JaZzs thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Nitu_ST_Deewani

I'm happy Isha is on the show... at least we get to see some good dancing everyone else sucks!

absolutely 👍🏼 ... this is the first season i'm watching n this show is far below my expectations 🤢 now i'm watching this for isha n salman alone ⭐️

this is a dance show , so they should have brought every contestant like isha or atleast near to her instead of we saying it is unfair to have brought isha here 😆
naureenfizz thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
I agree that Isha is trained Classical dancer and can do Mallakham!! But she dont know the ABC of any western dance form!! She performed Paso-Dobley today and as she say she never danced in heels but today she dance in heels and performed very beautifully with very good expressions
roseheart11 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Isha is a good dancer...but nt a fan of hers...but will vote for her because she is good dancer and has salman as her choreographer...he is awesome...like him from DID days...
a.kaur thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Yea i actually agree with this. Shes trained, and shes so flexible she can pretty much do it all. I can't think of which type of dance would be a challenge for her.
purva thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Nothing is fair in these reality shows.. Shweta Salve deserved to win in season 1.. but she didn't 😔 someone who gave a mediocre performance got highest votes last week.. was that fair?? 😒 when public starts voting solely on the basis of their performances.. and judges start judging everyone on the same level instead of being harsh on few and being lenient for someone just because he is a common man or an international cricket icon maybe then we can talk about fairness in this show..

And people should not worry about Isha winning this show.. history says that best performer never wins.. 😭 I would be very happy if someone like Shibani who has shown tremendous improvement in such short time takes the crown.. but no hopes for her too 😭 she was in bottom 3 this week
BIackSwan thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
im tired of repeating this; this show is about dancing with a star and NOT dancing with a non dancer 😵 i dunno why ppl make such a big issue out of it
fabulous05 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
OMG i was just going to make this post...i dont understand how this is fair at all...esha is a fantastic dancer but she is at a unfair advantage...i cant believe JDJ would ask her to be a part of the show esp with her amazing dancing skills...this show is for contestants who are not dancers..i guess these people think its okay to change the rules around..thats pretty much why i am going to quit watching this show..this show is supposed to be about dancers who progress throughout the show ..so dissappointing
shivani003 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Hmmm dear Iam wondering if u watch this show regularly because according to my understanding in almost all previous seasons the most technically perfect or trained dancer has unfortunately never won the season. Perfect examples would be Shweta Salve, Sandhya Mridul, Sushant Singh and Gauhar Khan. All of these dancers were definitely better than the winners but somehow its either the more popular or the underdog type of contestant that wins. Jhalak shouldnt be taken seriously as a dance show anyway. In my eyes its eventually more like a popularity contest. You give this show a few weeks... then only the soap actors and a few x-factor based entertaining underdogs will be left...

shivani003 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: NaDzGirl

im tired of repeating this; this show is about dancing with a star and NOT dancing with a non dancer 😵 i dunno why ppl make such a big issue out of it

Well said! This show isnt necessarily meant be like DID which a lot of viewers want it to be. The point of this show is to bring all sorts of celebs from different walks of life on a platform where they can explore themselves and compete amongst each other. For gods sake its not the fault of the celeb if they happen to be better than their fellow contestants.
Hmmm I think I would call Jhalak unfair if they chose not to pick a celeb because they have previous dancing experience... Isha may be trained in certain styles but I would say she's new to so many other dance styles existing around the world. I would love to see how she does something full on like krumping or breaking because Iam sure she would find it challenging to show aggression unlike her usual graceful self.
Sarikakapoor thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2

Isha is trained in Chau & Kathak and she knows the martial art form of Kalaripayattu. Chau and Kathak both are always performed in bare feet so any other kind of western dance will not be easy for her. One thing is for sure is that Isha is very very focused in this show thats driving her hard work. She is giving 100%. In past JDJ also, they always bring 1 or 2 contestants who can dance well and I believe they do that purposely to make the competition better. If all of them are non-dancer then kaun kisko dekh kar seekhega.

For me I consider absolute NON-DANCER is

Bharati - Professionally a comedian who will give a huge huge competition because of her entertaining nature and bindass attitude. Woh bilkul khul kar dance karti hai like she has nothing to loose.

Sanath - Professionally a Sportsman. This man has courage to come Or he is specially invited to attend. I love his smile and attitude.

VJ girl - cannot remember her name. She only looks good, dance nahi atta bilkul bhi but she is trying. Her hair was bothering her too much and she kept on fixing it.

Sushil - he is there to have fun.

Baki rest of them are either TV actors or main stream actors so kamar hilani sabko atti hai. ONLY difficulty for them is same as Isha learning New forms of dancing. I hope the best one wins. Me and my entire staff is voting for isha and bharati. sabko kaam par lagathi hoo for few hours.