- Episode starts off with all the jodis talking about the new year and nach. chetan starts counting down 7-1 and all jodis scream "HAPPY NEW YEAR" In the background song "welcome" is playing and all jodis start dancing and having fun.
-gauri-hiten resume hosting and says happy new year to all. introduce 3 judges and all judge also say happy new year and expect the new year to bring new beginnings. introduce anushka sharma. dances on song "tujh mein rab dikhta hai" with huge smile! 😃
-anushka brought a jodi meter so she can judge which jodi "rab dikhta hai" and winning jodi will learn "dance pe chance" from anushka
1st Performance (Jodi Num. 14): Yash-Gauri Song: O Haseeno Zulfo Wali
my opinion i thought the last dance part is the signature shaljit dance
Comments:
-Karishma: you guys started the new year with a bang, i really like your dance. compliment gauri for doing a great job on a helen ji number and yash is fantastic. ** 3 claps**
-Farah: Yash you were superb; gauri you were much better than before. you dont shake your whole body. want new things. new dances
-Arjun: good syncronization. gauri add a little more effort
-Anushka: great compatability/ much in love (gave him a high percentage in jodi meter)
Scores:
8+9+8 = 25
cute nock-jock btw gauri-hiten and new year presents😆
2nd Performance (Jodi Num. 13): Chetan-Lavinia "jungle background" Song: Instrumental Song (No clue which one😕)
the dance was nice. but chetan looks so funny. he was saying so much last episode. we will look like fools. he made it come true with this dance.
Comments:
-Farah: bad news= bad coordination. lavina your footwork is better but not up to mark with chetan. good news= best dance yet of lavinia. you are enjoying dancing.
-Arjun: good start. new concept. new dance form. but bad coordination. lavinia i feel you are scared in the middle of the dance. do not show that in your expressions. otherwise good performance.
-Karishma: lavinia you have listened to us. you are getting better. just work on footwork and it was a good attempt.
-Anushka: good job. good energy. (65% jodi meter)
Score:
7+7+8= 22
3rd Performance (Jodi Num. 2): Reshmi-Amit Song: Show Me Your Jalwa
cinderella type concept but okay dancing. i thought reshmi was stiff.
Comments:
Farah: If you stayed quiet one week and danced like this. then you should stay quiet all year. you guys were superb. Good Expressions. Good Conept. Good job Amit. And Reshmi no talking next week only dancing.
Arjun: you guys work hard and it showed today. Reshmi you were outstanding today. Good posture. Good Attitude
Karishma: good concept. lots of energy. very proud ** 3 Clap**
Anushka: reshmi you were fantastic; great expressions and you guys look very good together (85% jodi meter)
Scores:
9+9+9= 27
Some good comments btw the judges and what they think the resolution should be. arjun to karishma was very funny! 😆😆
Video: jodis apologize about the drama and disrespect that happened last week. Arjun says it is the new year so forget about the past. Having nothing aganist anyone. Farah said also to forget about everything and sometimes dante is needed. We are a family. Karishma says we are a family and we both were hurt but now its the past and we want to see good dances.
gauri-hiten asked anushka what type of baliye is she looking for. anushka says someone like suri; a good insan and looks go away after a while. Farah says "hiten chance hai, looks pe nahi jari" 😆😆
4th Performance: (Jodi Num 7) Sudeep and Anantika Song: Disco 82
i loved the costumes. but it did not go with the dance. but still nice dance.
Comments:
Karishma: Im very happy. Good concept. you guys are becoming a surprise packet. today you guys did pure dance. Excellent ** 3 Claps**
Arjun: I love LOVE LOVE (making fun of karishma😆) 80s dance. i like this song Sudeep-Anantika you guys have become a strong jodi. sudeep you were fantastic. Now since you got a 10 you have no room for mistakes.
Farah: They were better in 80s dance. New steps. floor work was great! Fresh! Sudeep Outstanding. Huge improvement in anantika but they had little sync problem. and they need to work hard.
Anushka: Energy was good. good strong beginning. choice of song was good. ( 80% jodi meter)
Score:
9+9+9=27
5th Performance (Jodi Num 11) : Shaleen-Daljit Song: O Hum Dum Soniyo Re/ Jiya Jale
Shaleen could not get up after finishing the dance. daljit try to help him. he said its okay im fine. but he was sweating i could tell he was not felling well. poor shaleen.😭😭 He has Migraine Problems and i Hope he gets better soon.
