akhl thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago

Highlights

• The passenger informs Karan that he is a smuggler and those who are trying to kill him are of rival gang.
  • By mistake, Nandini's engagement ring falls into the oil lamp of arti. Joydip takes out the ring.
  • Nandini tells Damini that she (Nandini) does not care for Karan. But, in solitary, she cries.
  • Karan's arm is injured by a bullet. But he saves the passenger.
  • Nandini notices blood. Karan says that the wound is nothing compared to how much Nandini hurts him by her words.
  • Gautam tells Damini that he lost the job because of Tripti. He sees a job ad in newspaper. He fulfills all the requirements.
  • Gautam gets the job and signs contract without reading.
  • The contract was written by Tripti. She is happy because the contract has given her the power to control Gautam.

Detailed Update

Jagran puja is going on. "Aisa kathin pal, aisi ghadi hai, vipda aan padi hai" plays.

Tulsi prays for the well-being of Karan.

Outside hotel

A goon fires bullet at Karan. Karan moves aside and escapes. (It was shown as if Karan could see the bullet and had enough time to move.😆 Anyway, I am happy that he escaped no matter how.😊)

Karan and the passenger hide beside the taxi.

Passenger – Bhai saheb, are you fine?

Karan – Yes. It looks like somebody's prayers have more strength than bullets. I escaped.

Passenger – Because of me, your life is in danger. Do you want to know who I am?

(Hey, first save your life and then talk.😉)

Karan – I am a smuggler. I was going with the money I earned by smuggling. They are of rival gang. They want to snatch my money. If you save me, then I will give whole of my money to you. I promise.

(It is foolishness. No smuggler will tell anybody so easily that he is smuggler.)

Karan – We will take about it later. First, let us save our lives.

(Yes, this is sensible thing to say.👏)

Gautam is going out of hotel.

Secutity – Do not go this way. Go through outside door through which hotel staffs go.

Gautam – I am not a staff of this hotel.

Security – But outside.

Gautam – I am getting mad. If you talk too much, then I will do something.

In the temple

During arti, one woman blesses Nandini.

Woman – May your and Karan's pair be always strong.

Nandini's hand is burnt with arti's flame. Out of pain, she shakes her hand. Her engagement ring falls in the oil lamp.

Mohini – It is so inauspicious. It is the engagement ring. Nandini's relation is getting burnt.

Nandini goes away as if nothing serious happened.

Damini – Mohini, keep quiet. Nothing bad can happen in Mata's place. Where did Nandini go?

Tulsi – Joydip beta, take out the ring. Quick.

Outside hotel

Karan – We are surrounded. The moment I signal, you run.

Gautam comes out of the hotel.

Gautam (talking to himself) – I will not spare Tripti. What does she think of herself?

Karan sees Gautam and stands.

Karan – Gautam

A goon fires bullet. It hits Karan's arm. Karan sits down. Gautam does not see Karan. A security staff makes Gautam move away from there.

Passenger – You put yourself in danger in order to save him.

Karan – He is my brother.

Passenger – It is bleeding.

Karan – Get in the taxi. I will drive.

Both Karan and the passenger get in the taxi. Karan drives so that they can escape from the goons.

The goons chase in their car.

(There are only two goons. What is hotel's security doing? How come, nobody from the hotel informed police so far?)

In chawl

Mohini – It was such a bad omen. O God, save us.

Tulsi – Keep quiet, Mohini. We saved the ring from being burnt.

Mohini – But the ring fell in the fire. I am telling you something bad has definitely happened. Thakur ji is giving you so many signals.

Tulsi – Enough. Keep quiet.

Mohini – Look outside. All chawl's women are shocked. I am telling your something bad has happened.

Tulsi – Mohini, you

Gautam walks in.

Gautam – Mohini is right. No sooner did I come out of hotel than somebody fired a bullet. It just touched me. Thakur ji saved me. When the bullet was fired, then somebody called me from behind. When I looked back, then the bullet went from my side. It seems that Thakur Ji sent somebody to save me.

