Midnightsorrow thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Manoshono

I think you misunderstood the connection. Most of the people have observed from both of the point of views. Can’t speak for others, but When Bani deserved the pat on the back, I have honored her with that. We all feel Veer’s approach towards Bani in the initial days wasn’t appropriate. You cant force yourself on someone like that, but again he never crossed his line. He was chanting that he is the villain and the bad guy which triggered Bani’s old hatred for Akesh. Fair enough, Bani wasn’t going to give in easily for that. However, Veer was exhausted to take the constant taunts and degrading from Bani and he decided to let her think of him however she wants to. He did ask her multiple times the reason behind her hatred for him. Then, there were too many things which came after Iike he helped her, protected her, stood up for her and her sister Meera, saved her from Shakura. Things like these would be an eye opener for Bani. Which eventually it did and that is why Bani attentively dropped the idea of killing Veer because she somewhere started to reconsider that not all cheels are evil and it was commendable. I feel it’s writers who need to work on Bani’s character sketch a bit more. It’s the Satyug connection vs. the kalyug and there is an empty space in between because Veer is not the same as Akesh except for having some attributes.

I am sure Bani will now investigate all the matters connected to him and the things which Veer is completely oblivious to. She will now become the light to his darkness starting from locating his mother. I guess makers will focus on that. I have read so many complains on Insta too regarding the same matter. See, TV shows will not provide audience with 100% satisfaction. Many people watch for many different reasons. Criticism and applaud works side by side and that’s how makers would know how to rectify their mistakes and honestly it’s with every show. There is no surprise factor in naagin with on going feedbacks.

In the end we all want Veer and Bani to remain strong as they were. Their equation needs to change even if it’s baby steps. And it is just started to go there. Revenge and their much needed emotional connection might walk parallel.

Bani need her personal space to think too like in Sunday episode when she was questioning Jay about how he knows about Mayuri friends Veer interrupted her which got her distracted again there. She needs some "me time" Even now veer is forcing her to accept her feelings rather than letting things fall naturally the 24 hours challenge was lame and would've been rushed if he had won. Its good things didn't go in that direction, Veer needs to change that topic now and let Bani decided for herself, They still can have conversations about other things rather than the same things about "how you feel about me" and she's denying is getting repetitive now honestly, She will only accept when he stops forcing her.

Manoshono thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: AutumnColors

Bani need her personal space to think too like in Sunday episode when she was questioning Jay about how he knows about Mayuri friends Veer interrupted her which got her distracted again there. She needs some "me time" Even now veer is forcing her to accept her feelings rather than letting things fall naturally the 24 hours challenge was lame and would've been rushed if he had won. Its good things didn't go in that direction, Veer needs to change that topic now and let Bani decided for herself, They still can have conversations about other things rather than the same things about "how you feel about me" and she's denying is getting repetitive now honestly, She will only accept when he stops forcing her.

This exactly!! I have been ranting about Veer for this particular reason only. Honestly, Veer begging, pleading, appealing all these constant running after Bani is now getting on my nerves too. For once, he needs to think about his self-respect and leave that girl alone.

“I will make you want to be with me Bani” like how?? Just stop running after her and concentrate on helping Bani see Jay’s truth. Veer is so smart that he could easily plot something to expose Jay even without telling her the truth. If he could do anything else, I would suggest him helping her with that.
Bani has been distracted a lot because she does have too much on her plate. Moreover, Jay manipulates with her emotions too into getting her to support him. There were too many things that happened with Jay which could have made Bani to doubt him. Naag ki gandh ana, Jay has spilled so many secrets in between where Bani almost doubted him. But nothing happened afterwards. It was all the same... Veer professing his feelings and Bani confessing her hate. Audience get exhausted.

NINALOGY thumbnail

This exactly!! I have been ranting about Veer for this particular reason only. Honestly, Veer begging, pleading, appealing all these constant running after Bani is now getting on my nerves too. For once, he needs to think about his self-respect and leave that girl alone.

“I will make you want to be with me Bani” like how?? Just stop running after her and concentrate on helping Bani see Jay’s truth. Veer is so smart that he could easily plot something to expose Jay even without telling her the truth. If he could do anything else, I would suggest him helping her with that.
Bani has been distracted a lot because she does have too much on her plate. Moreover, Jay manipulates with her emotions too into getting her to support him. There were too many things that happened with Jay which could have made Bani to doubt him. Naag ki gandh ana, Jay has spilled so many secrets in between where Bani almost doubted him. But nothing happened afterwards. It was all the same... Veer professing his feelings and Bani confessing her hate. Audience get exhausted.

This problem is in characterization of bani. She needs to spend some time to realize it understand what is happening around her. What does she want. She is not using her brain properly.

I agreed Veer should leave her alone. Let her go. Maybe this gap will fill the bridge between them

Bold* Exactly this is what we are watching from start. Now its become repetitive. Mazaa nhi ataa ek hi scene bar bar dekhney main. Makers may like tadpanna but audience will not wait for long time.

