Vows : Shivika ki Shaadi

AnnzSageflower7 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

I felt numb watching the most awaited wedding of Shivaay and Annika.

It made me go speechless, with no words for my feelings. I just got off the Internet and went to watch the latest crazy episode of Quantico. Didn't help. It bothered me a lot.

He asked too much of her.

She saved his pride from humiliation, saved him from jail, saved him from death, worked tirelessly to get him married. How beautiful were her arrangements for his wedding? Do you doubt her sincerity in her work? The man she was in love with was marrying another woman, and she was sad. She went as far as asking him to express those feelings his eyes and awkward words were telling her. He said No! Yet, she went ahead and did her best for the wedding.

And yet it wasn't enough.

Tia ran away. Her stupid mother should have been by her side knowing what kind of a husband she has. The immediate calculating in her mind to save her wealth before finding out when her gold digging daughter had fled to was staggering.

The the world saw Shivaay Singh Oberoi married Tia Kapoor. Hiding under the veil was the miserable Annika. She made the vows in the fires of the faith she believes in earnestly. Her girlhood dreams of marrying the man who loved her like a mad man was burning in those fires. Where is that man, for whom she is the most important? Where is that man who will laugh and play with her in that happy place? Where is that man who will live with her and Sahil happily ever after?

She was dragged and pulled by Shivaay, who demeans her. However conflicted and inhumanly gorgeous he is, he was not that man. She cannot trust Sahil to this man. She cannot trust her future and happiness to this man. He thinks the worst of her, zero trust and loyallty.

And yet she loved him.

She dreamed of making those vows to that special man. Now she made a mockery of them. Her dream is lost. She is a married woman. Soon to be a divorcee. No matter it was only for a day, but the implications are that , she was once married to a man, who didn't want to stay married to her. No matter what we say, another man may not want immediately see past that fact on the outset.

I felt awful for her. She made those promises, and there everyone was congratulating Tia Kapoor, Now an Oberoi. Even when she ran away, she is given that respect.

That moment Shivaay put the sindoor and met her desolate yet accusing eyes, he felt something, couldn't look back for long. I'm looking forward to more of this.

Omkara has always been the observant one, and he spotted something amiss quickly. First Shivaay was counting threateningly outside the bride's room. Then he was looking like thunder and mayhem, walking down the aisle, pulling and dragging the bride's hand , and hiding her face throughout. Not a single smile..

I am so glad for Omkara, because Shivaay actualy thought he was going to get away with it all by sending Annika home?! The nerve.!

And then what? He will put Tia in her place at the reception?

What are you doing Shivaay !?
Edited by AnnzSageflower7 - 8 years ago

chottekikhushi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Ann,
I was lost for words too yesterday when I saw the epi along with the segments and I was beyond angry or hurt!!
How can anybody be so cruel, to toss around a girl who he was apparently having feelings for (laughs hollowly), to treat her like a doll for him to break like this!!

And the worst part is that I dont think he realises that he is wrong to do this. Because he is justifying his actions to Dadi and talking of paying Ani as a compensation for marrying her!! How can he walk back from this? How can any amount of love overcome this?? Shivaay please do something to redeem yourself, anything please!!!

I loved Om for his observation power and shatir dimag yesterday! But after knowing about Tia and the reception drama that may happen ,though I am still hoping that it wont, I would be happy to have anyone convince me that its just a show and move on...

P.S. You tried Quantico and I tried Greys and Friends and my entrance books. But nothing really worked.

Edited by chottekikhushi - 8 years ago
Roseymi thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

"NAyi Soch ...J Shivaay ki "buy and replace brides...well okay it's a show and fiction and all but still that violence hurts...

It would be a mockery if the girl doesn't give a tough time...and the best part is she will be always expected to choose or give him another chance...for me both Daksh and Shivaay are equally bad for her...