(How come Gautam did not recognize Karan's voice?😕)

Damini – Thanks to Thakur Ji that you are safe. I thought that only Karan and Nandini's relation.

Suddenly she stops because she realizes what she was saying. Nandini goes from there.

Tulsi – Damini, you should not have said that. Nandini was in dilemma over the engagement. Now, this incident happened. Do not know what she will think. With so much of difficulty, we got some small happiness. It should not happen that our relations break.

Gautam – Yes, Ma. Karan is already broken. Now his relation... Where is Karan?

Archita – Do not know, chachu. Karan chachu has still not arrived.

Gautam – I had night-shift. That is why, I came late. But, why has he not come? Do not why I am getting afraid. Did something happen?

Tulsi – No, Gautam, nothing will happen to my Karan. I prayed to Mata Rani. She will protect my Karan.

Karan stops taxi at a place. He and the passenger come out. The goons do not reach there.

The passenger ties a cloth on Karan's arm to stop the bleeding.

Passenger – Do not know how to thank you. You save my life. I must do something for you.

He opens a briefcase, which is full of notes.

Passenger – This is all yours. Take it.

Karan takes only his fare.👏

Karan – I have taken my money as per the meter.

Passenger – All of this money is yours. You saved my life today.

Karan – Life is very expensive, my brother. It is not good to put a price on it.

Passenger – My life is a credit from you. One day, I will do something for you. Take my card. Whenever you need, you should come without any hesitation. But, my friend, at least take money for getting the taxi repaired.

Karan takes some more notes.

Karan – I have taken the money for repairing.

Passenger – By the way, I need a driver.

Karan – Thanks for the offer. But my mother says that you should not do wrong and you should not help others do wrong.👏

Passenger – Whenever, you need to choose wrong path for good reason, then come to me. I have your debt on me. One day, I will repay for it as my duty.

The passenger goes.

Karan thinks – Ma and Nandini should not see this wound.

In chawl

Damini – What has happened to you, Nandini?

Nandini – Nothing happened to me, Damini. But it looks like povery has taught all of you to preach.

Damini – Earlier I thought that you were encouraging Karan to move ahead with your arrogant behaviour. But I was wrong. You do not care for Karan.

Nandini (nonchalantly) – Yes.

Damini – I understood it long back. Mohini was right. With that ring, your and Karan's relation also got burnt. The burning of the ring is not a bad omen. You are a bad omen for Karan. We thought that if you and Karan are once again together, then he will get courage. But you broke him.

Damini goes out and Karan comes in.

Karan thinks – Today also, I do not have much of money to give to Nandini. The money will be spent in getting the taxi repaired.

Nandini – So, you came? Today also, you did not earn anything, did you? You came empty-handed.

Nandini goes outside. While going, she (by mistake) touches Karan's arm where there is wound. Karan grimaces in pain but Nandini does not notice it.

Once outside, Nandini remembers what Damini said and cries. (So, this proves that Nandini is pretending to be against Karan. Well, it was already known. But this incident is evidence.😊)

She thinks – I do not want to be in Karan's life.

Karan thinks – Why do I get the feeling that Nandini is going out of my life?

As usual "tere bin main you kaise jiya" plays.

Damini – Gautam, Laksh's shoes are torn. Can you take some advance from the hotel for new shoes?

(Laksh has not been shown for the last so many episodes. At least, he was mentioned today.👏)

Gautam thinks – How do I tell Damini that I do not have a job now.

Damini – No, do not ask for advance. What will they think? Only recently, you joined the job. (She notices some money in Gautam's hand.) You have money.

Gautam – I got this money after leaving the job.

Damini – You left the job? But why?

Gautam – The salary was very low. (Hey, do not keep on telling lies to hide one truth. Tell the truth.)

Damini weeps – For you, the salary was low. But, in that salary, we could get one month's ration. Why did you leave the job?

Gautam – Because they fired me. That Tripti got me fired. How could you think that I would leave the job? (Good that now you told the truth.😊)

Damini – She did not do right. Thakur ji will never forgive her.

She hears Joydip's voice.

Damini – Joydip is coming. Do not say this in front of him.

