cool_pisces thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Hey Guys, the below moment was written ages ago for another couple but seeing the hilarious scenes between Mayur recently and also Nupur's dramabaazi, I cudnt help but wonder tht it wud probably be more apt for Mayur now.
Mayank picked up the perfume bottle and spraying himself generously with it put it down. "Hmmm, maybe a bit more" saying so he picked it up again and sprayed it on. Then sniffing the air around him and being satisfied gave a nod and turned his attention to his hair.

He whistled as he applied gel on his hair and spiked it for a cooler look. Today was gonna be a fabulous date. Pefect seats for the perfect film, and then reservations in the fanciest restaurant. Nupur will be swept off her feet, well she already is, after all she is dating Mayank Sharma. Hehehe.

"Its a beautiful day" Mayank hummed as he gave the finishing touches to his hair. Checking his reflection for the last time, he turned to go when his cell rang. Seeing the caller ID showing Nupur's name, he panicked. He was'nt late, was he???????? OMG she promised she would kill him if he kept her waiting again. Checking the watch he heaved a sigh of relief which assured him that he was not, feeling much lighter he picked it up.

"Hey sweetheart" Mayank greeted.

"Sweetheart ke bache, phone uthane main itni der kyu kar di" Nupur grumbled.

"Ready ho raha tha babe, I wanna look good for my girl tonight" Mayank said sweetly.

"Well look good some other day, aaj ki date cancelled" Nupur informed.

"WHAT!!!!!!!".

"Oye, idiot, chila mat, main aaj nahi aa sakti".

"Nupur, you are kidding, right????? Please sweetheart, tell me you are kidding" Mayank begged.

"Hindi samajh main nahi aa rahi kya?????? I am serious Mayank, I am not coming today" Nupur reconfirmed.

"Nupur!!!!!!!!!!!!! How can you do this???????? Please na, please come na" Mayank begged.

"Mayank, maine ek baar keh diya na, I am not coming means I am not coming".

"Lekin kyu??????? Did I do something???????? I am sorry".

"Mayank main yeh baat aur discuss nahi karna chahti, bye".

"But Nupur..............." Mayank started but Nupur had already hung up.

Mayank held the phone in his hand as his mind wondered what he had done now that she was angry at him. Maybe it was because he had not opened the door of the car for her last time, or maybe he had not let her have that last piece of cake before that, or maybe it was because of that crude joke he had made at her friend's party, or maybe he had forgotten some important date or ocassion or something.

Think Mayank, think. Well her birthday was not for months, they were not married or engaged so no chance of an anniversary then what??????? Mayank felt like pulling his hair in frustration. Just a few minutes ago he had been all happy and now!!!!!!!!!! Whatever it was he was sure that Nupur would not let it go easily, so he definitely was in big trouble, now only if he could remember what it was.

Seeing no other way he called his best friend for help - Samrat.

"Mayank, dude, really bad timing, I will call you later ok" Samrat answered his phone and tried to hang up.

"Samrat, don't you dare hang up. I need help" Mayank warned.

"Mayank!!!!!!! Seriously??????? Now????????" Samrat asked impatiently.

"Yes now".

"Mayank, I am on a date with Gunjan, can't this wait till tomorrow" Samrat asked gritting his teeth in frustration.

"No it can't, now listen up, Nupur cancelled our date and that too at the last minute" Mayank informed.

"So?? Whats new?? What did you do this time??" Samrat asked casually.

"Thats the problem, I can't remember what I did".

"So you have no idea why she's angry at you".

"Well I have a few guesses but I am not so sure".

"Ooooohhhh you are in big trouble, hehehe Nupur is gonna fry you alive" Samrat laughed.

"Hahaha very funny, tell me something I don't know" Mayank said sarcastically.

"Ok so why do you need my help?? Oh, should I ask chashmish, she must know, these girls I tell you talk about everything in this world and on top of that they are also sisters" Samrat asked rolling his eyes.

"No yaar, agar Nupur ko pata chal gaya, then she will get even more angry, figure out a way so that I can meet her and ask her myself".

"Simple, go to her apartment" Samrat suggested.

"She may not open her apartment door if she is angry at me, you fool".

"Well then go through the pipe".

"What?????" Mayank asked confused.

"The pipe silly, the bedroom pipe. Trust me it always works. Gunjan melts like a candle whenever I go through the pipe" Samrat advised eagerly.

"Well Gunjan melts easy, Nupur doesn't".

"Do you want my advice or not?? Trust me it will work and call me tomorrow to thank me, bye" saying so Samrat cut the call before Mayank could protest.

Mayank sighed. Well it seemed that he was gonna climb pipes today instead of sitting and watching a nice movie or eating dinner. He drove his car to Nupur's house and noticed the bedroom lights switched off. Is she asleep?????? So early?????

Taking a deep breath Mayank parked his car and started the climb on the pipe. Halfway through he was out of breath and muttering curses to Samrat. "Stupid, idiot, I bet it was his and Nupur's idea to torture me this way and get me killed. I bet they are laughing loudly now at my expense. I swear if I come out of this thing alive I am gonna kill Samrat in his sleep. Best friend, my foot".

