Jaishankar thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sashashyam

Dear Kools,

Neat!šŸ‘ My supplementary comments:

- as regards Purvi following in her mom's footsteps and selling/pledging jewellery to meet domestic expenses, she is not a patch on the original. Archana could sell a couple of gold bangles and buy a full diamond set, worth anything up to Rs.10 lakhs, for Ovi's engagement. Some bangles!

- Did you note how sanskaari your Bad Ovi is becoming? I always understood that daughters did not touch the feet of their parents (in North India, that is; down south, where I come from, women do a namaskaram on their knees only on special occasions, while the men do a full length shashtang namaskaram), but Ovi made it a point to touch Archana's feet before getting the prasad. Nice going! I thought she was going to ask for some prasad for your Prince Arjun, for this would be something he could not have refused, but the sanskaars had obviously not seeped in deep enough as yet and this bright idea did not occur to her.

- Vishnu appeared to be underlining his parentage on the maternal side by sporting a fringe that is a carbon copy of the one Archana inflicted on us out of the blue during the Janmashtami celebrations and the kidnapping. One could barely see his eyes.

- As for the gang members still hanging around Mumbai, they must all be subject to the same 'no leaving the city' orders that were imposed on Vishnu, for they were all arrested with him and were bailed out with him.

- I agree with you about Sameer Rane. I always said that he looks what he is, a solid, no nonsense cop. Handsome is as handsome does, and not everyone needs to be handsome anyway. My own favourites were and are Humphrey Bogart, Fred Astaire, and the early Amitabh Bachchan, not one of whom had any pretensions to good looks, or indeed to any looks!

- I wonder if Purvi will accept your Sad Manav's invitation (Jai must be rejoicing, and thumbing his nose at all those who had accused Manav & Archana of being selfish wrt Purvi ) and move in chez les Deshmukhs, probably with Sulochana in tow, for she can hardly leave her to fend for herself.

If she does, that would mean 8 people, and thus at least 32 buckets of water to be hauled upstairs daily. I dare say the ever eager to oblige Purvi and her Sachin dada will take care of all that.

This apart, the sight of this one big happy family around the dining table, including Ovi from time to time, and with Savita lurking behind the curtains, boggles the mind. One hopes that when he gets to know about this, Arjun does not develop a sudden yen for the Deshmukh chawl and land up there every other day! would not put it past either him or the CVs, who probably think that the rise of the TRPs is at least partly due to his Devdas act.

Shyamala

Shymala dear šŸ˜†šŸ¤£ for the one in Bold I marked..Yes I am going to go around and flaunt how Arman are not selfish 🤣.Well patience is the key isnt it šŸ˜† for witnessing a show which is now beyond senseless..
And dear I dont think Purvi is going to the D's she is going to stay back with Sulo for Sulo's sake and Purvi will convince Arman the same..Then there might be bashing on why Arman accepted Purvi's talk and why they did not take her and stuff šŸ˜† and again I have start with defense all over..šŸ˜†
Gosh folks have no mercy on me 🤣 making me defend Arman countless times šŸ˜†šŸ¤£
koolsadhu1000 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Varsha , Jai and others

Varsha this show talks constanttly of sanskaars right . Well , a woman going to a jeweller to sell her jewellery is considered very tragic and 'cultureless' and people wonder what tragedy befell that woman to sell her jewellery across the counter and even discard her sanskaars as hindus believe that one sells sanskaars only when one is hit by a tragedy .

Also hindus ...especially maharashtrians say

one must only stretch oneself so much as the bed

meaning

never take a loan on your head or sell jewels for festivities or weddings but do it within your means .

Here we constantly see members of Sulochana's family selling jewels for any emergency which can easily be curtailed .

Varsha i think Purvi will become Archana's bahu cum beti like Kyonki saas bhi kabhi bahu thi .

And Manav will bring his saas home to please his wife as he has no other goal nowdays or as Jai says Purvi will refuse now but enter that house as a Deshmukh bahu .

koolsadhu1000 thumbnail
shyamala šŸ˜† I agree with ur neat observations ...marraige has been good for Bad Ovi .šŸ˜†

Hope ur wrist is getting better dear .
Dabulls23 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: koolsadhu1000

Varsha , Jai and others

Varsha this show talks constanttly of sanskaars right . Well , a woman going to a jeweller to sell her jewellery is considered very tragic and 'cultureless' and people wonder what tragedy befell that woman to sell her jewellery across the counter and even discard her sanskaars as hindus believe that one sells sanskaars only when one is hit by a tragedy .

Also hindus ...especially maharashtrians say

one must only stretch oneself so much as the bed

meaning

never take a loan on your head or sell jewels for festivities or weddings but do it within your means .

Here we constantly see members of Sulochana's family selling jewels for any emergency which can easily be curtailed .

Varsha i think Purvi will become Archana's bahu cum beti like Kyonki saas bhi kabhi bahu thi .

