TS| The most Hatke Suhaag Raat ever.
Part 1
"At last the day has come! when me and arnavji are together, we passed all the hurdles, arnavji was right!! he was right from the beginning, he had trust on our love!
Today, i find myself the luckiest girl ever because i got my Prince Charming, who loves me a lot, more than himself!
Our Love won, and he knew this!
All what i can say is, I Love him a lot, he is my precious diamond"
Khushi thought with a smile playing on her lips. She was seated on the bed and was ordered to wait for arnav.
"But why isn't he here yet?" muttered khushi looking at the door.
She stared at it for some minutes when the door clicked open and a huge grin formed on khushi's lips and it lived for a short period as anjali appeared inside.
"I am keeping it here" said anjali with a naughty glint and placed the jug of water on the side table.
Khushi nodded and anjali came to her. Whispering a "Best of Luck" in her ear, she left the room with a giggle.
Khushi looked at her confusedly but then she managed a smile as she left. She again looked at the wall clock and waited for him for more 25 seconds when the door opened again with a click.
She gave a toothy smile but got confuse as she found a pair of sandals instead of black shoes. Her gaze travelled up and to her disappointment, payal was standing there with a jug of water!!
"Arey who brought this?" asked payal pointing at the jug placed already there!!
"Di.." replied khushi.
"Oh okay" she said with a smile and turned to leave but stopped in her tracks.
"Best of luck" she whispered in her ear and left from there giggling while khushi was confused again!!
"Why everyone is wishing me lucks?" muttered khushi.
"Today is my wedding night with arnavji, not any wrestling with him" she added.
"Why i am thinking about this...here this laad governor, hasn't appeared till now" she muttered angrily fiddling with the hem of her dress.
Unlike, other girls, who seemed to be nervous on this night, khushi is loaded with full of enthusiasm but soon the realization will dawn upon her.
She looked at the wall clock again, when the door clicked open again and she grinned but it too short lived as adi rushed inside the room.
"See what i brought for you" said an excited adi.
"What's this?" asked khushi looking at the box in his hand.
"Try it" he said and khushi looked at him confusedly.
"I mean open it, you will get to know" he said suppressing a smile.
Khushi took the box from his hand and as she opened it, she got a punch from it.
"Ow.." khushi yelped and rubbed her nose which was now red with the punch..
"Khi..khi.." adi laughed and laughed but stopped as he found khushi glaring at him.
"Sorry, sorry, actually it wasn't for u, it was for LG maamu, he is taking so late, so as a punishment, you give this to him" he said with a smirk.
Khushi looked at the box thoughtfully and a faint grin appeared on her lips. She looked at adi, and her smile faded, she glared and put the box aside.
"Sorry, look what i actually brought for you" he said forwarding a lily for her.
Khushi smiled but then she looked at him suspiciously. Adi rolled his eyes and caressed the petals of it and then raised his brow at her. Khushi twisted her lips and took it from his hand.
She closed her eyes and smelt the scent of it.
"When is our date?" asked adi.
"Tomorrow night, or maybe tonight, if that laad governor didn't come" she said keeping the flower aside.
"Deal" he said.
"Deal..." said and khushi and then muttered a "laad governor" which wasn't inaudible to adi. He narrowed his eyes at her but she ignored him and smiled.
"But where is arnavji?" she asked leaning her head forward.
Adi lifted his brow again and looked at her teasingly.
"Go..no need of giving me these type of looks" said khushi twisting her lips and then leaning her head back and sitting straight.
He shrugged his shoulders and then left from there muttering a bye! Khushi jumped down of the bed and huffed angrily. She placed the lily in the already arranged vase when her intelligent brain invented an idea! and she smirked.
Time to work on the plan!!
The door clicked open and this time she didn't dare to grin. She knew who it was and kept arranging the flowers in the vase, she didn't turn around but faced her back to him.
He locked the door and turned around with a smile to find the bed empty, he twitched his eyes in confusion and looked around the room when his gaze rested on the figure, standing at a distance.
His breath hitched as he gazed at her back, the backless gown was driving him crazy. Khushi turned around and finding him lost, she tapped her foot on the floor with crossed arms.
"I thought you would be sitting on the bed" he said with a smile and moved towards her.
"Stop" she said glancing at his shoes.
Arnav stopped and looked at her confusedly.
