Vo teaser post kar degi
😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆😆
Madhuri53 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Valentine ke din chod kar jaana,
Achcha nahin youn pyaar nibhana,
Maan karta hai tod du tumhari taangain,
Par dekh nahin sakte tumhain baisakhi pe…

Madhuri53 thumbnail
We are near to finish the thread
Madhuri53 thumbnail

Meri Har Ek Dhadkan Aap Ke Liye Hai
Meri Har Ek Muskurahat Aap Ke Liye Hai
Aap Ke Ada Mere Dilko Churane Ke Liye Hai
Ab Toh Meri Yeah Zindagi Bhi Aap Ke Liye hai

maansee thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail

Ch:1 (general introduction)

She was as usual not able to control her urge to pick the raw mangoes, she just climbed the tree and picked one and as she was trying to eat it she slipped

THUD!!!

She fell down and got hurt, she sobbed, "Mummy" and tried to stand up but to her vain, she could not she had hurt her ankle, and she sat there thinking how to get up and reach her house that was on the other end of the ground.

It was Sunday and he was busy washing the bus, he loved this bus, after all it was this bus because of which he did not have to beg, it has been 2 years since he was driving this vehicle taking the engineering students of College of Excellence (COE) to the college, it was because of this bus that he was given a room to live in and the faculty turn by turn gave him dinner to eat, his lunch was taken care by the hostel. Driving has always been his passion but this passion will earn him living was what he never thought of.

THUD!!

Who fell down and from where he stopped his hands which were cleaning the seats of the bus, then he heard a soft sobbing voice, "Mummy", he sighed some kid has fell down from the mango tree it seems, at this time of year the kids often came to pick them, so he stepped out of the bas and took his black vest and wore it and went to the tree.

He saw a small figure in pink frock from a distance and as he came near he saw her, "Geet, why the hell did you have to climb the tree"

She looked sheepishly at him, "Munna, I wanted to eat this" she said showing him the raw mango

"Now you have had it, now go" he said in an angry voice

"I can't, I have hurt my ankle" she made a baby face

He sighed and came near her to check her ankle, it was pink with swelling, "ok I'll help you, hold my hand and try to stand up"

She nodded and tried to stand with his support but failed, he wacked her head lightly and lifted her up in his arms adjusting her frock trying to cover her, and headed to her house. She cuddled in him, wincing in pain

Geet Handa, daughter of Professor Mohinder Handa and Rano Handa, a very sweet and understanding couple. It was Mohinder who had offered Munna this job and he readily accepted it, and Rano was the first women to offer him Dinner. Munna worshipped the couple like god.

"Maa, Rano Maa", he called while entering the house, a sweet lady in her late 40's came out, she looked at Munna who was carrying Geet and asked, "What happen? Why are you carrying her?"

Munna gently placed Geet on the couch and said, "First of all, please don't let her wear these ridiculous frocks, she has out grown her age to wear such stupid kiddies clothes, get her to wear some decent salwaar suits" he frowned.

Rano came to Geet and asked, "What happen?"

He gave her a disappointed look, "she fell from the tree and twisted her ankle, praise god that I were there and those spoilt students of the college were not around, you must have seen what a real mess she was in, and she did not have enough decency to cover herself, now soon she is going to study here so how will all this go on"

Rano smile, "I will apply some balm and also see to her dressing sense, and you don't worry about her, time will make her mature"

He sighed, "as you wish, I shall go now, my GF needs me"

Rano laughed, she very well knew that his bus was his GF, "ok, but after getting her al cleaned come back, today is Sunday and you will have dinner here"

He nodded, "thank you"

Munna, a sardar, was a driver, he drove the students from the city to the college campus which was 20 kms away, and this place was the main campus of the degree college where the faculty stayed, the buses were parked at the degree college campus which was in the city and daily went to the engineering college campus. Munna was one of the 10 drivers, he was the youngest and had no family so instead of getting a quarter he got a room to live in and as he was alone the staff living offered him dinner and in return he helped them in various ways.

