AreYaar thumbnail
The only thing I'm confused about is how randomly Mayank is putting his hand on Nupur's shoulder and offering to 'help' her vis a vis Gunjan.....lol......Amazing how bipolar the creatives have managed to make him....Kabhi sadu, kabhi concerned......and ofcourse we are supposed to shut up and take any scene they throw at us and just enjoy it whether it makes sense or not🤣🤣

@Kanika: I understand what you mean yaar....but I feel all us MN fans are frustrated cuz those sensitive aspects of Nupur are never shown....granted she hardly puts up the sort of front that would make ppl protective about her but it does irritate at this point even more knowing that Mayank is supposedly 'in love' with her and still makes pathetic excuses about 'emotional confusion'.....anyways, I'm trying to detach myself now....hope I succeed....lol
LadyMcbeth thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: nureat01

but I feel all us MN fans are frustrated cuz those sensitive aspects of Nupur are never shown....granted she hardly puts up the sort of front that would make ppl protective about her but it does irritate at this point even more knowing that Mayank is supposedly 'in love' with her and still makes pathetic excuses about 'emotional confusion'.....anyways, I'm trying to detach myself now....hope I succeed....lol

Bolded agree ... Nupur is constantly shown as a boisterous girl with no feelings... she becomes sensitive only when it comes to Gunjan. What I would like to know once in a while is - what the heck is she thinking? I am honestly tired of Sam-RV, Sam-Sheena, Sam-someone staring sessions. I want to see more depth in the characters themselves. Is it too much to hope for?
missing Vmars thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

The only thing I'm confused about is how randomly Mayank is putting his hand on Nupur's shoulder and offering to 'help' her vis a vis Gunjan.....lol......Amazing how bipolar the creatives have managed to make him....Kabhi sadu, kabhi concerned......and ofcourse we are supposed to shut up and take any scene they throw at us and just enjoy it whether it makes sense or not🤣🤣

@Kanika: I understand what you mean yaar....but I feel all us MN fans are frustrated cuz those sensitive aspects of Nupur are never shown....granted she hardly puts up the sort of front that would make ppl protective about her but it does irritate at this point even more knowing that Mayank is supposedly 'in love' with her and still makes pathetic excuses about 'emotional confusion'.....anyways, I'm trying to detach myself now....hope I succeed....lol

anu i understand wat u mean ... dey need 2 focus on nups emotional side ( without reducing her 2 a bechari ) ....i remember da scene after da diwali party ..... where nups almost broke down .... talking abt mayu's mom n gunjan tuk charge for a change ..... dat was reallly poignant
n LMAO kabhi sadu kabhi concerned ....... damn dis guy needs 2 get out of da denial mode sooooon 😲
AreYaar thumbnail
Honestly if I was in Nupur's place, I would have brushed off his hand even if he had shown concern in that moment.....WHERE is her self-respect??? Or I wonder if she suffers from short term memory loss which the creatives will reveal as a great 'twist' one day🤣🤣

Mayank's concern for Gunjan makes sense to me....that's fine...but then how can he suddenly start to be all, "I'm there for you, Nupur"....Hellloooooooo....Mr. "Two minutes ago, I said humaare beech koi dosti nahin hai"....Are you high on something these days?? LOL....no wonder they are introducing this drug track....ab toh main bhi convince hoti jaa rahi hoon that he's taking some🤣🤣

@Kanika: Yeah, that scene post the diwali party was really sweet....they always show sweet sisterly bonding scenes....but I wish they showed her emotional side vis a vis MAYANK!
Bazinga thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
@Kanika: I agree with you about Nupur always wearing a brave mask but that doesn't give anyone a right to take her for granted right? I actually love your line- "Nupur doesn't need sympathy from anyone" very well said *claps* but yaar she is a human being too and did you see the way Mayank has been treating her? Well we STILL could have digested it but him being sensitive to G's sorrow(who is no more than a mere acquaintance) on one hand and rude demeanor towards Nupur on the other (whom he LOVES BTW) is unbearable for us......just put yourself in our shoes and think , it hurts as hell ....that is why today's Mayank N G scene was unnecessary, now if this scene happens at a later point in the show (say, after Mayank accepts his feelings for Nupur and starts being nice n friendly towards her) we wouldn't complain but right now its no less than an assault!
Edited by Kavya_KraZQueen - 16 years ago
missing Vmars thumbnail

