he is saying thar Rajeev couldn't make up his mind that he wanted to leave the show or not perhaps he should know that they dragged him to august where he wanted to leave long back
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai August 26, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread- 26th August 2025
AFTER MATHh. 26.8
A study On Miss Geetanjali Armaan Poddar
Navri - The Hawasi Mistress
Jhanak Written Update And Episode Discussion thread No "124"
IMDB's most beautiful actresses in the world. Kriti & Hania in top 10
A Study on Miss Abhira "Jogan" Sharma
Parineeti Chopra is pregnant
Punishment to kill one or five is same
🇮🇳 Big News for IndiaForums Members! 🇮🇳
Maza nahi aaya😒
Who killed Anshuman; mara kaise ?
Suniel Shetty Looses Cool On Stage
Vicky Kaushal’s Mahavatar postponed to 2027
Bollywood Wants Bootlicker's - Nadiadwala Grandson Sends Legal Notice
Kumkum Bhagya New Season BC ~ Results
Sunita Ahuja Claims Her Son Doing Better Film Than Saiyaara
How do you do this?
Pari should be sent to jail
"A show has to have different tracks. Gaurav Chopra and others have their places as well. But principally, the show still focusses on the six cadets; the problem with them is they want to always be in the lime light."
That's an explanation??? You call that an explanation???
"It's just the opposite, she refused to sign Season 2 contract."
Umm, could it be that your contract prevents the actors from taking up roles in other shows???
"As for Vikas, the lesser said, the better. He was always more bothered about his looks, than anything else."
Yes, and how is that relevant to the issue? Is he complaining because he couldn't bear to exhibit a pimple onscreen once in a while?
"Priyanka(Naina) keeps talking of moving out."
Jeez, I wonder why???
"Kunal Kapoor(Udi) never turns up on time."
Turn up on time for what? Another useless discussion on how they are going to expose Gehlot, save KMA and go for a nice milkshake afterwards?
"That was due to Rajeev Khandelwal. He could not make up his mind, if he wanted to quit or not."
Sure. Blame Rajeev. You're the innocent victims, you poor babies.
"Will this not harm the show?
If we could survive after Rajeev's exit, then these 6 are no issue. Remember, a show is always more important, than it's actors."
Right. LRL lost half its viewers after you brutally ended Rajeev's character. I wonder what's going to happen to the other half after you axe their fave six.
"Just wait and watch. The graduating track will herald the changes, that's all I will say right now. "
New line please. You've been repeating that for the last 2 months. We are bored.
"I have had enough with LRL cadets"
And we had enough of you.
Originally posted by: soooperfan
hmm...yeah arjun is the only one tony hasnt said anything against..
maybe in a way you are right anujkpkj; as a producer tony maybe frustrated...however, what irritated me about it, was the manner in which he spoke, with sheer disgust, and extremely rudely...even if yr boiling mad, that isnt a nice way to talk about your cast...like saying im going to throw them all out, who would want to work there? there is still a manner of speaking...
about contrats and binding to them...yes all the cadet cast members, when they signed their contracts knew what they were getting into...its not right to not stick by the contract...because they have signed it...the larger question is, i dont know, why contracts have to be made in the first place, with just one production house...maybe its to make things more convinient, but it just seems as if production houses keep too much control on the cast and crew...unnecessary, i feel..
i have never seen an interview where tony was so much frustrated with his cast. however something major has happened betn him and the cadets that this time he is really angry.
but he is still on good terms with rajeev despite his character's terrible ending. if he is not happy with the cadets that means he is upset with their unprofessionalism. and he is not only producer who is doing it that's for sure. every producer faces such problems especially from new comers so this is normal.
whatever it is - the dj's serials r popular and go down well with public and go down well with the public. and because of that the actors of lrl have become popular too. they were unknown people but now they r well known. at least these young actors owe that to tony and deeya. u know how many awards lrl has won despite being telecast on a small channel. the dj's have managed to bring out the best performances from their actors. naturally like any other producer he will get angry if these now popular actors wish to quit even before contract is over.
the contracts r necessary otherwise a person will never continue in a company for long. he keeps moving from one company to another and it is the old company that suffers because they have to again go thru a painful procedure of recruiting a new and suitable employee in place of the old one.
can this be done in film industry - no. u just can't replace all actors in a serial immediately. we r so used to seeing these 6 cadets together all the time even if one disappears and is replace audience may not like it. contracts therefore become necessary. it helps the actor to give his full attention to one serial at a time. when rajeev did it everyone praised him - yeh cadets should follow the same example.