Geet was a student of 12th and her exams have just finished, the engineering entrance exam have also finished and she was full fokat, her only hobby was to drool on Munna every Sunday when he washed his GF, his perfectly chiseled body made her miss several heart beats, but Munna was not aware of all this, he always treated her as a kid, when he came here to stay she was in 10th and was very stupid and asked him many stupid questions like, one day when she came to give him food, he was combing his long hair, she came and asked, Munna why are your hair longer than mine, poor Munna had a hard time to explain it. The other day she asked, Munna why do you have a beard are you ugly, he wanted to hit his head, but now he just smiles whenever she asks such stupid questions and ignores them.

Precap: Geet in college

Ch:2 (all through her college days)

Her result was out, she did well in 12th and also got a good rank in the enterance exam; Rano distributed sweets she was very happy for her only child.

Geet got admission in COE, on her first day Rano said, 'Munna you know how stupid she is, keep an eye on her' he nodded and asked her to be on time as the bus left at 7:45 am sharp.

She was on time and sat on the first seat beside him, he glared at her and pointed her to sit with students at the back side, this was a faculty bus and only 7 students were allowed in it, and they have to sit on the back seat, she half heartedly went to sit there.

The college started at 9:00 am till 3:00 pm, he instructed her to behave nicely, she nodded and left. She was in 1st year electronics branch, they were introduced to the seniors followed by minor ragging under teachers supervision.

she was given a task to find the name of the toppers frm all years and also of past 10 years pass out students in her branch, she collected the data and found Maan Singh Khurana, in final year, she went to meet him but he was not available.

In the evening Munna asked her about her day and she told all, she said,'I have taken signs of all the toppers who are still in college but 1 is left' he asked, 'who?' she said, 'MSK', he offered to get the sign as MSK lived nearby, she happily gave the paper to him.

She did well in her 1st semester, Rano was happy for her, at the same time Mohinder was called to Japan for 5 years, years back he had sent for the advanced research work in earthquake management, he was the one out of thousands of candidates from various countries to have been selected; he was very happy at the same time worried for Geet.

It was decided that the Handa couple will go to Japan and Geet will join hostel and complete her graduation; she completed her 2nd sem and it was time for her parents to leave, she maintained a bold facade, making it sound as if she was super excited about living in the hostel on her own, but once they left she broke down, and Munna was the only one she leaned on for emotional support.

In the hostel she shared room with Pinky, who was in her class, they soon became friends, the room opposite to them was occupied by a senior from final year, Sameera, who they soon learnt was MSK's girl friend, she belonged to a rich family, her father Ram Kapoor was a known buisnessman, she was freindly with Geet but Pinky did not like her.

Sameera kept them up to date with college gossip, she told them that MSK, Maan Singh Khurana, was a son of a very rich Suraj Singh Khurana owner of many companies, well known as Khurana Empire, she bosted on how she is the only one he talks to, Geet and Pinky used to wonder how come they never heard of him from others.

One day Geet asked Munna about him, he asked, 'who told you all this?' she said, 'Sameera Di, she is his family freind' Munna just nodded, and asked her about other things.

As the days passed and year ended the relation between Geet and Munna matuared; Handa's regularly called their daughter, but were not able to visit her. Geet started having strong feelings for Munna, but he always mentained dignity. Now she was in 3rd year, Sameera had compeleted her degree and left, but Maan continued there taking admission in PG course in Advanced Digitl Systems.

Days went fine, on one sunday Geet decided to go and visit the degree college campus where she had lived and where Munna still lives, he was as expected washing the bus, she sat their drooling on his shirtless figure; at first he did not notice her but when he was finally turning the tap off, the hose pipe suddenly slipped off making the water burst, he with an effort closed the supplies, but it was late, a girl sitting near by was all drenched by now.

