Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 23
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai July 29, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
MAIRA IS SAD 😞28.7
BALH Naya Season EDT Week #7: July 28-Aug 1
CRYING FAMILY 29.7
Gen 5 Storyline
In the ruins....I found you ❤️-A Prashiv ss
Anupamaa 29 July 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
If you had the power of vanishing one nepo kid?
Will Dhadak 2 surpass Saiyaara? 😎
Kajol screams like Anjali (in K3G) for Nysa’s graduation
Will WAR 2 Surpass Saiyaara
Tanushree Dutta Requests People To Cooperate With PM Modi
19 years of Omkara
Official Trailer - Andaaz 2
Anupama back to Shah house , at Baa's feet !
Who did it better?
Yahan India se abhi merai ilawa koi aur hai jaga hua? 😆
Originally posted by: Raingoddess
I feel like when it comes to Shiva, it’s a different dynamic 😆 even during the initial haveli scenes, Dev provoked Shiva into fighting 😆 I would love to see their dynamic being explored further!
Dev is provocated into a fight only by Shiva. It's pretty evident during the Janardhan scene too.
You know I love the dynamics of Dev-Shiva.
Dev is everything Shiva is Not, while Shiva is everything Dev can never be. Shiva takes one for the team, even if that means being misunderstood, while Dev can take internal pain to please everyone.
One left a woman at the wedding Altar, and another took the same woman in love with his brother as his wife.
One is a friend of Dhara, and another is the devotee of Dhara.
Dev always finds tiny ways to rub off their contrast on Shiva unknowingly while Shiva can reprimand him for his inaction.
Wah mere Shareefzade Bhai vs Main Teri Tarah Rude nahi Ho sakta
Originally posted by: Transference
Dev is provocated into a fight only by Shiva. It's pretty evident during the Janardhan scene too.
Dev is everything Shiva is Not, while Shiva is everything Dev can never be. Shiva takes one for the team, even if that means being misunderstood, while Dev can take internal pain to please everyone.
One left a woman at the wedding Altar, and another took the same woman in love with his brother as his wife.
Dev always finds tiny ways to rub off their contrast on Shiva unknowingly while Shiva can reprimand him for his inaction.
this is such a beautiful analysis ❤️
shiva doesn't care for brushing stuff under the rug and will say things as he sees them while dev will internalize his actions and not speak about them
a prime example is the bus scene when shiva brings up the whole marriage fiasco
Originally posted by: SlytherInMe.
this is such a beautiful analysis ❤️
shiva doesn't care for brushing stuff under the rug and will say things as he sees them while dev will internalize his actions and not speak about them
a prime example is the bus scene when shiva brings up the whole marriage fiasco
Exactly. Shiva is a man of direct words, crisp action, but his anger ruins almost everything beautiful about him. Dev, on the other hand, will suffer and try to keep everyone diplomatically happy, much like Gautam, who was pretty scared and sweet.
On the other hand, Shiva is like Suman and a mix of Dhara in stubbornness!
Originally posted by: SlytherInMe.
I would like to humbly request KD's stylist to have him wear his shirts buttoned up without the vests 😳
Exhibit A: not all the buttons need to be buttoned up, just until his mid chest. This will one reduce workload in picking out vests and trying to match them with the shirts and two we will get a more accurate picturization of shiva's gunda look. This is purely a request based on Shiva's characterization and to uphold it, we should have half opened shirts 😳
Exhibit B: need I mention the chest views that fans such as us get to see. not only will this help with KD's popularity but fans will go back to hotstar and increase views for the sake of watching KD bend over and show us his hot, masculine chest 😳 online trps would boost and this will help the show greatly
I am only thinking about the show's overall growth and performance. 😳 please do keep my suggestions in mind as this will really add to the effect of Shiva's character and the show as a whole.
🤣🤣🤣
I agree with you, though. I liked that look of the partially buttoned shirt on Shiva which they gave just for two or so episodes, before switching to the completely unbuttoned one 😆
Originally posted by: GrilledCheese
🤣🤣🤣
I agree with you, though. I liked that look of the partially buttoned shirt on Shiva which they gave just for two or so episodes, before switching to the completely unbuttoned one 😆
He even wore a t-shirt in his first encounter with Mami after the leap😆
Yeah I remember. And he never wore one again, didn't go with his sadakchaap personality I guess😆
Originally posted by: GrilledCheese
Yeah I remember. And he never wore one again, didn't go with his sadakchaap personality I guess😆
I don’t know that T-shirt looked pretty sadakchaap to me 😆
now I am obsessed with watching gaumbi babu's dance and have been watching all the bts dancing videos on YouTube 🤣🤣🤣
Originally posted by: Transference
Love this ❤️ I am equally interested in their dynamic and I hope it’s explored further! I love watching the relationship between siblings (esp brothers) unfold on screen. Elijah & Klaus from TO remain my most favorite dynamic in the entire show! There is so much the writers can explore with these two!