elasingh thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Cornia_JenAm

Episode was okayish..didnt like maya
But rudra's anger in police station was a li'l overdone i agree...well mayb it was a li'l difficult fr gautam n it was out of his consciousness that he overdid that xpression,i feel.coz othr than that scene,i felt all bits were perfectly done by him...esp last scene and precap.

I agree with you that Rudra was doing over the top in anger..he was shouting more and the quiet menacing type of anger was missing..but he was really good in the last scene especially when he said to Mai" kya karna hai?"😃...I liked him there...I feel Maya is just ok..actually the actors are so brilliant in this serial that it wont be easy for her to create a place for herself..
elasingh thumbnail

Originally posted by: Cornia_JenAm

But yes i wonder how rudra became such an angry man as he grew up

Somehow I didnot fight old Rudra as strong as young Rudra when he was fighting goons in betting house..
elasingh thumbnail

Originally posted by: appukrish

Exactly my thoughts too. Also Maya intro was odd. Mai asks who she is and she says Hum Maya hain. but later she's talking to Mai and Punnu like she's known them a long time.

I know...exactly my thoughts too..connectivity was lacking...
Kusum04 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Rudra and his anger... đŸ€Ș
Coolpree thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Hi Ela, I finally caught up with the last 3 episodes. I too have mixed emotions about the adult Rudra. some of the anger may have been overdone but I wasn't put off by it somehow.
I do have to say that overall I enjoyed this week. Ela, I am in this for the story not the actors. So my expectations on the cast was low when we started. So far I am astounded at how good the casting has been. I have a feeling GR will grow on me. But I am not so thrilled about Maya.
Lets see how this unfolds. I cant wait for the Mahakumbh to start. It is going to be a visual treat ( I hope).
Yes we all are going to miss the child rudra a lot😭
elasingh thumbnail

Originally posted by: Coolpree

Hi Ela, I finally caught up with the last 3 episodes. I too have mixed emotions about the adult Rudra. some of the anger may have been overdone but I wasn't put off by it somehow.

I do have to say that overall I enjoyed this week. Ela, I am in this for the story not the actors. So my expectations on the cast was low when we started. So far I am astounded at how good the casting has been. I have a feeling GR will grow on me. But I am not so thrilled about Maya.
Lets see how this unfolds. I cant wait for the Mahakumbh to start. It is going to be a visual treat ( I hope).
Yes we all are going to miss the child rudra a lot😭

casting is superb in this serial and I too think Rudra will grow upon us...I feel it is too early to say anything abt Maya...Preet have you noticed that slowely female leads in Indian Television are changing...They are bot always Salwar Kameez /sari clad yound goody two shoes...but they are slowely becoming more contemporary and wearing jeans/tshirts and are agressive and assertive..Maya I feel falls in the same bracket...
Coolpree thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: elasingh

casting is superb in this serial and I too think Rudra will grow upon us...I feel it is too early to say anything abt Maya...Preet have you noticed that slowely female leads in Indian Television are changing...They are bot always Salwar Kameez /sari clad yound goody two shoes...but they are slowely becoming more contemporary and wearing jeans/tshirts and are agressive and assertive..Maya I feel falls in the same bracket...

Yes Ela very true , I am glad the female leads are shown more realistically now. Fed up of the Sati Savitri types
elasingh thumbnail
Now there are three parties at play..On surface all are united but actually each working for its own selfish interest...I feel that corrupt Swami's days are numbered...and soon Rudra is going to be united with his parents...I feel Maya is also a rakshak and that is why she has met Rudra...and she is the girl on whom Charles is to spy..
SindhuMenon thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Now there are three parties at play..On surface all are united but actually each working for its own selfish interest...I feel that corrupt Swami's days are numbered...and soon Rudra is going to be united with his parents...I feel Maya is also a rakshak and that is why she has met Rudra...and she is the girl on whom Charles is to spy..

I am going to catch up on the episodes today and get back Ela.

@preet - Happy New year. Good to see u here.
SindhuMenon thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Just watched Jan 6th and 7th episode. Story is getting interesting..

Maya for sure knows something as she surprised to see the Symbol on Rudras back. She may also have a similar situation like Rudra . Yes u are right Ela, Charles is spying on Maya.