He approached her, 'I am sorry, I did not mean to' and the sentence hung midway, as he saw her, 'Geet what are you doing here?' he gestured her to follow him to his room, she followed, he gave her his clothes to change and went outside. After sometime he returned bringing tea and sandwiches, she was sitting on the cot looking cute in his kurta pyjama which were no doubt oversized for her.

He gave him tea and sandwiches and waited for her to tell why she was 20 kms away from the hostel; she finally said, 'I missed you' he was starled, 'why' she did not say anything but finished the eatables, he stood near the cot with his hands folded, 'Geet, you are no more a kid' she came near him, 'that is what I want you to know, that I am not a kid but a grown up woman, who is in love with you'.

He sighed and moved back, 'Geet its just that you are feeling alone, I am no match for you, what will I tell your parents, that I a driver took advantage of their trust', she hugged him brom back, he tried to loosen her hold but could not because he simply loved to feel her, he turned around and cupped her face, he opened his mouth to say sonething, but before he could utter a word she pushed him on the cot, sat on his lap and captured his lips, in the beginning he tried to oppose but soon gave up and responded with equal fervor.

As 3rd year ended the relationship between Munna and Geet grew stronger, they could feel each others presence even with eyes closed. Their relationship became known to all, every student in the hostel and her class knew about her being Munna's girl, no one questioned her. And who would care to ask him.

On holidays she would goto his room and cook for him, she cared for him like a wife and also fought with him, he gave her all rights of a wife, and she of a husband. They wold make love everytime they were alone, feeling him inside was the best feeling she ever felt, they were always cautious about protection, and they mutually decided that taking oral pills was the best.

As she came in 4th year she found that he was extra busy, one day she asked him, 'I am noticing lately you have been very busy' he hugged her, 'I am searching for a job' she asked, 'why, you already have one' he smiled, 'Begum, this one wont do, what will I tell your father, if I want to marry you I must be able to resure him that I can keep his daugther well fed, and provide a humble dwelling for his grandkids' she blushed hard and he kissed her insane.

She was in her last semester, only a month left, then she would get married to him Pinky came running, 'Geet, Geet, he is going' she looked at her friend and said, 'who is going where?' still panting Pinky said, 'Munna, he is leaving' Geet was shocked, 'who told you?' Pinky dragged her, 'you just go, he has vacated his room, left the job and is waiting for a taxi, go' Geet ran out in the direction of the taxi stand, she saw him talking to a taxi driver, she ran, he loaded his belongings, she shouted, 'Munna', he looked at her, she came running in his arms, 'what is all this? Where are you going?'

he sighed and kissed her on her lips, tears slipping, he said, 'I am sorry, Geet, I have to leave', she wiped his as well as her tears, 'when will you return?' he sighed, 'I will not return' she cupped his face, 'you will call me?' he read the uncertainity in her voice, 'I dont know if I will be able to'.

She stepped back, and pulled his sleeping bag and suitcase from the taxi and said to the taxi driver, 'you may go' the taxi left, she held his hand and started walking, he said, 'Geet, I have to leave' she looked at him, and said, 'wont you make love with me before leaving?' He could not say anything and for hours worshiped her, knowing probably this was their last time together, what he did not know was that as she was sure that within few months they will be together, she has stopped taking pills to prepare her body for motherhood.

He left the following morning unaware of the fact that he had planted his seeds in her womb, not knowing that 9 months later she gave birth to a healthy baby boy, unknown to him that she had given the child to a doting couple.

The day she delivered the baby, in the same hospital a lady bore a still born and the husband was in tears as to how to tell his wife that she for the 4th time gave birth to a still born, the lady doctor suggested Geet to give the baby to the couple as she being an unmarried mother will have to face many difficulties, after much of pursusion from the doctor and Pinky and the way the husband pleaded her, she decided to agree.

She joined PG course after it on Pinky's suggetion as she had started sinking in depression, this changed lifestyle and Pinky's constant support helped her to become normal, when she completed her masters her parents returned unaware of the fact that how much their daughter had been through.

