CHRONICLES OF 1970's MELODRAMATIC REDUXED IB

Thwisha617 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

See the source image

I think the writers have hit a new low after today's episode. Earlier IB had class and was known to understand the importance of balance but unfortunately, this Redux its got a bit lost. Its one melodramatic 1970's movie that we are watching with hero marrying the heroine in a mandir forcefully and then leaving her to fend for herself, chawl ppl calling her by names and throwing her out n all, villians still squeeking abd blowing their own trumphet in the background. More things in the review tonight...

Edited by Thwisha617 - 7 years ago

Thwisha617 thumbnail

Out of the night that covers me
Black as the pit from pole to pole
I thank whatever gods may be
For my unconquerable soul...

Shivaay Sing Oberoi under the dark night feels that, ab hua badla poora , " Tumhi ne kaha tha na ek ladki ko izzat tabhi milti hai jab uski shaadi hoti hai, woh kisi ki biwi banti hai, ab poori zindagi tarsogi tum iske liye!" Feeling unconquerable he leaves Anika to fend for her fate. I will be happy to see one thing in days to come that you tarsofy enuf to call her your wife and she doesnt let u do that har haal mein har keemat par.😆

I was wondering the other day that when Anika was tied in the basement by Daksh, he said, "aisa kyun lag raha hai jaisa koi apna musibat mein ho" Toh aaj kya hua, aaj wahi apna musibat mein nahi laga? kyun lagega, kyumki iss baar toh musibat he aap the! I dont know how his heart asks him to look back for the unjustice bestowed on his better half, but he conquers it for Priyanka's honour pride.

Back home, when Om questions him for his deed, he brushes those accusations aside yet again for his sister. For the first time I felt that Shivaay should also go in Coma with her.

Somewhere the Universe seems to sense and understand that they have propelled Shivaay towards Anika. Bravo Tia! in 600 episodes you have atleast undertood one good thing. But it hardly matters anymore now coz your own brother has done such a heinous act that you will repent with him sooner! So Happy Rakshabandhan to all you four brother and sisters in advance.😆

Tyagi seems to be on a different tangent though. If he has been kept this long I m looking forward for him to double cross Daksh and come handy in the coming times!

In fell clutch of circumstance
I have not winced or cried aloud
Under the bludgeonings of chance
My head is bloody, but unbowed

Meanwhile, Anika cries at her fate when reality hits her hard that she will never be given the honour of a wife as per Shivaay SIngh Oberoi. Thats what you think Mr. SSO, I m sure she doesnt feel the same yet. She is numb to take time and assimilate to come back full force. Note the Mangal Sutra she is holding close to her life. Thats her strength in these times too. As predicted, after the whole fiasco, she might want to walk out with, " A woman doesnt need a man to live her life, I m better off alone to fight this world with the people like you,
Mr.Oberoi."
Beyond this place of wrath & tears
Looms but the horror of the shade
& yet the menace of the years
Finds and shall find me unafraid.

Thankfully she reaches her chawl but for more humiliation by her people. Chachi leaves no stone turned to maaro a mauke pe chauka to get Anika out of the chawl saying redundant things that I dont even want to think about. Gauri does her best but now the matter is out of hands.

and thus come Om and Ru after a call from Khanna in support of their Bhabhi, "Hum aapko le jane aaye hai, dhoom dham se toh nay par poori izzat se."

It matters not how strait the gate,
How charged with punishments the scroll
I m the master of my fate
I m the captain of my soul

And our screen freezes with Anika in dilemma to go or not but I m sure she will go to give one chance to her fate and fight back in full gusto to make Oberoi sahab pay for his deeds & Daksh for ruining her honour and pride. Coz we have taken the Tandav of Shivaay but now its the time for the Kali to rise in our Parvati...
Edited by Thwisha617 - 7 years ago
Hriju321 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
"The world is full of magical things patiently waiting for our wits to grow sharper."
---Bertrand Russell

Iss raat ki subah hogi Twish. Patience.

This too shall pass.

AsyaManeetAnshi thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Great review👏For me the way Omkara and Rudra's character have stood for Anika was the moment I could sigh in relief.
Also, I would like to mention one thing that Anika's character thinking that a women gets respect only after marriage is somewhere justified because her own mother is a mistress today and they have been facing its repercussions till now and I really want her to come out of this particular mentality and crush Shivay like Goddess Kali.
I loved the way you compared then with Lord Shiva and Goddess Parvati👏
ks_angel thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Cool Title Thwish...😆

Thank you so much for the picture you have painted...If Shivaay can do his Raudra tandav...then so can Annika...

How much I would love to see a Kali avatar in Annika...usually silent ones are the most formidable when they cross there level of patience and their tolerance capabilities...

I want that to happen here for Annika...

I agree aaj ka episode melodrama ka chachi tha...pun intented...

If they meant S1 reboot with that Annika falling down on the road they totally failed...For me it felt like an ant under the boot scenario...

And then a milli sec guilt from Shivaay...which immediately changed to blame game again...and talk about how he got behakoed by Annika's fake tears before...dude nobody forced you to do all that...

That ladoo drama...and putting ring in her swollen hand was all his decision...khair...

I felt so bad when Annika ran behind Shivaay... I'm not gonna like Annika's trying to get her haq and all...

