akhl thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago

Brief Update

• Tripti and Tulsi challenge each other.
  • Karan tells Tanya that she will have a place in his life and in that home even after he gets married to Nandini.
  • Joydip appreciates Bhumi for the changes in her.
  • Viranis ladies do house chores together.
  • Gautam comes back. He searches for job but gets rejected everywhere.
  • Asim comes. He wants to give some money but Karan and Tulsi refuse. However, outside he gives lots of money to Nandini and Nandini takes.
  • Precap – Karan is working as a labor at a construction site.

Detailed Update

Tripti and Tulsi are face to face. There is a lengthy dialog between them.

(I found the dialog really boring. It was too long.)

Tripti – If I did not apply break, then you would be dead, Tulsi Maiya.

Tulsi laughs – Even if I died today, Tripti, I would at least get four shoulders. You think about yourself. If you were in my place, then what would happen to you?

Tripti – Only if I were in your place. I did not kill you because I did not want to give you such an easy death. Go and sink with your sinking family.

Tulsi – When the one sinking talks about sinking, then it does not sound good. Today I give an advice for free. My family is with me. This is the biggest proof of our unity. My family is my biggest strength, my pride. You cannot break it.

Tripti – I will break your pride. Otherwise, my name is not Tripti. I promise you that I will show you my face only when I have broken your pride. Money has lots of power. It can make or break anybody. Not tonight, but there will a night so dark that your entire family will be desperate to see light.

Tulsi – Light and darkness are given by God, Tripti. You cannot change it. One day, God will do justice. You say that money can buy everything. Today we have neither money nor luxury. Still, we are so happy. Because we are together. You have so much of money. Still, you are so lonely. Go and buy a family for you.

Tripti – I do not need a family, Tulsi Ma. I am happy alone. This is kaliyug. You must have heard that in kaliyug "hans chugega dana aur kauwa moti khayega".

Tulsi – You also must have heard that when the pitcher of sin is full, then it breaks soon. Your pitcher of sin is about to break, Tripti. It will break soon. God is in every era. Otherwise, you would have killed all of us long back. It is said that there is some power, which protects good from evil. Your end is near. That is why, you have lost your sense. Neither you nor anybody else can harm the home, which has tulsi plant. Get lost.

Nandini – Karan, meet Tanya once. She will feel good. This is not about relation but about right. After what Tanya did today, it is her right.

Tanya remembers the time she spent with Karan. Bhumi comes there.

Bhumi – I love you, Mom. You are the best Mom of this world.

Bhumi and Tanya hug.

Karan – Look there, Nandini. The one whom Tanya needs the most is with her.

Gayatri and Damini hug Tanya.

Tripti is driving. She remembers what Tulsi told her.

She thinks – I will not leave you, Tulsi.

Rishabh is in the way to her car. He suddenly moves aside. Tripti stops the car and comes out.

Rishabh – It is good that I moved aside. Otherwise, you would have hit me.

Tripti – It would have been good if I had hit. I swear that one day I will kill one of those Viranis.

Rihabh – What is the matter?

Tripti – Tanya cheated me. How dare she? (Oh, so according to you, she should cheat her family.😡)

Rishabh – Tripti, I do not get why you are interfering in their life. We have everything. Enjoy life.

Tripti – I will enjoy when I have broken those Viranis. I have only one aim in life – to finish those Viranis, to ruin Viranis.

Update originally written by akhl in India Forums. Search "India Forums" in Google.

Archita – The celebration and especially the dance was so good.

Bhumi – You are right. It was so nice.

Archita – Di, dry your hair. Otherwise, you will catch cold.

Bhumi – One minute. Take this towel. You have also got wet. Dry yourself. I will get another towel for myself.

Archita – Thank you, Di. I am feeling sleepy. I am going to sleep. Good night.

Archita goes.

Joydip – Bhumi.

Punjabi song "layi bhi na gayi" plays. (I think it is Punjabi song.)

Joydip – You have changed a lot after coming here. When you convinced Tanya chachi not to side with Tripti chachi, then I liked it. If Tanya chachi is with us, then it is because of you. You have begun to understand the meaning of relations.

Bhumi – It is only because of you, Joydip.

The same song plays.

Bhumi smiles.

Joydip moves from there. He stops and says –

Joydip – Change. Otherwise, you will catch cold.

Joydip leaves. Bhumi smiles. (This means that Joydip has started liking Bhumi but he does not want to show it. But he should show it. After all, Bhumi is his wife and not some other woman.😉)

Tanya is on bed. With her hand, she is trying to find something.

Karan comes and gives her the bed sheet.

Karan – Take this, Tanya.

Tanya – Thanks, Karan.

Karan – I should thank you, Tanya. What have you not done for me? It is my bad luck that I could not love you. But what do I do? My heart does not love anybody other than Nandini. But do not think that you are not a part of my life. Even after Nandini and my marriage, you will be a part of my life and this home.

(Note: - In the above statement of Karan, I had used the word Tanya in a place by mistake though it should be Nandini. I corrected it now. Thanks to rad_rose for pointing it out.😊 Hmm, this means people do read my updates completely.😉)

Nandini comes there.

