Eppy begins with Issh-Prem finally reaching home; Prem scrambles out of the auto and asks the guy how much it is. The guy refuses to take money from "Madam" - she flirts and Prem rolls his eyes. They see Birju Kaka and Jeevan packing Tushar's bags into a car. Prem asks what is happening and they say thet Tushar is leaving. Prem says "good" and walks inside.
Inside, Doris and Tushar are about to leave when Prem comes in. He makes a crack about they'll all miss him and how he should come and visit - after all, apna hi ghar hai! By the way, Prem was looking like a really gorgeous lil bacha with his floppy hair in his face cho chweet!
Mago the idiot innocently asks if they are going somewhere...as if she didn't know...she asks if they are going for their honeymoon (dude, they got married TWO years ago - I'm sure they've had their honeymoon already!) and Prem says that they are going to Banwas, and if she (Issh) wants to be Lakshman, she is more than welcome to go with them. Yes, please, Debo, go with them and God willing, we'll never have to see your face again...
Just as Tushar and Doris are about to leave, in comes Saint Anurag and he huffs, and he puffs and he blows the house down with his "You two will not go anywhere" speech...
Prem rolls his eyes and comments that their episode never ends without Dad Basu--bachoo, abhi to episode ki shoroowaat hui hai--and that his involvement is very necessary - now that he is here,the drama is set to continue...
Anurag says that the drama has now come to an end. Prem looks confused. Anu says that Tushar and Doris will not leave the house; the person who has conspired against them will leave instead. Oh God...here we go again when will these people learn?
Anurag says that Prem is the person who has created rifts between father-son and who has forced Tushar and Doris to consider leaving home. D'oh!
Everybody is shocked, not least poor Prem...although why he is shocked I don't know - he should be used to this by now...
He says that Prem sent that guy to malign Doris. Right. So you believe a random guy to the extent of WRITING HIM A CHEQUE (I still cannot fathom the stupidity of these characters - are people really like this in the real world? Handing out cheques to every Tom, Dick and Harry?) but you won't believe your own son. What wonderful parents you are.
Anu says that we have always forgiven him - ahem ahem...you made a lot of mistakes too Mr. Basu, don't ever forget that - but now he cannot forgive this mistake of his. Great.
Prem tries to convince them all, saying that he has not done anything. He wonders why he is always the first one to be blamed every time something bad happens in this house - well Prem, I can answer that for you...its because of your attitude...you need to chill with the revenge-taking for a while...
Anu says that is important for the truth to come in front of everybody...khud badi sachai ki moorat jo hai--why can't these people tell the truth apart from falsehood? Anurag, Raja Harishchandra ki chatti aulad, kab seekhoge tum?
He says that we had accepted that you do not respect us, nor do we hold any place in your heart, but today you have mailgned a "teesra"...excuse me? Since when did Doris become a teesra and you became part of "hum"?
Anurag talks and talks and talks and doesn't even give Prem a chance to speak...bhashan Devi se bhashan devta...the baton has been passed...
Prem stops Anu and says that it would be better if he leaves here. Yep, I agree. Anu goes on about the bloody bees saal again..seriously, how long has it been since Prem came back? Must be a year, right? Still they are stuck on the bees saal record....bees saal ke upar aur bees saal ho jayenge, phir bhi yeh log bees saal ki baat hi karenge...change the record, please!
Anurag says that he has proof - the bag with 5 lakh rupees...again, HOW is that proof? For all we know, Anu could have stopped at the bank on the way here and withdrawn that amount...doens't prove anything except that there is a bag in his hand with 5 laks...
Mukti (why, God, why!) makes a mistake and opens her mouth to tell Prem that she had overheard his convo with the guy and she and Anurag had followed him to the hotel...Prem looks really hurt and says "Mukti tum?"...Mukti, you heard a snippet of a one-sided convo - you have no idea what that other guy was saying...
Prem says that he still has the bag with the money in it. He opens it to show them but there is nothing in it but newspapers....OH GOD!! Remember the guy that Prem bumped into at the hotel? he must have switched the bags!!
Jasoos No. 1 Anurag says that Prem must have realised later that he left the bag in the room, and so went to the market and bought a new one. Well Mr. Basu, you seem to know an awful lot, but answer me this - if Prem really did buy the bag from the market and he knew that he would be caught out, don't you think that he would have filled the bag with another 5 laks? What would be the point of stuffing it with newspapers?