And Manav will bring his saas home to please his wife as he has no other goal nowdays or as Jai says Purvi will refuse now but enter that house as a Deshmukh bahu .

Kools selling the jewelry your mother made for you to give for the wedding is considered to be "Ashubh" not a good decision...
We are born in India but lived 75% of our lives in US still believe you live within your means and save for the rainy day...Be self sufficient...never put your hand out for anything and take obligations...Here in PR K family members live their lives in non challant manner, party hearty and never worry abt money...When time comes they can put house Girvee or go sell jewelry has become a routine for them...Put the burden on married daughter to ask damaad by falling on his chest saying "Kuchh kijiye" is nonsense..
Every one has to learn to be self sufficient and spend money wisely..WHy live in 70+ lac home when u cant even by puja samagri for ganesh chaturthi and have to sell wedding jewelry...Did Purvi even consult with Sulo or Archana b4 taking that decision? Where is her smart business savvy brain? 😔
What kind of sanskars are these?
I know Purvi will become Archan-Manav's DIL...I guarantee ya...Only candidate left is Soham to make that happen as Sachu is already Dada...Unless CVs have temp amnesia and Sachu becomes Dada to Dulha conviniently. 🤣 Bhaiyaa ban gaye saniyaan šŸ˜‰šŸ˜†
Manav will bring Sulo home and that is a guarantee I give u all...Weakling of a man I have no respect for...Woh to pura sathiya gaya hai...I think he is trying to make the best of what ever little is left within him to make the best use of him by adoring his beautiful wife Archana...U get the drift šŸ˜‰šŸ˜† B4 it stops working 😳
Edited by Dabulls23 - 13 years ago
Kalapi thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Hey Kool...
Great jobšŸ‘šŸ‘
Haven't watched yet...although the episodes these days seem to moving at a slow pace...need some more action I guess from reading your commentary...
Btw, I am worried where all will fit in 'The Deshmukh's home' 🤣 are the Cvs planning to make bunk beds to fit all...Savita, Sulo and Damo all on bunk bedsšŸ˜†šŸ˜†
Curious from Shymala's post, I though only Punjabis women don't touch elders feet, all other do...am I wrong??? What about Maharastrians??
Kalapi thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Btw, Shymala, how is your wrist, dear??šŸ¤—
sashashyam thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Thanks for the concern, dear Kools. It is not better per se, but because the doctor has given me a single steroid shot in the wrist. I still have to take it easy, and keep my fingers crossed for it to work. If not, they will have to operate, as they did the last time. It is only under local anaesthesia, but I would rather not have it if I can manage that. Let me see.

So I am not posting anything on my own, or much of anything else.However, I could not resist commenting on your tongue-firmly-in-cheek exercise. You have a wicked sense of the absurd, and that speaks to me like nothing else. The great British 19th century pamphleteers would have claimed you as one of their own, only rather less harsh than they invariably were.

Shyamala

shyamala šŸ˜† I agree with ur neat observations ...marraige has been good for Bad Ovi .šŸ˜†

princessjojo thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6
My doubts on your gender have been washed away by your note of Sameer Rane's rugged handsomeness. I nod my head in approval. Reminds me of Kusum days when I was a huge fan of rugged, handsome Garv and Kumud. But I don't know if Sanskari, Ice-maiden Purvi deserves either Passionate (but wimpy) Prince Arjun or Rugged Rane at all. She can go become a nun.

koolsadhu1000 thumbnail
šŸ˜†

If Sulo comes she will boss Savita in her own house

Exactly ...it is regarded as Ashubh or Apshakuni as the stri dhan or jewellry is regarded as sanskaars of a woman

i was totally zapped to see Purvi selling them ...cannot she tell her grandma that Ganpati poojan will be done within our means

And which middle class grandma telsl naatin not to do job but to give her company ...finances r also needed and she needs to engross herself in something other than Arjun

Where is Sulo's maturity

sashashyam thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Dear Kalapi.

Here in Maharashtra, they are not great paaon pado types. They have absolutely no inclination to fall at their elders' feet every time they sight them . In Tamil Nadu, we do it only on special occasions within the family, and for some big buzurg when one is visiting.

As for my wrist, it is sweet of you to ask, and as I told kools above, I am hoping that the steroid shot does the trick, coupled with moderation in typing. I cannot get a second shot, so if this does not work, they will have to operate. Let me see what happens.

Warm regards.

Shyamala

Originally posted by: Kalapi

Hey Kool...

Great jobšŸ‘šŸ‘
Haven't watched yet...although the episodes these days seem to moving at a slow pace...need some more action I guess from reading your commentary...
Btw, I am worried where all will fit in 'The Deshmukh's home' 🤣 are the Cvs planning to make bunk beds to fit all...Savita, Sulo and Damo all on bunk bedsšŸ˜†šŸ˜†
Curious from Shymala's post, I though only Punjabis women don't touch elders feet, all other do...am I wrong??? What about Maharastrians??