Ranbir Kapoor Birthday Celebration Thread 🎂🎂
🎶🎵Tribute to Lata Mangeshkar on Her 96th Birth Anniversary🎵🎶
Diana praises Deepika Padukone’s work ethic
Geetanjali to die?
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 29 Sep 2025 EDT
SAMAR ki hogi re entry !!
Mihir ka Noina pe ato..oot vishwas
Ahaan’s next with Sanjay Bhansali? 🔥
Maan and Geet- Love Wins Against All Odds..
And Janhvi gives another flop!!
Kajol, Ayan & Rani at their Durga Pandal.
India Won Asia Cup 2025- Trophy Missing! Glory Without the Trophy?
RK calling Madhu as Madhu
I read lot of posts in the forum that went gaga that yesterday RK was calling Madhu as Madhu and not Biwi.Let me remind you guys and actually recount what I have felt at my discovery.RK calls Madhu as Madhu for the first time on the morning post his marriage. This is when Madhu goes to confront him while he is boxing, as to why he humiliated her mother. When Madhu tells him "Tum usi laayek the", RK calls her Madhu and speaks his mind.Watch these videso. In continuation. The second one has him calling her Madhu.Doesn't that surprise all of you that, this guy until marriage was calling her Madhubala, after marriage mockingly calls her Biwi, but when talking in all earnest and without any of his put up act, he called her Madhu.That day I was thinking,,.,.why and how could he call her Madhu. Is it because it is easy to call her that way? The short name instead of long one ? If I were in his place, I would have still called Madhubala hadn't I in my mind actually her Madhu few times.Your thoughts are welcome.
Originally posted by: Red_Opium
Also, I just realized the great involvement of the food during intense moments in this show. Every time RK is having his meal a great important moment takes place between Madhu and him. As much as I enjoy watching RK eat from Madhu's hand, I do not wish to see him put extra pounds and ruin that body. They seriously have to come up with other set of props and get the food out of the picture all together. I still have high hopes for RK and Madhu's Suhag Raat scenes; please I don't want them to be shattered.
RK calling Madhu as Madhu
I read lot of posts in the forum that went gaga that yesterday RK was calling Madhu as Madhu and not Biwi.Let me remind you guys and actually recount what I have felt at my discovery.RK calls Madhu as Madhu for the first time on the morning post his marriage. This is when Madhu goes to confront him while he is boxing, as to why he humiliated her mother. When Madhu tells him "Tum usi laayek the", RK calls her Madhu and speaks his mind.Watch these videso. In continuation. The second one has him calling her Madhu.Doesn't that surprise all of you that, this guy until marriage was calling her Madhubala, after marriage mockingly calls her Biwi, but when talking in all earnest and without any of his put up act, he called her Madhu.That day I was thinking,,.,.why and how could he call her Madhu. Is it because it is easy to call her that way? The short name instead of long one ? If I were in his place, I would have still called Madhubala hadn't I in my mind actually her Madhu few times.Your thoughts are welcome.
@Shri, I believe (I might be wrong) that he hasn't called her Madhubala ever since they got married (well he did once when arguing with that so called flopped actress, but that was Madhubal Rishabh Kundra). Wow that is mouthful name, but I also wish to hear him call her if not always sometimes "Madhubala". Your post had me think about will Madhu ever address him directly as plain "Rishabh" without the last name. I did remember her in the hospital trying to comfort Radahji and addressed him as our Rishabh and I think that was it. Or am I wrong?
Originally posted by: Red_Opium
@Shri, I believe (I might be wrong) that he hasn't called her Madhubala ever since they got married (well he did once when arguing with that so called flopped actress, but that was Madhubal Rishabh Kundra). Wow that is mouthful name, but I also wish to hear him call her if not always sometimes "Madhubala". Your post had me think about will Madhu ever address him directly as plain "Rishabh" without the last name. I did remember her in the hospital trying to comfort Radahji and addressed him as our Rishabh and I think that was it. Or am I wrong?
Originally posted by: zoya_naziya
First of all Shri, hats off to you for contemplating on two contrasting yet similar scenes... I agree with almost the entire write-up...But was he really the karaar to her bekaraar mind?😕 I thought that she was in a turmoil and when he said those lines, she looked at him like would you still be saying this if you get to know malik was indeed guilty of the folly? She was looking at him like he is the man who has probably been wronged by her own family.. I felt she was distressed... I feel he would become her qarar in the forthcoming part of the story once she knows that he had known it all along...Shri, you got the meaning right of karaar and bekarar@beqarar meaning: restlessness esp. during times of distress...
Originally posted by: zoya_naziya
@Rishabh: Didn't she call him that when he was just regaining conciousness and he was uttering "Papa" and Mads was comforting him?
@Preet and Zoya 😆😆😆,
@ bold - no danger of that happening as every time the poor guy sits down to eat he only manages a handful of bites before he's like "done!" I believe the poor star is worried as much about his figure as you are Zoe.
Two to three spoons and the man is all about "Baas"!!! I just want to make sure, I don't want surprises.
@Preet, I don't watch amazing race, but my all time favorite movie is Beauty and the Beast!! You just scared me by posting that right now. Back home my mom gifted me with the Beauty and the Beast's book when I was very young and I was in love with it. When we came to states that was the first movie that I watched with my cousins at their home. Also, you have a liking towards GH, and guess what? I was a big fan of Brenda and Jax (never cared for Sunny) used to watch the show religiously, but after they killed her off the first time, I stopped. Elizabeth was one of my favorite characters.
Oh right.. I forgot about that one cause I'm like, it doesn't count but I think I was reading the scene differently, I've gone back and forth on how I saw that scene.
That doesn't count for me either, plus he was thinking that his Dad was communicating with him not Madhu.