"Why are you late?" she asked in an ordering tone, tapping her foot on the floor.
"I had an important call khushi" he said and moved towards her and was about to explain her everything but he wasn't allowed.
"Did i say you to move?" said khushi.
Arnav ****ed an eyebrow and looked at his shoes and then at her.
"How dare you to come late?" she asked going towards him.
"I told you" he replied widening his eyes slightly.
"I was waiting for you for half an hour" she replied angrily.
"What the...it's been 20 minutes khushi" he said.
"Whatever...i am not going to talk to you" she said.
"Excuse me" said arnav getting confused.
"Excused" she said and turned around.
"And yeah, forgot to tell you...No suhaag raat, take your cushion and blanket and go out of the room" she said shocking him to the core!!
He looked at her for some time and then, scratched the scar above his eyes, he chuckled, confusing khushi and making her to turn back!!
She leaned her head back confusedly, as arnav came towards her and touched her forehead.
"What?" asked khushi.
"Did your head hit somewhere?" he asked and khushi twitched her eyes.
"Waise pagal to tum apne childhood se ho but itni pagal" he said.
"What do you mean? You laad governor, looks like your head has hit somewhere" she said lifting her index finger.
"Now stop joking khushi" he said and stretched his hand out to hold her wrist.
"I have even bought a gift for you" he added and khushi moved back.
"Don't even dare to touch me...No Suhaag raat and that's final" she declared and turned around while arnav looked at his hand which stopped in mid air and then at her blankly.
She moved towards her suitcase and unzipped it, sitting down.
"Which fever is this?" muttered arnav and followed her.
"Khushi are you going to fight with me on our wedding night?" said arnav.
"It's not me..it's you" said khushi opening the suitcase.
"I am fighting???" said a flabbergasted arnav.
"End of the discussion" said khushi before arnav could speak anything.
She stood up with her belongings in her hand and was moving towards the bathroom when she was pulled back by arnav. She clashed against his chest, he held her wrist and snaked an arm around her waist.
"Are you really so crazy?" he asked with confusion written eyes.
"From childhood" she replied and then freed her hand from his grip.
"Khushi. are you sure?" he asked as she went inside the bathroom.
"Damn sure...it's your punishment for being late" she replied poking her head out of the door and seeing an incredulous look on arnav's face, she shut the door.
"Thud..thud"
"What's your problem arnavji?" shouted khushi from inside.
"I've been waiting here for 20 minutes, i need to change my clothes too" said arnav.
"Then i apologize, you have to wait for more 15 minutes" replied khushi.
"Apology accepted but i need to freshen up" said arnav.
"Look arnavji, i take minimum an hour to get dressed" said khushi.
"What. the. hell...look, this is my room, my bathroom and..." he was cut off..
"No..no..correction, this was your room, and was your bathroom but now a girl named khushi who is your wife now, has also some rights on all these things" said khushi.
"Now, where i am going to change?" he asked angrily.
"I don't know, change in the room itself or poolside, because, i am not going to get out in next more 20 minutes" she replied.
"But now you said 15 minutes" he said angrily.
"I said and by the way, you wasted my 5 minutes" said khushi.
"No, kindly, can you please stop disturbing me" she said.
"Khushi.." he stopped as khushi opened the shower.
"What the..." exclaimed arnav as now how he will yell at her, when she will not listen him.
"She is going to make me crazy" muttered arnav and then unbuttoned his shirt angrily.
The door opened and arnav turned his head back to left mesmerized totally, khushi dried her damp hair with the help of towel while arnav blinked fervently. She looked extremely enticing in that white revealing shirt and black leggings. He gazed at her from top to bottom as she made a messy bun of her hair.
All his irritation vanished in a click.
She placed the towel on the chair when she noticed arnav staring at her. She stopped and a blush crept her cheeks and before he could catch her, khushi quickly looked away.
"Why are you staring at me like this, haven't you seen a girl before?" said khushi trying to distract his mind and she was successful.
"I have but not cute as you" he said with a smile and stood up from the recliner on which he was sitting.
Khushi gulped and arnav take steps towards her and stood right in front of her. She looked down as arnav smiled at her.
She twisted her lips and turned around to leave when arnav held her wrist and slowly turned her back towards him. Arnav smirked and then leaned his head forward looking at her intently.