Manoshono thumbnail

Originally posted by: _NINA_

This problem is in characterization of bani. She needs to spend some time to realize it understand what is happening around her. What does she want. She is not using her brain properly.

I agreed Veer should leave her alone. Let her go. Maybe this gap will fill the bridge between them

Bold* Exactly this is what we are watching from start. Now its become repetitive. Mazaa nhi ataa ek hi scene bar bar dekhney main. Makers may like tadpanna but audience will not wait for long time.

Yes. The bigger issue is Bani was adamant before who doesn’t want to see anything beyond the hate for Akesh. When she recollected her past, she only recollected the way Hiriday and the naagvansh was killed by Akesh. It’s obvious that her hatred would increase.. but not looking at Veer’s good deeds frustrated her because maybe some where in her heart, she might be doubting her accusation. Veer was totally different from Akesh. Someone correctly said, Veer can shut her up when he has to and Bani would have nothing to say but to stare at him.

Veer recently told her, if she ask herself the relationship between them, she would know exactly what they truly share. But even he knows she won’t accept it until Jay gets expose.

I mean I can imagine what she would go through after that. Not only Jay tried to kill Veer, he is even planning to kill his satyug purana pyar Bani. He sent dangerous Shakura to create more havoc and turbulence in her life, not once thinking that Shakura could possibly harm her too. Jay is just so ruthless.

Edited by Manoshono - 4 years ago
Midnightsorrow thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Veer isn't making an attempt even to bring out Jay true colors infront of Bani? Instead, running behind Bani doing the same thing when he could be focusing on other things. I thought he was supposed to become more powerful after he remembered his past? Instead, he was doing lame comedy with Jay. VaNi can move forward to other factors instead of the same repetitive dialogues and sequences, Bani also needs to let Veer knows about the illegal stuff his family is doing.

It's suffocating how this Jay revaluation track is dragging like a chewing gum when it was supposed to happened long back. They change the track due to Sharad Covid-19 issue and this track got postponed but I feel Mukta purposely drag it to bring it when Ipl got over. Hopefully by mid of this month Jay is exposed atleast.

Manoshono thumbnail

Originally posted by: AutumnColors

Veer isn't making an attempt even to bring out Jay true colors infront of Bani? Instead, running behind Bani doing the same thing when he could be focusing on other things. I thought he was supposed to become more powerful after he remembered his past? Instead, he was doing lame comedy with Jay. VaNi can move forward to other factors instead of the same repetitive dialogues and sequences, Bani also needs to let Veer knows about the illegal stuff his family is doing.

It's suffocating how this Jay revaluation track is dragging like a chewing gum when it was supposed to happened long back. They change the track due to Sharad Covid-19 issue and this track got postponed but I feel Mukta purposely drag it to bring it when Ipl got over. Hopefully by mid of this month Jay is exposed atleast.

Absolutely! Since Jay’s revelation is one of the major turning point and Mukta wanted to get high trps, she was indeed waiting for IpL to get over hence why the drag. I really hope they can focus properly on the development of the coming tracks that would eventually lead to Jay’s evil disclosure.

Veer was suppose to become most powerful physically and mentally which was the most integral part of him remembering everything. Don’t know what happened?🤦‍♀️ These details matter the most. People aren’t fools because they watch the show in details. They can’t just promise something and not able to fulfill it. It won’t work that way. That’s why Sunday's episode was such a turn off for many. Even Vani didn’t click to me to be very honest. I didn’t feel the attraction towards them as much as I felt with Saturday’s episode. It was at least meaningful, there was growth in both Veer and Bani. Later, suddenly everything changed? Naagin ka sach, Veer ki past was very crucial aspect and the makers had them fun around like nothing happened? Bani’s same old revenge ka jhaap resumed, Jay came to stay with the audacity after stabbing Veer. It was not up to the mark doesn’t matter how other elements were added(comedy). It wasn’t suppose to be that way.

I really hope makers don’t repeat the mistake again and seriously focus on the writing and the graph. Work on VaNi’s emotional depth. That heart to heart conversation was missing. I am still giving this a time considering what Surbhi said in her live.

libran90 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Frankly, I don't believe anything they say in their live updates, cause the problem is, jo hota hai woh inke nahi, makers ke control me rehta hai. They for some reason postponed Jai's revelation, nothing changed in the VAni equation, the Cheels were grey, one was forcefully turned into a rapist to justify a non-existent revenge, Markaat was turned into a woman in just one episode, and just to pull up Bani's character, they pulled down the other characters, even a strong character like Veeranshu. And that too for the sake of TRP.

But they needn't do all this if they had just focused on developing the character of a weak heroine and focused on the main lead - VAni. Veeranshu is a strong character, show him as the strong Cheel he is meant to be, make him assume the role of Cheelraj, and put these other Cheels in line. Expose one or two villains, like Jai and Shukla, with VAni working as a team. And then the rest would have fallen into place slowly.

