ghalibmirza thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
hi everyone!

since past few months we have been deprived of war scenes and external politics..its all to do with harem ki politics which is now getting redundant! same old issues..pregnancy..miscarriage..another misunderstanding..and now a fresh misunderstanding..its ok to show such conspiracies as long as jalal himself is not involved or busy solving them..ruq should be the ring leader of such petty matters..i think ekta should concentrate on balancing the show out with some historical facts and pinch of fiction...the historical facts r only being told by the bg and the rest jalal is managing just by sitting on the throne..i personally have some suggestions to the cvz:

-maharana pratap track should be shown now and then as he fought against him till the end which gave akbar sleepless nights
-there should be active involvement of jalal himself in war sequences
-less of harem politics should be shown as we have already got overdose..ekta pl do not make it like one of ur ghise phite serials, this is a special one!
-love, romance and passion should be shown now and then as their relationship progresses
-i want the emperor to be taking charge and shown as a strong character as akbar was in reality!
-i also want birbal to be introduced and then some tracks on their interesting anecdotes..as i have heard more of akbar birbal than jodha akbar!

on the whole i demand a well balanced show and not just focusing on harem politics!

please throw your suggestions as to what tracks you would like to watch..

Edited by mandyg - 11 years ago

nandinidavid96 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Good Post😊
Seriously I'm tired of watching this Jalal who is reduced to harem warden, wish they show some war sequences and of course Akbar-Birbal duo
ILTHBEB thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
Frankly, i huge disappoint n disgust on jalal character now a days(he was my fav character along with jodha)..in his character its necessary to bring modification..he is not a tom dick or harry type hero of any simple serial, jalal is a historical influential character but i think ekta is making him slowly as like as another typical serial's heroes.
Edited by nabiii - 11 years ago
ghalibmirza thumbnail

Originally posted by: nandinidavid96

Good Post😊

Seriously I'm tired of watching this Jalal who is reduced to harem warden, wish they show some war sequences and of course Akbar-Birbal duo

i agree! i have read so many stories of akbar and birbal, and they are quite interesting, it will not hurt to throw a track here and there, at least we will get some break from maham ke nakli aansoo!
ghalibmirza thumbnail

Originally posted by: nabiii

Frankly, i huge disappoint n disgust with jalal character now a days(he was my fav character along with jodha)..in his character its necessary to bring modification..he is not a tom dick or harry type hero of any simple serial, jalal is a historical influential character but i think ekta is making him slowly as like as another typical serial's heroes.

nabii dear i do not know whats in ekta's mind, but i know one thing for sure that akbar's persona was larger than life..and showing him struggle with petty issues of harem is sad! rajat tokas is giving more than what is required to the character, he is immense talent, i do hope that they use him more in action than sitting on the throne and doing eene meene mine mo..which begam to choose! i went to see akbar's tomb in sikandra near agra..i was spellbound by the aura of it..i was so close to such an iconic personality who lay buried under this white marble and i had tears in my eyes of respect and love for this brave soldier and a great emperor who was not only fearless but also an astute administrator, he was akbar the great for a reason...and i want to see that great strong personality on television..i want this show to be a memorable one because this is a very special show on the life of a very special historical figure!
myviewprem thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Akbar and Harem ka warden 😆 good one
Here is what tracks i want
Track1
The year Jalal married Jodha in 1562 he was attacked in Delhi while going to a mughal garden near Nizammudin auliya dargah by maham's body gaurd after returning from a hunt. Jalal was injured on shoulder and assasin was caught but akbar told not to enquire who had ordered his killing and told his ministers to kill assasin. (This was shown in movie JA but wrongly as agra market and sharifuddin having ordered it while it was maham anga who had ordered akbar's assasination). So this can be shown in serial.
Track2
Adham kidnapped two sisters while they were on way to agra and when they tried to meet akbar to complain what happened maham had them killed so they never reach akbar's court.
Track3
Sharifuddin joins jodha's brother sujamal and attacks mughal forces(again shown in movie) and akbar defeats him but pardons him
Track4
Akbar and tansen go to meet Meera bai in chittorgarh fort disguised as merchants to listen to her bhajans and he gifts her a very costly necklace. This was when he was 14-15 year old but serial liberties can happen and it can be shown as now.
Track5
Birbal and Tansen and Todarmal were in akbar court before he married Jodha. So all three can be shown now and different stories can be woven around these three and akbar
Track6
Akbar removing munim khan and appointing atagah khan as PM of afghanistan that led to adham killing him. And Adham himself ordered dead.
In between pls show jalal-akbar love story, ruqu handling harem politics. Akbar was in non stop wars from age of 14 till 35 years and rarely in agra palace. There were 144 rebellions against him majority before he reached 35 years old. Its only once Salim was 7 years old and sent to war field that akbar got time to stay extended periods with family at palace and forts. Otherwise he was constantly travelling and on battle fields. But here not a single battle has been show.
Edited by myviewprem - 11 years ago
disha15 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Some well directed war tracks please! 😳
ghalibmirza thumbnail

Originally posted by: myviewprem

Akbar and Harem ka warden 😆 good one

Here is what tracks i want
Track1
The year Jalal married Jodha in 1562 he was attacked in Delhi while going to a mughal garden near Nizammudin auliya dargah by maham's body gaurd after returning from a hunt. Jalal was injured on shoulder and assasin was caught but akbar told not to enquire who had ordered his killing and told his ministers to kill assasin. (This was shown in movie JA but wrongly as agra market and sharifuddin having ordered it while it was maham anga who had ordered akbar's assasination). So this can be shown in serial.
Track2
Adham kidnapped two sisters while they were on way to agra and when they tried to meet akbar to complain what happened maham had them killed so they never reach akbar's court.
Track3
Sharifuddin joins jodha's brother sujamal and attacks mughal forces(again shown in movie) and akbar defeats him but pardons him
Track4
Akbar and tansen go to meet Meera bai in chittorgarh fort disguised as merchants to listen to her bhajans and he gifts her a very costly necklace. This was when he was 14-15 year old but serial liberties can happen and it can be shown as now.
Track5
Birbal and Tansen and Todarmal were in akbar court before he married Jodha. So all three can be shown now and different stories can be woven around these three and akbar
Track6
Akbar removing munim khan and appointing atagah khan as PM of afghanistan that led to adham killing him. And Adham himself ordered dead.
In between pls show jalal-akbar love story, ruqu handling harem politics. Akbar was in non stop wars from age of 14 till 35 years and rarely in agra palace. There were 144 rebellions against him majority before he reached 35 years old. Its only once Salim was 7 years old and sent to war field that akbar got time to stay extended periods with family at palace and forts. Otherwise he was constantly travelling and on battle fields. But here not a single battle has been show.

love u dear for such wonderful suggestions! the harem politics masala is stricktly for trps, therefore they cannot afford to loose it..so be it but do not make it the main mudda of the tracks..bring historical facts, wars and then lagaofy masale ka tarka in between..ab trp aunty ko bhi to khush rakhna hai!
ghalibmirza thumbnail

Originally posted by: disha15

Some well directed war tracks please! 😳

yes 'WELL EXECUTED' is the main key..we do not want any lousy shots like they have shown before..the show is making good money i think they can afford to show some well directed war sequences..cvz please make this show a special one!
preet_pal320 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
A track with Maan Singh and Jalal would be nice! I haven't seen much of this training that he was promised!