Today’s episode (May 28, 2007)...

smartc thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 18 years ago
My 2 cents from today's episode.. I think this will be a major turn in the story..This concert.. I may be wrong here but I get a feeling that Alka and Puja are upto some tricks.. While on one hand, Robbie may confront Kasturi to awaken her feelings for him, these 2 evil witches from the west will be doing some major drama for sure..Alka pretty much instigated Puja (and hence, the arrival of Girish there later on) to find the link b/w R-K.. So something's about to happen.. I dont think Kasturi will fall in love so easily or else kahaani kidher jayegi?? 😉

Btw, awesome episode today.. Loved Raunak & Robbie today.. I dont get Kasturi... She can does such a good job @ showing her grief and sorrow as she cries.. But she can't portray the expressions of a person who is "shocked, baffled, and miffed at an unexpected situation in life" that well... Hmm...Let's see what happens tomorrow.

Cheers,
Sana~
Edited by smartc - 18 years ago

3 angels thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
i second your pov sana.. 😊

yeah these two alka and pooja will create a big scene for sure.now alka watching kasturi going outof the house without telling anyone definitely she will add fuel to this and make a blast..i can already hear her screaming"babujiiiiiii"..gosh she was irritating but now her bahu also ....

but one scene i did like in today's epi is between kasturi and her mom...she did say that behind every bad thing thereis somthing good and that all her tearsn her eyes will make way for her dream .... god up there has something else in store for her..(well we do know rk are meant to be together)...

yeah sana kasturi wont fall in love so easily but love will happen slowly and steadily..it will be interestig to watch her fall for robbie though she will in battle with her heart cos of the social barrier between her and robbie but i think in the endlove will find a way...

robbie /raunak scene was great ..robbie missing kasturi and his outburst and the pain he is going through was well picturised...

yeah subhanghi emotes her grief and pain well and she did well in the scene with her mom but the one with girish she does lack this shocked expression on her face..i think she must work a bit more in that context..

lets wait and watch wat twist and turn the story takes now....
-JC- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
I thot i was gonna have to do an analysis. But i tend to write long essays. lolz. Thanx smartc.

U r right. Shubhangi is not very good at showing shock on her face..but she is good at crying and getting angry...lets just hope shes good at romantic scenes too..for the good of us who are lookin forward to some R-K chemistry. 😆

One thing i was confused about today was...who got the upper hand btween Ajay and Pooja...cause Ajay rightfully got the ring before Pooja...and she tricked him. 😕 But Ajay doesn't seem like the type of guy who would be a joru-ka-gulam...Pooja will have to keep playin tricks to get what she wants and one day her "bhanda" will explode and i'd love to c Ajay explode on her as he did with his mum. 👏

I too doubt Kasturi will immediately fall for Robbie. Maybe in a couple of more epis she'll realize his love is true and may even want to reciprocate but she will stop herself...either because of her own family or Devika will find out that it is Kasturi whom Robbie has changed so much for and she will immediately tell Kasturi to stay away. And since Kasturi owes her Father's treatment to Devika...she'll probably lie to Robbie that she doesn't love him. 😭 Thats what i think will happen. Mera Robbie kitna heart-broken ho jayega. I don't like to c him as devdas i want him be the rockstar with some attitude.

Edited by jinc118 - 18 years ago
smartc thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Thanxx khyattee and jinc for awesome POVs.. I have to concur with ya guys. But at the end of the day, whether they meet right away or take gazillion years, I am hoping the serial will continue its reign on the TRP charts and that things will get better from this point onwards 😃 ~

Cheers,
Sana~
3 angels thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
yeah me too i just want the serial to top the trp chart ..

one thing i like about the story and the track going on now is its focused on robbie's love..his anguish,fear of losing her and his outburst and tears and confession to his best friend.the understanding of raunak about his pain ...for a guy who has fallen so deeply in love with a simple girl i think its natural for him to feel all these mixed emotions..

kasturi too even she knows the truth but still respect him as a boss cos she knows her status and thatsshe is from a middle class family..so robbie falling for her still seems unbelievable how much raunak made her realise..well she isusing more her brain here than her heart ...

my pov the story is unfolding well and as raunak said you have made all the steps and confess your love but its time she too makes a step forward and make a decison whether she accepts your love or not..

well now the decision is all kasturi's whether she gives robbie ahappy life full of her love or destroy his life by saying no..as i said she must listen to her heart and remember the scene when she told robbie to close his eyes and listen to his heart beat so kasturi should do the same..

lets wait and watch..
sweet_shagun thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7
I second ur pov, and must say very well said
My 2 cents 😛

Kasturi aka Shubhangi was indeed good with her expressions in the scene when robbie tells her tht he wasnt lying and when raunak comes and tells her abt robbie's feeling.

