Baby Sippy's Diary - Chapter 3
~Conversation between Anch and Panchi as their respective moms catches up with each other~
Anch - hey gorgeous, how is it goin'?
Panchi- oh hello, Sippy! Just as good as I can be at this moment after watching you half naked at the dining table.
Anch- ahh, mom can be a bit crazy at times. Anyway, how do you like my house? Getting yourself Comfortable?
Panchi- it's alright. Nothing extra ordinary. You tell me, how are you getting along in this new world?
Anch- oh it's pretty cool out here. I'm lovin' how everyone in the family treats me. It's pretty nice to feel like a prince ya know.
Panchi- yeah! I get whatchu mean bro.
Anch- ex... Excuse me? Did you just...? Don't... Don't call me that!
Panchi - don't call you what? Bro?
Anch - yeah. I don't like the sound of it.
Panchi - hmm, interesting.
Anch - I mean im sure we don't have a brother sister relationship right?
Panchi- oh. Do we not? Then what are we?
Anch - Like we can go to the park outside our house together. You staying for another day right? It's a little boring to play with mom anyway. Pregnancy has made her a little weird. Gonna take sometime for her to get back to normal.
Panchi - Hmm. Are you asking me out on a date, sippy?
Anch- uhm... Mayyybeeee☺️
Panchi- oh look at you, you have turned pink. Are you blushing?
Anch- Uhh. no! What rubbish haha!☺️
Panchi - Hahaha I'm just pulling your leg.
Anch- sooo, is that a yes?
Panchi- mayyybeeee 😉
Raima- alright sonakshi, I'm gonna go to my room now. Gotta give Panchi a bath.
Sonakshi- achha thik Hai. I'll see you in the evening.
Anch- oh looks like it's time to part ways. You... You're coming to the party tonight right?
Panchi - mhm
Anch- alright, see ya at 7pm sharp. I will be waiting for you babes.
Panchi- babes? Hmm, I like the sound of it.
As raima picked Panchi up in her arms, Panchi looked at anch and received the most adorable toothy smile from him.
These few hours of wait will be the longest hours in my 4 months of experience in this world.
~~~~
Guys, bad news! Mom betrayed me once again. She got a call from someone called netraji and looked like she asked mom to come for shoot. I don't appreciate this lady netraji. It is my first ever playdate with Panchi tonight and I must look sophisticated but guess who mom asked to get me ready this time.... DAD!!! can you believe it guys?! I do not trust dad with this at all. I swear if I ever meet th is netraji, imma poop on her the first thing!
Omg guys, mom's neurological damage has been Gettin worse and worse day by day. Today when she hung up the phone with netraji, she turned around and started saying "mein kya karoon? GHAR pe Hina bhi zaroori Hai, aur shoot pe jana bhi. Shoot miss karna thik nahi hoga hain Na? Kuch nahi samajh araha. Ek kaam karti hoon mein jald se jald shoot khatam karke 2 ghante mein wapas ane Ki lpushish karti hoon" and guess what! There was NO ONE in the room!! It was like she was talking to some imaginary person!! I'm getting so worried for mom now, this is not good. Dad needs to see this.
GUYS, I just heard mom and dad's conversation. Apparently this netraji had called up mom on her wedding day too to come to shoot. I mean who does that? I bet this woman never got married in her life, that's why she doesn't understand how important wedding day is. And holy fish! My blood froze when I heard this- apparently mom had asked raima aunty to be the bride until she got back from the shoot. Woah! That's some messed up idea. What if mom didn't come back on time! India's most eligible bachelor wouldn't be born and be talk to my to y'all. Ahh what a miss it would have been for y'all eh?
~~~~~
so it's been half an hour since dad has been trying to wrap his head around which side of the diaper should be at the front. And... Hehe... How do I put this politely, I am ready for round two.
Ooops, dad just muttered an "unbelievable" under his breath as I wet his shirt with my.. Umm... fountain! Okay but it's not my fault alright. Who takes so long to change a diaper. Now he looks like he's gonna scream the mansion down. Dad is one impatient man. I don't know how mom and dad found their match into each other. Mom is like a calm river while dad is a volcano who is always ready to errupt.
Okay, a little change in plan guys. Dad conceded me to veena dadi to help me get ready. And boy, was I relieved. If I were with dad, I would have looked like a clown. Gosh. I mean, I have an image to maintain after all!
"areh Meri jaan, aaj dadi aapko taiyar karegi. I will make sure you look like a prince as you should be." and dadi kissed my nose. I must have gotten a cute nose that she keeps kissing it ever since I was born.
So I was waiting on the bed naked as dadi went h to get my clothes when broody dadaji came in. And holy cow was he scary. He started hovering over me with those eyes that looked no smaller than ostrich eggs.
"you look just like rohit when he was young. Same eyes, same nose, same smile!"
Gosh, his voice sounds like thunder. Where is veena dadi. Someone please rescue me.
"I bet you will be a surgeon when you grow up. Just like me and rohit"
Oh my God, why is he coming near me. Holy cow, maintain a safe distance please. Is he going to take this opportunity of me being alone in the room and eat me up?!
And broody dadaji started bending Down . But as soon as his lips touched my forehead forehead, I... Umm.. showered him with my personal fountain.
I'm sorry, I truly feel bad. But how would I know he was bending down to kiss me right?! Even when he was saying nice stuff, he was brooding. What else am I supposed to think.
I was petrified, and that was just my reflex.
And then I heard veena dadi burst into laughter as soon she came into the room.
"congratulations naren. Tumhare pote Ki pehli susu Tumhare upar."
"veena I don't know what happened. I was merely telling him that he should be a doctor like us and make us proud."
"no wonder he did this to you"saying that, dadi burst into another set of laughter. And all of a sudden I didn't feel as bad about it anymore.
~Sippy mansion, 7 pm~
So I officially declare veena dadi as my personal hair stylist. she not only dressed me up like a prince, but she also made my hair look so cool. She made a spike out of my hair and Jesus, do I look hot. Dadi is such a sweetheart, I love her bfrom the bottom of my heart.
Panchi - "well well well, looks like you you have gotten enough friends over here."
Anch - hey babes! I was waiting for you.
Panchi - yeah? Doesn't seem like it.
Anch - hey hey, it's not my fault that dad put me among these cuties... I mean girls. Plus it's our party and I must be a great host and take care of my guests.
Panchi- very convenient excuse !
Anch - babes you're my only playdate. I promise.
Panchi - talk to my hand.
Anch - babes please! Don't do this to me.
Panchi toddle away with her fluffy legs as fast as she could and I followed her right after.
Anch - give me a chance to explain please.
Panchi - theres nothing to explain. You looked quite happy playing Lego with them.
Anch - okay okay. Lets do this. Let's have dinner together. Mom makes amazing cerelac and mushy peas. You gonna be a fan.
Panchi- ask me properly. I do not accept informal apologies.
Anch - okay! Let me try : Ms Panchi Sen Gupta, will you be my dinner date for tonight and my playdate for tomorrow afternoon, and my movie date for tomorrow night? We can play Lego together and watch lion king at night.
Panchi - I would be delighted to accept, handsome!😳
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Thank you so much for the wonderful replies on the last chapter. It is always a delight to read your comments. Makes my day! ☺️
Please do hit the like button if you like it and let me know what you think about this chapter. Thank yoy🤗
Edited by Mushfika_01 - 5 years ago