Few days later, It was late in the evening when Gunjan and Samrat were on their way to Bhushan house so he could drop Chashmish home. He didn't want to leave her, he wanted to be with her, but knew it wasn't possible, because even if she did invite him inside, everyone would be there, and he just wanted to be with Chashmish, no one else. Everything has changed since he found out that she loved him too. But why hasn't she told him ??
They reached Bhushan house and Gunjan got off the bike.
Samrat : Why arent there any lights in the house ?
Gunjan : Its because no one is at home. Dia and Uday bhaiya are at their aunts place, uncle is still out of town and Di is at Mayank's. Aunty invited her over for dinner a t their place.
Samrat : You will be at home alone ?? Its time for diner and everyone will be home late from dinner.
Gunjan : Its ok Samrat, i'm not a kid ! Stop worrying. I will be fine.
Samrat : Gunjan i'm not listening to anything. I'm not leaving u alone. You either come with me to my place or invite me to urs !!
Gunjan : My place ? Um....
Samrat : What hapopened ? U dont trust me ? Or is it urself you dont trust ?
Gunjan was confused. Samrat has never talked her her in this manner before. It was as if he was trying to convey something.
Gunjan : Its nothing like that. Ofcourse you can come in. Its time for dinner anyways, so i'll fix something for the two of us.,
Samrat : Wow Chashmish looks like I have won the lottery !!I get to be invuted at ur place and get to eat dinner cooked by you.
Gunjan just laughed. Samrat got of the bike and parked it. Then they both went upto the house and got inside. Gunjan had a small smile on her face, which Samrat noticed.
Samrat : May i know the reason for your sweet smile ?
Gunjan : Well u have entered the house from the main door after ages.
Samrat leaned closer to her.
Samrat : No wonder i felt something was missin Gunjang? The thrill which i get from climbing ur bedroom window, its just not there when i come through the front door !!
Had Samrat been smiling she would have laughed it of, but he had a very serious look on his face, and an intensity in his eyes, which she didn't understand, but her heart started beating very fast for some reason.
Gunjan : Hvae a seat and i'll get u something to eat..
Samrat : Gunjan from no on whatever we do, we do it together. That means coooking too. Meaning you will cook and i will help,
Gunjan was glad to see him back to his old self, maybe she had been wrong that they was something different about him earliar.
Gunjan : Alrite. We can make sandiwhiches and salad, It will be fixed in no time.
Samrat : Your wish is my command.
Gunjan told Samrat to cut the bread and toast it while she cut the vegetables for the sandwich and salad. They were working together in comfortable silence when Gunjan cried out. She had cut her finger while chopping the vegetables.
Samrat immediately rushed to her side, took her finger and held it to his mouth sipping at the blood. Gunjan forgot about the pain. All she could feel was the zing if electricity that went through her at his touch. What made it worse was now he was looking up at her, with her finger still against his mouth, with the same intensity in his eyes, which she had seen earliar. She wished he would say something, atleast it would lessen the intimacy of the moment. He didn't. She snatched back her hand.
Gunjan : I-m, Al-rite.
When Chashmish stuttered, Samrat realised he wasn't the only one who was affected by what had happened.
Samrat : Band Aid ?
Gunjan : First Cupboard.
Samrat got out the band aid, came back to where Gunjan was standing and carefully wrapped the band aid over the cut. Samrat : U are hurt, so now i'll finish up everything, I will also make us coffee with the sandwiches
Gunjan : Its ok Samrat I will make it..
Samrat : My cooking and coffee isnt that bad Gunjan.
Gunjan : I didnt mean it that way.
Samrat : I know, I was just kidding. I'll make the sandwishes and coffee and you keep me company. What say Chashmish ?
Gunjan just smiled and they both went back into the kitchen . While Samrat was making coffee and sandwiches, Gunjan heard some noise, so she peaked out the kitchen window, she saw it was drizzling outside.
Samrat : What's up ?
Gunjan : Its drizzling outside.
