Veni-Vidi-Vici thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: hilarious44

Hey hey hey...slow down slow down...

Why did u rush through all the relationship building part..
And u took the leap😲...Why???😭
But it was a sweet update...
Loved the prank played by arman😆😆

There wasn't much scope for romance in Ashu's internship period, so took a leap and sent him abroad...and moreover I wanted them to grow up a bit before they discuss serious issues about their life together
hilarious44 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Vidishaa

There wasn't much scope for romance in Ashu's internship period, so took a leap and sent him abroad...and moreover I wanted them to grow up a bit before they discuss serious issues about their life together

Okay...
Lets c what u have in store for us...
Love ur style of writing..
Plzzz update soon😛
Libra thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Lovely update Vidishaa
I am enjoying ur story so much.
Thanx.
But my biggest complaints are ur short chapters, and
The gap between the updates.😆
Ya toh chaps lambi kariye, ya phir updates sooner
Post kijiye.😳
Sujatha.rao thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Vidishaa,,,an entire courtship covered in two lines 😕

But still, rather cute...and the Armaan -Ashu relationship is cute...felt like watching one of those teenybopper love stories
Edited by Sujatha.rao - 12 years ago
swati62 thumbnail
Romantic chapter too short. And I love ur Aarman. He is so cute I wish he would be back in KTLK.
Anjani9 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Enjoyed Armaan preparing Ashu for the relation...
Here Mallika does not have any role in Ashu's life?
Veni-Vidi-Vici thumbnail

Originally posted by: Anjani9

Enjoyed Armaan preparing Ashu for the relation...

Here Mallika does not have any role in Ashu's life?

She has...but as a friend😊
Ena292 thumbnail

update kaha hain? Waiting..
Veni-Vidi-Vici thumbnail
Part-6

Nidhi leapt around like a young rabbit...today was Sunday- the day when she gets to chat with Ashu...

Nidhi was a girl who used to hide nothing from her dad and DB, but falling in love changed a few things... Matters of the heart are were hidden with such skill that it could put a spy to shame.
Dadi Bua would have gone ballistic if she came to know anything about it...it was another matter that Nidhi's dad had a love marriage. In DB's view CV had a head above his shoulders whereas Nidhi was a baby who knew nothing about the ways of the world.

DB was going out at four to visit a relative and CV had an appointment with a potential customer, but the coast wasn't clear as far as Nidhi was concerned. Chotte Sarkar- DB's man friday would be at home. Though he was a bumbling idiot most of the time, he had sharp ears...any lapse on her part could prove costly..

Anji and Ranju were entrusted with the task of keeping Shyama at bay. Though those two girls never missed an opportunity to tease Nidhi, they were trusted hands when it came to covering her tracks. Their love for their friend was mixed with the thrill of being an accomplice in furthering a clandestine affair - it was a rather potent combination.

Nidhi had a plan. She started pestering CS for mutton biriyani...she had chosen the dish specially because the nearest mutton stall was appreciably far whereas shops selling chicken were just a few metres away.

If her plan worked then CS would be out for at least an hour...she could talk to Ashu without CS nosing around...

"Par bibji you don't like mutton"
"Likes and dislikes don't remain the same for a lifetime"
"But why today bibiji? I can buy it on my next errand"
"Nahi CS( Nidhi pouts)..mujhe aaj hi chahiye...mera mood kal nahi rahega..itna saa kaam nahi kar sakte apni bibiji ke liye?"

Nidhi remained stubborn and CS had to give in...
"It is three fifty and he'll be gone before it is four" Nidhi smiled at the observation and rushed to switch her laptop on...every minute was precious.

Ashu and Nidhi were all smiles as they saw each other on their computer screen...Ashu looked charming in a jungle-red tee. There was a relaxed and flirtatious air about him. Nidhi knew very well that the flirt in him came out only when she was around, but the woman in her couldn't but help feel insecure. Now that he is far away from her...There was no dearth of beautiful south asian girls in London...what if he gets swayed by the licentious environment.
Mallika's presence might tame him as he wouldn't want to be seen as a Don Juan by a close female friend...but what when she isn't around...they had different specializations.

