That guy in precap is the one helping Mhatre na ? Why was he in sippy mansion ? He might b related to vimmi ya any other househelp.
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 7th Sep 2025 - WKV
CALL FROM CELL 6.6
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 07 Sep 2025 EDT
NASEEB vs BADNASEEB 7. 6
Generation 5:A new chapter in Yrkkh
Baaghi 4 crashes on Saturday
💕💜Somewhere Over the Rainbow #43 With Prats in our hearts 💜💕
Idiocy, thy name is Mihir Virani!
Filmfare Awards ?
「 ✦ Font-tastic Voyage Graphic Contest ✦ 」
That guy in precap is the one helping Mhatre na ? Why was he in sippy mansion ? He might b related to vimmi ya any other househelp.
i agree completely, the way they show their headlines- it’s cringe worthy sometimes as if that’s the ultimate truth. And then social media catches on to that and then people start character assassination and what not. I m worried abt Suman Rastogi - her high pitched irritating voice I can hear already.I am not here to support whatever the show is about , but I think media the fourth estate as they are called especially the news channel are a little irresponsible, they show all kinds of news and make a mockery out of simple things . The headlines they show , the way they make sensation out of little things is bad . I personally feel that in India today the media is irresponsible not the written journals or newspapers but people making sensational headlines out of nothing. How many news channel right now are showing that people are protesting against the cutting down of Aarey forests of Mumbai, how many are showing about Ganpati festivals going on ?
Things are very easily manipulated by the newschannel . They have the power to change the mindsets of people and yet they don't understand the responsibility
The thing is media is called fourth estate and fourth pillar of democracy because its their responsibility to build a image in front of us which is not biased in any way and then let the people decide what they think about whats actual happening , In India media decides what is wrong and right and then shows a situation or a person in that light and then lets the common people crucify and judge the situation at every other channel available.
Rohit was so on point today - Sippy’s were all singing praises yesterday and ready to make her their bahu but when she is in trouble they want no relation with her . Wht if it had happened after they were engaged or married? And I m sure naren’s truth is gonna b out soon. Veena Sippy will b devastated.
I cannot quote why
Edit: nvm, ho gaya😊
I am not here to support whatever the show is about , but I think media the fourth estate as they are called especially the news channel are a little irresponsible, they show all kinds of news and make a mockery out of simple things . The headlines they show , the way they make sensation out of little things is bad . I personally feel that in India today the media is irresponsible not the written journals or newspapers but people making sensational headlines out of nothing. How many news channel right now are showing that people are protesting against the cutting down of Aarey forests of Mumbai, how many are showing about Ganpati festivals going on ?
Things are very easily manipulated by the newschannel . They have the power to change the mindsets of people and yet they don't understand the responsibility
The thing is media is called fourth estate and fourth pillar of democracy because its their responsibility to build a image in front of us which is not biased in any way and then let the people decide what they think about whats actual happening , In India media decides what is wrong and right and then shows a situation or a person in that light and then lets the common people crucify and judge the situation at every other channel available.
So there is a specific distinction between news channels/broadcast media and print media. Broadcasting media is not news, it is literally entertainment and that is the main reason people watch them. You can present the news in two minutes but you have to make it into an hour special. Broadcast runs on visuals, journalism is not visuals. There are a lot of factors that goes into making/reporting of news. Almost all the broadcasting companies are in the pockets of giant corporations in India, their opinions are biased. A lot of people are loosing their jobs in the news sector because of the up and coming digital space. Companies are declaring their publications bankrupt and people are not getting paids for their jobs. At the end of the day, broadcasting channels show the thing that sells,it is a business after all.
What I am trying to say is it is a very layered issue, not beyond admiting that media has fuc*ed up a lot of times, but then playing the blame game without knowing how they function is like that doc case in bengal.. Blaming him for the death of a patient. Do doctors make mistakes? Yes. But usually the death is due to circumstances than oversight. I
But the way show portrays media is that they are out for the 'industry' s' blood, maligning characters etc and that is plain annoying.
@italics- Letting common people crucify? Mob mentality has been prevalent since a long time now, with or without media's help. People are ready to cancel each other at a moments notice, case in point is the digital space, on facebook and whatsapp. After a certain level, there has to be individual accountability on how to process, disseminate and absorb the information.
Coming to the Aarey issue. I understand imminent global warming and city like Mumbai needs green space but to be very blunt, the city need infra and jobs more than trees right now, the bottom line and the economy demands it. I understand and support the rage but it is what it is. There has been extensive coverage and outrage over this, this litigation has been going on for five years.
Way way to early for this debate😂
I think the amount of trust Rohit and Sonakshi have on police department is 👏👏👏👏
The thing is that todays episode Sonakshi reminded me of few lines of a poem I like very much
If you can keep your head when all about you
Are losing theirs and blaming it on you,
If you can trust yourself when all men doubt you,
But make allowance for their doubting too;
If you can wait and not be tired by waiting,
Or being lied about, don’t deal in lies,
Or being hated, don’t give way to hating,
And yet don’t look too good, nor talk too wise:
This is IF- BY RUDYARD KIPLING
I think today she personfied these lines of the poem , she didn't loose her head and thats why today I won't judge her for being like Parvati, she had taken a conscious decision to help Pooja and she is standing by it ... her own person is getting harmed and yet she is standing by it
We are common people , we make decisions everyday and if our decision comes back to bite us we regret and try to change it immediately , yet Sonakshi stood her ground , she is going to loose everything but because she thinks she is correct she is not going to change her decision . that is a strength of character . I am not saying the decision is correct , all I am saying is that she is standing by what she thinks is correct and is not hyperventilating
She is an actress tooo, she can call any media cell and leak a news anonymously to media, let it be known what sacrifice she has made and is still making, it will be easy and she'll be back on pedestal of glory , but as she is not resorting to such things . She is not going to utter Pooja's name to save herself.
