11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
great start. Aastha is marrying Rahul? 😲
Hope Shlok comes before marriage.
Thanks for the pm.
.logs thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
hi friends... here is the second part... i wrote it quite days before, but, was not satisfied. so, i dint post. but now, here it goes...

PART 2

It was a pleasant morning. Astha woke up with a happy face. Of course she will be. Who will not be excited about their first day in college? Kalindi came in with a coffee in her hands. "Aaaiii" shouted Astha jumping to the floor from her bed. "Dhyaan se, Astha" feared Kalindi. "Aai, this is my first day in college. Mujhe yakeen hi nahi ho raha hai. I am so excited" exclaimed Astha.

"Haan haan... Badh mein hum yeh sab bathein karenge. Ab jakar jaldhi se thayaar ho ja. It's already 7", said Kalindi.

"Oh my God! I have to rush. Have to be there as soon as possible", saying this, Astha rushed towards the washroom with her towel.

After about an hour, Astha was fully ready wearing a yellow anarkali with her hair let loose. It was up to her waist. Anyone who saw her will be able to say only one word "Marvellous".

She reached the dining table and soon took some bite from the sandwich. With food in her mouth, she ran towards the door screaming "Bye Aai..." "Array Astha... Eat something and go", replied a concerned mother.

"It's already late Aai. I don't want to be late in my first class even. Don't worry. It's applicable only for day 1. From tomorrow, I will eat fully. Ok!" saying this with a wink, Astha hurried to the door. Her mom's "Yeh ladki bhi na" dint even reach her ears.

**College**

Astha entered the college with a little fear holding her bag tight. She took small small steps towards the main block. Albeit the main block was only a little far, it was as if a kilometre. Whilst walking, she took a quick glance around her. Some seniors were ragging the juniors whereas some were discussing about their own life. Her fear increased. She was unconsciously praying that she should not be ragged and was walking with her eyes closed.

Suddenly, she hit her head in the rock on the way. Wait! From where did the rock come? That too in the college? She opened one eye and took a look. "Oh no! It's a man. What happens if he is your senior? Astha! You are gone"

She took a look at him. "Oh man! What a body! I bet, he goes to the gym every second day", she thought. Coming to her sense, she chided herself. "You collided with him and also, drooling over him? If he knows this, then you will face your hell today dear"

Astha raised her head to his face. "Awesome", she whispered such that only she could hear. "Excuse me!" he cleared his throat. Astha's words suddenly struck in her throat.

"Fresher hai kya?" he asked with some arrogance. "Ji" is the response she can give.

"Which department?" he enquired.

"Civil", she replied.

"Hmm. Keep this book in 3rd year Aero. Last bench near the window"

Astha blinked as if to register what she has heard. She thought a scene will be created. But, this guy is saying her to keep the book in his place. Being not able to see his eyes, she grabbed his book and ran as fast as she could. She placed the book in his place not before peeping into the first page of his book. "Saagar Deshpande, 3rd year Aero" it read.

**Present** Astha's Bed Room**

Astha got up from her bed with a smile on her face recalling those moments. Soon her smile vanished thinking that it's her wedding today. She tried hard to bring Rahul's face to her mind. But, consistently it was him who always occupied that place. With a sigh, she took her towel and went to the wash room.

An hour later, she found herself sitting before the mirror with her friends surrounded ribbing her about her marriage. She tried to stay smiling. But, couldn't. Her makeup is over, yet her friends were still there proceeding the teasing ceremony. Everyone in Astha's home was waiting for the baaraat to arrive.

Kalindi was worried as the auspicious time has arrived and so far, the baaraat has not reached the venue, or any information about them. An anxious Kalindi turned towards her husband who was also equally worried, yet he comforted her that they will be here soon.

Seconds turned to minutes and then to hours. But, there was no sign of the groom and his family to come. Astha and her family were worried that there was no news about them. Avdhoot was constantly trying to Vijay's mobile. But, it was unreachable.

Astha had tears in her eyes which were held on great difficulty. It's true that her marriage was not according to her wish. But, it's also about her parent's respect. How can she allow that to destroy? She was thinking what to do. Just then, a person entered. He was not dressed in sherwani, but in his ordinary dress. He just entered the hall and scanned the whole place through his eyes as if searching something. His eyes lighten up after finding that and took small steps towards it.

Astha was rooted to the place. She couldn't understand who he is. It was when he began walking towards her direction, she found that he carried a huge bag which he placed where he stood first. She was looking at him as he was moving towards her. Astha's parents tried to intervene. But, he signalled them to stop and was taking slow steps towards her.

It was when the people around her began whispering, she came to know that he is her would-be husband. "Why is he here with his casuals?" is what came to her mind at once. Before she realised what he is doing, he was right infront of her.

"Namaste Asthaji. Hope you know who I am. I am Rahul with whom your marriage was planned. You will be thinking what I am doing here without preparing for our marriage. But, I am here because ..."

pls dont throw slippers... coz i have plenty...😃 tomatoes accepted...😆
mayabharathi thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
only love for you dear thanks for pm
hp_2006 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Wonderful update Logs..👏👏👏👏👏
The suspense is on..
I guess the guy wants to cancel the wedding..😊
Good for Aastha and Shlok..
Plzzz continue sooon..
and PM me😊
superrrb update log
sorry may i know ur name honey?
the update was amazing
i think rahul wants to cancel wedding
shlok seeems to be...
cont sooon
Edited by ashlok - 11 years ago
sathuraj thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Nice update dear... Astha is confused abt her wedding...Why rahul came to astha house...when will be shlok entry...so many question...
so well written... waiting for the next update...
coolhi1988 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 3
nice update...
u r building up d mystery...
Optimist_d thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3
nice update dear
so,no marriage, right????
update soon..
.logs thumbnail