.:: DOTW - When Is Enough...ENOUGH? ::.

jnawaz thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
here i am again...with this weeks' discussion of the week...

"When is Enough...ENOUGH?"

this questions comes as i look at Pihu's adarnya Mamaji...now...no offense intended...but the man is a bit of a loon...or so i see...before you fans throw chappals at me...hear me out...pls...he he...i support him in most of his way...people that break the law should be punished accordingly...people/leaders who dont fix societies problems need to be shown their place...after all, we are the public, if we dont raise a voice against the injustices that are handed down to us...there is no one to help us...especially in this day in age...with that being said...i ask you...when is enough...enough?

Avdesh kidnapped his niece and yet Mamaji still wants to fight the right way? really? thats just not realistic is it? especially in a desi society where a womans izzat is not only her's but her whole families? i mean...if i were Pihu or Mamaji or anyone in that family...i'd have packed my bags...taken the object of Avdesh's obsession and ran like mad...i mean...looking at it from that families point of view...the man (Avdesh) is crazy...he thinks our girl...Pihu...is some dead woman named Arpita...he keeps manhandling her...he keeps stalking her...kidnapping her...why wait around for the next attack...i mean...for all they know...Avdesh could have every intention to take things to another level (you know what i mean)...so what are they still doing there...

so i ask you...when is enough...enough?

pls do share your thoughts...cant wait!
JAZ
Edited by jnawaz - 14 years ago

danno thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
ya jaz di
yeh mama kuch jyada hi uchh vichaaro wala hai
jnawaz thumbnail

^^ aaj toh haad hi hogayi! aaj toh maar khake aaya hai...and still...he's hell bent on sending Avi to jail...does he not care for his life or the lives of his family at all?

JAZ

fuzzyface thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Well I feel the mamaji shld take mamiji's advice,sometimes you have to draw the line and walking away would be the best option rather than fighting. But unfortunately for some it's abt principle and they wld go to any extent to uphold it and prove it to be right way. So a wise man would know how to evaluate things and even though some action may seem coward like but it could be a blessing.
_nandini thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Today i seriously got bored with Mamaji's sessions on moral values 🥱 Even in such a broken state, he did not forget to cut down on his speech. There was one Ammaji who used to kill time of the show with her shivering words n now Krantilal has come to eat the time.
Though find his Bhashans logical but too much its becoming bit too much now. Today he comes and scolds his wife for begging bfr god ... Poor Mami ...she cant even ask god to keep her family safe n protected from the mishaps.😉😆
Edited by _nandini - 14 years ago
jnawaz thumbnail

@ fuzzer: exactly what im saying...haad hoti hai yaar...when will mama stop his quest of all this...once someone is seriously hurt (other than himself)...God forbid...something should happen to Pihu and her Izzat...taab jaake...will he stop?

@ nadu: 🤣 ...Ammaji's shivering words and Krantailal eating time 😆...that was just too hilarious!!! and im tired of his broken record speeches...it puts me to sleep 🥱

JAZ

Vr15h thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail IPL 2024 Participants Thumbnail + 6
I just wish Kranti Lal would re-direct these bhashans patiently to Avdesh, as the latter would definitely be willing to listen. I find them boring when delivered to those already on his side: they should be delivered to those he's fighting. I'd like Avdesh to be tied to a chair and subjected to his running bhashan for 7 hours running 😈😆
Vr15h thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail IPL 2024 Participants Thumbnail + 6
Okay, I was watching Friday's episode right now, and I was just 🤬 @ Kranti. He goes and accuses that inspectors entire dept of being in cahoots w/ the underworld, and the end result is Pawan getting beaten. I'm beginning to agree w/ Mamata more on this - had she been there, she'd threaten to divorce him and take Pawan and Pihu and leave Lallanpur.

I mean, it's one thing to be principled, and I certainly admire that. If Kranti risked getting himself beaten and didn't bend, fine - follow Gandhi & Nehru all you like (what a strange set of portraits to have adorn one's room) But by doing what he did, he caused an already pitiable Pawan to get beaten even more 😡😭 I don't so much blame the cops, since they are bigger thugs than Avdesh's goons. But I do blame Kranti here.

Aside from the BJ track, I do hope that Pihu at least convinces him to lay low for a while until Pawan is safe. Incidentally, is he going to write letters to the PM asking him to fix Lallanpur, if he loses @ every level up to the state govt? 🤔
BenNevis thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: _Vrish_

Okay, I was watching Friday's episode right now, and I was just 🤬 @ Kranti. He goes and accuses that inspectors entire dept of being in cahoots w/ the underworld, and the end result is Pawan getting beaten. I'm beginning to agree w/ Mamata more on this - had she been there, she'd threaten to divorce him and take Pawan and Pihu and leave Lallanpur.

I mean, it's one thing to be principled, and I certainly admire that. If Kranti risked getting himself beaten and didn't bend, fine - follow Gandhi & Nehru all you like (what a strange set of portraits to have adorn one's room) But by doing what he did, he caused an already pitiable Pawan to get beaten even more 😡😭 I don't so much blame the cops, since they are bigger thugs than Avdesh's goons. But I do blame Kranti here.

Aside from the BJ track, I do hope that Pihu at least convinces him to lay low for a while until Pawan is safe. Incidentally, is he going to write letters to the PM asking him to fix Lallanpur, if he loses @ every level up to the state govt? 🤔

Ha Vrish , I totally agree with u . Sometimes principles and values dont work out. As We have seen Mamaji using them at Wrong place.
Mamaji using his heart but not brain. He should use his brain rather than going with his values and principles to see the things in his favour . Every one in Lallanpur knows that the police "ek kaan se sunthe aur dusre kaan se chod dhethe hai".Then what is the use in following them or using them .Right words but wrong place& wrong time.