Khushi's eyes widened as he eyed at her lips. Khushi scrunched her eyes closed as his breath fanned her lips.
"Are you sure?" he whispered in her ear and smirked.
Khushi snapped open her eyes and looked at him with eyes, he moved a step back and crossed his arms with a smile playing on his lips!!
"Damn sure" khushi replied angrily as she saw that smirk,
"Why, i feel as if you are scared" said arnav.
"Hhuh...is there anything to get scared from on the wedding night?" said khushi rolling her eyes.
"But you are not even nervous" said arnav very coolly.
"So.." said khushi.
"Nothing" said arnav shaking his head with a smirk.
He will have a lot of fun in playing with her.
"Leave me..and talk about yourself, you look scared, go and drink some water, you need some strength" she said.
"Don't challenge my strength, i could have even forced you but.." he was cut off by khushi.
"Whaa..you will force me" she said angrily and strode towards him making him to take a step backwards.
"Hey DM...What i have done? that you chose such a cruel man for me, who can do anything. What was my fault DM" khushi shook her head dramatically and looked up while arnav just stared at her.
"But not anymore, i know what we have to do with these monsters, we should kill them" she said wiping her dry cheeks and then imagining her hand, a knife, she placed it against his neck.
Arnav just shook his head and looked at her with an "Unbelievable look" .
Khushi twisted her lips and turned around and opened her cupboard.
"Now what are you going to do?" asked arnav.
"I will arrange my clothes here" she replied.
"Khushi, are you sure, you didn't hit your head somewhere" asked arnav to which khushi turned back and narrowed her eyes, keeping her hands on hips.
Arnav rolled his eyes and then looked at her.
"Okay.." he said in an understanding way.
"Be careful...don't mess up with my things" he said and sat on the recliner.
Khushi ignored him and sat on the floor with crossed legs. She opened the cupboard and started to take out her things one by one.
She tilted her head to know what arnav was doing but a frown appeared on her face as she found him working on his Macbook.
"Laad governor kahin ke...didn't even apologize...oh no...how can i forget that Mr. Arnav Singh Raizada never apologizes" she mimicked him at last words.
"Did you say something?" asked arnav drinking water, who was sitting facing his back to her.
"Yes i said that you are the biggest laad governor, living on this earth" she replied angrily.
Arnav choked and turned his head back.
"What the..." he exclaimed.
"Iss ke sivaiye to kuchh bolte hi nahi..kuchh meethe shabd bhi nahi" she muttered angrily.
"Khushi...are you sure, i mean you said no Suhaag Raat, you know i even bought a gift for you and..." he was cut off.
"I am damn sure, it's your punishment and yeah i don't want you gift too, keep it with you or gift it you Macbook and yeah..what an idea, make your first night with it" said khushi tiling her head back.
Arnav smiled and shook his head.
"Don't worry khushi, just a matter of few hours and then you will be in my arms" thought arnav with a smirk as he leaned his head on the recliner with his elbow, below his head.
"I must be the first girl on this earth, who is sitting in front of a cupboard and arranging her clothes in it on her first night, and her husband is busy in his work" muttered khushi.
She got up angrily and started to hung her dresses inside.
"Tada" exclaimed khushi after few minutes with a grin looking at the dresses neatly arranged in the cupboard.
Arnav turned back only to be left shocked totally as his eyes bulged out.
"What the hell is this?" gritted arnav angrily and moved towards her.
"Looking good na.." said khushi swaying a bit.
"What have you done all this? You folded all my branded suits in the other shelf and hung your dresses and bags here...Are you mad?" arnav lost him mind.
"What do you mean? My hard work is hidden behind them." said khushi angrily keeping her hand on her hips.
Arnav crossed his arms and glared at her when his gaze fell on the other shelf.
"What the..you removed all my files and kept your sandals and heels there" said arnav angrily.
"So..it's my cupboard too" said khushi claiming her rights.
"Remove your dresses now, it's my cupboard too" he said.
"Haaw, when you can't even share your cupboard then how can you share your life?" she said dramatically and looked sideways shedding some invisible tears!!
"Cut this ****! i want my all suits hanging here, Do you have any idea, they all are branded...Armani" said arnav.
"So what...my dresses are also branded...Guess and Valentino" she said.
Arnav lifted his brow and stared at her.