@anu : nups emotional side vis a vis mayank is a gud idea .... but not till da time mayank stops acting like a JERK !!!!

he needs 2 becum normal again ..... only den i feel dere emotional scenes have sum scope .... otherwise wats da point one day he wit empathise wit her .... da next day back 2 his sadu self

btw does neone here feel hes a CLASSIC case of Dr Jekyll n Mr Hyde

Bazinga thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Honestly if I was in Nupur's place, I would have brushed off his hand even if he had shown concern in that moment.....WHERE is her self-respect??? Or I wonder if she suffers from short term memory loss which the creatives will reveal as a great 'twist' one day🤣🤣

Mayank's concern for Gunjan makes sense to me....that's fine...but then how can he suddenly start to be all, "I'm there for you, Nupur"....Hellloooooooo....Mr. "Two minutes ago, I said humaare beech koi dosti nahin hai"....Are you high on something these days?? LOL....no wonder they are introducing this drug track....ab toh main bhi convince hoti jaa rahi hoon that he's taking some🤣🤣

@blue: Exactly! I am pinning my hopeless hopes on Nupur behaving with Mayank like he does not exist for a few days or treating him like a complete stranger! I hope the next time Mayank comes to talk to her she asks "Do I know you?" very seriously...that brings me to us BTW "Do we know this Mayank?"
@pink: Bingo! Mayank can be nice to Gunjan but G being the instrument for Mayank being nice to Nupur? NOT HAPPENING!
🤢 🤢 🤢

AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: missing Vmars

@anu : nups emotional side vis a vis mayank is a gud idea .... but not till da time mayank stops acting like a JERK !!!!

he needs 2 becum normal again ..... only den i feel dere emotional scenes have sum scope .... otherwise wats da point one day he wit empathise wit her .... da next day back 2 his sadu self

btw does neone here feel hes a CLASSIC case of Dr Jekyll n Mr Hyde

@bold: And isn't that EXACTLY what they showed today??? Random 'emotional' scene b/w MN?? This is why all MN fans feel so hopeless right now too.

@blue: *raises hand* Me, me, me!😆😆
missing Vmars thumbnail

Originally posted by: Kavya_KraZQueen

@Kanika: I agree with you about Nupur always wearing a brave mask but that doesn't give anyone a right to take her for granted right? I actually love your line- "Nupur doesn't need sympathy from anyone" very well said *claps* but yaar she is a human being too and did you see the way Mayank has been treating her? Well we STILL could have digested it but him being sensitive to G's sorrow and rude demeanor with Nupur (whom he LOVES BTW) is unbearable for us......just put yourself in our shoes and think , it hurts as hell :( ....that is why today's Mayank N G scene was unnecessary, now if this scene happens at a later point in the show (after Mayank accepts his feelings for Nupur and starts being nice n friendly towards her) we would not have complained but right now its no less than an assault!

kavs i agree wit ur point abt mayank being nice 2 gunjan at dis stage while hes practiically biting off nups head is like adding insult 2 injury
but hopefully things will get better from now on .... coz for once v all agree on one point .... MN track needs 2 b sorted out ... dey got sum really CLASSIC moments in da past .... so chin up ..... mayb dere gaadi again gets back on da patri
missing Vmars thumbnail

@bold: And isn't that EXACTLY what they showed today??? Random 'emotional' scene b/w MN?? This is why all MN fans feel so hopeless right now too.

@blue: *raises hand* Me, me, me!😆😆

anu dat scene wasnt even all da emotional .... it was jus like .... ok u worried abt ur sis ...... am here if she does sumthing stupid 😆