Karan aka Robbie he surprises me everyday with good performances each day, i dont believe such a fine actor went un noticed and played cameo's in so many shows, he has made his own unique style, his eyes speak in every scene, he potrays it so beautifully, not all actors have skill of coveying their msg via their eyes. Its indeed commendable.

Jatin aka Raunak: I personally like his character a lot, he cares for his best frnd and his mother both... he told Kasturi abt Robbie's feeling am so glad atleast here we didnt have a love triangle( thankfully as of yet).A friend like Raunak is very hard to find, Robbie and Raunak's dosti ka rishtha is indeed sketched very well.

Devika: I really liked her when she was intro but now i can see her following path's of Nikhila, Payal and in a simple words another kekta vamp, she was indeed looking devil in disguise when she laughed out, i was gulp scared arre for tht moment i thought am watching a ramsay movie(no offense meant)

Pooja and her Mother in law alka: Both are similar typical vamps, will do mistakes and for blaming they will blame the poor bechari main lead of the show.. i wonder y pooja is jelous bcoz robbie didnt even bothered to look at her when she was working she had an affair with mr wanna be nobody ghar jamaai 😆 .

The show is indeed good a bit different yet my humble request to kekta dont ruin this story plzz coz we want robbie kasturi any day 😳

PS: i think i have written down an essay 😆 😛

Luv,

Shagun

lilee98 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
i agree with all of you....that alka and pooja are gonna fuel the event that kasturi has gone to somewhere in a hurry(mussorie)...and offcourse it wiil be late enogh so every1 including her chachi and bhabhi(curosity) will b worried and sumthing interesting is upto in our show as our munna bhai girish is gonna do sumthing which will make robbie-kasturi to get closer and eye locking scene will be there......so looking 4ward 😍to the show she iz not gonna acept her feelings as love b coz uske sir pe Robbie sir ke favors ka bhoot chara hai.....
.......but later they will b in love.....offcourse kasturi in not deika's dream daughter in law so she will make things worsealong nikhil.......but latershe will accept that kasturi is the one who can make robbie happy.....
we will see sum epi kasturi confused and robbie as a devdas but they will b like shahjahan and mumtaz soon..................I put my finger cross....hope every happens rite not bad at all..
shruti thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 9
Sana, Khyatee & Shagun you al said everything well nothing left to say 😛

Below is my take.

I agree this big concert is going to bring a big trist in the story thts what the feeling i m getting 2.

Shubhangi has potential & since she is new she is leanring & in soem scenes like the scene where RK had an arguement after the dress thing, when she slapped him & blasted him & also last week thu end scenw where she was confused etc...she potrayed in those scenes very well & as time will pass she would do much better thst what i think.

Karan needless to say did a awesome job & so did Jatin. Infact yesterday RR stole the show. Kuddos to KJ 👏 👏

Devika reminded me of Naina of KYPH in yesterday's episode then way she said Raunak if Robbie falls in louve she wud take care of it tht line is really scaring me 😕

After watching the promo i think Kasturi saves Robbie life in the concert in nick of time & since its a live telecast entire world would c it on their TV sets & Alka-Pooja wud create a big fuss over this. Robbie would confront Kasturi if she doesnot has no feelings 4 him then y did she risked her life for him 😳

This is just my prediction/assumption. These were my thoughts.

Shruti
-JC- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

I don't think Devika will be a typical vamp in this show. She has reason to fear the fact that her son is in love because of her own experience and i believe that shes is just out to protect her son. Once she realizes that Kasturi is not a threat but is good for Robbie...she'll stop any sabbotage that might be directed towards them.

Maybe Kasturi will help Devika mend her own relationship with Purushottam...and then she'll too believe in love again.

Edited by jinc118 - 18 years ago
*Dakoo_Minzy* thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
😳 😳 yup Naila di with u tis time 😉 😉
Kasturi is Shona Shona 😃 😃 😃