Precap: Geet married to Mohinder's student MSK

Edited by maansee - 13 years ago
maansee thumbnail

Ch:3 (doing as per her parents wish)

The Handa couple landed in Delhi, as they came out of the airport, a man in his mid twenties touched their feet, Mohinder hugged him and Rano kissed his forehead, he waved his hand and his driver picked their luggage and kept in the car, he was a well built man with short hair and his face was unshaven but handsome, his chocolate brown eyes were deep and his m shaped lips perfect, his aura was powerful.

As the Handa couple sat in the car Mohinder said, 'how is every one Maan?' he just nodded and gave him a sad smile; Rano patted his shoulder and said, 'don't worry now that we are back things will move as you will want' he just kept quite; Mohinder said, 'well I think we should first go and meet Savitri Devi' Maan gave him a disapproving look, Rano said, 'Maan, she does not know we are here today, we have told her we will be back a day after' Maan did not like it, she added, 'she is our daughter and we too care for her'.

At KM

Handa's had a brief talk with Savitri Devi, and all was decided, SD called Maan, 'so we have it all decided, why did you not tell me about this before' Maan gave her a angry look and sarcastically said, 'as if anyone here ever understands me' SD was in tears, Rano patted Maan's back and said, 'don't be angry, she is your Daadi, you must respect her' Maan looked at Rano helplessly and said, 'I don't want to respect anyone, neither do I want to be respected, all I ever wanted was to be loved and because of these people who I am forced to live with, never loved me, and above all parted me from the only person I loved' Handa's kept quite, Mohinder felt the mist in his eyes, he just hoped his late friend Suraj should not have made his son suffer so much, but he also knew that things cannot be changed, even they were to be blamed, they did not try to amend things but waited for the right time that did not come, and when it came they were away from their loved ones.

Two days later,

Geet and Pinky were at the railway station waiting for Handa's train to arrive.

Pinky was as usual munching chips and speaking continuously, where as Geet, with her blank eyes, just sat beside her nodding and occasionally saying a word or two, no one looking at them would believe that Geet once was a perfect chatter box with sparkling eyes.

The train came and Handa's hugged Geet, Rano was shocked to see her daughter's blank face with a forced smile, her heart cried but she did not show, 'Geet you have changed so much' Geet nodded, 'Maa you are seeing me after 6 years, when you left I were a teenager now I am a full grown up woman doing a job' Mohinder came forward and side hugged her, 'sorry beta for not being there for all these years' Geet just mumbled, 'it's ok now too late to regret' her parents were shocked by her rudeness or say straight forwardness; Pinky sensed the tension and said, 'if you all are done with family meeting, I am also here' Geet smiled this time genuinely, 'she is Pinky my best friend' Rano could feel the warmth in Geet's voice when she introduced her friend and she knew she has lost her daughter in supporting her husband, even Mohinder regretted his decision of leaving her here all alone.

Life moved with a normal pace, with Geet and Pinky going to their office and with Handa's settling down, Geet had already purchased a house in her parents name, as instructed by her father, and they lived there, Mohinder was not able to understand how to talk to Geet about what they have decided for her. One fine day finally they decided to talk to Pinky.

Geet had gone for a one day tour and Pinky was home early, Rano approached her and after talking about many things she came to the point and told her that they want to get Geet married to one of Mohinder's student Maan, Pinky did not see this coming and was shocked, but remained quiet how can she talk to Geet about this, but the two of them did not realize that Geet was back and has heard everything, Rano mustered courage and said, 'Geet' Geet interrupted and said, 'as you wish' and went not entertaining any discussion.

After a month Geet was to marry Maan, she declined meeting him before marriage, though she said that if he wants to meet her she will. It was decided that they will meet finally on the engagement day that will be in two weeks.