There is no growth in Bani, she is a failure as an Adi Naagin. She is arrogant, petty, and juvenile. Her revenge also makes no sense. She is a better protector than a killer. Veeranshu and Jai have become a comic headache when Jai should have been exposed by now before Bani. Shukla too is just taking advantage of the Cheels, Veeranshu or Bani need to expose him as well. I mean, Sunday night was not exciting at all, and I am losing interest. Infact, they have pulled the rubberband for so long that now I am not interested in VAni. I am more interested in someone trapping and torturing Bani so that I find some relief from the 3 months of her hamming her "revenge" saga on our faces. Call me a sadist, but I don't care for Bani anymore. She can go to hell for all I care. Unless they show her growth, I am really moving on from Adi Naagin.

forest_foliage thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: libran90

Frankly, I don't believe anything they say in their live updates, cause the problem is, jo hota hai woh inke nahi, makers ke control me rehta hai. They for some reason postponed Jai's revelation, nothing changed in the VAni equation, the Cheels were grey, one was forcefully turned into a rapist to justify a non-existent revenge, Markaat was turned into a woman in just one episode, and just to pull up Bani's character, they pulled down the other characters, even a strong character like Veeranshu. And that too for the sake of TRP.

But they needn't do all this if they had just focused on developing the character of a weak heroine and focused on the main lead - VAni. Veeranshu is a strong character, show him as the strong Cheel he is meant to be, make him assume the role of Cheelraj, and put these other Cheels in line. Expose one or two villains, like Jai and Shukla, with VAni working as a team. And then the rest would have fallen into place slowly.

There is no growth in Bani, she is a failure as an Adi Naagin. She is arrogant, petty, and juvenile. Her revenge also makes no sense. She is a better protector than a killer. Veeranshu and Jai have become a comic headache when Jai should have been exposed by now before Bani. Shukla too is just taking advantage of the Cheels, Veeranshu or Bani need to expose him as well. I mean, Sunday night was not exciting at all, and I am losing interest. Infact, they have pulled the rubberband for so long that now I am not interested in VAni. I am more interested in someone trapping and torturing Bani so that I find some relief from the 3 months of her hamming her "revenge" saga on our faces. Call me a sadist, but I don't care for Bani anymore. She can go to hell for all I care. Unless they show her growth, I am really moving on from Adi Naagin.

Basically, we all need a starting point to actually connect with Bani which hasn't happened till now. Her revenge is as baseless as her reasoning. Insaaf ki mata, sabko saza dene aayi hai, as if unhone kabhi koi paap nahi kiye. Upar se uska guroor - this season clearly depicts what characteristic features a Naagin SHOULD NOT have !
346815 thumbnail

Originally posted by: urmita

well aur zada tadpaya to zada couple fans rahenge nehi...vaise bhi Vani fans are basically Veer fans and they are all irritated already...I personally wanna see Bani ki sasuma k karan band bajna, abhi mujhe bas usime maza aega....😆

Same Urmita. Bani is so arrogant .. someone needs to put her in her place tabhi mujhe shaanti milegi😳

libran90 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: forest_foliage

Basically, we all need a starting point to actually connect with Bani which hasn't happened till now. Her revenge is as baseless as her reasoning. Insaaf ki mata, sabko saza dene aayi hai, as if unhone kabhi koi paap nahi kiye. Upar se uska guroor - this season clearly depicts what characteristic features a Naagin SHOULD NOT have !

Ye makers ki haraamzaadgi itni hai, ki heroine se connection baitha nahi, to dusro ke saath todne me lage huye hai. Veernanshu ke character ka ek episode me itna kabaada kyun kiya??? Chalo Bani ke taraf uska reaction expected tha, but what was he doing with his family and Jai?? What made him think Bani will stop?? Just because she saved him twice?? And they forcefully turned Monil into a rapist, initially, baat sirf usko uthwane ki boli thi for business, and maara tha Shukla ke nalaayak beto ne. And now he turned into a rapist and upar se he convinced them that they murdered Noor???😲Kaise bewaqoof Cheel the woh??? Just to uplift Bani and her rotten revenge logic, they pulled down the Cheels so much. Nothing has changed for me after this. I still dislike Bani. I still don't think the Cheels are villains.

And frankly, Bani is doing no social service or justice by killing Monil. This is personal vendetta. He raped and murdered her best friend Noor, so she being a Naagin kills him brutally. Well, that too is incomplete. Every act of goodwill and justice stems from something that has personally moved or shaken us. Bani's revenge is rotten, her justice is rotten, her character arc is shit. But this does not mean I am against Monil getting killed. He deserved it. It should have been written better that we felt good, ki kya bajai hai iss Cheel ki Bani ne. But till now she hasn't even earned the respect of being an Adi Naagin, she just calls herself Adi Naagin.