AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: --Hope--

So we have gone from Mr. Prickly to Mr. Vulnerable to Mr. Whimsical to Mr. Passionate to Mr. Frustrated and now Mr. Crazily Nonchalant - I'm Loving It. If I was loving it any more I would be flipping or serving burgers in the McDonald's joint at Second Life😃😃😃

Is it possible to love the subtle nuances of a character this much?😃 I often ask myself the same😆😆 The subtlest of nuances that they show in this character or in the way they are moving the story...they touch my heart...small small things like the way Mohan came home cuz his Mom wanted him to have lunch with her and the way he went about it in a rush while eating quickly and packing jaldi jaldi as well...not letting her notice what he's upto...so SO naturally done...only Guru the superbiwi's sharp nazar caught on😆

Friendly Megha says so "possessively" duniya bhar ka theka leh rakha hai kya?😕

no madam sirf Vyas parivar ka thekha leh rakha hai😡

WTH??? This woman has the most unbelieveable gall to question and demand things of a dude she slapped so rudely and gave the bhashan too about "hamdard they - they - they"

I am so so glad he totally gave her the cold shoulder. I want more more more but alas tomorrow his shoulder will be out of commission😭

am sorry but her last statement sounded like a woman who is very full of herself. did not sound like megha😕 LOL I personally didn't feel so...Megha ki basic personality hi aisi hai...she sounds a little self-righteous from time to time...but to me today her dialogues were very interesting for they expressed the acute concern and worry she has for him that was coming out in the form of her trying to rant at him or scold him like he was a foolish child...but obviously Mohan too could see past all her blabbering and cut to the basic question in a typical Mohan style.

prem_diwani thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

You absolutely caught the flavor of the whole fabulous episode today...great write up…

This was the Mohan I had expected a few weeks back, and today he was bang on with his acting - reacting to her presence next to him to him noticing her noticing his pen hurting him, to ignoring her concern as she followed him around, to the raised eyebrows when she stops her sentence midway... And then the dialogue that floored me... nahi dost ya hamdard ban na chata hoon ... par agar usse jyada to poore HAQ se roko...

His casualness, yet very aware body language to a really concerned Megha who is petrified of anything happening to him was so subtle ..

She did not react much to the news when Karan had a gun pulled on him, but moment "HE" was to go, she was all jitters. That does show she cares, but how much she has yet to find out herself, as she did think of him as her best friend and all his passionate confessions of love have thrown her off equilibrium…

What I find interesting is monu keeps talking of giving her haq over him and his actions, and wishes she'd step forward and claim him... which is a real role reversal where the damsel wishes to be claimed but here our monu baba is more than happy to let the damsel step forward … Truly a man of today…

AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: prem_diwani

His casualness, yet very aware body language to a really concerned Megha who is petrified of anything happening to him was so subtle ..

She did not react much to the news when Karan had a gun pulled on him, but moment "HE" was to go, she was all jitters. That does show she cares, but how much she has yet to find out herself, as she did think of him as her best friend and all his passionate confessions of love have thrown her off equilibrium'

What I find interesting is monu keeps talking of giving her haq over him and his actions, and wishes she'd step forward and claim him... which is a real role reversal where the damsel wishes to be claimed but here our monu baba is more than happy to let the damsel step forward ' Truly a man of today'

Oooh I LOVED how you put that👏👏...Indeed a unique character...the way he asks for her to exercise the haq, that CLAIM over him SHAUQ se if she so DARES to admit the TRUTH😆

And you're very right about the fact that Megha is yet to realize herself the extent to which she TRULY cares...today was just the tip of the iceberg in a sense with how frazzled she was on knowing he's heading towards so much danger...when she ACTUALLY sees him shot, it will be the ultimate wakeup call to all the realities she's trying to brush under the carpet.

I also found it ironically amusing that she gave him such a tight slap that day and walked off in frustration and hurt but today just a TINY prick of a pen had her so attuned to HIS pain instantly...