"Now move..i have to make a place for this suitcase also" said khushi kneeling down and trying to drag her jumbo sized suitcase.
Arnav rolled his eyes and pushed her away gently.
"I can do it myself, i don't need anyone's help" said khushi dragging the suitcase towards her.
"Let me do it, you can't do this" he said.
"I can do everything" said khushi and then tried to lift her jumbo-sized suitcase but failed miserably as it was probably, more than her weight and big than her thin figure!!
Arnav shrugged his shoulders and stood away so that he couldn't get hurt in this process. With great difficulty, khushi lifted the suitcase in her hands.
Khushi looked at arnav and raised her brows, and smiled victoriously as she held the suitcase up in her hands above her head while arnav lifted his brow and stared at her with a lopsided smile.
But managing that heavy load wasn't easy as she thought. Khushi's eyes widened, as she couldn't control the weight anymore, she swayed with her wide eyes and the suitcase in her hands.
In the result, she fell down with suitcase on the floor. Arnav who was watching it quickly moved forward to save her but stopped as he found no one hurt; the suitcase and the great i-can-do-anything-khushi.
The suitcase lay at distance from her while she sat hissing there.
"Ouch.." exclaimed khushi placing her hand on her bumbs while arnav smiled at her craziness.
He came forward and extended his hand for help. She stopped hissing and lifted her head only to send him glares.
He just lifted his brow and took his hand back as khushi stood up on her own, jerking her dress and then caressing her bumbs glaring at arnav.
Arnav shook his head and lifting the suitcase in his hands, he threw it over the cupboard. He turned towards khushi, who was looking at him with narrowed eyes.
"You can't do everything on your own" he said brushing his index finger on the tip of her nose and then crossing his arms with a smirk.
Khushi flared her nose and stared at him.
"So" said arnav.
"So" said khushi angrily.
"So..are you sure?" asked arnav.
Khushi pursed and avoided his gaze.
"Damn sure" said khushi.
"And don't ask me again and again" she said.
"Fine" said arnav stretching his arms a bit and then going to back to sit on the recliner.
Khushi stared at him briefly and then with an annoyed look, she moved towards the bed. Arnav stared at her with the corner of her eyes but pretended to work while khushi glared at him time to time as she sat on the bed.
She was about to lie down when arnav said "Good Night ..and Sweet Dreams"
Khushi ignored him and lied down properly and covered herself with a quilt. She looked at arnav who seemed to be busy in typing something which irked her a lot. She twitched her lips angrily and turned her body sideways.
"Is the whole night, going to pass like this?" thought khushi sadly as arnav still worked.
Peeking a glance at him, she switched off the lights of her side. Arnav smirked and still worked.
Khushi huffed as it was heights now.
"DM please tell someone, that because of his tar tar typing, someone can't sleep" said khushi aloud.
Arnav smiled and then shut his Macbook. He got up and moved towards his side of bed and without uttering a word, he lay down and then switched off the light so his side too making the room dim and the environment cosy.
"Haaw" khushi exclaimed inaudibly as he covered himself with the duvet. Khushi pouted sadly and tilted her head back to see him, as she faced her back to him.
His eyes were closed as he lay flat.
Believe or not but khushi was sad. True that she was the one who banned their wedding night but maybe she felt guilty.
She felt restless!!
"Good night" said khushi turning her body towards him.
"Good night" said arnav turning to the other side showing his back to her.
Khushi twisted her lips angrily and flipped the other side!!
Khushi leaned forward and found arnav sleeping.
"Laad Governor..itne aaram se so rahe hain" muttered khushi while arnav tried to hide his smile.
When he didn't get up, khushi switched on the lights of his side too. She crossed her arms and leaned over the headboard as arnav got up rubbing his eyes and yawned.
"Now what?" asked arnav.
"I am not able to sleep" she stated looking ahead.
"So shall i sing a lullaby to put you in sleep" said arnav and khushi looked at him.
"Look, i am very sleepy" said arnav.
Khushi shut her eyes tightly as arnav made a sensual path till her elbows.
"Then forearms" he whispered huskily.
He grazed her arm till her wrist and the entwined her hand in his and leaned for a kiss.
Hi Lovelies!! 😆So this is the first part of the last chapter!! But there is more for you in the upcoming part of this Chapter!!