Ashi_Can thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
Trying to play devil's advocate...😆 I know no one wants anything to do with Avni & her perspective but I would like to make an attempt to see it from her side.

Let's just go back 10 years & try to jot down reasons for Avni faking her death & moving away from Neil & Khanna Family.

• She was the only one who knew Prakash pulled the trigger of the revolver which killed her mother, Vidyut had a video proof of the same. If she didn't agree to marry him, he would release the video to the media & police.
  • Vidyut was so obsessed with her that he didn't even think twice before putting his mother behind bars & tried killing Neil (Fortunately Neela saved him & unfortunately she was killed). Neil was unable to find any proof against Vidyut for both of his act. It was just a matter of time, who would be next in his quest to get Avni.
  • The trauma of Prakash killing Neela ( though it was not intentional) would have broken the whole family as well as it would have killed Prakash by guilt of taking away Avni's own mother. Avni saw how Neil & family reacted when they thought Neil killed Neela accidentally. Neil would have to arrest Prakash & it would have broken him further.
  • Avni's old baggage of being the bad omen to all the people that she love. She lost all those she ever loved, the last being her mother "Neela" now she cannot afford to lose the only MAN SHE EVER LOVED "NEIL". Vidyut already attempted twice to kill Neil, what was the guarantee he won't succeed the third time?
Now lets see what are the options that she had...
  • Telling Neil all the truth about Prakash killing Neela & watching it from the side him arresting Prakash as a law enforcer. Thereby seeing her happy family & Neil falling apart. She already imagined how Prakash would kill himself out of guilt. Who better than Avni to know how Vidyut can manipulate law & how corrupt the system is. Till that time Neil was not able to gather single proof against Vidyut. Avni was also proved innocent cause, she herself told Neil about Vidyut killing his own father thereby he blackmailed Vidyut about the same. Being Neo yielded no result.
  • Giving in to Vidyut's obsession & getting married to him.
  • Killing Vidyut & going to jail forever.
  • Faking her own death & thereby removing the main reason for all the mishaps.
Avni chose the option, which she thought would be lesser of all the evil. We have to also consider, she never had time in her hand. All these things happened within 4 days of Neela's death & within 6-7 days of her coming back from jail. She was already in very fragile state with the death of her mother & got to know her husband was the main target & now her F-I-L whom she considers as her own father would be in jail for the crime which he don't he know that he committed. To top it all the constant reminder of her being bad omen added to her woes.

Coming back to why didn't she revealed the real reason when everyone got know that she is alive. The answer is simple, She left to protect & save her family from further destruction. The reason for that destruction was still alive, somewhere in jail. Also, it was not the only reason why she left, it was combination of lot of other factors. Her revealing the real reason would nullify everything that she did & sacrificed for past 10 years. She is hard nut to crack we all know that...😆

So why not now when Vidyut is declared dead? Cause her reason for living apart was not only Vidyut. Him being dead would not negate the fact that Prakash indeed killed Neela though unintentionally. Prakash was the first one after Neela who accepted her without any questions or doubt. She considers him the father that she never had. How can she see him dying out of guilt. Also, her baggage of being bad omen to the people she love is still not settled in her mind & heart.

Why Push Neil to move on from her ? She herself saw how Neil was struggling with his life, he is emotionally still stuck where she left him. He is miserable. Neither he can forgive her nor can forget her. Avni knows Neil cannot forgive her without knowing the complete truth, which she cannot reveal it to him. Since her return, Neil has not shown any inclination to take her back. She has only seen his anger, which she herself know is justified that's why she just absorbs it. Also, she knows that Mitali loves him & Shweta has inclination towards her as Neil's life partner. So to See Neil living a normal life with a partner that she thinks he deserves, she is breaking all the ties that has kept him binded to her. She always believed that Neil deserves better than her & she is just acting upon it now. Avni is not an opportunist like Juhi. It is not even her ego but her helplessness about the whole scenario. People call her selfish. But selfish people do things for their own betterment but what has Avni gained in these past 10 years. In fact she has only lost.

What About Mowgli? Why deprive him from fathers love? Probably when Avni got to know about her being pregnant, it was already more than a month since she was declared dead & Vidyut confessed about his crime. He was in jail for killing her, if she had come out in open at that time, the same evil circle would have repeated except that Vidyut would have got an additional reason to keep her at ransom. Along with Neil, family even her unborn child would have been in line of danger. She chose to keep her child safe though without him knowing about his parentage. As I said she chose lesser of the evil.

So why not reveal it now? I may be wrong here but I thought she would have revealed about Mowgli sooner or later if she had not heard Shweta-Bebe conversation. She heard & like many of us here inferred that Neil is better of moving with Mitali. I found Shweta too inclined towards Mitali & was hopefully waiting for Avni to move out. I don't find Shweta at fault here. She is after all Neil's mother, she is looking for his betterment & life ahead. Not everyone can be Neela. Why would Avni reveal about Mowgli & again tie him down, when his family think he can move ahead and live a better life with Mitali. Just cause he has a son with her, why should he come back to live a miserable life with her. Where he cannot forgive her neither can he forgive her. As I said Avni may be fool, emotional, impulsive but she is not an opportunist.

