SoniRita thumbnail

Originally posted by: OnepoundChic

Hugs every body.Add my name too.

Where do i watch their performance bdw?

http://badtameezdil.net/watch-video-nach-baliye-8-2nd-april-2017-full-episode-1/
Or hotstar
Guinea thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Loved sanayas intro on kala chasma st the beginning of the show plus her dancing with KT
She has become a very confident dancer post JDJ

Mohit was much better than I expected .. He can move .

The act was sweet and nice . I liked the first part more IE Nashe SE char gayi hai as it had good dance moves .

The choreography was avg but ok for an opening act .

Overall decent job .. Much better than sanayas first act in JDJ
DONTBOTHER thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Guinea

Loved sanayas intro on kala chasma st the beginning of the show plus her dancing with KT
She has become a very confident dancer post JDJ

Mohit was much better than I expected .. He can move .

The act was sweet and nice . I liked the first part more IE Nashe SE char gayi hai as it had good dance moves .

The choreography was avg but ok for an opening act .

Overall decent job .. Much better than sanayas first act in JDJ

Ditto to everything you said but my main problem was why the were showing audience during the act?It was kind of distracting.
AnOptimist thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
I liked Monaya's performance. Because, I did expect Mohit to be okay, being a non-dancer & what Sanaya mentioned in her one of the IVs about it 😆 But to my surprise, he really did well. I have seen many non-dancers who actually can't match up with the beats but mohit matched up really well. It didn't seem odd. Sanaya was looking so so pretty especially the starting act where all the couples danced with judges & host. She is so confident with her poses & moves. That's quite impressive!!!
The only thing I was not so happy about was the camera angel or whatever you can say to it. The camera angle was from a huge distance & it was moving too fast. I couldn't really see their proper dance. The choice of songs was good though. Enjoyed it !!! 😊
Pari-sona thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
mohit have potential if the choreographer rightly utilise him he can surely improve n i am most impressed by his confident move he is surely trying to matchup with sanaya mostly he was not looking nervous which sanaya was in her 1st act of jdj I hope the choreographer worked more on him n they deliver some memorable performance.
OnepoundChic thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Watched in a bad quality but still enjoyed it.OK so starting off with Mohit ,who says he is a bad dancer ya? He was good and really good.And if not a good dancer then definitely he is a good actor because he acted and looked so good while dancing(minus the hair).He has got a style for sure and defo deserves and needs all the appreciation for his very first live performance ever.

Sanaya darling was bang on.She did all her steps confidently esp the badri ki dulhaniya part.I loved how both of them had much fun on the stage and had really good chemistry.

Turn offs :- Very poor choreography esp the first part.i won't call it simple choreography it was a lazy choreography without putting in any special effort as such.Only good thing about the first song was Mohit hitting her with basket ball.
i feel so bad for Sanaya for never having a good enough choreographer.i know it may be too early to say this but first performance defo does say a lot about.

Secondly so less of Mohit and Sanaya.i didn't watch any other performance but every time i skipped the video i saw some off screen moments of couples.Why the Fish they edited Monaya's part.

P.S: i need better link guys.@Suyash dude all eyes on you lol
Edited by OnepoundChic - 8 years ago
nitrie9s thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
i likefd their performancebut i found it too short compared to others or m i overeacting
SS88 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Hello all.
I actually watched the entire episode, even though I have so much work to be done. ( thanks for the link, btw) . I felt most of the acts had very basic choreography (except Sanam and Abigail , for obvious reasons). So either the choreos are taking it easy for non-scoring opening act or all choreos are very average. I hope it's the former and not the latter.
Overall , it was a good act. Sanaya's confidence level while doing her moves- MAN! I agree with Suyash that Mohit will need to keep up with her and train hard. But aaj to accha hi naacha. He did well. Besides, his stage presence is also quite something. I might be biased but theirs was the only jodi where you could see the chemistry.
All the best for the next week.
OnepoundChic thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
monayaalways thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: BeingBlunt

No. They perform quite late. I am watching 6th performance on hotstar and they haven't performed yet.

In the intro part sanaya was fabulous..