sweetsorrow18 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
With the title like "Ek hazaroon mein meri BEHNA"...what did you expect? LOL ofcourse this award was going to go to one of the BEHNA from the show!
sri7 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
yup..agree with you...when there is tie in some couple of awards...why they cant make a tie for best behen and best beti and give the awards to daljeet and sanaya respetively..
ragzz. thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 4 Thumbnail + 8
Exactly my thought too :) not seen a relationship like Anjali and Arnav's , i know EHM won but maanvi should have won it .
indirarudra thumbnail
😭Ya yar i too felt the same...
Anjali deservs more than Jeevika, hum manthe hai ki their show is for sisters love but the love of Arnav Anjali is more than EHMBH sisters.
I was just yelling at SP while the award was given away...😭😭
BaruunSobti thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sofna

To be truthful IPKKND DESERVED to win in EVERY category they were nominated ...

Their success speaks for itself...As even the other nominees were taking Khushi's name in the 2 individ awards she lost to Sandhya...
I would love to know how the nominees are selected...
because if they compromised with IPK so others can have a chance..then shouldn't they have not included those shows that have been running for nearly 2/3yrs???
Like som1 boasted on stage 'I hav nine awards inc this 1'...So y unfair treatment to IPKKND???

Damnn straight! they deserved every single award on which they were nominated in.. Sanaya should of definately gotten the Award , shes a brilliant actor, and sandhya was good but NO ONE can top off Sanaya and her acting!
Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8
they should have given it to BOTH Anjali & Jeevika..n yes, i too feel ke more than Jeevika, manvi deserved the nomination & trophy..
LuvAbhiyaarjuhi thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
I agree..wish daljeet would hav won..
Storybrooke thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
So true, but I think they needed someone not from this show to win too
tasha12 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
I totally agree with you, I like Krystal but as an actress she doesn't fulfill the sister category completely. It should have either been Anjali or Maanvi or even both. Even if it's acting they play their roles as sisters very natural Whereas Jeevika, I don't know why, but she always does overacting as a sister. Also I wouldn't mind if she won, but she didn't even say love you or thank you to Nia/Maanvi. As a viewer, one must feel the bonding between the sisters, which I think only Maanvi and Anjali comletes this category and not Jeevika.

I seriously think SP was not fair with the fav behen, beti and naya sadasya awards either. Plus they edited the awards ceremony quit alot.

When I think about the sisters category I always felt it was Sadhna and Ragini fromBidaai. And this year I think Maanvi and Anjali should have definitely won this category.

Edited by tasha12 - 13 years ago
Miss.Colorfull thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
agree.i feel star plus kind of ignored this show just because this show didn;t have anything different to offer like since their tagline rishta wahi soch nahi with a message to audience n this show lacked it but hopefully in future they realize that arnav-khushi are popular among the audiences specially when they won the best couple award twice. as a arhi fan i was expecting a full performance for them like other couples did but that never happened.