Anurag opens the bag and says, with all the panache of a tele-salesman, "Yeh dekho 5 lak rupaye"....ok...now what? I've seen the 5 lak, I like the 5 lak, what would you like us to do with that wonderful information?
Prerna cannot stop her tears and her head bows with shame - it should, you are once again misunderstanding your son...
Prem tries to explain but Anurag shuts him up. I don't understand one thing - why do all these people demand the truth from someone only to shut them up when they try? What a standard dialogue "Mujhe kuch nahin sunna" and five seconds later "Sach batao....CHUP!" Seriously, what logic is this?
Anu apologises to Bajaj for interfering in their family matters--so why do it then? What's the point saying sorry when you know you'll do it again?
Prem, on the verge of tears (Don't cry sweetie, I believe you!) keeps saying that he is innocent...he is such a baby in this scene--Ilove the vulnerability that Manoj brings across...
Prem tells Mukti to tell them that he cannot do such a thing (Interesting - why Mukti? Why not talk to Mother India first? He wants Mukti to believe him before and above all else...nice)
He says that Mukti knows he hasn't done anything like this--he pleads with her and you can see her on the verge of tears as well, but she says nothing.
Then he goes to Mother India, with his eyes down...he says that he knows she won't trust him but he really hasn't done this....I can't watch this....its so hard to see him cry....oh man, why does this happen to him?
Prerna says that she won't say anything to him now - because you only say something to someone who you can expect something from, and now she has stopped expecting from him. I really can't believe these people - all they have to do is trust him once, and believe me, that will change him for good, but if he keeps getting knocked back like this, sooner or later you WILL lose him for good.
Rishu backs Prerna and says that Prem is not even worthy of her punishments. Bajju says that he has always forgiven Prem for the sake of Prerna, but now he will punish him for trying to separate father-son. I wonder what will happen when they find out the truth...and when WILL they do so?
Daddy Cool (ha!) s Prem, and Prerna, Anu and Mukti feel the pain. He s him 3/4 times and both Anu and Prerna make to go forwards towards him but stop in their tracks.
Mahesh comes in and stops Bajju. Finally...I don't think I could have watched any more....
Prem just looks at everyone with hate, and leaves, Mahesh tries to stop him. (I think Mahesh may help Prem later). I don't understand. When Prem does something bad (or supposedly does something bad) these people punish him, but when he does good, like saving Sneha TWICE in as many weeks, they say nothing? A little appreciation wouldn't go amiss here...have they never heard of the "carrot-and-stick" approach?
Everyone leaves, save for Prerna and Anurag. They look at each other with helpless eyes and Prerna turns away.
The sad version of Kasauti plays with a montage of sequences:
Prerna cries in her bedroom, Prem is shown walking on the streets (he had time to change his shirt? ).
Debo and Anurag get out of the car; Anu cries. On the other hand, Bajju consoles Prerna. Dude, this is a complete repeat of the Aparna incident, and they've got it wrong again...*sigh* not great with the parenting, are they?
Issh goes home and tells everyone everything (Thanks! This will make Mohini's words about Prem being sautela come true, she will bring him home and that will give Issh more oportunity to ensnare him. Great. I bet Debo even stretched Mukti's role in the whole thing...)
Prem is shown walking; remembering all the cruel words. He falls to the floor, finally broken and cries like he has never cried before ...under all that crap about wanting to destroy the family lies a little boy who longs to be loved; to belong...all he needs is his family to love him..and that is proving the hardest thing of all for them to do...
Mukti thinks about Prem and wonders if he is innocent. She says that she knows Prem has always been a problem for everyone - he has always created tension, but she wonders why this time, her heart is telling her that he is innocent. Well, what a fine time for your heart to speak up! Better late than never, I suppose...
She wonders where Prem is; she needs to talk to him, but with what right? Then she corrects herself and says that the heart is never wrong and sometimes it is best to listen to the heart and not the brain...oh my sweetheart Mukti, please, go and save Prem before it's too late! She says that the brain has abhimaan whilst the heart knows right and wrong. That explains Prem's problem, at least. His brain is too abhimaani to realise that what his heart is saying is right!
I hope that on Monday Mukti reaches Prem before that Debo does, because it would certainly be a breakthrough in their relationship. I almost fear to watch Monday's eppy in case Debo gets there first and turns him against Mukti...I hope Ekta is done torturing us for a while...please Ekta, if you write your script for Monday now, letit be that PM start a new phase of their relationship...
That's all folks!