shoana thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ankita_t

Hi,

Firstly you are not demanding and not all mean. Infact you are cute. Hhhmmm the OS competition, no i won't participate coz its based just on popularity so yeah no chance i am gonna even be close to winning lol. There are talented writers here who will surely give us great stories.

New story ohhh that's got lot of time to come on paper as its just in its initial stage. I am not going to post it on forum. Well, thanks a lot.

I had written half chapter for this story but it wasn't good enough so yeah drafting again. Will update asap.

Take care.

it's ok di
as you wish..i respect your decision😊
i know di you didn't started writing other story but still i will wait for it
and will read it on wattpad

take care
ALL THE BEST for your stories😊
ankita_t thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: shoana

it's ok di
as you wish..i respect your decision😊
i know di you didn't started writing other story but still i will wait for it
and will read it on wattpad

take care
ALL THE BEST for your stories😊

Thank you so much for respecting my decision. But, yes in case i write the OS in general i will surely let you know pakka. 😃 And, the new story-hhhmmm that's got no romance in it so ya i don't know if you like politics, thriller and human relations based story, if yes then i am sure you'll enjoy.

Thank you so much again. And yes, working on the chapter for this story, happy 😊.

Take care.

ankita_t thumbnail

I would like to thank Drashti and UggliBuggli for their support. Etuu it's because of you I had started this story so a big Thanks to you again and also I frown a bit when I get stuck while writing and scratch my head to think ahead and all because of you... THANKS to all my regular and new readers, you all mean a lot to me.

And yes before you start reading our dearest Manik has something to say. Here you go-

Manik- Hello everyone and i hope you all had a good time reading my first meeting and sangeet. Your dearest writer is dammm lazy coz I had narrated her my wedding day story long back yet she delayed it so much...And just look at her she is now only posting first half of my wedding day. Please tell her to buck up.

Writer- What the hell Manik, atleast I am narrating your story. hhuhhh... anyways I am telling you Manik if I don't get a good response for the chapter I will discontinue the story. You better find some other writer...

Manik- What... you can't do this...the readers were so anxious to know what happened ahead and you delayed it so much...

Cabir interrupts the conversation between Manik and the writer.

Cabir- Stop it both of you... you are worst than kids... Readers they'll keep arguing like this, you guys please proceed ahead and read atleast the first part of their wedding day... See you later...😃...Enjoy !!!!

CHAPTER 1 C

LET'S REWIND: MY WEDDING (PART 1)

My life was about to take a 360-degree turn in a few hours from now and this was my last night as a bachelor. I felt like it was my last turn to play the dice and escape the big snake on number 99, however my intuition said I would be trapped. I was tossing on the bed from one side to the other and the feeling was now sinking inside me and now I got to know why boys run away from marriage.

In a few hours it would be our wedding and here we hadn't got a chance to even spend some time together. Random thoughts crossed my mind and one such thought crossed my impatient mind... "Manik what will you tell your kids in future that you had such a dreary courtship and all you have incidents to recite is where you were nothing more than a scapegoat and also the great titles you were awarded with..." This thought just made me jump. I was now fretting about the kids and what stories I'll narrate them about our marriage.

I quickly got my phone and messaged Nandini as if she would have an answer to my stupid worry...

"Nandini are you awake? Can we please meet in lounge now??"

I hadn't realized what was the time and just then I was about to keep the phone on the bedside I peered at the watch and realized it was 2:00 a.m. Nandini didn't reply back. I looked around Cabir and Dhruv were having a peaceful sleep and here I was restless and all frustrated. Cabir was snoring and it was getting on my nerves and I hit him with a pillow. He sprang on the bed with a jerk yelling Navya's name. I glared at him with anger and was bewildered hearing Navya's name. He screeched and sniffed while rubbing his eyes and scowled at me...

Cabir- Manik what's your problem man, I was about to kiss Navya and you spoilt it you idiot.

I hit him again with a pillow, but that idiot went to sleep again and apparently kissing Navya again in his dreams. I filled a glass of water for myself and sat on bed... "Manik you are an idiot, you are good at cooking up stories so cook one for your kids too..." Yeah that got a sheepish smile back on my face and I felt a bit better.

My agitated brain now started to think about Nandini and would she be a dominating wife, as usually it's been said wives rule the husbands. The best example was my own sister Ridhima.

The room was beautifully decorated with flowers; scented candles and the lights were dim. There were red rose petals scattered everywhere on the bed and I was sitting on the bed wrapped in an expensive creation of a designer red long veil covering my face. The setting was romantic but right now it only made me anxious and my breath was stuck in my throat. I had Goosebumps while thinking of what will happen next.

