Lipstickqueen thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: -Sush-

Hey Indra...agreed about Gul's name...this product is technically very shoddy...budget issues are probably responsible...But Gul can do emotions and romance very well...That remains a strong point...hope you watched the romance today...who knew the hero will be ready so soon...😆

Sush!

Thank goodness that this hero is normal. 😆In other shows you have people married for a year and they still aren't ready. Yes Gul does romance better than most.
dakshaavi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Glad you made a post sush . Swetha 👏 for those beautiful collages.

Loved all Saaz moments and sahir knew very well what is Arzoo and what she will bring in his life and by seeing the love and care from her making him satisfied.

This track making Arzoo realise the importance of sahir in her life and understand sahir to know what he actually is ?
farzy2910 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Thanks for this post Sush 😊 And thanks Swetha for the link to the VM as well as the beautiful collages 😊 You guys are awesome
The Saaz scenes was the only good thing in the show. The chemistry between Sahir and Arzoo can be clearly seen. They should have given us longer Saaz scenes though. The off screen segments showed much more and that is the biggest problem. They have great leads, the creatives and directors just need to learn how to utilize their talents properly
chicksoup thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Hi Sush,
Those product placements really stuck out like sore thumbs all over..I needed your post and Shweta's vm, collages to remind me what it was all about.😆

There are infinite ways to make these ads gel with the story...do they purposely make them stand out like this? Of the lot, I liked Zaki's best...that was subtle...but since it came after everything else, it was even more irritating...

What am I doing going on and on about stupid commercials!😕😆

Back to the story:

Saaz: Perfect...Except, I don't have a clue where they will go from here...but I am happy with where they are...

Zak: Who was that girl in the car who sent the busy text to Arzoo?- Sam?

Phirozi Rang: I thought that was Zeenat's special colour...the said lady in the car had it on too...(Unless they had to cut short the the nail polish budget...sorry..lame one..😃😆)

Zeenat- KA: She adores the girl..almost wills her to live on in her..an obsessed maid...or a host harbouring a parasite...reminiscent of Quirrell from Potterworld...

Alvira: One thing is clear- she does not want Zeenat to die...rest...waiting for the story to unfold.

Anam: Thank God there is one constant in this story! Can't help liking her for being transparent.

Inspector Babu: At this rate, if he doesn't turn out to be the villain's sidekick, most probably we will get another dead body to investigate!

Wanted to make special mention of the pre- shot scene👏...where Sahir walks around and takes a last look at his office...surveying his life's work...the empty space..did he miss her in his space?
Then he walks down the stairs...delightfully catches her at her favourite spot...can't resist having that conversation...catches the disaster in waiting...Loved that whole sequence...especially the part starting at his office.

Shwet,

Thanx again for the lovely collages and superb VM...going to revisit that many many times over...

-Fedex- thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Hi Shush, amazing choice of song! the melody and lyrics are amazing. We used to sing this song for our karoake nights in new york (good ole days!)..you have made me nostalgic..i miss those days..

Swetha, what an amazing VM! your so talented. I love Tum hi Ho, no matter how many times i listed to this song, i still love it! It was really well done and the choice of scenes..fab!! 👏
The whole Saaz scenes were really well done. The romantic in me really enjoyed them. Like you said even the director couldn't mess up their chemistry which was piping hot!
Was it me or did Zaki or Sehbhan seem so disinterested in the scene?
My reaction to the godrej overload commercial which was so distasteful in between such a romantic scene! I know they might be paying for the wages of the PH but dude come on!!! There is a subtle way of advertising, this was definitely not it.
shocked animated GIF
-Fedex- thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: BHAVII

Thanks Shweta for the link😃

Going to India for the impromptu visit.

Will be travelling for 2 weeks so may not be able to pop in here girls. Enjoy Sushpectives till then.

Safe travels bhavi!
Spunkyrutz thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Hi guys...
Why does it happen...that nothing changes but everything looks different...
All a matter of context isn't it?

If you are a fan of an actor...perhaps context is not that important...just his/ her presence makes you love everything...
For the others...context is very important...

When Sahir was presented as an aggressor, manipulator with no values...I could appreciate...nothing looked attractive...even the attraction on his side didn't matter...it was a selfish thought...for self gratification...

But change the context...build him up to be a guy...who is worthy of my appreciation...and affection...I now find his attraction ...romantic...

This was the best scene today for me...
His eyes said how he felt...
She looked very beautiful...her care for him made her look more attractive...
The chemistry was on...

Here is a song dedication to how Saahir felt about his love...

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I1S4N1atqB8[/YOUTUBE]

Please scroll down for a beautiful VM from Snweta on Meti Ashiqui song...😊

Thanks for Sharing Sush! Annie's Song is my favorite and has some fond memories associated with it 😃
Very apt for yesterday's SaAz scene...

bohemia thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Loving the song selections, Sush. 😃 Not able to view the VM... none of the links working for me. 😕. The collages are fab as always, Shweta. 😃

Given the state of the board after the episode aired, was not expecting a Sushpective. Really glad you made one, Sush. I guess with this show, you need to focus on the best, and chuck the rest. 😊 Enjoying a vada pav when the son has just recovered after being shot... could not have been more subtle.

Bhavi, hope all is well. Safe travels. 🤗
Spunkyrutz thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Godrej is paying the salaries Jay!!! The PH seems cash strapped...😕

The product placement was too blatant and tasteless...so much jammed into the episode where the hero is recovering from a near death experience...

Oh well!!! Because it was so blatant...it gave me a helluva laugh...😆

Come to think of it, I would say that the ad placements in yesterday' particular episode was a smartly calculated business move.
They anticipated a lot of eyeballs in an episode where people would be dying to know what happens to their hero after he is shot...is he gonna live or die? So I guess that's the reason for that silly ugliness in between what should have been an intense episode.

parichayan thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
great post sush😃😛
me too was about to say that aaj ka episode godrej ke naam🤣 🤣
as its tag line goes😛 😛
hence this idea was absolutely best one😉😆(fabulous collage shweta😳).first time like the execution by director in this perticular scene only😉

that acp is damm irritating wasn't there enough irritating enough they added one more,zabardasti ka dialogue baaz,abhi sarkar dialogue maarne ke bhii paise deti hai kya😲😆
well now its high they should bring in back the main story of past instead of going round n round🤓
P.S- loved the vm❤️😛,damm good song!!
Edited by parichayan - 10 years ago