Joydip – Hi, chachu. I was looking for a job for myself. But see this. Urgently required a sales manager with 12 years experience. You have 20 years experience. Oops, my mistake. You have a job. I am sorry. I will go and meet Laksh. (Again Laksh? May be soon they will introduce a new actor, who will do the role of Laksh.)

Joydip puts the newspaper there and goes out.

Damini and Gautam see the ad.

Gautam – Damini, I should go there.

Damini – Yes. When one door is closed, then Thakur ji opens another. Go now.

Gautam (very happily) – Yes, Damini. I will get ready and go. You keep this money.

Damini prays – Hey, Thakur ji, give courage to Karan and Gautam. (Please pray for Sahil also.)

Nandini notices blood on Karan's hand.

Nandini – What is this, Karan? How is this blood here?

Karan – Yesternight, I was injured. There is little bleeding.

Nandini – Does it pain a lot? Let me see.

Karan – What will you do after seeing? It is a small wound, it will heal quickly. But what about that wound, Nandini, which your words make everyday in my heart? You need money, you will get that.

Karan goes out.

Gautam appears for interview.

Interviewer – You have good experience. But we can offer you low salary – only 16,000 rupees.

Gautam – I accept. I am sure that after seeing my work, you will increase my salary.

Interviewer – Good, I like it. Mr. Virani, you got this job.

Gautam – When do I start?

Interviewer – If you want, you start tomorrow. Here is your appointment letter. Sing this contract.

Gautam signs the contract without reading.

While going out of the company, Gautam notices a statue of Radha-Krishna.

He prays – By your blessings, I got more than I lost. Everybody must be very happy. Tripti will not be able to harm me at all.

A staff, by mistake, collides agains Gautam. He tries to apologize but Gauram is so happy that he does not say anything.😊

Tripti and Rishabh come to the interviewer.

Interviewer – It was exactly as you said. Gautam Virani saw that ad and came running. Here is the contract.

Rishabh – What are you looking for in this contract?

Tripti – This is not contract but Gautam's life, which is in my hands. I bought him in 16,000 rupees/month. I will make him my slave. Then others also will be in my hand. Damini, Eklavya, Krishna Tulsi – one day Tulsi's family will break in two. Gautam's mother's boat will be drowned.

Rate – 8/10

It was revealed that Nandini is pretending to be arrogant. Hope it is revealed soon why she is forced to behave like this.

So sad that Gautam is in Tripti's hand now😭 When will Viranis escape from the clutches of Tripti?😕

Laksh was mentioned today. Is a new actor going to do the role of Laksh?😕

As per the judgement, the date on which Mihir is to be executed is quite close or may be that date already arrived. Therefore, the most important is to show how Mihir is saved.

nima00 thumbnail
Why can't Ekta come up with new and ORIGINAL ideas. She is making Nandini behave in the same way as Saloni behaved in Saat Phere a few weeks ago - trying hard for every family member to hate her. I am sure in a few days it will be shown that she is being blackmailed by someone and being forced to behave like this.
neela226 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
thanks. boring track. boring episode.
145665 thumbnail
thx so much for the update i guess wherever the viranis go tripti is bound to make it there which is strange 😆
Calvin_Klein thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
thanks so much for the update. Poor gautam 😭
zana456 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Thanks for the update. Poor Gautam now she will use him as a toy. And what is Nandani upto, surely she wants to get Tanya with Karan thats why she is doing this all. 😕 😕
Paheli thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Thanks for the update.

Granted Virani's are desperate for money, but how can an educated, past businessman like Gautam sign a contract w/o reading it?
kewlchick90 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
this is not original at all.

tripti is doing the same thing to gautam that Ganga did to Sahil back in the day.

but unlike tripti, ganga's intentions were to protect sahil and her children.

how lame can ekta's storylines get ??

thx for the update though!
helipatel thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
thanks for the updates.
you are the best.
keep up the good work.
deenak thumbnail
this is getting silly...nandini assasinating her own charachter for some supposed higher level spiritual sacrifice thing and why the heck does Laksh not go and get his own darn shoes! if he was old enough to get married, he is old enough to get his own shoes.