I think as a person ,in such tough situation doing that , standing by what you think is right even when the whole world is exhorting you to speak and justify yourself keeping quiet needs a lot of strength
I don't know whether WHAT writer's wrote is for additional drama in the show or whatever , but today I am proud of Sonakshi . Its a good character , and if the character is based on Divyanka and Divyanka is a woman of such strength , I salute her tooo.
Originally posted by: Legilimens
So there is a specific distinction between news channels/broadcast media and print media. Broadcasting media is not news, it is literally entertainment and that is the main reason people watch them. You can present the news in two minutes but you have to make it into an hour special. Broadcast runs on visuals, journalism is not visuals. There are a lot of factors that goes into making/reporting of news. Almost all the broadcasting companies are in the pockets of giant corporations in India, their opinions are biased. A lot of people are loosing their jobs in the news sector because of the up and coming digital space. Companies are declaring their publications bankrupt and people are not getting paids for their jobs. At the end of the day, broadcasting channels show the thing that sells,it is a business after all.
What I am trying to say is it is a very layered issue, not beyond admiting that media has fuc*ed up a lot of times, but then playing the blame game without knowing how they function is like that doc case in bengal.. Blaming him for the death of a patient. Do doctors make mistakes? Yes. But usually the death is due to circumstances than oversight. I
But the way show portrays media is that they are out for the 'industry' s' blood, maligning characters etc and that is plain annoying.@italics- Letting common people crucify? Mob mentality has been prevalent since a long time now, with or without media's help. People are ready to cancel each other at a moments notice, case in point is the digital space, on facebook and whatsapp. After a certain level, there has to be individual accountability on how to process, disseminate and absorb the information.
Coming to the Aarey issue. I understand imminent global warming and city like Mumbai needs green space but to be very blunt, the city need infra and jobs more than trees right now, the bottom line and the economy demands it. I understand and support the rage but it is what it is. There has been extensive coverage and outrage over this, this litigation has been going on for five years.
Way way to early for this debate😂
yeah very early for this debate , but can't help it na , this started and we have to debate and its nice I have not debated over such things for such a long time .
I am talking about responsibility , the media is responsible for our thoughts and action on specific topic , I hold the broadcasting media more responsible because they have greater reach , simple people who are not well read or are not literate , they don't read the news but they watch it follow it and then make decisions over it. The elections this year were fought over media not by going to rallys and speeches , the decisions were made by watching interviews over Tv .
I am not saying that as an individual blaming everything on media lets me escape my responsibility , but I do believe that with great power comes even greater responsibility. Newschannels should show a picture and not let their judgement cloud the situation or a person , they have responsibility because they have greater reach and thats why they have to be unbiased , not make judgement.
There are various news channels and news anchors why was only Ravish Kumar chosen for Magsasay award ? Why is NDTV and its employees are being lynched by the political people of this country.
I know newschannels belong to great companies who have to pay for jobs , all I am saying that you don't judge , you show the situation and let people decide themselves .
By being judgemental on national tv they color the people judgement too.
Mob mentality has been prevalent and do you know when , when Blacks were crucified and lynched . The mob mentality is growing in India and frankly speaking its due to unhealthy news environment. People see whatsapp and news channels make judgement and act on them , if we all start doing the same thing where would be the need of judicial system in India .
Again the individual is also responsible but media is not exonerated from its responsibility
About AAREY forests , all I am saying that infrastructure and jobs can be generated without letting the lungs of Mumbai suffer, I am in Delhi I know how much the cause of development has cost the city of its greenery and how much we suffer due to pollution , we do not see sun for months in winter , people are dying because of lung cancer due to pollution.
And dear please don't take it personally ... I am not pointing fingers at you or anybody else and I apologies if my remarks are hurting anyone in this forum and above all I love that you brought this point up
Please please don't take it otherwise, just what I think and I believe
^Dont worry I never take it personally,or at least try not to. it is good to debate and discuss and this is a good topic to discuss on. I'll respond later though, real life is calling😔
Thank you for the WU ladies - Sanika, Anju ,Atikna
I don't know what to say about the epi ..am totally blank right now.
One question though, why is that guy who gave panah to mhatre in sippy mansion ? He said he is going home to meet his sister na ? Vimmy ka Bhai hai Kya kahin ? Or does he have some purana grudge with mhatre and trying to help Sonakshi by double crossing him now ?
Originally posted by: Legilimens
^Dont worry I never take it personally,or at least try not to. it is good to debate and discuss and this is a good topic to discuss on. I'll respond later though, real life is calling😔
Please let's just agree to disagree or continue later because of time issues and also I get distracted very easily . And anyways I think we are distracting the forum members of the discussion on the episode