I tried my best to give Avni's perspective, you may feel to disagree. This is no way to justify her action, but, every coin has two sides. I tried to look into things from Avni's side.

Chocolatebond thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Aaj Avni pe itne saare post Kyun bhai
Indira1211 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 7th Anniversary Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Ashi_Naksh

Trying to play devil's advocate...😆 I know no one wants anything to do with Avni & her perspective but I would like to make an attempt to see it from her side.

Let's just go back 10 years & try to jot down reasons for Avni faking her death & moving away from Neil & Khanna Family.

• She was the only one who knew Prakash pulled the trigger of the revolver which killed her mother, Vidyut had a video proof of the same. If she didn't agree to marry him, he would release the video to the media & police.
  • Vidyut was so obsessed with her that he didn't even think twice before putting his mother behind bars & tried killing Neil (Fortunately Neela saved him & unfortunately she was killed). Neil was unable to find any proof against Vidyut for both of his act. It was just a matter of time, who would be next in his quest to get Avni.
  • The trauma of Prakash killing Neela ( though it was not intentional) would have broken the whole family as well as it would have killed Prakash by guilt of taking away Avni's own mother. Avni saw how Neil & family reacted when they thought Neil killed Neela accidentally. Neil would have to arrest Prakash & it would have broken him further.
  • Avni's old baggage of being the bad omen to all the people that she love. She lost all those she ever loved, the last being her mother "Neela" now she cannot afford to lose the only MAN SHE EVER LOVED "NEIL". Vidyut already attempted twice to kill Neil, what was the guarantee he won't succeed the third time?
Now lets see what are the options that she had...
  • Telling Neil all the truth about Prakash killing Neela & watching it from the side him arresting Prakash as a law enforcer. Thereby seeing her happy family & Neil falling apart. She already imagined how Prakash would kill himself out of guilt. Who better than Avni to know how Vidyut can manipulate law & how corrupt the system is. Till that time Neil was not able to gather single proof against Vidyut. Avni was also proved innocent cause, she herself told Neil about Vidyut killing his own father thereby he blackmailed Vidyut about the same. Being Neo yielded no result.
  • Giving in to Vidyut's obsession & getting married to him.
  • Killing Vidyut & going to jail forever.
  • Faking her own death & thereby removing the main reason for all the mishaps.
Avni chose the option, which she thought would be lesser of all the evil. We have to also consider, she never had time in her hand. All these things happened within 4 days of Neela's death & within 6-7 days of her coming back from jail. She was already in very fragile state with the death of her mother & got to know her husband was the main target & now her F-I-L whom she considers as her own father would be in jail for the crime which he don't he know that he committed. To top it all the constant reminder of her being bad omen added to her woes.

Coming back to why didn't she revealed the real reason when everyone got know that she is alive. The answer is simple, She left to protect & save her family from further destruction. The reason for that destruction was still alive, somewhere in jail. Also, it was not the only reason why she left, it was combination of lot of other factors. Her revealing the real reason would nullify everything that she did & sacrificed for past 10 years. She is hard nut to crack we all know that...😆

So why not now when Vidyut is declared dead? Cause her reason for living apart was not only Vidyut. Him being dead would not negate the fact that Prakash indeed killed Neela though unintentionally. Prakash was the first one after Neela who accepted her without any questions or doubt. She considers him the father that she never had. How can she see him dying out of guilt. Also, her baggage of being bad omen to the people she love is still not settled in her mind & heart.

Why Push Neil to move on from her ? She herself saw how Neil was struggling with his life, he is emotionally still stuck where she left him. He is miserable. Neither he can forgive her nor can forget her. Avni knows Neil cannot forgive her without knowing the complete truth, which she cannot reveal it to him. Since her return, Neil has not shown any inclination to take her back. She has only seen his anger, which she herself know is justified that's why she just absorbs it. Also, she knows that Mitali loves him & Shweta has inclination towards her as Neil's life partner. So to See Neil living a normal life with a partner that she thinks he deserves, she is breaking all the ties that has kept him binded to her. She always believed that Neil deserves better than her & she is just acting upon it now. Avni is not an opportunist like Juhi. It is not even her ego but her helplessness about the whole scenario. People call her selfish. But selfish people do things for their own betterment but what has Avni gained in these past 10 years. In fact she has only lost.

What About Mowgli? Why deprive him from fathers love? Probably when Avni got to know about her being pregnant, it was already more than a month since she was declared dead & Vidyut confessed about his crime. He was in jail for killing her, if she had come out in open at that time, the same evil circle would have repeated except that Vidyut would have got an additional reason to keep her at ransom. Along with Neil, family even her unborn child would have been in line of danger. She chose to keep her child safe though without him knowing about his parentage. As I said she chose lesser of the evil.