I was sweating and was fidgeting with my red veil due to excitement, anxiety, anticipation or fear. I had no idea what this feeling was as it was my first time and I had no clue as to what will happen after next few minutes. My innocent heart had no idea how things will proceed.

I am going to share my bed with a person I hardly know for a few days. I had heard girls have fears about their first night, well I must say to everyone that even boys do fear and I am one such case.

Finally, I heard the washroom door creak and the knob of the door twisted; it increased my heartbeat as if I was running on the treadmill; hold on that's more easy for me but THIS... The sound of her steps made my heart race in top gear and she sat next to me. I shrunk more as I was feeling shy and clutched my veil in my fists. She lifted my veil and I closed my eyes feeling shy being the newly wed groom.

"Manik" she called me huskily and blush crept on my cheeks. Nandini traced her index finger seductively on my face and it proliferated my fears. That was it and I knew tonight I am going to be her prey. I turned my head to the other side when she started to trace her finger from jawline then to my neck and then to my collarbone. With a trembling voice I said... "Nandini..."

She smirked and then continued tracing her fingers on the buttons of my Kurta and being shy I just hid my face under the pillow. My breath was heavy when she turned me to face her and my chest was heaving up and down. Then in a seductive and sensuous voice she said...

Nandini- my hubby is so hot.

I didn't expect Nandini to be so bold and now I was starring at a pair of pink lips just a few inches above me. They were so kissable, but I was having mixed feelings as I was sacred and excited at the same time. Nandini removed her silk robe and was in her short nightdress. She bends and bit my earlobe and whispered to me...

Nandini- Like what you see hubby.

I felt Nandini's legs on my legs and fear crept inside me. She winked at me and then started to open the buttons of my Kurta. I held her hand coz I was scared of what she will do and I said to her in a trembling voice.

"Nandini I am scared, can we... can we do it some other day please. Hum toh friends haina..." But, in return she gave me an evil smile and I knew she is going to attack on me.

Nandini- no honey, there is no escape tonight... Don't be nervous I'll take it slow.

She said this nibbling my ear mercilessly with her teeth and got her legs off me. I tried to crawl back on the bed and she kept coming close to me like a hungry tigress. I was her prey but still I asked her to leave me being the shy and scared soul.

Nandini- don't even try to crawl back... let's begin the fun baby.

I gulped the lump that had formed in my throat and questioned her in a docile voice... "What fun Nandini??" She adjusted her self nicely close to me and then she exclaimed...

Nandini- we are going to do IT tonight (winked). You look so scared aawww... ok dear husband you have a choice either you give me a foot massage or be ready to be my prey.

I was a bit confused considering what to do. Suddenly she ordered me to get up and all I could do was gasp at her with wide eyes.

Nandini- Get up didn't you hear me and you are going to do whatever I tell you.

She said that sternly and I quietly got up and sat on the bed and she placed her legs on my lap. What next she said left me completely baffled...

Nandini- ohh good choice as such my legs they are aching due to high heels I had to wear, so common start the massage.

I shook my head twice to register her what she said and then my mind reminded me her words that if I did this she will not rip my clothes off. Nandini again screeched...

Nandini- Are you going to sit all night??

"What..." I was confused.

Nandini- Stop starring at my legs and start the foot massage.

She said that as if I was her personal spot and she was my master. She then made me do some more odd jobs that a spot does and finally she smirked seeing me following 'MY Patni-dharm'.

I was so tired after it and emotional too when she pulled me with a jerk clutching my collars and I could feel her breath on my lips. I was scared thinking what was next on her crazy mind. She instead bringing her lips brought her teeth near my lips. I didn't want this to be the last day of my lips. She tore my Kurta and now my 'izzat' was now in danger. She was about to capture my lips between her teeth and...

"Nooo... Nooo... Nooo...please... have mercy Nandini..." I was screeching and then got up with a jerk and sat on the bed. I was panting heavily and was sweating. I quickly touched my lips to see if they were fine and my clothes were in place. It took me a few minutes to realize that it was a dream. "That was scary, will she do something like this with me..."

It was around 8:00 a.m. when I had got up after seeing the dream. I started to breath in and breath out to calm myself. After a few minutes of deep breathing I was pacifying myself by saying it was just a dream, but back of my mind I had the doubt creep in... "But, what if Manik she actually does this with you... And Mom always say that morning dreams are true..." I gulped the saliva and decided that I am going to stay brave in all this process.

We all had breakfast and then I got ready for a ritual in which my Tilak was done and gifts were exchanged in our family. This was followed by lunch. Atleast for sometime my worries took a back seat and I got involved in the hustle bustle of the ceremony. Just then my phone began to ring and it was Nandini. We were not allowed to see each other till our wedding. I quickly picked up the call...

Nandini- Hey hi you messaged last night, is everything ok??