Samrat : Wow rain and coffee, what a deadly combination ? Lets have our food and coffee on the terrace Chasmish !! Ok ?
Once he was through making coffee, they went upstairs on the terrace to have it. He had lighten up the mood for Gunjan, but he didn't know how to control his feelings and emotion. She made him feel all the emotions, which he had never felt before for anyone. She made him feel protective and possesive about her. The love and passion he felt for her was way above and beyond his own imagination , of how would he feel when he was in love.The way she lowers her eyes in shyness, the way she blushes, the way she has a twinkle in her eyes when she laughs and the way she tucks her hair behind her ears when she is feeling nervous or shy. All these things about her were driving him crazy.
They hadnt been on terrace for long when it started raining, Gunjan made a dash towards towards the door of the terrace to avoid getting wet. But when she turned around to see of Samrat had followed her, she saw him still standing where she had left him, getting wet in the rain.
Gunjan : Samrat ! Have u gone mad ? Come back or you will fall sick.
Samrat wasn't listening. He had his arms stretched out on his eyes, and his face lifted towards the sky, enjoying the rain. Gunjan felt her breath catch upon seeing him like that. She wanted to run to him, and wrap her arms around him and never let go. She loved him more then life itself. But she didn't do anything. She couldn't afford too. She he had no choice but go and bring Samrat back with her. She didn't want him to get sick. She couldn't go through all that.
Gunjan went upto Samrat, getting wet in the rain in the process.
Gunjan : Samrat please, lets get inside ! I dont want you getting sick !! Because if you do, I'm not taking care of you.
They both knew she was lying. When he didn't listen to her, she had no choice but to hold his hand and drag him back inside. So she did just that, but didn't count on Samrat, not co-operating with her ! Infact not only he didn't budge from where he was standing, but he spun her around to face him. He didn't know what came over him, but the feeling of being in love with this angel, with his chashmish, made him free and a bit reckless. He now had his hands on her arms, and they were standing very close.
Gunjan : Sa-mrat
Samrat : Yes Gunjan ?
Gunjan and not Chashmish. Samrat calling her Gunjan sounded much more intimate then him calling her Chashmish, especially how that his voice has become incredibly husky.He had bent his head a little so now his face was inches away from hers. She may be innocent, but even she had a slightest idea what was going on. She felt herself trembling. But she knew what Samrat was feeling wasn't the same as what she was feeling. She had to get a control on the situation.
Gunjan : Samrat, ket go, we are both getting drenched.
Samrat ; I dont care.
Gunjan : You dont understandm, you will get sick if you keep getting drenached like this.
Samrat : I dont care.
Gunjan : Samrat''''
Samrat : Why do you nthink about me so much? I'm not the only one who is getting drenched, and yet you are thinking of only me !
Gunjan ; Because''
Samrat : Because what ?
Gunjan ; Because you are my best friend.........
Samrat : I'm best friend with Benjy too, but he doesnt think of me like thyat, he doesnt take care of me, like you do.
The situation was getting out of her hand.
Gunjan ; What do u want Samrat ?
Samrat : You.
Tumhein. Gunjan never knew that one word could make her experience so many emotions at the same time. Happiness, elation and fear. But reality struck her immediately and she knew what Samrat was feeling wasn't love.
Gunjan : You just feel this way because Sheena told you that I love you and now you are mistaking pity for love.
Samrat tighten his hold on her arms. This time in anger.
Samrat : Dont you trust my feelings for you ?.
Gunjan : I trust you, but right now u dont know urself what uare feeling.
Samrat was extremely angry now.
Samrat : Fine Gunjan, you tell me what I am feeling, because u seem to know everything right ?
Gunjan : Samrat, let go inside and talk there ok ?.
Samrat : Nopes, we talk right here and right now.
Gunjan : Fine !!! You want to know ? What are are feeling is pity !!