He was no cheat but then, a man is as faithful as his options...a man as handsome, witty and intelligent as him had a wide range of options.

Nidhi had taken care to dress up without appearing to have put a deliberate effort into it. Her teal coloured rayon Kurthi was specially chosen for this purpose.

"So Nidhi, how are things going on? "
"Quite well"
"I thought so...going by the kilos you have added, they seem to be going real smooth"
"What ? I haven't gained weight? Do you think that I am fat? It is just some distortion of the image."

"I don't think so" Ashutosh gave a big smile...teasing Nidhi was fun
"I am not fat, I just have some flesh on my bones, unlike those anorexic bimbos you have around you"
"Bimbos? sorry Nidhi, but the girls around me have one of the finest minds in the city"
"Ok...enough of this...change the topic if you want to continue this conversation"
Irritation was quite clear in Nidhi's voice but Ashu wasn't ready to spare her this soon..he loved to see her possessiveness for him...it gave him an affirmation of sorts..he felt proud that his girl loved him to such an extent.

"Ok..ok ..topic changed...Have you read Vinod Mehta's memoir? It is called Lucknow boy"
"No haven't heard of it.."
"It was released last year...and boy what a treasure of information it was...I picked it up because the title appealed to me..I am a Lucknow boy myself..
The book is useful in an unexpected way, it had a detailed account of how he sowed his wild oats in London. The tips came to be quite handy..his experiences while dating British ladies, the faux pas he made...and most importantly how girls from other European countries were better than British gals..."

"Stop it Ashutosh" screamed Nidhi..

"Oh..I am sorry Nidhi..I didn't mean to use it myself, you see I want to be a love guru to my fellow Indians..I am bit like a waiter at a bar- he serves drinks while remaining sober himself."
"I am going offline and I mean it..."
Ashu's persuasive skills won the day and he managed to mollify his lady love..
"I am missing you a lot..can't wait for december to come...I want to welcome the new year with you by my side--- in a party of course!..not in your boudoir--- just clarifying..in case you don't know that I am a perfect gentleman"

Nidhi let out a laugh and said "getting into my room isn't so easy mister, my dadi bua had placed landmines around it...one wrong step and you'll be blown"

"Chalega, anyway her little girl has already done that...there is nothing left for the landmine to blow away" Ashu placed his hand on his heart and gave an exaggerated expression of being love-struck"

Ashu's doorbell rang and he went to open it...it was Mallika.
"Nidhi, look how smart Mallika is...she has bought groceries and plans to cook in my kitchen...you know why? It is because she knows that there will be a kitchen disaster for sure and that'll set off the fire alarm. She'll scoot and leave me to face the authorities"

Mallika came near the lappy and remarked"Ashu is one ungrateful man...he doesn't deserve this"

"Yes...I don't deserve to eat charred remains of vegetables"
"Ok fine...Then I will send for your Hungarian red head...both of you can then feast on goulash"
"She isn't Hungarian..Nadezhda is from Bulgaria"
Mallika playfully hits him with a magazine
"Dekh rahi ho na Nidhi...he is hopeless"
"Nadezhda is the Russian word for hope"
Oh...

The chat went on for a few more minutes and then the sound of the door being opened made Nidhi end the session- DB was back home.

"Abe Manhoos...kahaan mar gaya..mere liye paani laa"
Nidhi hands over a glass of water..."Woh kahan hai"
"CS bazaar gaya hai"
"Arrey, kal hi toh gaya tha..."
"Woh maine mutton biriyani ki farmaish kee thi"
"Par tu toh mutton ko haath bhi nahi lagathi thi"
"Woh..meri friend Sanjida keh rahi thi ki agar acchi tarah se pakaye toh mutton dishes bahut tasty banthe hai...her Mom cooks yummy biriyani...I ate it when I visited them this eid."
"Ok..I shall supervise so that CS doesn't miss any ingredient"

Cs arrived and the biriyani was made..Nidhi silently cursed herself for coming up with the stupid idea of mutton biriyani...DB had heaped it on her plate...

Edited by Vidishaa - 12 years ago
myera thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
No
plz dnt do that so..!!
Itz goin great !!