Chapter 23
Banner credit goes to -LoveUSobti- 🤗I CHANGED THE 10 YRS TO 8 YRS ... I MEAN THE FLASHBACK WAS BEFORE 8 YRS ... NOT 10 . I SAID THERE'S A TWIST . AND THAT TWIST WILL REVEAL ARNAV'S SUDDEN TRANSFORMATION TO ASR .
Next Day
I was asked to go to Arnav's cabin directly . I am scared . How can I face him after knowing that he knows about my love . Or may be he forgot ?? Oh yes why couldn't he ??? When he doesn't remember me , why would he remember this ??
Now I am confident enough to enter his cabin . I knocked his door
Khushi : May I come in sir ?
He nodded his head . He is going through a file . I went and stood before him .
ASR : Ms.Gupta go through these files . Check my details . If everything's right then submit it to the passport office .
Khushi : Yes sir .
I was about to take the file when
ASR : Check them here itself .
He didn't even look up once . I want him to see me . Huh what am I expecting ? He didn't even see me in our childhood why would he see me now when there are many models around him ?
I took the files took the seat in front of him and started to check his details .
Name. : Arnav Singh Raizada
Father's name : Arjun Singh Raizada
Date of Birth : 6-12-1991
I stopped reading . 1991 ??? But it must be 1992 !!! I was born in 1992 .
Khushi : Excuse me sir , your date of birth is printed wrong . Instead of 1992 it is 1991 .
ASR : No it's right .
Khushi : How come ?? When we both are in same class ??
He stood up and bent towards me from his place .
ASR : Stop it Khushi !! Don't tell me you didn't even know my date of birth when you lov
I skipped a heart beat ... He called me Khushi !!!
I looked in his eyes .. Then i realised what he said ... Though he didn't complete his line but i know what he said ... He knows that i loved him . Tears welled in my eyes but they are not that clear .
He straightened himself and said narrowing his eyes
ASR : You don't even know my birthday when we sat together for a couple of months ???
I was looking down . What does he want to prove now ?
After a while I checked everything or I must say I got to know things which I never knew about my first love .
I stood up and was about go when Arnav stopped me .
ASR : Ms.Gupta check if we have received any message from the Mehta's .
Khushi : Yes sir .
I exited from his cabin .
*************After a while
I checked the mails and headed to ASR's cabin to inform him the news .
Khushi : May I come in sir ?
ASR : Yes .
Khushi : Sir , the Mehta's accepted our deal and they organised a party tomorrow at 8 .
ASR : Ok . Inform this to Aman and you also have to attend the party .
Khushi : Sir how can I
ASR : You worked equivalent to me and Aman so there's nothing for you to come .
Khushi : Ok sir .
He left no other option for me to choose . I made way out of his cabin .
_______________Next Day
I wore a black saree and reached the venue . I saw Arnav and Aman there standing out of the car .
Hey Devi Mayya they are already there ! I am late !!! I paid the auto driver and was heading towards them when Arnav saw me .
I was rooted to the place as I he was seeing the same way he did on our farewell . Air was blowing hard and we both were looking at each other . As usual I couldn't read his expressions .
Aman saw me and
Aman : Hey Khushi !!
I smiled and went towards them .
Aman : Seriously Khushi ?? Saree ?? In this place ???
Khushi : Uhh Aman , I won't wear modern dresses .
Aman : It's ok Khushi , no one here would kill you !!! This is your specialty !!!
I smiled but I still could sense Arnav's gaze on me . He is staring really hard at me ... I was really uncomfortable and the air around me was getting thicker .
I turned towards Arnav
Khushi : Sir , I am really sorry I am late .
Arnav was about to say something when Aman said
Aman : Uffo Khushi call him Arnav at least here . You both will feel comfortable !!!
I was shocked with his last line ???? Is he teasing me in front of Arnav ??? How could he ?
I saw Arnav immediately he gave an unbelievable look to Aman .
Arnav : It's ok Khushi if you want to call me Arnav , you can ...
Aman : What ??? You don't like anyone but me to call you Arnav right ? You want everyone to call you ASR ... Then why Khushi can call you Arnav ?
Instantly Arnav and I looked in each other eyes ...
Aman : Hello ? Tum dono ko ho kya gaya hai ? Main idhar do minute se baat kar raha tha aur tum dono kaha kho Gaye ho ???
I looked down towards the ground ... That means we shared an eye lock for 2 minutes .
Khushi : Umm can I leave my wallet in your car ?? I don't wanna misplace it .. So can I ??
Aman : So find someone who can carry your wallet ... Forever .
Arnav again saw him with a small smile on his face .
Arnav : Ya sure Khushi ... You of course can .
Khushi : Thank you sir .
He saw me with hurt filled eyes . I don't know why ..
I kept my wallet in his car and while closing the door my hand collided with Arnav . My bagels got tangled to the thread of his coat .
I some how managed to detangle it .
Aman left us murmuring something . It was becoming more uncomfortable for me ... Arnav's gaze was not letting me think rationally . He was literally staring at me !!!
Arnav : Khushi ...
Khushi : Ji Sir ???
Arnav : Khushi please stop calling me Sir PLEASE !!!
Khushi : Sir how can I call you by your name ?? I must respect you !!!
Arnav : Am I not calling you Khushi ?? I used to call you Ms.Gupta !!
There was silence between us . I could see he wants something from me and that something was his name !!
I was fighting with my heart and brain . His eyes desperately wants his name from me . He was observing me closely . He had his hands in his pockets and was waiting for me to speak something .
Edited by Payaash - 11 years ago