Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 04 Sep 2025 EDT
LIFE IN JAIL 3.9
Abhira & Geetanjali
Akshara’s karma
War 2 Set To Finish As The Lowest YRF Spy Grosser Domestically
Mihir - The d*uchebag
Shilpa Shetty's Bandra Restaurant Shuts Down
My Box Office Predictions for Baaghi 4
Did Trump Just Remove ALL SANCTIONS on India ? (Doubtful news)
Agree or not?
Should Janhvi Kapoor Get Married And Quit Acting
Writers: Mad Dreamers or Silent Sages?
Varun Vs Sonu - who danced better on Bijuriya
Kyunki Saas Bhi Kabhi Bahu Thi 2: EDT # 2
🏆ANUPAMA WINS dance contest !!🏆
Alia recent clicks
Originally posted by: Magnolia2
ami
This is the first show of Shivan's that I'm watching...Regarding the era in which the show is set, i was under the impression that it is in the current times in Allahabad but now that you have pointed out about the costume, it's making me rethink about the the time in which the story is setAdvay looks modern ...so maybe the costumes are just to highlight the difference between what the protagonists represent.
Originally posted by: ~DaZZ|ing~
Back with my thoughts after watching episode two. Does anyone know if this is a finite series? I'm amazed at the progression of the plot within the first two episodes. I watched the preview for the third episode and felt the makers were soaring ahead with the plot. The lead actor and actress have already come face-to-face in the second episode which is rare for an Indian daily. 😳 I've been liking Barun's expressions as Advay, but I feel he's struggling a bit with his dialogues in his dubbing. I could be wrong, but I felt as if he was struggling with the enunciation of his dialogues. Shivani continues to impress with her realistic portrayal of a woman scorned by her love and her world. Her hesitation to face the world yet save the day was what impressed me the most. Pretty girl too and her costumes have been interesting. 😊 Barun looks smoking hot in season 3! After KSG, my vote goes to Barun Sobti as the next best dressed on television. 😉
Still need to watch episode 2, today could watch only last 5 minutes of episode 3.I liked hero's dressing. even the shoes are fab. The direction is also good. I am not sure what they call in technical terms( shots), but then they go from near to far shots of the same scene. This brings really good visual effects and feel.
Just an FYI friends. I was browsing thru IPKKND3 forum today and found that Hamlet53 is writing there. Didn't get chance to read the threads. I am very sure her analysis is fantabulous and you all will enjoy her take. You might want to check it.
Still need to watch episode 2, today could watch only last 5 minutes of episode 3.I liked hero's dressing. even the shoes are fab. The direction is also good. I am not sure what they call in technical terms( shots), but then they go from near to far shots of the same scene. This brings really good visual effects and feel.
Just an FYI friends. I was browsing thru IPKKND3 forum today and found that Hamlet53 is writing there. Didn't get chance to read the threads. I am very sure her analysis is fantabulous and you all will enjoy her take. You might want to check it
Haha Ami! You noticed the shoes as well. 😉 His shoes completed his entire ensemble with that extra oomph. 😃 Barun has a fantastic sense of style. I wonder if the wardrobe's being provided to him or if he's wearing his own clothes. I too have liked the cinematography and the direction thus far. I think the entire team is doing a good job. 👍🏼 Didn't know Hammie's writing on that forum. I'm sure her analysis of the episodes will be worth the read. She's an incredible writer! 😊
I think wardrobe is provided by PH, atleast in the initial phase. Dressing is integral part of the character sketch and hero is the main character, so it has to be PH.I am way too behind in episodes. Today also couldn't view due to lots of work load.
Originally posted by: Magnolia2
The third episode was a delight for me.😊 I'm aware that many scenes are very similar to season 1 but since I haven't watched that it was not a problem for me to appreciate. I particularly got immersed in the intensity of the scene where Advay supports Chandni as she faints. She looked like a china doll and the subtle change in emotions on Advays face was worth watching. Is it only me who felt that he became vulnerable to a feeling which went much deeper than the hatred he has for this girl though his words suggested otherwise?
Oh and Miku is a treat to watch! complete contrast to sullen Advay. Expecting some entertaining bromance😃I like the dialouges too so farI'm expecting Barun to be dressed only in dark, sombre colours ...I think the costumes have been so designed keeping in mind the characterization.Ritu Shivpuri as the Mahantani is doing a splendid job! Is she Chandni's mom or step mother?
Ami, if you don't me asking what's your profession? 😳 I'm behind a day myself in watching the episodes. I've only watched the first three. I feel Advay's character is a total walking contradiction! 😆 His character seems so torn between his emotions - he wants to hate and be ruthless, yet he still relapses in moments of reverence. He's an interesting character. I'm not impressed with the supporting cast. So far, they've only introduced one positive character. 🤔
DAZZ, I am in IT (Programming) field.I still need to catch up with all the episodes. You and Mag are having good discussions!!! I like it.