gauriangel thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Ohh..
Even I was wondering why baba n.ladoo??
nice names..
good even I got to know it today...thanks to this post..

Cat. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6

Can I just say (off topic but oh well...i just had to) i frickin love your Cabir and Nandini signature!!!

Hahaha thanks, this was made by Maisu (lostmymusic) since I was a huge CabIni friendship shipper😆(which the CVs want to deny me, since Cabir's loony tunes mother has kidnapped him to god knows where)
daisy_luvs_ ff thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
I wasnot also earlier aware about the history behind the nicknames, but after going through the posts about the reasons, the nicknames "baba" and "ladoo" do sound more apt and cute...
MuguetDScorpion thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Don't know about others but I sometimes use baba for him when I find him cute. 😆 In Bengali people call someone baba or babu by affection. Amar chhotto shona baba/babu ta. Something like my cute little baby. 😳 sometimes when he acts too foolish I am like baba re baba ki korche cheleta. What is this guy doing. In short Manik Baba is the king of dumbness. 😆
myvoiz thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: MuguetDScorpion

Don't know about others but I sometimes use baba for him when I find him cute. 😆 In Bengali people call someone baba or babu by affection. Amar chhotto shona baba/babu ta. Something like my cute little baby. 😳 sometimes when he acts too foolish I am like baba re baba ki korche cheleta. What is this guy doing. In short Manik Baba is the king of dumbness. 😆

yaa i know babu 😃chota babu Manik is..wasn't Nandini referring to him when she said "it's my stupid friend i am worried about" but then she moved on to Navya.. He did look like a babu when all were discussing the plan and he was trying to erase the No from his hand. How he behaves like a kid..did not have the patience to wait and wanted Nandu to accept his apology fast. Nandini always acts as the mature one. I would have loved to hear the duo call each other babu but then their characters wouldn't allow that. Kushal and Gauhar used to affectionately address each other as Babu. Manik buddhu hai buddhu😆
Edited by myvoiz - 10 years ago

Originally posted by: myvoiz

yaa i know babu 😃chota babu Manik is..wasn't Nandini referring to him when she said "it's my stupid friend i am worried about" but then she moved on to Navya.. He did look like a babu when all were discussing the plan and he was trying to erase the No from his hand. How he behaves like a kid..did not have the patience to wait and wanted Nandu to accept his apology fast. Nandini always acts as the mature one. I would have loved to hear the duo call each other babu but then their characters wouldn't allow that. Kushal and Gauhar used to affectionately address each other as Babu. Manik buddhu hai buddhu😆

Manik is such a kid sometimes, like you mentioned the scene. Even when he went under the table he looked like a cute giant bachcha. 😆
But yeah I think calling each other babu will sound weird.
346815 thumbnail

Originally posted by: MuguetDScorpion

iBong 😎
Sanely_Insane thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
It was coined by Rafz and it grew on us. Even in serious discussion I refer to him as Baba. I like it that way. 😳😆

This is not KY2 forum this is Bong forum 😆