earlier I thought it was a little unfair because he would always remain ahead even if others got two greens all the time.
Coming to the performances
Amar: Loved, absolutely loved his performance. His MJ was bang on. At first I found the flips a little jarring in an MJ act then I got used to it and by the end I loved it. Definitely deserved all the green cards. He's made a comeback and how by being totally focussed, working hard after the red cards back to back.
Alisha: I liked her performance. the dance was as usual brilliant. I agree with Akshay that her dare elements were very less and controlled.
Rithvik: I don't know why but I liked his performance, for that matter I couldn't spot any major mistakes 🤔 I hope he doesn't go. On an aside I feel he's the most comfortable around Akshay, the rest are still a little hesitant around Akshay.
Emilie: This was her best act so far as there was good balance of dance and stunts this time. I also liked how she harnessed herself from the back and was facing the front in her act, mostly all others harnessed themselves form the front and were facing upwards. So her act looked different as well.The surprise was sweet too.
Mayuri: Her performance was nice and like I mentioned last week her flexibility is very good which made some of her stunts look very nice. I'm yet to connect with her, as in her as a person.
Fav act goes to Amar though closely followed by Emilie.
Minionite thumbnail
@ nature-beauty: I love their bonding as well. You know in most reality shows it seems so fake, but here you can almost feel the real bond oozing out of your screen. I've really loved this reality show. It's been a great show. I just wish they would stop the fakeness as if the contestants don't know anything about the challenge until the day of.

@ with_an_idea: Thanks!
Kyahikahoon thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail IPL 2024 Match Winner Thumbnail + 4
m sure rithvik is not the one who's going..we saw pics of his skating performance
Minionite thumbnail

Originally posted by: niyati13

m sure rithvik is not the one who's going..we saw pics of his skating performance

As of yesterday that is my assumption. Today if Scarlett or Mayuresh get 3 or 4 reds or Sayantani, Sanam, or Prince get 4 reds then things will change.
nature-beauty thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: KhotaSikaShreya

@ nature-beauty: I love their bonding as well. You know in most reality shows it seems so fake, but here you can almost feel the real bond oozing out of your screen. I've really loved this reality show. It's been a great show. I just wish they would stop the fakeness as if the contestants don't know anything about the challenge until the day of.

@ with_an_idea: Thanks!

it their bonding is really amazing
one thing which i noticed is sanam after his performance while going towards his place he went and hugged Kunwar Amar
such cute moments are really adorable which are really pure and not scripted😊
krarshanaval thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
great and good review... thanks
sweetydiyafrien thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
reviews of eleventh episode good and great