Ritu.V thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: 2112ization

Good post!

But I disagree with you at some points-
1. "and frankly Speaking even Rati's return...maybe the Last thing that the Cvs can do to revive the show also may not work....."
I am 200% sure that TRPs will increase with Rati's return.. See, you say that there's no fun element left in MJHT now.. If Rati returns, as Nupur that is, fun element will be back and this will again act as the 'turning point' of the serial. Fun, drama, masti, romace.. Everything will be back :)
So within no time, it'll attain the 1st position in Star One

2. Ekta will never take up the 9 p.m slot as Pavitra Rishta itself airs at 9. She might take the 9.30 or the 10 p.m prime time slot.

As for MJHT, yes it is in danger.. Rati is the only saving grace now.. Bring her back and save your TRPs!

Cmpletly agree with u..
Rati will only come when shw will get good storyline.. she is not going to come back with same crap story. .. TRP WILL GO UP..
Ekta show might get TRP for the first week but after that show iwll go down ..thats the story of Ektas Serial.. her show will slot for 10.30 .. she will never compete with her own show.. such as Pavitra Rishta..
Edited by mjhtrv - 15 years ago
-Nymphadora- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: swati_mjht

If ekta gets the prime slot of 9:00 whats wrong with that..maybe the new show might do well..
Regarding mjht it moves to a less challenging slot like 8:30 it might do better...
regarding the show..I seriously think now nobody can save the show since CVs have run out of ideas...
without a good track no actor can save the track

ithanbks for agreeing with me....and its true what you said...no good actor can save a show if it has a crappy track!!...
and as far as the slot is concenred i agree with you and feel that if MJHT is shifted to a lesser competive slot..the show may do better!
-Nymphadora- thumbnail
@rida youyre a commerce student too....i should have guessed cos youre the only one who understood and read the se3cond part of the post!!!and THAT was the most imporotant part!
-RS- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
9.00 pm is the most wanted time slot in any channel .any producer wishes that.i really hope atleast now they bring back rati and save their show if not mjht will be lost forever.i donot mean that only rati can save the show ,but her comeback with strong storyline can definitely save the show as many will start watching mjht again so it will gain its trp'.s
-Nymphadora- thumbnail
@shanti..thanks for agreeing with me that a strong story line is also needed in the show!
-RS- thumbnail

Originally posted by: shruti.nil

ithanbks for agreeing with me....and its true what you said...no good actor can save a show if it has a crappy track!!...
and as far as the slot is concenred i agree with you and feel that if MJHT is shifted to a lesser competive slot..the show may do better!

even 8.30 slot is not that worth for mjht trp's bcoz we had behenein on star plus,yeha mein ghar ghar keli if 9.30 slot yeh risht kya kehlata hai and mjht cannot stand before it.and endemol just cannot change geet's timings bcoz it is doing really good than mjht.so its better they start thinking of good storylines inpite of some random scenes.
Edited by shantip91 - 15 years ago
-Nymphadora- thumbnail

Originally posted by: shantip91

even 8.30 slot is not that worth for mjht trp's bcoz we had behenein on star plus,yeha mein ghar ghar keli if 9.30 slot yeh risht kya kehlata hai and mjht cannot stand before it.and endemol just cannot change geet's timings bcoz it is doing really good than mjht.so its better they start thinking of good storylines inpite of some random scenes.

EXACTLY!!!thats why i am saysing that MJHT may go off air...they did the same thing to anu ki ho gaye wah bahi wah...
they just scrapped the samash track...phew....thats just the begining i hope they get more improvisations!...and improve the story soon!
-RS- thumbnail

Originally posted by: jyothiv

Pls dont make stories mjht will not end even dmg was so bad MJHT have got one year ext. so now dont think .Reg TRP will go up and down dmg was veryyyy bad but nothing happened.

even thoug it has year extension,a show running will purely depend on its trp's and how audience will take the show.so mjht team must be carefull.i strongly feel that nupur's happy comeback and happy ,very positive ending to myur and sajan can make up the show.
the return of nupur must be planned in an excitd way that it will raise the trp's .
ChasingLiberty thumbnail
wt u said is very very very true
ifeel the same
the cvs hv to do sumthing very soon b4 its 2 late
ShwePoo thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
I hope the CV's realize their mistake soon...
They should get Rati back with a good plot...
Before its too late...

-Shweta