I wanted to tell her nothing was ok and it was because of my stupid agitated mind that kept on poking me all the time. I was trying to figure out what to say her coz I couldn't tell her what made me message her. I mean can't tell her that I was worried about our kids and for it we had to do IT and I got a nightmare about it. She kept calling me again and then I got back to her.

"Hi, no nothing like that... Actually yes... No... yes..." I was stammering and then she called me again, however I just started my ranting...

"What will I tell them... I know what happens on such a night, but I don't know how to start it. I mean we have to do it some day, but aaj karna zaruri hai...can't we wait... I pick the first choice aur phir bhi tumne..." I just kept blabbering and the poor soul didn't understand a word.

Nandini- Manik hold on coz I didn't get a single word... night, zaruri...choice... what are you talking about??? You are fine na???

I frowned on her words and my mind wasn't thinking straight. I just muttered nothing and kept the phone down. Ridhima came and reminded me that I had to start getting ready now for my baarat. All this while Cabir and Dhruv were giving me what happened' look. However, I just hushed them and retired to my room.

After a few minutes I went to take shower and that helped me to calm down. I muttered to myself ...while I was drying my hair with a towel..."Manik what's wrong with you?? You spoke so badly with Nandini. You are an idiot." I didn't realize that the gang was in my room and they pounded on me after hearing my words.

Mukti, Aliya and Navya made me sit on the bed and the twin evil souls Ridhima and Cabir were scanning me from top to toe. Dhruv and Sid jiju were busy on phone looking after the last minute arrangements. The girls gave me a scornful look and I understood now they'll fire questions.

Navya- Manik did you fight with Nandini on your wedding day??? You know if Cabir would fight with me I'll give him a good one on wedding night.

"What???"Cabir and I exclaimed together.

Ridhima- you are a jerk sachii, we heard you ok... what did you do??

The girls started their lecture as to what a jerk I was for speaking rudely with Nandini and spoil her most beautiful day. Ok I agree I was at fault but I always wondered where does these girls get their non-stop lectures written from. Trust me I would kill that writer if I find him.

My ears couldn't take it more and I said " Girls relax, chill... kuch major nahi hua... Sachii... I'll speak to her later promise... Happy..." They somehow got content with my answer.

But the girls didn't stop their and picked the topic of marriage to lecture me. I mean ok I understand the importance of the day and the relationship but can't they understand my plight. But, I knew it was their love and concern for me so I calmed them...

"Girls I understand I am getting married and I'll try my best to keep her happy ok..." They instantly hugged me and then they rushed jerking me away as they had to get ready. I started to get ready coz I just had only an hour to dress up. I was wearing my sherwani and my friends were dressing up too. I was fiddling with the buttons of my sherwani and didn't realize that Cabir and Dhruv stood in front of me with their arms crossed.

Dhruv- Manik what's up with you??? You look disturbed from morning. Bro are you ok?

Cabir too gave me that dangerous look of his and I knew I had to spit it out. We all sat and then I mustered the courage to narrate them everything. They both were gasping at me with wide eyes and I was getting anxious now. After a few seconds they were rolling on the floor and were laughing hysterically. I was damm pissed off with them and got up.

They both had big mouths and told everything to Sid jiju who had just come to check on us if we got ready. Sid jiju scowled at both for teasing me and that got some peace to my heart, however it lasted just for a few seconds and they broke into another fit of laughter.

I turned back to the mirror and started to gel my hair. After their laughter session Sid jiju made me sit on the bed and he took a chair to sit in front of me. He held my hands and gave me a comforting smile.

Sid- Manik I understand your situation and trust me this is natural. We all are scared to get into something new in life. It's a commitment for lifetime and you getting worried is absolutely natural. It just happened all of a sudden in your case, so its ok if you are now freaking out. It's normal Manik. Relax.

Sid jiju was more like an elder brother to me inspite of us teasing him all the time yet me, Cabir and Dhruv knew we can confide in him. His words started to enter my agitated mind.

Sid- Manik I got to know your sister in our courtship and trust me even then on my marriage I was as nervous as you are right now. Infact Ridhima had guessed it when we were sitting on our mandap for pheras and you know what she had done.

I looked up to meet his eyes and then I gave him a faint smile with a questioning look.

Sid- Manik she held my hand with her both hands to assure me that she was there. I love your sister with all my heart and I know at times she's a bit irritating but still I love her. You know why coz she only irritates and scares me as she knows I will never leave her side, as I am her better half. She has bearded all the pain to give me biggest happiness of my life my daughter. I can never thank her enough in this lifetime for bringing Samaria in our life.