And the chachi, bad blood, mohalle wale drama...felt like I went back to black and white era...

OmRu were good today...first questioning Shivaay and then rescuing their bhabhi...they were amazing today...no matter kis universe hein Annika has the best devar ever...

About Tyagi...hope something comes out of it...hope D does something in desperation and exposes himself...

Precap...again I see a taunt fest towards Annika...this is gonna be an agni pariksha for her...hoping against hope that they tone down negativity now that Shivika marriage has happened...

I don't more things happening incriminating Shivaay more...because forced marriage itself was the worst and very difficult to redeem scenario...
Edited by ks_angel - 7 years ago
Thwisha617 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Hriju321

"The world is full of magical things patiently waiting for our wits to grow sharper."

---Bertrand Russell

Iss raat ki subah hogi Twish. Patience.

This too shall pass.

Waiting with baited Rimi, waiting with bated breath!🤔
Thwisha617 thumbnail

Originally posted by: AsyaManeetAnshi

Great review👏For me the way Omkara and Rudra's character have stood for Anika was the moment I could sigh in relief.

Also, I would like to mention one thing that Anika's character thinking that a women gets respect only after marriage is somewhere justified because her own mother is a mistress today and they have been facing its repercussions till now and I really want her to come out of this particular mentality and crush Shivay like Goddess Kali.
I loved the way you compared then with Lord Shiva and Goddess Parvati👏

Thank you for taking out time n reading it😳

We can't deny if shivaay did tandav, we will see the Kali in Anika too. That's the only way this plot is justified, otherwise not!

I agree with that point that yes marriage is important to her for those reasons, it's only once u go through fire that u realise that u r better off with some thoughts of yours. N that day I do want her to walk out with her head held high...I wish they give us at least this much!😳
Hriju321 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ks_angel

Cool Title Thwish...😆

Thank you so much for the picture you have painted...If Shivaay can do his Raudra tandav...then so can Annika...

How much I would love to see a Kali avatar in Annika...usually silent ones are the most formidable when they cross there level of patience and their tolerance capabilities...

If they meant S1 reboot with that Annika falling down on the road they totally failed...For me it felt like an ant under the boot scenario...

And then a milli sec guilt from Shivaay...which immediately changed to blame game again...and talk about how he got behakoed by Annika's fake tears before...dude nobody forced you to do all that...

That ladoo drama...and putting ring in her swollen hand was all his decision...khair...

I felt so bad when Annika ran behind Shivaay... I'm not gonna like Annika's trying to get her haq and all...

And the chachi, bad blood, mohalle wale drama...felt like I went back to black and white era...

OmRu were good today...first questioning Shivaay and then rescuing their bhabhi...they were amazing today...no matter kis universe hein Annika has the best devar ever...

About Tyagi...hope something comes out of it...hope D does something in desperation and exposes himself...

Precap...again I see a taunt fest towards Annika...this is gonna be an agni pariksha for her...hoping against hope that they tone down negativity now that Shivika marriage has happened...

I don't more things happening incriminating Shivaay more...because forced marriage itself was the worst and very difficult to redeem scenario...

It's so difficult to have patience. I may have advised Twish but I am desperate and heartbroken myself and feel like a parched traveller in the dreary desert without a drop of water in sight. 😭
Kab that slimeball be exposed? When will that betrayer Payal be exposed?

Annika has to don the Kaali avatar! She has to!
Thwisha617 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ks_angel

Cool Title Thwish...😆

Thank you kirthi!😳

I don't think they are going more further with negativity, I think the worse is over...we can look fwd for something good now...

Om n ru n gauri we're sigh of relief in yesterday's episode. More than shivaay I feel yeh sab theek kardenge😆

Melodrama ki chachi, I love the sound of it🤣
Shelly_392 thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Can I shout out loud that I luv u OmRu.

Yesterday's episode was sheer lit n stolen by OmRu. This episode is written in the history of IB n trust me I can't thank makers more for giving this OmRu to the audiences and with IB Redux they haven't only taken maturity of every character to a level up but they have also give every character a true meaning now. The way today's episode was shown wasn't really something unique experimented on TV, yet with our love to OmRu n their Oh Forever bond with their Bhabhi Anika, every second was really special. Every step of OmRu towards their bhabhi was so pure n sensible, as if 2 lil munchkins welcome their new mother who isn't acceptable by their father.

From today, IB Redux marks the journey not of Shivika but also of OmRu again for uniting the best match God would have made in fiction stories till date. Kunal n Lee truly portrayed supporting characters in IB as OmRu, bringing soul n life to these 2 fictional characters. Trust me, more than I'm waiting4 Shivika reunion, OmRu's love n their step in giving deserving rights to their bhabhi is awaited by me as an ardent n mad IB lover. Thank u so much to Gul ma'am for casting these 2 as our beloved OmRu n Harmeet for giving such meaningful journey to them.

It needs to be now seen how IB makers retain that trust in their characters n make OmRu do full justice to these 2 lives in Shivika's story. I hope they don't end it so soon n give proper meaning to OmRu asstrong characters in the show unlike previously where after Shivika marriage n after knowing Shivika's marriage truth, they conveniently sided Shivaay. This time, SSO is in a full beast mode n he deserves repention at its best by Anika n even by OmRu.