Engagement day,

The Khurana's came to Handa's place; they were a big family, the head of the family was Savitri Devi Khurana, Maan's grandmother, Maan's parents were no more they died in an accident 3 years back, Maan had three siblings, two brothers Dev and Vicky and an elder sister Anwesha and her husband Arjun and a small kid Aryan, the three had not come as Arjun's sister was due to marry on the same date as today.

All through the function Geet remained aloof and mechanically did as she was instructed, Maan tried to talk to her but she only mumbled a word or two, while slipping the ring in her finger he noticed how cold her hand was, he was shocked but remain quiet, on the other hand Geet felt nothing her senses have been numb since the day she parted from her son, the only link she had with her love.

Pinky understood her pain, and remained by her side throughout, Pinky had sacrificed her own love to be with Geet, she loved Geet more then she loved Aditya and Adi seemed to understand this, he never complained but said he will wait till she is ready for marriage. Today Adi was also here, he is the right hand man of MSK.

Adi's parents approached Pinky's father Manchanda and decided to get the two married on the same day as Geet and Maan.

Wedding Day

Geet was happy as at least Pinky will get her love, on the wedding day, both looked beautiful, Adi and Maan both missed beats seeing their brides; Adi was too eager to get done with the rituals, everyone laughed at him and Geet to smiled witnessing him, Maan was mesmerized on seeing her smile, she looked so beautiful with that smile, his sister Anwesha commented, 'so you know how to smile, I though you have a straight face' the comment was enough to make the smile disappear, though no one noticed it but Maan sensed the way she tensed on seeing his sister, and he also noticed that as soon as she saw Anwesha her eyes started searching for someone in the crowd, then he noticed that she watched someone, he followed her gaze and saw Arjun who was busy with the guests; he saw that Geet was looking at him intently, then he looked at his Jiju and noticed the shocked look on his face when his eyes met her.

Arjun disappeared from sight after a while Geet looked restless, Maan was confused; soon Arjun appeared with Aryan came near them and smiled at her, 'Aryan meet your MAAmi', Maan noticed the extra stress on Maa, he looked at Geet, at saw tears in her eyes. Aryan extended his small hand for the handshake saying hello MAAmi, Geet pulled him and hugged him kissing him all over his face, Arjun was in tears, while Maan wondered why Geet who seemed to be blank and emotionless was suddenly so emotional and at the same time why his Jiju was so lovingly introducing his son to her; Geet looked again at Arjun and he said, 'Anwesha loves him to cores and he is been taken care as promised', Geet smiled between tears her face all lightened up and relaxed, Maan wondered what was all this, he looked at Geet then at Aryan and then Arjun, it suddenly struck him how ,Aryan resembled Geet. He wondered how it is possible, then he remembered his college days, Munna and Geet and putting pieces together and analyzing he realized that Geet was Aryan's mother, so his sister once more would have given birth to a still born and Arjun was posted in the same city where Geet was living at that time Oh how much had he not known, he cursed himself for being so stupid.

Later when they were having lunch Geet introduced Aryan to Pinky, who immediately hugged him saying, 3 years has been a long time, then she turned to Geet and asked how come he was here, Arjun came forward and said, 'Anwesha is Maan's sister' then he told Aryan, 'she is your Maasi' Maan was hearing everything though he pretended otherwise, this confirmed his doubts but he remained quiet; Aryan chuckled, 'so now I have 3 Maa' Arjun asked, 'how?' he replied, 'see, my Maa, MAAmi and Maasi' Arjun kissed him, his son asked Geet, 'MAAmi Maasi what is your name' Geet replied, 'Geet and she is Pinky' he smiled and said, 'ask her to call you Sur' the child smiled and said, 'yes MAAmi you can call me Sur, my Maa, Papa and Maan Mamaji, call me so' she smiled and said, 'Sur, nice name, who gave you this name?' he chuckled, 'Papa says that the angel who kept me in their lap was named Song, and Sur is a part of Song, so they call me Sur' Geet gave Arjun a look of gratitude and smiled between tears, Pinky said, 'Arjun ji you have big heart' Maan stood there rooted unable to digest all this, Song means Geet and Sur is part of Song, meaning Sur is part of Geet.