I had calmed down by now and then my eyes fell on the door where my sister was standing with tears in her eyes. She just ran and hopped in the arms of her husband. I understood one thing for sure that marriage is about sharing your life, being each other's best friend and building a bond which would last with you till last breath.

After our conversation Sid jiju lightened the environment by saying something mischievous and with a naughty smile.

Sid- Manik but you never know tera dream sach ho jaye. girls ka kuch bharosa nahi hota... Your sister is no less in this department. Meri halat dekhle...

Ridhima crooked her eyebrows and started to hit him and Sid jiju was running in the room to save him from my monstrous sister. Sid jiju yelled and said...

Sid- Dekhle Manik yahi hota shadi ke baad, beta bhaag ja agar bhagna hai toh... varna tera bhi yahi hall hoga jo mera hai...

We all were laughing and after the Tom & Jerry chase my sister was now tired due to her heavy outfit and she sat on the bed and our Sid jiju aka JKG was back in action to please his wife. I chuckled and then started to gel my hair again while in the background my sister had started with her commentary that I shouldn't listen to Sid jiju's last words and should be happy with the marriage.

Finally I was almost ready and my parents, granny and other relatives started to call me for the pooja before I began my journey for my wedding. The baraat was supposed to come back to Taj Hotels so we had decided to assemble for it at my Uncle's house which was at 20 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

My cousins and friends took me to my uncle's place where everyone was waiting for me. I was sitting and my mom did my tilak .The rituals began where everyone was now blessing me before I was allowed to climb the horse carriage. My family hugged me and I could see that happiness was overflowing in their eyes and actions. Samaira held my hand and so did my family, as I was now ready to start my new journey of life with Nandini.

NOTE-

Please, I have a humble request if you are not interested in reading Humsafar and this story ahead please do let me know. The response I get is so low that now I am going to wrap up Humsafar in 3-4 chapters. And, then will wind up this one too.

This is the last time I am saying my heart to you all that if there isn't a good response for this chapter and the next chapter for Humsafar I will end both the stories this time.

Take care.
Edited by ankita_t - 9 years ago
Sandhya098 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Hello dear 😊...so funny update 😆😆...I am still laughing 😆😆...cabir was dreaming about navya 😆...n best part manik dream🤣🤣...no words to describe that... awesome ,mind blowing, fantastic...love the conversation between manik n sid...
Waiting for their marriage...
Hey please please don't stop writing...
I love ur story... I know I am a new reader but still I am requesting u to don't stop n about ur another story sorry I never read it but I will read that to please don't be dishearten...

Continue soon...
nita24 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Hey pls don't end story
Ur awesome writer
Ur both story r amazing
And humsafar is one of mine favorite
Their journey from strangers to frnds to humsafars was so beautifully written
Pls continue Na don't stop pls

And coming to update is super n funny
N manik dream that was hilarious
Waiting for next one
Pls pls continue soon
And thanks for the pm dear
Tc keep smiling
ankita_t thumbnail

Thanks a lot.
ankita_t thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sandhya098

Hello dear 😊...so funny update 😆😆...I am still laughing 😆😆...cabir was dreaming about navya 😆...n best part manik dream🤣🤣...no words to describe that... awesome ,mind blowing, fantastic...love the conversation between manik n sid...

Waiting for their marriage...
Hey please please don't stop writing...
I love ur story... I know I am a new reader but still I am requesting u to don't stop n about ur another story sorry I never read it but I will read that to please don't be dishearten...

Continue soon...

Thanks a lot for such kind words and I am glad I could make you laugh a bit through this chapter. Would update the story soon with Wedding Part 2.

Take care.
etuu thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
omg!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! manik & manik's hilarious dream... 😆 my condition is not less than like cabir & druv's conditions...rofl...!!!!!! laughing like a maniac... what a dream... !!!!! poor manik...he was too tensed for thinking about telling stories his kids... too fast thinking... :p
BTW the way Sid jiju made him understand that was really nice...
can't wait for next update... to seeing manik's hilarious condition...
😛 aaa!!!!!! mera naam bhi hai in your note... :p ufff again thanks... :(
-_- BTW don't embarrassing me thanking me like that... I didn't nothing... it's your humbleness!!!! *_* keep updating... don't wrapping up soon please di...
Pari_mananholic thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Wow awesome update..
It was hilarious...
Manik dream was like what the hell...
I can't even imagine in dreams tht Nandu can do something like this haha...
Luved the way everyone made manik understand...
Manik was soo confused poor him...
Can't wait for thm to get married...
Luved it...
Waiting for next..
Thnx for pm...
Update soon..
And yes don't end ur stories I love thm...
Please pretty please😛
shoana thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
dii...this was my favorite chapter😃
too good...
AWESOME
AMAZING
FAB
FANTASTIC
MIND BLOWING👏👏
manik and his stories😆