Karan – Am I right, Nandini?

Nandini nods in agreement and puts her hand on Tanya's shoulder.

Mohini is not able to sleep.

Mohini – These bed bugs bite me and finish their lunch and dinner.

Bhumi – Mohini chachi, why are you not letting us sleep?

Mohini – There are so many bed bugs. Are they not biting you?

Bhumi – No, I am sleeping peacefully. Can't you see?

Mohini – Wake up. Wake up. Sleep this side. I will sleep that side. Your blood is very sweet. They will get sweet dish.

Bhumi and Mohini change sides. Mohini sees a cockroach and screams. Bhumi wakes up.

It is morning.

Damini – Mohini, I will cook. You wash utensils.

Nandini – I will collect water.

Mohini – I have to do all these?

Damini – Yes. We must work together. Then only we can save maid's 300 rupees. I will save money and give to Nakul. His all shirts are torn.

Nandini – Do not worry, Damini. We are together. Everything will be all right.

Nandini hugs Damini and Mohini.

"Ye juvan hai, is jivan ka" plays.

Damini gives some money to Nakul.

Damini – Take this and buy and nice shirt for you.

Tulsi feeds Joydip and Archita with her own hands.

Joydip – Dadi, after so many days, I get to eat from your hands.

Joydip goes to Damini.

Joydip – Chachiji, you miss chachaji a lot. See who has come.

Damini sees Gautam.

Damini – Gautam, you were not here.

Gautam – I have come. Everything will be all right. We all will find some way.

Nandini has hurt her finger. Damini comes and helps her.

Damini – The bleeding will stop. When pain increases a lot, then you should understand that happiness is near.

Nandini – That is what is to be seen, Damini. When will our good days come?

(Note: - I had mentioned Damini as the narrator of the above dialog. I have corrected it to Nandini. Thanks to the member Kisnatulsi for pointing out the error.👏)

Gautam looks for job but gets rejections.😭

Nakul – Chachi, I bought two shirts with the money you gave.

(One shirt is for Nakul and the other for Joydip.)

Damini – How could you buy two shirts with so little money?

Nakul – There was sale. I could get in half price.

Damini – Nakul, I feel bad that you saw the same kind of days in SN.

Nakul – Chachi, I was happy there and I am happy here.

Nakul and Sanchi see each other and smile.

Archita informs Nandini that somebody has come to meet her.

(I do not know who this person is. Tulsi calls her Asim. Some member please help me. Who is Asim?)

Tulsi – Asim, you are here?

Asim – I came to Mumbai today and read in newspapers about you all. I asked here and there and got to know that you are staying here. At least you should have told me, Nandini, that you are in this condition.

Nandini – It was so sudden.

Asim – At lease, you could have made a call. I have talked to my manager. He will bring the money.

Karan – Asim, you came here. I liked it. But we will not take money.

Tulsi – Karan is right. It is about our self respect. We will live in whatever condition Thakur ji keeps us but we will not take money. Before going, have breakfast.

Asim – Some other day. I have to go for an important work.

Nandini – Let me come with you till outside. I will see you off.

Outside, Asim gives lots of notes to Nandini. Nandini takes. Karan sees.

Precap

Karan is doing the work of a labor in a construction site. After work, he gets a few 10-rupee notes. (Where are the youngsters among Viranis?😡)

Rate – 5/10

The scenes jumped a lot from here to there. The only thing I liked was the scenes of Viranis keeping one another happy.

Some scenes like Tripti and Tulsi challenging each other and Tripti vowing to ruin Viranis should have been avoided because similar scenes have been shown many times earlier.

May be Asim will bring some twist in story.

Why should only Karan and Gautam look for job? In this age, if Karan can carry so much of weight at a construction site, then why can't the youngsters do the same?

Edited by akhl - 17 years ago

svesum thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
thanks for the update, Good job 👏 👏
lovelife01 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
thnx...
i think asim is the guy nandani pretended to be married to after she came back, to protect karan n tanya's mariage...
helipatel thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
thanks for the updates.
you are the best
keep up the good work.
Bhoomi and Mohini scene sounds so funny can't wait to watch 😆 😆 👏 Thanxs for the update
sweetncute thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
thanks for the update.. 😊

BTW..Aseem was Nandini's husband(i suppose)...His real name is Nikhil Arya...remember he was Rudra in the serial "Kesar"
Edited by sweetncute - 17 years ago
my adorable ght thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Thank you so much for the wonderful update 😊
There is a slight error in one of the Karan's dialogue.
He says that his heart does not love anybody other than Nandini(not Tanya)
I hope you don't mind...
akhl thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Yes, I wrote that incorrectly. I corrected it now.
maha_prakrti thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Yup Aseem was the pretended husband of Nandini after her come back twenty years later 😊 Thanks for the wonderful update.... and yes even I wonder what do Nakul, Joydeep, Lakshya all are doing 😕
-Happy4Ever- thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Thanks for the update.

If Aseem can read in newspaper about Virani's, how come inspector Ragini Suryavanshi is not concerned about it at all.