Wedding night

maansee thumbnail

Maan was confused as to what to do, since the day he had met Geet she has not even looked at him, he wondered will she recognize him as Maan if she meets him somewhere outside, he was not angry with her for what he had assumed about Aryan, but he was sad for her for everything she had gone through, he also thought of making things clear between them, he with a thudding heart entered the room, he looked at the bed, the flowers had all been neatly piled in the corner, the bed sheets changed and Geet was sleeping on one side, leaving more than enough space for him, he sighed and went to sit on the empty side, he looked at her, she looked so peaceful in her sleep, but her face was very pale almost white as if all blood had been taken from out from it.

After sometime he changed and went to the study room adjoining the room, there he opened the drawer and pulled out a letter he received just before the Engagement, it was written by Geet, he opened it and read it for the nth time

Precap: Maan knows more about her

Ch:4 (coming to know her more)

He opened the letter are read it for the nth time,

Respected Sir,

Hope this letter finds you in best of your health. You might be wondering as to why I am making an effort to communicate with you, so sir I assure you this is my first and may be the last attempt. Sir I am greatly obliged that you have agreed to marry me just because my father has been your teacher.

Sir here I would say if my father has done something that you are obliged to pay for; please don't make that payment by ruining your future. Please don't pretend to be shocked, let me make things clear to you, sir I very well remember that you studied in the same college as mine, though I never met you in person but have heard a lot about you then, you as I have known are a good person, an academic topper, a son of a rich man and as I were told good looking too. You can get any girl who can be a good match for you, but you choose me over them for which I am highly honored. Had my circumstances be different I would have been happy, but they are not.

Sir as you have been in same college as me for about 4 years, you must have heard a lot about me being someone else's girl, sir all that you might have heard is true. I was hopelessly in love with the person referred, and still love him. We lived like man and wife for nearly 2 years before he left. By being like man and wife I mean in each and every context, I was on pills for a long time as a precautionary measure. Hope I am able to clear everything.

Sir I was not able to say no to my parents, not that they will not understand, but I don't want them to think bad about my love, they know him as a very nice man and he indeed is the most adorable person, but as are my parents they will not like the fact that he left, if there was any chance for his return I would have told them, but he himself said he will not, so there is no point is defaming him.

Sir now that you know the truth you are free from my clutches, but sir I will only talk to my parents after you give me the answer, sir if you think that I will try to make thing work, I will not, I by no chance will be able to give love to you as a wife, but if you will need me to fulfill my duties I will never deny.

As all through my life I have done things as per others choice I will continue to do so. I never wanted to do a technical course but did as my parents wanted me to do, I wanted to accompany them to Japan but did not voice it, I fell in love with that person out of my choice or his that I don't know, but when he left I did not stop him from going, I did not even ask him why he was leaving me, later I had to part with my soul but that too I did as everyone around me said it was best for him, today also my parents want me to marry you, and I will but I did not want to keep you in dark.

Now it is for you to decide I once again will do as per what you want, because I want nothing from my life now, I only wanted one thing and that was to nurse his kids and I was not even granted that simple wish, so I now wish for nothing.

Please sir I plead you not to ruin your life by marrying me because I seem to be living but my feelings have died long back.

Thanking you to be patient in reading this letter, kindly deny this marriage; you are by no means obliged to follow my parents wish. Hope to see you find someone who really loves you.

With due regard

Geet

Every word pierced his heart, his heart felt heavy yet again, however many times he would read it, he would feel hurt, and every time he read he felt the pain increased instead of decreasing.

He felt suffocated, he immediately stood up and entered his room, she was sleeping, she had a frown on her head she tossed for while and he sensed something and hid behind the curtain, she turned again she was panting as if she had been running and suddenly she said, 'please come back' and sat down with a jolt, she rubbed her forehead and looked around strangely then as if remembering where she was, she took a deep breath and took her mobile and dialed a number but stopped and said, 'Pinky now I even cannot call you' then she drank some water and switched off the bed side light and slept.