Hmmm it's so ironic right on one side we have movies coming up with themes were a women should never be taken for granted and we have shows were the very base of a love story is based on violence and manipulation on women... well can't say what hurt most ...the violence or the fact that later this is getting pardoned...coz this is a show..

Well since it is a show ...should that be an excuse for what they show...and should that be a reason to withhold my disappointment... I don't know...and I didn't know that love can be disrespectful... I knew love can cross limits if it is obsessed like Daksh's ...but how will Shivaay's love ( in future) be justified for his actions today...( Coz personally I don't think he loved her... if he did he wouldn't have done what he did. Right now I can't even compare it to Daksh in a very mild manner coz that guy wanted Annika atleast...here he ( Shivaay) doesn't need her at all...)

Well I will look over this if his prejudices and pride is torn bit by bit by our Annika...and then when he has truly mellowed down leave him... coz even if she loves him I think she owes it to herself ..This freedom...

and then I would cheer for Shivaay to get his lady love...to be worthy of her love...:)

As u said he asked too much of her and he will have to give more than of him to actually get her back...

The major question is even when I say ...bad track...violence ,bad , not good ...will I stop watching it...That's the point...right after all? Coz I would want to wait and see if Annika gets what she deserves and that's the catch ..THE USP of the show...(I guess any show for that matter)...

Well I should treat myself first and then talk about this...

Thank You ...wonderful post ... :)

TR_19 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
Such a lovly post 😃
You actually said whatever was in my mind...bang on.
I felt for anika yesterday...she is married to that person she has feeling for but all this is all for short time she is getting divorced by that person she loved..how painful seeing her love ready to accept someone else as his wife...how pain full that could be pretending as tia kapoor.

First having a feeling for a girla.. claims that he trust her then immediately believe a make up story by a mentally sick persong that anika sleep with pple for money...then marrying that girl for one day and promises next day he will divorce her...is this what you call ' khaandaani' people...kya khaandaani log aisa hota hai.. aisa ghatiya such rakh ne wale kaise khaandaani huye.

Om is the most sane person who thinks who has the brain I'm so glad that om notice Shivaay weird behaviour with the new bride ' tia'...even if om blust at him for doing such bad things to anika still nothing will go into shivaay's thick skull..he will again play his khoon khaandaan viraasat wala tape recorder.

ALUJNA21 thumbnail
Everything is "BUSINESS" so is a wedding with it wows.
He needs a serious lesson.
Though Daksh is a negative character and not like he needs to comeback.
-farzana thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Honestly it was so hurtful to see Anika go through all the wedding rituals with her heart not agreeing to do it. Marriage is a meaningful bond to her & in no way would she have wanted to get married like this exp to the guy she actually has feelings for.

Shivaay knows Anika is hurt she doesn't want to do this, but he still makes her go ahead with the wedding, And yeah in the sindoor scene it looked like he kinda of felt something.. But he brushed it off and just looked away... khoon, khaandan & izzat over everything.

It's easy for him to say will get divorced the next day but for Anika it would be the most difficult part. As marriage itself has a lot of meaning to it for her. Anika in her worst dream mustn't have thought that she would get married only to get divorced the very next day.

I was glad to see Om sense that something is not right. Someone needed to tell Shivaay off that what he was doing is wrong, he thought he would be clever enough to cover it up till the very end. Now hopefully his family will be the ones to not let him do what he wants -- if it's true that he asks for Tia to be presented as his wife at the reception.

Originally posted by: chottekikhushi

Ann,

I was lost for words too yesterday when I saw the epi along with the segments and I was beyond angry or hurt!!
How can anybody be so cruel, to toss around a girl who he was apparently having feelings for (laughs hollowly), to treat her like a doll for him to break like this!!

And the worst part is that I dont think he realises that he is wrong to do this. Because he is justifying his actions to Dadi and talking of paying Ani as a compensation for marrying her!! How can he walk back from this? How can any amount of love overcome this?? Shivaay please do something to redeem yourself, anything please!!!