Samrat : You think so less of me Gunjan ? You are one who can can what i dont even say and yet you cant see and understant my feelings for you ? Or maybe you dont wanna understand? Is that it ??? I thought i was the only one who was scared, biut you are even more scared then me !! Why ?
Gunjan : Its nothing like that !! .
Samrat knew she was lying, because she wouldn't meet his eyes. He took a step towards her, she took a step back.
Samrat : Alrite. Look into my eyes and say you dont feel a thing when i come close to you !!.
Gunjan : It doesnt.
He took another step towards her, and she took another step back.
Samrat : Tell me that when i touch you, it doesnt affect you !
Gunjan : It do-esnt.
He took another step forward and she backwards.
Samrat : Tell me that when i'm not with u, that you dopnt think about me.
Gunjan : I - dont.
Another step, and now Gunjan had her back against the wall and she had nowhere to go. Samrat had his hands on the wall and on the each side of her head. He bent his head clsoer to her.
Samrat : Tell me you dont love me ?
Gunjan : I dont .
Samrat was furious and frustrated, because he knew she was lying ! She had answered all his questions, but not once she had looked into his eyes when she replied. He didn't know why she was doing this ? He had to get out of there before he did or said something he will regret later. It had stopped raining, so he could leave. He totally forgot that Chashmish would be alone in the house after he left. He let her go, turned around and left.
Gunjan : Samrat !!!!
He went out the terrace door and down the stairs, Gunjan running after him. Trying to stop him. He didn't listen. She knew the raods would be slippery, it would be dangerous for him to drive his bike.
Gunjan : Samrat !!! Wait!! The roads would be slippery right now, you will hurt yourself if you drive the bike in this condition.
He turned around, saw tears in her eyes, and walk back to her. He wiped away her tears.
Samrat : And you say you dont love me ???
When she didnt answer he walked away, got on his bike and drove away. Gunjan felt so emotionally drained that she got down on her knees and she was still crying.
When Samrat got home he went to his room and locked it. Tears of anger and frustration burning in his eyes. He wanted to throw things. How could chashmish lie to him ? Why was she doing this ? Is he so unworthy of her love ?? Even if he was, he will make himself worthy of her love, but he won't let her do this to them, because he can't live without her anymore. He just can't.
Next day was a blur. She didn't remember anything which had been taught. When she came back home, she tried to study but couldn't concentrate, all she could do was think about Samrat. Di was still in college, working on a project with Mayank. When she came back from college, Gunjan still hadnt studied anything.She had called Samrat, but Benjy was right, his cell was still switched off. She was feeling miserable. Since she has joined Excel, a day hasn't gone by when she hadnt seen or spoken to Samrat, even when she wasn't talking to him, he had always made his presence felt some way or the other.
Nupur finally came home, and they all had dinner. Gunjan tried to call Samrat again, but his cell was still switched off. Feew hours later, everyone was asleep except for Gunjan. She had tried, but she was missing Samrat so much, it actually hurt. Around midnite her cell beeped. It was a text. From Samrat.
Look outside your window.
Gunjan got up and rushed to her window. Samrat stood outside the house and again he was drenched as it was raining very heavily. She was so happy to see him, but at the same time she was furious at him for making her so miserable and for getting drenched in the rain again. What sort of a stunt was he trying to pull ?? She was about to run down to him, when he called her.
Gunjan : Samrat what is this craziness ?
Samrat : What happened Chashmnish ? Missed me ??
Gunjan : Nopes ! I didnt miss u at all.
Samrat : I can see you tears from even here Gunjan. We didnt meet for a day and we suffered so much and u say we dont love each other.
Gunjan : What do u want Samrat ?
Samrat : A chance to prove to you that what i feel for you is love and noyt pity !!
Gunjan : What if i say no ?
Samrat : You know how stubborn i am Gunjan, I will stand outside your house the entire nite.
Gunjan : U win. I will give you this chance.
Samrat : I wont come to college tomorrow but i will be there a 6 to pick you up. Be ready.
Gunjan : Ok. Bye Samrat.