soapbubble thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 7
Posted: 19 years ago

Arre, MT's put up this post about the natural ebb and tide in a soap's life and she reckons the best of KS is over… She makes a pretty convincing argument – and I've become all morose and gloomy.

The thing all of us loved best was the tension between the lead pair… the fencing, the attraction. We were taken into the home of these two people, into their bedroom. Those scenes were etched out in detail – we were allowed to see so much into a single look, or a smile, or a flexing of a hand. We could trace, day by day, their changing stances, the fluid dynamics between them... how they came closer and closer.

Having done that, now the serial has gone back to broad (and somewhat crude) strokes that are neither natural to the flow of the story, nor are they particularly original or creative. Bani is fixated on her viewpoint and they're just muddling up the whole scene with sneering villains. Bah.

Still I'm hoping there'll be another peak soon - the wooing of Bani Walia.

Qn: Is Aditee mad enough at BW to cause her grievous bodily harm in the next instalment?

Soapbubble
Piscean thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: aditee

Agreed Pi,
I rest my case. But being a woman i cant help some times drawing parallels with the STORY LINE (NEVER with Bani's reactions thankfully, coz its too damn insane for even a pea brain like me)

Thank God for that Adi....coz I mean if you did we'd have trouble! (remem my therapy comment! 😛). Anyways I'm off to my meeting.....will have to let some steam off too from all that anger at calling me a disloyal RK fan! 😭
Catch you on the other side! 😉
aditee thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

SB
Thanks for the sarcasm, thats all I expected at this time 😆

Dont forget to start that BW gopiyan😕 club or just go the way everyone else does at a time like now when BW is at fault, just say "Its a show!"😆

😆 😆

As long as u dont expect me to tow BW's line I am OK

Edited by aditee - 19 years ago
soapbubble thumbnail

sarcasm aa? naana? ille pa...
just wondering what the fallout will be - can't have your hero romance a girl if you can't stand her, na 😆 😆

Soapbubble
aditee thumbnail
sOAP
Good question...........Infact no one has asked me that until now Thanks for asking the BW in MY FF is not THSI ONE AT ALL

JW IS W IS NOT

Its about time I let the cat out of the bag 😆 😆

Looks wise may be she is but the similarity ends right there.

If it were this one, meri kahani hoti hi nahi
😆 😆 😆

Nice to see u again today
soapbubble thumbnail

SB
Thanks for the sarcasm, thats all I expected at this time 😆

Dont forget to start that BW gopiyan😕 club or just go the way everyone else does at a time like now when BW is at fault, just say "Its a show!"😆

😆 😆

As long as u dont expect me to tow BW's line I am OK

Hi again.

No, no I'm with you - the woman is being a twit.

First, I've never understood this 'it's natural to be mad' - it was an ACCIDENT.
I can sympathise with her wanting some time off to come to terms with it though, but she's being too utterly hard hearted about it.

Soapbubble

aditee thumbnail
Pi
Didnt mean to call u a disloyal fan, what I mean was you sounded like a "BW Fan" for a min there 🤢

Main ek dam se dar gayi..........

Enjoy ur meeting........

Will go now to fix me some lunch, and may be back soon or after the swim lesson at 7 ish...... dunno
nsb416 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Another episode wasted...but I'm glad MT's back at least.
Edited by nsb416 - 19 years ago
nsb416 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
I can't believe Rk's being called Cuddles on the sets of KS...poor MT.
Piscean thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

sOAP
Good question...........Infact no one has asked me that until now Thanks for asking the BW in MY FF is not THSI ONE AT ALL

JW IS W IS NOT

Its about time I let the cat out of the bag 😆 😆

Looks wise may be she is but the similarity ends right there.

If it were this one, meri kahani hoti hi nahi
😆 😆 😆

Nice to see u again today

Adi you are in for big trouble today....first you call me disloyal and now you gave Soap's title to SB.....BIG TROUBLE I TELL YA! 😛 Ab AD ke saath kya karogi tu! 😛 All this anti-BW campaigns are getting to your head....take that break...calm down and come back before Soap sees this! 😛