Praying to all the Gods in the Hindu mythology Mayank finally managed to reach the top and he grasped the window handle to steady his heartbeat. Peeping inside he saw Nupur curled up in the bed and steadily walked inside. Mayank walked softly glad that the carpet muffled his footsteps and stood at the foot of the bed wondering whether to wake Nupur or not.

Nupur twisted under the blanket. She was not really sleepy and moreover she hated turning down Mayank. He sounded really down, but she also could not go and see him like this. Suddenly she heard muffled footsteps and somebody's low breathing. Nupur's eyes widened when she realized there was somebody else besides her in her bedroom. Without as little movement as possible she tried to feel for objects around her to hit the intruder with, but all she got was her pillow.

Having no other option she picked it up and without warning flung it at the intruder. Mayank certainly did not expect that pillow. It took him by surprise and he lost his balance making him fall down. Nupur did not loose a single moment, she started throwing all sorts of objects at him and hitting him with Mayank shouting in pain.

"Nupur...............ouch.............Nupur, stop................ouch" Mayank shouted.

No response, hitting continues.

"Nupur, main..............ouch...........main Mayank...................ouch".

Hitting continues with renewed force.

"Nupur, stop.....................ouch!!!!!!!!!!!" Mayank wailed as a phone hit his stomach. Out of breath he tried to get up and stop her hands from throwing things at him.

"LEAVE ME!!!!!!!!!!!!! You idiot, main tujhe chorungi nahi" Nupur shouted.

"Nupur, Nupur, its me. Mayank".

To his surprise after listening to his name she gave an even louder shriek and jumping up hid under the blanket. Mayank confused by her action went up to her," Nupur, it ok, its me, Mayank".

"Tu yahan kya kar raha hai?" came from under the blanket.

"I came to see you, why are you under the blanket???" Mayank asked confused.

"Maine tujhe mana kiya tha na, tujhe ek baat samajh main nahi aati, jaa yahan se" Nupur reprimanded him.

"Nupur, what is happening??? Maine kuch kiya kya??? Why are you angry with me".

Nupur gave no response making Mayank even more confused,"Ok Nupur this is really weird, can you please come out of the blanket?" Mayank requested.

"No, and you go away".

"Nupur, kya hua??? I am sorry babe, please come out of the blanket" Mayank asked and tugged at the blanket.

Feeling the tug Nupur wrapped the blanket around her more securely making Mayank a bit angry. He tugged at the blanket to take it off her but she tugged it back, this went on for sometime with both of them tugging at the blanket. In the end Mayank got so frustrated and angry that he used all his strength and tugged the blanket making it come off her at one go.

Flinging the blanket away with a satisfied grin, Mayank turned only to watch Nupur cover her face with her hands.

"Nupur what is the matter with you???" Mayank asked exasperated.

"Mayank, please go away, I don't want you to see me" Nupur begged.

Mayank got worried at her tone,"Hey sweetheart, kya hua??? Everything ok??? Please let me see you".

"No, go away".

"Nupur please, for me, for my sake" Mayank requested.

"Mayank, you can't see me, I..............I have a................".

"You have a what?".

"I have a pimple" Nupur wailed.

Mayank was stunned. A pimple!!!!!!!!! Thats it!!!!!!!!!! This whole evening was all due to one stupid pimple. If ever there was a time for pulling one hair's it was now.

"Nupur, sweetie, I don't care about the pimple, let me see you, pimple or no pimple I will still love you".

"No you won't its horrible, and you won't see me till its there".

"Nupur I can't live one day without seeing you, you really think I am gonna let a damn pimple take away that joy that you give me, hell I so badly wanted to see you I climbed up your window pipe".

Nupur saw Mayank's anxious face from between her fingers and then relenting to his request kept her hands down. When Mayank could finally see her face, he beamed and smiled even more when he noticed a red pimple on her left cheek. He hugged Nupur tightly,"You silly idiot, I thought you were mad at me, thank god it was nothing, now give me something to eat, you owe me a dinner date".

"But Mayank.............".

"No buts" Mayank stopped her and pushed her towards the kitchen so she could get them something to eat. They had sandwiches with coke as they sat down to watch a nice movie together on the couch. It may have not been the best movie nor the fanciest restaurant but Nupur Bhushan was swept out of her feet just like Mayank Sharma had planned.

Do comment or press the Like button
Thanks Mini 😃
Edited by cool_pisces - 16 years ago

AMMY LUVS RIDZ thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
i loved it.....its very sweet..........a pimple........awww nupur....is sooo silly.......please write more..... pm me......u really write well👏
ch0c0lates thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
That was very well written...please PM me if you write more...
EtherealRati thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
yaar scene acha hai lekin nupur mayank se aise baat nahi karti . she respect him . and mayank nupur ko babe nahi bulata , he respect her . respect is one of the thing which i like in mayur . please dont throw it out
Bul3 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
very nice one-shot..but as Surbhi123 said Mayur dont talk to each-other like this..Mayu dont call NUpz sweetheart and Nupur 's tone with Mayu is a bit different but apart from that the scene is very sweet and the Samrat-Mayu convo is very nice..