I loved Om for his observation power and shatir dimag yesterday! But after knowing about Tia and the reception drama that may happen ,though I am still hoping that it wont, I would be happy to have anyone convince me that its just a show and move on...

P.S. You tried Quantico and I tried Greys and Friends and my entrance books. But nothing really worked.

I hear you sista !

I cannot see that chap who looked so crestfallen as she accepted Daksh's proposal , bear to do this. Maybe I'm naive and men have their tempers and some are worse than others, but I wished somewhere in between the rituals , he dropped that snobby face and felt her misery and felt bad , even for a few seconds.

only 3 episodes for the Sunday vacuum..😭
Rosh4rose thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

I never liked "Shivay "
Now it is turning to hatred
Just can't stand this man
Tia is perfect for him
Let him get some ones wife
😡
ajay227 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail
God, ur post made me more emotional...I am really feeling bad for Anika...Rakshas singh oberoi, go to hell!!To hell with ur family reputation!!!I dont think Anika will be back to normalcy anytym soon!!!Getting married forcefully nd also divorcee in a span of 2 days is not an easy ride to go thru!!!And this new spoiler of Tia at reception made me more sick!!!Has shivaay lost it completely...after all what tia did he still allowed her???God this man!!!All his coercion ways r with Anika only!!!He is a big size fool if he beleives Tia again!!!

Originally posted by: Roseymi

"NAyi Soch ...J Shivaay ki "buy and replace brides...well okay it's a show and fiction and all but still that violence hurts...

It would be a mockery if the girl doesn't give a tough time...and the best part is she will be always expected to choose or give him another chance...for me both Daksh and Shivaay are equally bad for her...

exactly!! we were hoping that Shivaay is the opposite of Daisy and is the saviour , but this guy is as bad as Daksh! Sure he didn't like the idea of premarital sex but a paid bride is ok. At least Daksh actually loves Annika, of course pathologically so. Right now , I'd tell her to stay single , all the guys orbiting her are mad.

Hmmm it's so ironic right on one side we have movies coming up with themes were a women should never be taken for granted and we have shows were the very base of a love story is based on violence and manipulation on women... well can't say what hurt most ...the violence or the fact that later this is getting pardoned...coz this is a show..

yeah, it's just a TV show.. . But darn it I invested feelings in this one. I was rooting for Shivaay to be the one who keeps her safe from Daksh! But they blind sided me with his own cruelty. 😭

I know i should wait for episodes to air , but the post wedding scenes are disheartening also ...

Well since it is a show ...should that be an excuse for what they show...and should that be a reason to withhold my disappointment... I don't know...and I didn't know that love can be disrespectful... I knew love can cross limits if it is obsessed like Daksh's ...but how will Shivaay's love ( in future) be justified for his actions today...( Coz personally I don't think he loved her... if he did he wouldn't have done what he did. Right now I can't even compare it to Daksh in a very mild manner coz that guy wanted Annika atleast...here he ( Shivaay) doesn't need her at all...)

the argument whether or not Shivaay loves her will go on and on 😆.. Some will say he does, and it is temporarily suspended ; some will say No, because Love will not have let him behave as he did with her...

I'm just hoping he snaps back from this tantrum as visually effective as the transformation...

Well I will look over this if his prejudices and pride is torn bit by bit by our Annika...and then when he has truly mellowed down leave him... coz even if she loves him I think she owes it to herself ..This freedom...

and then I would cheer for Shivaay to get his lady love...to be worthy of her love...:)

As u said he asked too much of her and he will have to give more than of him to actually get her back...

The major question is even when I say ...bad track...violence ,bad , not good ...will I stop watching it...That's the point...right after all? Coz I would want to wait and see if Annika gets what she deserves and that's the catch ..THE USP of the show...(I guess any show for that matter)...

Well I should treat myself first and then talk about this...

Thank You ...wonderful post ... :)

Thank you, for this awesome comment ..❤️