Satrupa thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Sukanya_Datta

It's ok, dear. I was just trying to understand why you were writing it like that.
Krish also used to write it as Draupathi, she still does it sometimes, so was wondering if you also do it like her.
Anyways, region-wise pronunciation will of course change. Is Arjun also pronounced like this only in Tamil or something else? 😳 And Shaheer's name too?😛

its abt situation dear, for eg, consider that scene, Draupadi drawing beard to Arjun pic after saw him in temple as Bhramin, at tat time, Draupadi is nt married to Arjun, bt while saying his name, in Hind she might call him as Rajkumar Arjun r8!! in Tamil for adding respect, it sounds like Arjunar, but elder to arjun will call him as Arjun in Tamil too..it s slang in Tamil, which is followed in those periods, not now..
Sukanya_Datta thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: JananiKiDeewani

its abt situation dear, for eg, consider that scene, Draupadi drawing beard to Arjun pic after saw him in temple as Bhramin, at tat time, Draupadi is nt married to Arjun, bt while saying his name, in Hind she might call him as Rajkumar Arjun r8!! in Tamil for adding respect, it sounds like Arjunar, but elder to arjun will call him as Arjun in Tamil too..it s slang in Tamil, which is followed in those periods, not now..

Oh..Wow!!
Thanks for sharing these details. 😃
So, that extra "r" at the end of the name is meant as sign of respect, right? His wives and sons will call him Arjunar while his elders will just call him Arjun? 😊
Satrupa thumbnail

Oh..Wow!!
Thanks for sharing these details. 😃
So, that extra "r" at the end of the name is meant as sign of respect, right? His wives and sons will call him Arjunar while his elders will just call him Arjun? 😊

Read it care fully dear, i said before Marriage..A girl while talking to a men, before marriage only she can able to say name and that to with respect as like i said, after marriage as like ARYA in Hind, its Ayyane/Nadha in Tamil. and sons cant call their father by name yaar.

Draupadi calls Arjun as Ayyane in Tamil.
Edited by JananiKiDeewani - 11 years ago
Arijit007 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
congrats for the new AT , mere dhile screw waale bachchon.
RosChel.Lobster thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Both ArDi's reactions, BGM gives me Goosebumps, u wnt believe me, atleast once in a day, ll watch this scene for My Love Birds😳

that bgm 😳 How much I love it I can't say!
Even I watch their scenes every now n then. .my lovebirds r the best ❤️
Satrupa thumbnail

Originally posted by: Rushika

that bgm 😳 How much I love it I can't say!

Even I watch their scenes every now n then. .my lovebirds r the best ❤️

y cant they show some Romance btwn ArDi???😭😭

After Marriage they cant, its ok...bt atleast Before Marriage, they can show some Romance na...Feeling very bad as their scenes are very less!!

Bt even those little moments of them are enough to stole my heart!!

seriously smthng is there with this Shaheer and Pooja!!! Uff Wat a chemistry!!!

Actually i dnt watch mythological shows, only i watched is Ramayanam, next to that show, Arjun-Dhraupathi hold a place in my heart Through MB, Even Ramayanam have some particular scenes for Ram-Sita..Bt here Romatic episode are from Suyamvaram to Marriage are the only scenes btwn Arjun-Dhraupathi, Bt still it is Awesome and Heart touching one!!!

while Mahabharath started, all started liking Arjun-Dhraupathi a lot, before watching the show, i thought wats must be spl in Mythological show as Now a days in Hindi serial, there is lots and lots of Intense and Romantic scenes btwn Couples, wat s spl in this Mythological Pair,bt after watching the show, i can say A single Eye-Lock of this Couple makes tat all as nthng...when all other couples are trying to attract fans with lots of Romance, here these two just with a Single smile at each other, makes me to get goosebumps

The Expression of both at temple scene where Dhraupathi starts walking at Arjun's Footpath, the Eye-Lock at temple, Another Eye-lock after Arjun hitting target in Suyamvaram, when he won that Suyamvaram, Actually Dhraupathi saw Madhav with frndly and happy feeling, at next sec when Madhav signal her to saw Arjun, the way she blush at Arjun stare, The way both stare at each other while Dhraupathi coming down to Wear garland to Arjun, OMG BGM Ufff

On the way to home, She teasing Arjun to make him to say his real identity, Arjun stares at her smile, Ufff These Cute scene are enough for them to hold place in many hearts!!!

Even While Dhuchadhanan(Its Dhuryodhan's Bro name in tamil, dnt knw in hindi) dragging Dhraupathi after Yudhistran lose in Dice game, Her eyes first met at Arjun's eyes.

Though she married to other 4 good ppl, though they all are Heros of the show,i smwhere felt bad as she married to 5, instead of 1, whom she loves!!!

Anyway its ok...as it is history we cant change it!!! if see married to Arjun alone, we may dnt have a chance to get such an awesome mahabharatham!!!

I Love Shaheer and Pooja as Arjun-Dhraupathi with their small cute scenes, they capture a place in my heart strongly!!!
Edited by JananiKiDeewani - 11 years ago
Sukanya_Datta thumbnail

Read it care fully dear, i said before Marriage..A girl while talking to a men, before marriage only she can able to say name and that to with respect as like i said, after marriage as like ARYA in Hind, its Ayyane/Nadha in Tamil. and sons cant call their father by name yaar.

Draupadi calls Arjun as Ayyane in Tamil.

Ok, I understood now!
So, in the Tamil version, instead of Arya Paanchali is calling Parth as Ayyane? 😊
Sons don't call there fathers by name, but here Abhimanyu says that "mai Gandivdhari Arjun ka putra hoon", like that I was asking. 😳
Sukanya_Datta thumbnail

Originally posted by: Arijit007

congrats for the new AT , mere dhile screw waale bachchon.

@bold.. Bhratashree, aap bhi.. 😲😭😭

Lagta hai sirf mai nhi, is AT ke kaafi sare members Gudakesha ban gye hai. 😛😆😆
RosChel.Lobster thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Thank God you changed it.. Nhi to sab ko shock lagta AT me entry lekar hi.. 😆😆
But we have previously also partied in the AT till 3 in the morning! 😳
Aur aaj hum kuch zyada excited the with Nisha getting a reply from Shah and all. You can try reading it if you get time & if you want to. 😛

Oh!! So you have already downloaded the HD video uploaded by SP on YT? I have yet to, my net is super-slow today. 😡😡 Anyways, tum to waise bhi 3-4 tak jagi rahti hi ho. 😳😆 😆

😆 I know people must have thought that I'm a gone case 😆
Ooh so u guys partied for his reply to abhi 😃 I'll surely try to read it :))

No re I didn't download it...I watched just his part to take HD caps :)) myths downloaded it...she will trim his part n will give me 😳
Satrupa thumbnail

Ok, I understood now!
So, in the Tamil version, instead of Arya Paanchali is calling Parth as Ayyane? 😊
Sons don't call there fathers by name, but here Abhimanyu says that "mai Gandivdhari Arjun ka putra hoon", like that I was asking. 😳

i said they wnt call father by name, bt while talking to other's abt father, they can say father name as like u said...Abimanyu calls Arjun as Thandhai(Means Dad, slang of those periods) in Tamil.