shubh20 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Most of us will agree with this... the reason being, the people out here in IF, those who aren't in IF but are the followers of the show, the overseas fandom which the show enjoys, are all because of the story of samud and not because of the family drama and kitchen politics which other shows deal with... TRP is needed for a show to run.. but there aren't any other tracks to deal with? still when I see the scene, during sejal's marriage (I guess the name is correct) where kumud goes to her room and saras follows her and asks as to whose name she will write in mehendi... and the way kumud closes his eyes and says... math deko eisa... my God..sigh... I am missing those days... 😭
Edited by shubh-aarambh - 11 years ago
Kusum04 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Arshics

Great post from you Reemz, it was always the story of Saras and Kumud for us, and that's what we want it to be.

And a love story that till now has been great, with all the intensity, passion and the ups and downs of their love

Mein tumse shuru ho ke tumhi pe khatam hona chahta hoon

Nowadays the story neither starts with them nor does it end with them

Beech main latak gaya hai Saras aur Kumud ka pyaar

Kalika ki sattebaazi aur tattoo Chandra ki dhamkiyon ke

Bold - Perfectly said arshi 😆

And very apt. post reemz 😛 Much needed and well written 😳
From 2-3 days am repeating same things everywhere about future track and the lost brother's crap track. 😆😆 and i agree with shana that a show requires parallel tracks for long run. But 😕 why separated brother and revenge? How many times we have to see such things🥱 Its better we watch Amitabh bacchan's movies with similar tracks 😆 1980's, full of bhai wala tracks 😆😆 why the hell writers cant come up with new story line.
am very disappointed with the new entry he is not even close to hotness for me. his hair style. ufff...😡😲
*Reemz* thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
The problem is there have never been parallel tracks in the past. Maybe umesh and kumari but even that was for the main love story. Heck, even Dansum don't really have their own solid track.

So what will we get out of this track? Tattoo man taking revenge on LN and maybe Gumaan. A brother track? Ok so where does that leave Saras and Kumud? Just in the middle somewhere with random romance (I have loved their scenes but they've been in the background for the first time ever)!

What's with writers not knowing what to do with love stories after the couple is married? Is it a writers block?
ShanUlas thumbnail
i think tatoo man is very much related to saras ...and does want to see the impact of things on him.

seems like he loves saras a lot...but is angry at LN and guman just like saras...though his ways r extreme...it will be upto saras and kumud to calm him down and bring him back to family...just the way they did to kusum,who had lost the way

i can see saras kumud getting effected very much by this coz for this tatoo man love of saras kumud matters a lot and Guman will try to break this bond.

So at the end it will be saras and kumud who will become the sacrifical goats coz for Guman its only they who will main culpripts ...coz its they who will bring this tatto man home...and Guman position will surely be nullified...thus its like catching the nose other way round .
MrDarcyfan thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
Agreed on the SAMUD intensity. I know this story is not a family drama. Even during the Pramad marriage and the Dharamadikari house, the intensity of SAMUD was the same. Their equation changes but their feelings never did! I always loved that.

Now they are married. I guess they belong to each other not only in their eyes but also in the eyes of the world! The STAMP has fallen on the SAMUD relationship. I LIKE that. I really do. I think they are great as a married couple. But it's true that the family drama is going a bit OTT! But having said that the father angle was always a main track of the show!

Saras has always had issues with his Dad. All this stems to childhood. Many of the issues of SAMUD also sprang from his strained relationship with his dad and his step mum's antics! So I for one am happy if this Jaywardena teaches a lesson to both LN and Guman. I don't want LN to die, but I want Guman to be punished! She deserves it for how she always tried to screw up Saras's life and how she treated Kumud!
LazyBing thumbnail

Originally posted by: ShanUlas

i think tatoo man is very much related to saras ...and does want to see the impact of things on him.

seems like he loves saras a lot...but is angry at LN and guman just like saras...though his ways r extreme...it will be upto saras and kumud to calm him down and bring him back to family...just the way they did to kusum,who had lost the way

i can see saras kumud getting effected very much by this coz for this tatoo man love of saras kumud matters a lot and Guman will try to break this bond.

So at the end it will be saras and kumud who will become the sacrifical goats coz for Guman its only they who will main culpripts ...coz its they who will bring this tatto man home...and Guman position will surely be nullified...thus its like catching the nose other way round .

@bold..agreed! he just wants to harm guman and LN n i dont think he has a problem with saras as he is his real brother but he may have a problem with danny further on in the story as he is gumans son, i also think that saraswati si not dead she was pregnant with this son..anyway i am liking the stroy line
shubh20 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
@Kusum -you are not alone kusum ji... add this paagal to the list..🤣.. from the day I joined I am saying this and Yesterday alone, I attacked almost all the posts, venting my frustration out about this stupid track and kummi di🤔😆
Edited by shubh-aarambh - 11 years ago
-Pro- thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
We have previously gone ruckuss and made hell lotta criticism on CV's since over a year now , but nothing happened or effected their mind or their way of writing.! They need TRP's , they dont give a damn to anyone unless they reach the extremes.!! 🥱
gurdial88 thumbnail
After the grand wedding of Saras & Kumud, the show seems to be limping to find a compelling storyline. It is turning out to be rather lame and it seems to have lost what its original intent was - i.e.. a love story of two soul-mates kept separate due to circumstances.
Now it seems to have veered to a completely different path, an illegitimate son seeking revenge on his father - what next?? Dugba's love story or maybe even grandpa has some secrets. 😡
Please, let's get back to the original intent of this drama - if there is nothing compelling left, then let's end this before even we start to forget how good a soap it once was.
LazyBing thumbnail

Originally posted by: gurdial88

After the grand wedding of Saras & Kumud, the show seems to be limping to find a compelling storyline. It is turning out to be rather lame and it seems to have lost what its original intent was - i.e.. a love story of two soul-mates kept separate due to circumstances.

Now it seems to have veered to a completely different path, an illegitimate son seeking revenge on his father - what next?? Dugba's love story or maybe even grandpa has some secrets. 😡
Please, let's get back to the original intent of this drama - if there is nothing compelling left, then let's end this before even we start to forget how good a soap it once was.

@bold- kabir is not an illegitimate son he is LN first wife' saraswatis son