BlueJayFire thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

No chappals ..ha ha...

I was putting myself in Virat's shoes..Everytime he stands up and fights for Sai, there is even a bigger drama. Probably he wanted to avoid that as she was already getting late. He was only focussed on getting her to college on time, as she was already late. Because somewhere he knows that this discussion will go on and on and the loss is for Sai..He has saved it for evening tea time chit chat..

His enough to Pakhi wasn't enough. She came back even louder after that..Wow, Pakhi!!!..He knows her. How many times did she not call and trouble him while he was on duty. He said he was tired and hung up. After that the investigation questions with Sai he was happily talking and didnt frown, back in GC...

Flashback, Sai, with her name being called once, stopped and listened (when she had come back from DIG office and everyone taunting her).

I like the vakil dialogue the best...loved how Sai gave it back with the vakil fouge..

So...lets calm down...and hope for a better days...

840837 thumbnail

I would like to believe that Virat dudnt stretch it out because Sai was already late. But his advice to Sai was ill- timed. Its like he unintentionally rubbed salt on her wounds by saying ki nahi- mere gharwaale bas traditional hai aur tumhe accept aur pasand karne main timr lenge so just deal with them by bending a little. But shes 18-19 year old who is not getting some subtle jibes, she's toleraing verbal abuse and thankfully is still standing thanks to her spunk and her supreme self confidence. If roles were reversed and virat was in her shoes he would have either gone into depression from all the hate on top of feeling isolated after losing a loved one or maybe just run away!

933191 thumbnail

Originally posted by: BlueJayFire

No chappals ..ha ha...

I was putting myself in Virat's shoes..Everytime he stands up and fights for Sai, there is even a bigger drama. Probably he wanted to avoid that as she was already getting late. He was only focussed on getting her to college on time, as she was already late. Because somewhere he knows that this discussion will go on and on and the loss is for Sai..He has saved it for evening tea time chit chat..

His enough to Pakhi wasn't enough. She came back even louder after that..Wow, Pakhi!!!..He knows her. How many times did she not call and trouble him while he was on duty. He said he was tired and hung up. After that the investigation questions with Sai he was happily talking and didnt frown, back in GC...

Flashback, Sai, with her name being called once, stopped and listened (when she had come back from DIG office and everyone taunting her).

I like the vakil dialogue the best...loved how Sai gave it back with the vakil fouge..

So...lets calm down...and hope for a better days...

@bold I suppose this benefit of doubt could have been given to Virat had he not unleashed his verbal diarrhoea in the car and after that. Because keeping everything aside he even had the audacity to ask Sai "What is the big deal in doing some house work?"

Dude that's not the issue here and this is the same girl who voluntarily made breakfast soon after she entered your house oops sorry "Jail" and all of a sudden he is talking to her as though she is a slacker.

He was just so poorly written today, there was no character but a mere caricature standing in the place of Virat Chavan in today's episode.

840837 thumbnail

I'd feel better if he went and asked Aai aur maushi exactly what happened abd what was said and how come Sai even agreed to stay and do this masala grinding instead of going to college. He knew how excited she was about college. How would he feel if he was on his way to go solve a case or attend an important meeting with his superiors and he is stopped and asked to some inane task. And despite refusing because hes in a hurry, they taunt him, prevent him from leaving and then as he is doing the task they hurl more abuses and taunts. Well he wouldn't know because voh toh raja beta hai, ghar ka chirag.

prs_725 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Wow why are they ruining the show?? With virats behavior the same as everyone else only a little better,not interested..

XxSicMNDVSxX thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Who ignored this behaviour with his mom for years woh Sai ke liye Abhi kya hi stand lega

Plus justifying it is sooo wrong!

It will take a hell of a time, mostly when he will be deeply in love with her, he will see the world from her eyes.

Though according to your topic, it maybe that Virat has gotten used to this behaviour as he has grown there, so expects to understand it too.

But Chavan sahab, ek police wala kis kaam ka jo galat to galat aur Sahi ko Sahi na bol sake or worse, usse dono me differentiate karne hi na aaye. 🤓

Edited by XxSicMNDVSxX - 4 years ago
deepthi2014 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Like I mentioned in another post...no one was ready to tell him what exactly happened..he could see that Sai was hurt emotionally n physically..with his"bas Pakhi" also, Pakhi wasn't stopping...so the best thing he could do is not to stretch the discussion forward like he did when they were going for Sai's admission..as there was no point in listening to the waste discussions his concentration was mainly on getting Sai to college as she was already late...no matter how much Sairat want to avoid the behes, the family will continue as rightly said for the tea time session

Jalebi-Bhai thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

I actually agree with you to an extent. I too feel that his priority was to getting Sai to school on time and avoiding further drama.

But he definitely should have given them more based on how they treated Sai. That Bas was not enough, not at all. But maybe that's how theyre characterizing this VIrat. Maybe he's more subtle and in control of his feelings around his family. A complete opposite from Sai who can't keep any emotion in her stomach.

404_NotFound thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 7

Until now Virat has never disappointed me so I would like to give him benefit of doubt .He has his own way to handle situation . I agree Sai reaching on time was more important than arguing with his family members . In future episodes , we might see him doing household chores to help Sai .

I was happy to see Pakhi’s face when Virat and Sai walked hand in hand . It was more effective than arguing with her

preethik thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

I agree that he needed to get her to college quick so that part for me was good. What I don’t agree was him asking her to adjust so his family can accept her. Why should an 18 yr old put up with this kind of torture. She will not be able to study too.

Making a point to Pakhi is ok but his argument to Sai was not palatable.