RK: Ek AAG ka dariya, jise Madhu paar karke rahegi

Ananya05 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Amid the frenzy brought about in our minds and heart by the recent promos and articles, prognosticating the impending doom for our dear couple, and most of us terming this as a revenge planned by RK to destroy Madhu, we are forgetting that for the past few months, we have witnessed one of the most beautifully etched love story so far on Indian Television. The show has given us such intoxicating and romantic moments between the leads, that it is plain impossible for me to believe that all of this was a facade. The CVs cannot take viewers for a ride for whole of five months, which amounts to almost half of the shows total air time since it first hit the small screen.

I refuse to accept that a man, how much ever heartless he claims himself to be, cannot bring himself to love a pure, pristine and compassionate girl (who saved his life thrice), with whom he has been staying in matrimony for the past six months. A man has to be an extreme case of psychosis to seek revenge on a girl who bared her soul and heart to him and agreed to lose herself into obscurity with him, leaving her entire world behind, at his behest.

Hence, I disregard the revenge plot wholly. I stand by my belief that RK truly loves Madhu, that too like crazy. Otherwise , he would not have risked his own life to save her from her murderous father. I do not buy the theory that he did so because he cannot let his 40 Lakh toy being destroyed by someone else.

However, the past two episodes were full of red flags and warning bells, thus substantiating the imminent omen. With his cold, distant and abstruse stance, there is no denying that RK has set the ball rolling for Madhu's heartbreak and in turn ours, for reasons still unfathomable and open to speculation. Be it a fatal illness plaguing him forcing him to distance her from him, be it his megalomaniac self wanting to break Madhu to satisfy his ego and bring her to match up to him, be it his complex soul that demands a more matured soul mate, be it his wish to control her life and thus push her into showbiz, I cannot guess and I don't want to. All I know is, 'Making point comes after breaking point'. Although this APPARENT turn around by RK may shatter her, she will gradually pull herself together and get through this web of turmoil. Eventually, she will emerge as a person more strong and emotionally more mature and sensible. She will learn how to deal with her man and in turn help him to get rid of his insecurities completely.

Madhu and RK were tied together by fate, from the moment their destinies crossed during that accident months back. Even after that, the destiny kept playing its game, and brought them face to face when they least wanted it. This is what eventually led RK to marry Madhu.Nothing can separate them. Madhu is RKs obsession which drives all the forces around him, and RK is Madhu's Maula and Qaazi. Although it comes out differently in both of them, I have full faith in their Ishq and Junoon for one another. Whatever happens after this storm in their life,it will strengthen their bond in the long run. And very recently, the green bangles given by Kaki to Madhu, stand as a token guarding their love and marriage forever.

Madhu's journey was never an easy one when she fell in love with 'RK- The Enigma', who has a complex persona and an artist's mind. Thus, he can never feel satisfied with the mundane things of life. Every now and then, she will have to propel herself into the fire, called 'RK' and emerge out of it victorious.

RK ek AAG ka dariya hai, jise Madhu paar karke rahegi, aur usase LOVE ka bonfire bhi zaroor banaegi.

PS: All the speculations that I have listed above were not made by me. I give credits to my IF friends SD and AA for being so thoughtful and coming up with these possible theories.

Edited by Ananya05 - 12 years ago

Befikre thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 7
Even though a part of me is hell excited for the revenge track (given that the cvs justify everything), the other part simply refuses to believe that RK was faking everything. I mean his selfless nature, his love, was all that a joke? Lend me some tissues please because for the first time ever in my tv serials life i am gonna cry watching a heartbreak. Even if the cvs show everything as revenge for now, i believe they will disclose the real thing later.
Ananya05 thumbnail

Originally posted by: CHAKKU_DAAYAN

Even though a part of me is hell excited for the revenge track (given that the cvs justify everything), the other part simply refuses to believe that RK was faking everything. I mean his selfless nature, his love, was all that a joke? Lend me some tissues please because for the first time ever in my tv serials life i am gonna cry watching a heartbreak. Even if the cvs show everything as revenge for now, i believe they will disclose the real thing later.

Chakku, u read my post na? RK does love Madhu...be positive...😛
hansa22 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Lovely post Ananya👏.

Rishbala lovers need this kind of positivity to cheer us up...thank you sooo much.
Befikre thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 7
Yeah I believe that he lover her that is why even after watching the promo i am hoping for the best 🤣 But our cvs especilly RS sir is very fond of grey characters, so maybe the change they brought in RK's character was for trps and now they wanna undo everything and go back to their original story of an antihero and a girl.
Ananya05 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Soundarya22

Lovely post Ananya👏.

Rishbala lovers need this kind of positivity to cheer us up...thank you sooo much.

Thank you Soundarya. 😛
I just went with the flow of my emotions and wrote this post for my satisfaction and also to try and restore positivity amongst Rishbala lovers...😊
Ananya05 thumbnail

Originally posted by: CHAKKU_DAAYAN

Yeah I believe that he lover her that is why even after watching the promo i am hoping for the best 🤣 But our cvs especilly RS sir is very fond of grey characters, so maybe the change they brought in RK's character was for trps and now they wanna undo everything and go back to their original story of an antihero and a girl.

It is not necessary that an antihero cannot fall in love. Thats why I titled my post as 'RK: AAG ka dariya...'😊
Edited by Ananya05 - 12 years ago
-brokensoul- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Awesome post.👏
Lets just hope what U said is true.
But then if he is taking revenge, I wonder what more can he do to redemm himself and convince Madhu and viewers or what more can Madhu do to take away RK's insecurity.
76manesha thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 6

Wow lovely , I loved your post 👏 .

RK has something more for Madhu . There are more secrets in his life .
dramacrazy12 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Lovely post Ananya...agree with every part of it...👏👏👏👏