9th May Written & Video Update

CarulinaTina thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
Posted: 18 years ago

9th May Update -

Garodia House -

Baa announces that from today the keys to the tijori will be taken care of by Pavithra. All are shocked hearing this. most of all Menka. Kaj tells "Baa, I'm sorry i cannot take up this responsibiltiy, and do it so well as mummy ji used to do" Baa then tells "no.. now the new generation should take up this responsibility.. Menka can no longer do this efficiently" Menka is very sad hearing this. Baa tells "Menka right here and right now hand over the keys to Pavithra, this is my order" Menka tells "Very good baa, you have repaid me perfectly... i have taken care of this house so well... inspite of so many hardships along the way thru all these yrs.. i never even once complained.. i kept doing my duties to the best of my ability... during holi and diwali when all are excited and celebrating all i used to do was see that we are all together and happy.. even when bad times hit the girls.. i stood by them like a shadow and protected them. In every turn of my life i always put this family first and then only did i think about myself.. and today you say that i am not capable of taking care of this house.. and i'm asking you all why??? why?? why?? today i'm am so dissappointed and sad and hurt by your words baa" Baa hearing this tells "U don't have be be so dramatic... this is been happening in the garodia family... for many yrs.. it is the parampara (tradition).. what you should be doing..., i am doing.. i do not want to hear any arguments.. you have to give her the keys... this is my last decision" Menka clutches onto the keys.. Pavi just stands there speechless and the others too. Menka in her anger just throws the keys onto the glass table and the table glass shatters. All are shocked to see this.. when suddenly in walks Suryakant!! He sees this commotion and asks what is happening. He asks menka why she threw the keys. Menka has tears in her eyes and runs to her room. Baa then tells him all what happened.

Bhavishya's House -

Dhara sees Bhav walking in and stops him and tells.."Bhav these girls are trying to twist your mind.. you are mistaken.. who you have misunderstood to be Preeti, she is actually Saras. Pls come to your senses.. are you gone mad.. can't you see she is not Preeti???" Bhav just stands there and stares at her and smiles.. and leaves to go to his room.

Garodia House -

Menka is crying uncontrollably in her room.. when Surya comes in and consoles her and tells her "Menka don't cry.. you don't have to be so upset.. now you are a saas.. so let your bahu do some work now and you should rest." Menka then tells him "I'm not sad and upset cuz Pavi has been given the keys, but cuz baa told that I am now incapable of doing my duties anymore. Right from the time I was married into this house.. i have done all my duties w/o a flaw and today..." hearing this Baa enters and interuppts her and tells "Menka, you are wrong... i know how much you have done for this house.. and that is why i am saying that it is time to lighten your load, and let the new bride do the duties.. remember when you married and came here, i took the keys from Savitri and gave it to you, and now its been given to Pavi.. this is our Garodia tradition" Hul and Phul are standing there and smiling away hearing all this. Then Hul tells "yes, bhabhiji.. now it is time for you to go to lords feet.... i mean its time for you to devote your time to pooja and bhajans" Phul adds... "what sister means is that you have becum old now..." and Hal says "and about the keys.. i'm sure i'll have twin boys and they will grow up get married and their wives will take care of the keys" All are quietly standing listening to Hul and phul go on and on.

Kajri walks in and Menka just looks at her. She comes near and tells "I cannot take these keys, Baa. I want to give happiness to everyone, if by accepting these keys, all becum sad then i do not want them" Hul and Phul hear this and look at her with a i-know-what-you-are-doing-pavithra look. Pavi tells, I cannot see anyone so sad becuz of me.. so Baa i'm pleading you to return the keys to mummyji." Baa smiles at Pavi and takes the keys, and says "Menka's bahu, you speak just like Menka" and then she turns to Menka and tells "see Menka we are so lucky to get a bahu so sweet like her, who cares so much about our family... she is exactly like you...bikul tumhari parchayi hai.. so I want you to hand these keys to her yourself, cuz it is her right" Menka looks at Surya and he motions her to do it. Menka then goes and hands the keys to Pavi.