And yes that contrast as you said...of a casual, laid back Mohan who was still very much aware of how she was looking at him and noticing everything to the super panicked Megha...the TREATMENT was very nicely done...subtle and in keeping with the show's flavor.

madhubansen thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
yay i loooved d episode...

mohan to bhai mohan he...his mannerisms r beyond words...d entire I am minding my own business & u mind yours attitude was done wth sooo much cuteness...dat i am not sure whether i liked Mr majnu mohan or Mr attitude mohan more...

but megha was d star of d episode...she reminded me of teen love stories...wth d pehla pehla nasha in d eyes...cudn't keep her eyes off mohan...😉...& den wen she was asking y he cudnt get back 2 being friends...sooo much she misses him...awww...😛...i know we ought 2 snub at her for all her denials...but today i found her sooo very cute...🤗...d moments of mohan's pen prick...😊...& finally all d worry for mohan...😃

but d best EPIC moments have 2 b wen she followed him around...it brings us back 2 how similar mohan-megha actually r...despite dere chalk cheese appearance...dey believe in putting it out in front...love for mohan is just too controversial an area for megha herself 2 put it in front of both of dem...but her concern for mohan has always been open...even in d very initial episodes of dat monkey man snatching dat rumaal...😉...

her perseverance reminded me of mohan bugging megha post rashmi engagmnt fiasco...& about megha scolding mohan...ahh well wen was realization of love or even being in love necessary for dat...she ALWAYS had dat intuitive right on him...

how strange dat she puts all d park drama behind her & goes on straight 2 confront him...stop him...question him...again like mohan only...doesent make a bigger issue of things already big enuf...

d core of mohan-megha r just sooo in sync...dat u just know dat dey ARE for sure MADE for each oder...

@ Anu...lovely post...charming colour...& thanks for d caps..
kkkap00r thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Megha becoming Majnu and Majnu becoming Laila was superb. I guess most of us wanted to see that for long!!!! 😆 ... Chalo CV's ne wo wish bhi poori kar di.
The best thing about Mohan's character is that he is straight forward everytime, come what may!
Even after being slapped by her, he still told her the same thing...and infact gave back Megha her own words - Na Dost, Na Hamdard!!!! Amazing.
The character of Mohan is amazing and KKK plays it so well that none of us thinks he is KKK on the screen. We all believe he is Mohan!!! Doing full justice to the role he is playing! 👏👏👏
Wednesday's episode had made me wonder a bit if the story was going a bit slow after new dir has come in. But Thu episode was again fulltu fast.
Waiting for Friday... Super Duper Bumper Episode hona chahiye. Hope they dont drag it till Monday 😲. Or the "SHOT" scene may be the last scene of the epi. Then again long wait for Monday would start!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!😕
Update: Just read the Metro Masti Article (https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/na-bole-tum-na-maine-kuch-kaha-season-2/3005408/all-metro-masti-articles-in-updt-pg-5-7-6-12?pn=5) which says Mohan will indeed be shot and Megha will reach there as well.
Don't know whether to believe it or not. But shayad achha hi hai. Isi bahane Mohan ko milne to jayegi Megha ... and then... 😆😆😆
Edited by kkkap00r - 13 years ago
madhubansen thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
just noticed...

wen megha is reflecting about why mohan cant get back to being wat he was...mere acche dost...mere sabse ache dost...mere...

at dis point mohan's expressions r just BANG ON...as if he can read her like an open book...his eyes soften for a bit as she reaches dat hallowed corner of her heart where d truth resides...but as she just stops short of even voicing it inside her...he simply goes back to his non chalance...

such superb nuances...👏
ulooda thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
very nice epi liked alottt:D😃

Mohan getting smart he knows d ignoring works good going..:P

lovely epi with some cute lovely scenes of MM MG GM:)

