You can't portray a wife's role strongly without an equal emphasis
on her husband's character. So as Sumit I am as pivotal to the
serial as Kumkum," opines the actor.

"There is no denying the fact that TV comparatively has more women
audience than men. That's why most serials revolve around women
characters," he clarifies further.

Hussain is fine with TV being the fairer sex's kingdom, with women
heading all the departments, be it production or acting. "It's good
as some things are bound to be dominated by them," he quips.

He takes the current onslaught of reality shows as...

... a passing phase of television.

"Such shows have been received well by the audience on account of
their novelty and freshness. But then every trend has a limited life
span," avers the actor.

As far as reality checks in tele serial go, the young actor
emphasises that "A serial is all about the characters and story
woven around them.

One should enjoy the story and the presentation rather than look for
reality in them."

Moving fast forward in time on screen is what gives Hussain the
chills. "The producers are right when they say they want to fast
forward a story to retain audience's interest.

But, then the actor concerned should also be comfortable enacting
the role of an elderly person.

Frankly, I don't think I'll enjoy playing a character who is 45-50
years old," avers the actor who is quite satisfied with his stints
on TV. "It's due to the vast opportunities available on television
that I can refuse films if the role offered doesn't seem interesting
and motivating enough."

So, when will he make his Bollywood debut?

"Sahi mauke ki talash hai,"he say before signing off.

Iriss thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Posted: 19 years ago
awwwww hope he gets a good and meaty role in the films

😳
Hira_cute thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
thanks shabazz for the article.
xoya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
thnx shabzz. 😊
gr8. 👏 hu answerd all d q'z very well 👏
obviously sumit z backbone of story.his char z strong.
aisay hi fav pati ka award to nahin milta na! 😉 😃
n as far as audience....dat v can estimate... .as all of memberz in KK forum r galz.
Kiran. thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
thx Shabu for sharing such a wonderful artical 😊
Aamna.s thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
😛thanx for the article shabzz
taurus thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
thanx a lot shabu 😊
nething abt hu.....is jus gr8
hes 2 gud..........awesum yaar.
n he always answers his question in a very nice
n sensible way.
well i like everything abt him...........hahhaha
sundus said:

"aisay hi fav pati ka award to nahin milta na!
n as far as audience....dat v can estimate... .as all of memberz in KK forum r galz"

well said sundus agree wid u.
😊

once again shabu thanx 4 posting dear.
Edited by taurus - 19 years ago
zara29 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
thanx a lot shabzz 4 sharing such a wonderful article of husain! 😊 😉

Frankly, I don't think I'll enjoy playing a character who is 45-50
years old," avers the actor who is quite satisfied with his stints
on TV

well said hussain,I also dont wanna c u playing an elder character! 😉 njoy playing ur real age on tv too! 😉 😛

Originally posted by: xoya

aisay hi fav pati ka award to nahin milta na

well said sundus! 😉 ...4 me[& 4 97& of the memnbers here]KK serial is NOTHING w/o OUR DARLING HUSSAIN[sumit]! 😊 😉 rite girls! 😉 😛
Kiran. thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: zara29

well said sundus! 😉 ...4 me[& 4 97& of the memnbers here]KK serial is NOTHING w/o OUR DARLING HUSSAIN[sumit]! 😊 😉 rite girls! 😉 😛

ur absolutely right Zara😊......this serial is ntg widhout hu😉......why did they even name this serial "KUMKUM".....they shud of named it "SUMIT"😉😛

zara29 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
hahahaha kimi....100000000% agree with u! 😉 😃 😉
the name shud be-- "SUMIT--the dazzling heartthrob" 😉 😉 😆 or "SUMIT--her ladki[girl] ki JAAN 😉 [saath main kk ki bhi]" 😆
Edited by zara29 - 19 years ago