revathirk thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Very beautiful nostaligic post joy👏👏...no words just beautiful yaar...miss those blissful days...yup rightly said no need of pics just words r enf to bring those memories back...😳😳
titli_314 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
good post joya didi..
Now i will have another show other than LTL to watch once it goes off air.. IKRS will always remain a very special show for me, the most romantic show I ever watched.. It has been a beautiful journey for the past 13 months with Viplav and Dhani.. Will always cherish the memories of another beautiful Mish's show.. ISHQ KA RANG SAFED..

U know what, our journey with Dutta and Naku and Tasha's epic love story were also of 13 months.. Seems like 13 is the number for mish's fans😆
Edited by Barbie_KK9629 - 9 years ago
Magnolia2 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
Joya
Such a beautiful post touching upon one of the favourite aspects which drew me to this show ... the Majestic Ghats of Benaras!
This saga of impossible love began in the illuminated ghats - it remained not just a holy place but became a character in itself witnessing the first strong attraction felt by an arrogant young man for a pristine pure widow and culminating in the declaration of love...brings back so many memories! It was here where my IKRS journey began so it will always hold a special place in my heart and mind...
These ghats promised so much ...wish things had turned out differently!
Thanks dear for making me go back to the enchantment of the past!
simpleAnna thumbnail

Originally posted by: pearl82

Beautifully written joya.👏...I too love the ghats and scenes related to it

I love d whole scenario, their first meeting ...dhani emerged as a mermaid in white.n biplane was stumped out. Magnificent days of our show .thanks for reading and commenting.
simpleAnna thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mishfan

Oh Joya, watching the promo video made me all nostalgic...as Nus Aptly said, it's Ishq's B'day thread...

So well described
Like many, I'm & have been really sad & disheartened at the state of the show for quite some time now. Wish I could watch Rishtey here...
But how beautifully you have written...thanks for this post , a wonderful reminder of our once beautiful show.
Thank you

Thanks sudhadi.I tried to keep d scenes simple looking.could have added more synbolisms but then d post would have turned out to b a novel.
Really grateful to u for making time to read n comment
simpleAnna thumbnail

Originally posted by: Hamlet53

thanks taz... for this fantastic , succinct reminder of how the serial began. I personally somehow swam through the sea shores and fishing villages of Laagi and ended up on the ghat of the historical city of Vanaras.. and looks like my journey is about to end in a matter of days.. Yes it was the ghat that drew me towards this tale of a widow who falls in love with viplav , remarries as a widow. Viplav and dhani and the experiences they shared is the story of ishq ka rang safed.. in between their love was interrupted .. till after five years they both meet again not as a duo but as a trio.. Now only the end of their love story remains.. will the Ishq that began on the banks of the Ganges.. continue to flow till eternity like the pure river Ganges itself?
thanks for your effort taz..more so without the lappie.. much love hammie

Hammie dear, nothing can b more special to have d comment of d best writer of forum in my post.thanks for making time to read, comment n like. R u hiding ur chappals somewhere , angrezi k Amma?

Eternity na ho to accha hain.apke liye eternity means do leads Mar jaye...ugh.
Thanks.ab main aur kya bolu?
simpleAnna thumbnail

Originally posted by: premparbat

Lovely post.

Love this promo ... The show and concept was so promising ...

How I wish they stood by their original story and not reduce it to a less than mediocre show.

Yes ratna,still miss those moments.thanks for reading n commenting.
simpleAnna thumbnail

Originally posted by: zajedno

my sweet simpl girl. so much nostalgia in your words, I think that only one who has experienced this series as a part of yourself can understand what is at stake. this series was thought until recently that only I experienced as a part of me and then I realized that you feel it. they are part of me and somehow that is coming to an end, I'm all nervous and all the harder to contain the tears.😭

Every good thing in this world is supposed to come to an end.this is d truth of life.
Thanks zad for reading n adding ur valuable comments.
simpleAnna thumbnail

tu khud k post pe pehle mera comment ka reply kar de kripa karke main to dhainno ho jaungi.
simpleAnna thumbnail

Originally posted by: awida

Very beautiful post with lot of happy memories.

Those were the days when Ishq Ka Rand was Safed and I was crazy about ViDha. MiSha truly stole my heart.

Yes I was so crazy about d show.used to watch all d repeat telecast plus recorded on my lappie.