LOL Anu ya me she cant stop looking at our monu :)
i like mohan F-b he remembering all LOL i loved when he says social service is my religion ..:P
ahahahh Megha following Mohan around and mohan ignoring her AWW love this scene all d Time mohan following her now is her turn haha feel good me..:P
indu mohan cute talk in phone AWW i love ypu :D
AWWW beautfiful moment come again TUM MERE ahhh i loved Mohan expression that Time when megha say Tum MERE or mohan eye brow twitch 😍whattt he actual ma ur megha ...?
aww so nice reply Not friend not hamdard & even i dont ur humdard but if i mean more then u can stop me with full right and if u still dont know then mayb ask yourself again u may get the Ans Awww
ah sec my fav scenes comes i love Mohan guru knows each other so well or biwi ki fikar start ho ge ..:P
i like both talked but now mohan doing this just accepting megha her feeling for mohan...?
Megha guru cuteee cell talk hahah guru really very scare to mummy ji..:P

Mohan ko real ma goli lagi 😭

cant wait for tonight epi

Kunal/Mohan acting freaking Good he awesome in whole epi 😳

last but not the lest amazing analysis Anu enjoy to read ur analysis alott😳

Edited by ulooda - 13 years ago
swavai2 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Superb episode.

Loved every bit of it, including Renu pouring glass full of drink in the glass. Wow, she has to feel like drinking to that extent or make Sanjay drink that much to oppose Megha's 2nd marriage. Wow!

MM / Akansha - Kunal , words are limited to praise them.

Kunal is ... Kahate hai ki perfection ko improve nahi kiya jaa sakata, magar yeh to Roj Kar Dikhata Hai!

Qudos to creatives and writers for giving us a strong woman of conviction in Prerna.
Edited by swavai2 - 13 years ago
sitamma thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: --Hope--

So we have gone from Mr. Prickly to Mr. Vulnerable to Mr. Whimsical to Mr. Passionate to Mr. Frustrated and now Mr. Crazily Nonchalant - I'm Loving It. If I was loving it any more I would be flipping or serving burgers in the McDonald's joint at Second Life😃😃😃

Wah!!! I really liked the descriptions that you have given to different facets of Mohan's personality which he has passed through till now, in his relationship with Megha .Very apt...Thanks. for coming up with this.

Is it possible to love the subtle nuances of a character this much?😃
I don't think I have never thought till now that a character could affect me like this..., but now I am realizing that yes, it is really possible.. MOHAN BATNAGAR affects us all at a very deep level... makes us feel so deeply for him... Will we ever get to see a character like Mohan again?? I don't know, but that does not stop me from wishing for it.

Yes, good episode after a few draggie ones

Loved the MM convo. love the " you were saying?"" gesture😆😆

Loved the MG convo even more and loved the casual yet so loving mommy eklota son scene. so typical - he gulps the food and at the same time has a prefunctory accha convo as if he is reaally listening and then hides where he's going. obviously mohan has believes in the philosophy what she does not know wont harm her where his overprotective ever intrusive mom is concerned

that poor woman - both these bhatnagar men have made her jeena jaram😆😆
In a way one has to feel sorry for the poor lady..she is torn between her husband and her son.. both are stubborn and are not willing to give in an inch...And to top it a widow & her kids have also come into the picture... uske dimag kharab karneke liye...many a time when we are very disturbed or upset, the worst in us surfaces...

parerna has asked Megha to pray bechara bhagwan. this woman's I want my cake and want to eat it to prayers must be driving him bonkers. 😆

Friendly Megha says so "possessively" duniya bhar ka theka leh rakha hai kya?😕

no madam sirf Vyas parivar ka thekha leh rakha hai😡

WTH??? This woman has the most unbelieveable gall to question and demand things of a dude she slapped so rudely and gave the bhashan too about "hamdard they - they - they"

I am so so glad he totally gave her the cold shoulder. I want more more more but alas tomorrow his shoulder will be out of commission😭

am sorry but her last statement sounded like a woman who is very full of herself. did not sound like megha😕

fariya94 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
awsome post yaar...i really liked the episode specially all mm moments and their convo.oh i just love that hadse wala dialogue...
now eagerly excited for todays epi. even i ws hoping fr some more footage but alas they will not show tht...