Bhavishya's House - Main Room

Bhav is singing a song about love and using Preeti's name in it, and he is dancing away in the room and calling out to Preeti to come fast and that it's getting late. Just then Dhara comes in and tells "Where are you going Bhav?" so he tells " I'm going out with Preeti" Dhara gets irritated and tells "are you crazy? she is not Preeti.. she is saraswati. Then she takes out a picture of Saras and another pic of Preeti and tells "see bhav look at these pics.. this is Preeti and this is Saras... can't you see it?" Bhav is smiling and telling.."you are calling me crazy.. i think you are going crazy.. you are the one sick.. because both these pics are of Preeti" Dhara tells "come to your senses.. you are hallucinating" Bhav gets angry and tells"it is not hallucination.. Preeti is my destiny.. and pls do not try to come in b/w us.. or else" Dhara gets angry at the way he rebukes her.

Just then Laxmi and saras walk down the stairs smilingly. Dhara sees them and gets angry. Bhav is looking adoringly at Saras and tells "you look so preety today Preeti, but there is sumthing missing.. don't you think?" so Saras gets worried and asks "what?" so Bhav tells "you tell me try to remember.. on that diwali night.... remember that night? you were wearing clothes liek this and you were looking so pretty" Saras is very worried and so is Laxmi, and Dhara is smiling away. Bhav insists her to remember and when she is still quiet.. he tells "I know why you are quiet... its the necklace.. and the necklace is now worn by mom and you are hesitating in asking her for it.. arn't you..? but no problem.. i'll ask" saras hearing this is relieved and happy, and laxmi is totally smiling now at Dhara's shocked face. Bhav then turns to Dhara and tells "mom give that necklace you are wearing to Preeti, it will look very good on her". Episode ends

Video Update: https://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=615600&T PN=1&#10430417

Pls do post ur views/comments on this week's episode in GKLB Gupshup.

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/ghar-ki-lakshmi-betiyann/611966/join-in-our-very-first-gklb-gupshup

We have not been getting as much as participation for the Mother's Day Contest. We really need more entries from you guys😃 Its not that hard, it'll hardly take 10 mins of ur time. Let's all send in our entries to make this contest a success😊

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/ghar-ki-lakshmi-betiyann/607735/mothers-day-contest

Edited by mamis - 18 years ago

.:Ashi:. thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
yay im first!
thankoo judwaaa 😳
missmhow thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
thanx a lot kruthi.. 👏 .loved the update 👏 ...sure pavitra is menaka's parchaayeen,and a very dark parchaayeen indeed 😆 😆
wow,bhavishya actually telling dhara to remove her necklace and give it to saras 😆 😆 its more of a humiliation for dhara than it is happiness for saras 😆 😃 ...one bhav and saras scene i wud love to watch..
thanx again for the lovely update.. 👏
.:Megha:. thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
thanx a lot kruthi.. 👏 .loved the update 👏 ...wow,bhavishya actually telling dhara to remove her necklace and give it to saras 😆 ...one bhav and saras scene i wud love to watch.. thanx again for the lovely update.. 👏
237966 thumbnail
Thank you Mamis for the nice update.
lotsaattitude thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
thnx a lot for the fantastic update! its reallly gettting enjoying now since menka is being turned down all the time!
sharala thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
this is getting more interesting as the day goes by.....
thanks!
~LiNa~ thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
thnks kru!! 👏

its getting more n more interesting! Kaj is playing a grt game!
snmirza thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
now da fun starts... i can't bbeleive bhav said mom gave her the neccklas... lolz..
btw thankz...
PriyaS thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Thanks Kruthi.

Btw, I think Bhav is faking this whole Preeti drama to mislead Laxmi and Saras. Something bad is going to happen 😭