Comments:
Karishma: Shaleen-Daljit you guys are the strongest jodi on nach baliye. even when your not feeling welll you have performed. great concept but this time daljit didn't do 100% this time. shaleen had done it even when he's sick. maybe you were worried about him and if you had done your 100% you could have gotten a 10 from us 3. shaleen you were fantastic.
Arjun: i hope you feel better. it wasn't that dumdar; some places coordination was gone, but it was a good performance.
Farah: We expect so much from both of you. concept was good. kinda of confusing. daljit was forgetting steps and you had a worried expression on your face. shaleen get well soon and daljit too.
Anushka: Let me just get your score on jodi meter (80 % on jodi meter) <-- UGGH so not fair!
Scores
9+8+9= 26
shaleen did not ask for votes. daljit did but PLEASE GUYS VOTE!
6th Peformance (Jodi Num. 4): Namen-Megha Song: Saawariya
megha looked so cute. naman was smooth. great dance. good steps. the mirror steps were fantastic
Comments:
Farah: when i saw the mirror steps. i thought well today they are gonna get 10. but their was some coordination problems during the mirror steps. which should not happen. brilliant concept and polished act.
Arjun: fanstastic performance. great act. few coordination problems and these small mistakes will cost you because i wanted to give you a bracelet.
Karishma: i was sitting with my fingers crossed but then there was some coordination problem. you guys are very hard working you have everything but just rehearse more and you will get a full 30!
Anushka: you guys look good together. i love the mirror act (92% in jodi meter)
Scores:
9+9+9=27
7th and Last Performance (Jodi num 5): Kapil-Anjali Song: Holi Folk Song/Instrumental Music (No Clue what songs)
i really liked the dance. it was very entertaining. great effort on kanjali behalf! they definetly stole the show.
Kapil says he really likes indian things. not foreign. and he made some grammer mistakes and hiten caught it. funny scene😆
Comments:
-Karishma: What have you guys done. It was fantastic. when anjali kapil ke upar chargi. WOW! it was fantastic. were you scared? but anjali said the choreographer said you had too. and kapil you were very careful too. ** 3 BIG CLAPS** and karishma gets up and shakes hands with kanjali.
-Farah: Kapil you were better in indian dance then anjali. but you were singing the female voices. anjali was not having as fun as kapil. but kapil you were better than anjali.
-Arjun: kapil you have become one of the strongest dancers in nach baliye. 👏 your movements are complete. you are enjoying the dance. good chemistry. very beautiful and gives them a bracelet 👏
Farah asked arjun you have to dance. you have to get on top of kapil. Arjun goes and puts on the horse costume and starts dancing. SO CUTE😆 Everyone laughs
-Anushka: anjali you are so cute. you guys have great chemistry. very cute and loving. and how you took care of anjali when on top i have to give you guys (95 % jodi meter) because you supported your baliye. Farah says this year best supporting actor: Kapil 😆
Scores: 9+10+9=28
arjun says you guys have the ability to get a 10 but since their was a little coordination problems so i cant give you a 10 since i expect so much from you.
MAN THEY ARE REALLY PRESSURING THE JODIS!
Now its time to chose which jodi Anushka thought "rab dikhta" so she says that all jodis have rab in them. farah says some jodis have shetan (devil) in them. 😆
anushka: it is difficult for me to chose to dance with me. i pick naman-megha and kanjali. 👏
This was so cute. they had no clue what they were doing 😆 then everyone joined. CHETAN IS TOO FUNNY😆
Gauri-Hiten end the show telling all to vote and watch tomorrow's episode
PRECAP: i think kavita comes to the stage from last years season and gives comments to all the judges. then the elmination music is playing and the 3rd weakest jodi was about to be announced btw namen-megha/kapil-anjali/shaleen-daljit. we already know that its kapil-anjali but im glad they are safe this week. they did a tremendous job!
Please guys dont forget to vote for your favorite jodis. for voting details. log on to www.myspace.com/nb
thanks for being patient with this update 😊