So why not reveal it now? I may be wrong here but I thought she would have revealed about Mowgli sooner or later if she had not heard Shweta-Bebe conversation. She heard & like many of us here inferred that Neil is better of moving with Mitali. I found Shweta too inclined towards Mitali & was hopefully waiting for Avni to move out. I don't find Shweta at fault here. She is after all Neil's mother, she is looking for his betterment & life ahead. Not everyone can be Neela. Why would Avni reveal about Mowgli & again tie him down, when his family think he can move ahead and live a better life with Mitali. Just cause he has a son with her, why should he come back to live a miserable life with her. Where he cannot forgive her neither can he forgive her. As I said Avni may be fool, emotional, impulsive but she is not an opportunist.

I tried my best to give Avni's perspective, you may feel to disagree. This is no way to justify her action, but, every coin has two sides. I tried to look into things from Avni's side.

yes this is exactly how I see her actions..
Chocolatebond thumbnail
Very well written i agree and understand all your points 👍🏼
Ashi_Can thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Chocolatebond

Aaj Avni pe itne saare post Kyun bhai

Mine is to give her perspective.Give it a try, you may like it 😆
Chocolatebond thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ashi_Naksh

Mine is to give her perspective.Give it a try, you may like it 😆

I really liked it yaar thanks for your effort actually it seems pretty acceptable regarding why she broke especially ms scene it's like Neil is not taking any decisions he is neither ready to accept her or forget her and move on so if you don't do it I will break all my ties and memories with you I will break the ms and make you hate me even more atleast you will move on then this is why I didn't get angry when avni broke the ms though I felt bad for Neil but I understood why and what made Avni do it it's just like before jail track Neil broke her ms to prove a point that he breaks all ties with her and he hates her same parallel happening now
P.s:I remember he preserved the real ms that time but what I meant is to make the other believe that they no longer matter to them and to end their ties this is what both Neil and Avni chose to do -breaking ms which is precious to both of them
Edited by Chocolatebond - 7 years ago
Preethi1 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Very well written!👏 This was exactly my thoughts as why Avni did what she did. But still she is depriving Mowgli from father's love and also taking away the happiness of having a son from Neil. Avni always longed for father's love. she cant take away that from her kid too. why raise her kid like an orphan? just think about that poor soul who is raised as an orphan despite having parents.
ChalkNCheese thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
So the moral of the story is that it is better to stay alone than to stay with such a complicated life partner who will make you do a lot of brainstorming daily to understand his/her POV😆
Chocolatebond thumbnail
Actually I already posted this another thread thought to post it here
There is no point in asking I could see the whole FD including me finding her reasons and actions so absurd but asking why Avni will not solve this question I think people should write a letter or petition like always and ask CVS these questions ask them to give importance to avni's inner emotions her thought process and justifications if possible atleast a monologue post leap its like Neil's every bit of emotions is conveyed but Avni remains a question mark? Regarding Mowgli it's a last minute change of decision to make him pillu so CVS themselves are clueless regarding the consequences of their new decision if they had been clear with what they are doing they would have never made him call Jaan didi infact they would have not named him Mowgli and everything that seems question mark and undigestable regarding him treated as orphan is the stupidity of CVS now only thing is the mistake they commited cannot be undone atleast they should give proper justification for everything that avni does if not right atleast it should convince audience to some extent infact killing Vidyut showing him dead was also last minute decision

The most important thing that has been constant problem of NK writers whether new or old is they themselves forget the purpose of why and how and what they planned the track to be and then making so many like many many last minute changes which makes every track a utter mess

Post leap except for Neil infact no-one's emotions are in depth every character and their actions are shallow and oscillating neither the FL nor the supporting characters

It's like we have to assume and analyse on our own everything is left to audience assumption and perception
I have never seen such a poor execution and poor story telling even in Gopi bahu serial

Infact this is one of the main reason why no track works for NK
They themselves screw it as hell and expect TRP and fans to clap hands for them

Giving importance to ml and showing/conveying his emotions is very good thing but agree or not it's the FL who is the centre figure of every ITV show so both audience and fans should connect with her more sympathise with her understand her actions more atleast both ml and FL pov should be balanced

Balance yeh word ka b nahi jaante NK CVS be it the balance between maintaining positivity and negativity or the balance between the leads everything literally sucks in NK

The list goes on and the fact is unless and until writers realise all this no matter how many days passes by even till the last episode we will be left clueless asking the question why Avni why

One more thing i don't understand is if Neil is written and handled by hedge who is in-charge for avni why is that no proper care is taken to the most important character i.e FL of the show and her character is given in the hands of every other writers who enters the show why can't hedge take incharge of both the characters because writers are meant for both FL and ml According to what I know in no show FL and ml characters are handled by two different writers and I know no writer is paid for one particular character alone then why are they messing avni's character from past one month each passing day the way the character Avni is made to behave makes this question very prominent now

AgnesFan thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
You have put it so beautifully but she is beyond my nerves and normal understanding. I blame creatives for not giving importance to her POV . I will never be able to connect with her .