Originally posted by: Star Girl
"A show has to have different tracks. Gaurav Chopra and others have their places as well. But principally, the show still focusses on the six cadets; the problem with them is they want to always be in the lime light."
That's an explanation??? You call that an explanation???
"It's just the opposite, she refused to sign Season 2 contract."
Umm, could it be that your contract prevents the actors from taking up roles in other shows???
"As for Vikas, the lesser said, the better. He was always more bothered about his looks, than anything else."
Yes, and how is that relevant to the issue? Is he complaining because he couldn't bear to exhibit a pimple onscreen once in a while?
"Priyanka(Naina) keeps talking of moving out."
Jeez, I wonder why???
"Kunal Kapoor(Udi) never turns up on time."
Turn up on time for what? Another useless discussion on how they are going to expose Gehlot, save KMA and go for a nice milkshake afterwards?"That was due to Rajeev Khandelwal. He could not make up his mind, if he wanted to quit or not."
Sure. Blame Rajeev. You're the innocent victims, you poor babies.
"Will this not harm the show?
If we could survive after Rajeev's exit, then these 6 are no issue. Remember, a show is always more important, than it's actors."Right. LRL lost half its viewers after you brutally ended Rajeev's character. I wonder what's going to happen to the other half after you axe their fave six.
"Just wait and watch. The graduating track will herald the changes, that's all I will say right now. "
New line please. You've been repeating that for the last 2 months. We are bored.
"I have had enough with LRL cadets"
And we had enough of you.
god.. i totally agree wid u, this thingie of urs made me laugh an dreally we had had enough of tony's BS.
Originally posted by: anujkpjk
i have never seen an interview where tony was so much frustrated with his cast. however something major has happened betn him and the cadets that this time he is really angry.
but he is still on good terms with rajeev despite his character's terrible ending. if he is not happy with the cadets that means he is upset with their unprofessionalism. and he is not only producer who is doing it that's for sure. every producer faces such problems especially from new comers so this is normal.
whatever it is - the dj's serials r popular and go down well with public and go down well with the public. and because of that the actors of lrl have become popular too. they were unknown people but now they r well known. at least these young actors owe that to tony and deeya. u know how many awards lrl has won despite being telecast on a small channel. the dj's have managed to bring out the best performances from their actors. naturally like any other producer he will get angry if these now popular actors wish to quit even before contract is over.
the contracts r necessary otherwise a person will never continue in a company for long. he keeps moving from one company to another and it is the old company that suffers because they have to again go thru a painful procedure of recruiting a new and suitable employee in place of the old one.
can this be done in film industry - no. u just can't replace all actors in a serial immediately. we r so used to seeing these 6 cadets together all the time even if one disappears and is replace audience may not like it. contracts therefore become necessary. it helps the actor to give his full attention to one serial at a time. when rajeev did it everyone praised him - yeh cadets should follow the same example.
i totally agree wid u.. even i havent seen on y frustrated so much.. there maybe somethin g majr in them . and about the contract ,, Rocking shows like lrl require full time shooting and thats why they had it in the contract that they cannoot join anoither show and as for harshad i agree he did wrong but if u still watch amber dhara he is not in the show anymore he quit a while ago and i guess he did realize his mistake.. and as for the show Raj was the backbone of the show and so are these six cadets and i dont think it will be a wise decision to throw these 6 cadets out as 2 are already missing with raj.. so i guess the story line wil not go anybetter and if tony says it will be.. i don't see how beacause the show's main aim was raj and 6 cadets and if they are not there.. why is the show.. i think they should now do a wise ending or somehow change the story line as all the actors would prefer just like season 1. and get all the charecters back to gether.. rajverr could get back again ekta style and vikas and Gazal jad randomly left the show so..
i guess DJ's o have an option if they would like to take it.. and i have a request if anyone could forward all our comments DJ's that would be really good as they would love to know what people feel about the show...