Maan felt as if someone has pierced an arrow in his heart, he wanted to shout, he immediately left the room.

He was sitting on the kitchen table staring at nothing, he did not hear someone entering, Arjun looked at him and wondered what he was doing here at this hour that too on his wedding night, he approached him, 'Maan what are you doing here?' Maan gave him a blank look, Arjun said, 'Maan she may not be a virgin but she is no less innocent, she had faced tragedies but she will be a very good wife' Maan looked at him and said, 'Aryan is her son' Arjun sighed, 'yes' Maan again asked, 'she gave him willingly to you'

Arjun sat beside him ''no, she never wanted to give him, I still remember her words, 'look I understand your position but you too try to understand me, he is the symbol of my love, after his father left me I am just alive because of him, he is the only hope left for me, his father has gone never to return, what will I do without him, without my love,' I was speechless hearing her and went away, she was looking so pale and emotionally broken that I could not ask her more, but the doctor who had known her for long, tried again, she asked her to once have look at Anvesha, she came; Anvesha was still unconscious, she looked at her for long, I looked at Geet's fragile form, she stood there rooted, when Anvesha finally opened her eyes and asked has she given birth to a baby, Geet closed her eyes and said sorry, then she looked Pinky and Pinky brought the baby and gave him to the nurse, while Geet looked at me and said, 'just promise that you will always treat him as your own and will not let your wife know that he is not hers' I promised her and she left, to everyone's utter surprise the moment Anvesha held Sur in her arms she lactated as if the baby was born to be in her lap.'' He stopped to take breath, and patted Maan's shoulder and said, ''Maan I don't know much about her, but she is very practical, she had my number but she never tried to contact me, she disappeared as if she never existed''

Maan cried aloud, ''Jiju do you know why no one ever doubted Aryan being your child because he looks so much like Didi, so much like me'' Arjun was shocked, 'you mean you are that person, well I assumed that his fianc was dead' Maan nodded, 'what you thought is right, no doubt her love Munna died 3 years back' Arjun gave him a confused look, Maan sighed and gave him the letter Geet wrote, Arjun read it in one go, 'when did you get this?' Maan answered, 'before the engagement' Arjun 'you are brave Maan to have accepted her even after knowing the truth' Maan nodded, 'I am a coward, but now I have to gather courage and amend things before she breaks and I fail completely' and left after folding the letter properly and keeping it in his pocket.

Next morning Geet woke up to find Maan talking on the phone, he was ready for the day, she took her clothes and towel and went to the bathroom, as she was moving his voice entered her ears, it was authoritive and firm and it sounded familiar, she shrugged the thought and went. When she returned wearing a sky blue salwar suit, he said, 'Geet' hearing her name from his mouth stilled her, Munna's memories came flooded to her, she controlled her emotions and in a shaky voice said, 'ji'. He said in one breath, 'Didi gave this packet and said you should wear this, as today you will go to the Gurudwara with us and then some relatives will come for some rituals and then in the evening you will go with your parents for pag phera, I will come in a week to bring you back' she just nodded and took the packet, her words 'all through my life I have done things as per others choice and I will continue to do so'echoed in his ears.

She looked epitome of beauty in that heavy red sari she wore, after the Puja, she sang the Aarti, he remembered how in every function she used to sing saraswati vandana, but today her voice lacked enthusiasm, he pledged to bring back the old Geet.

Later the rituals followed, they have to dip their hands in milk to fetch ring, but Geet did not even try to find it and Maan had to make it all look normal he 4 times put the ring in her palm to let the women think that she was participating, his heart cried feeling the numbness of her hands, she did not even flinch or showed any reaction when their hands touched each other, it seemed to him that she has lost the touch sense.

She only had emotions for Sur, she was elated when the little one came and sat on her lap, she kissed him and he kissed back, she smiled at him, she even had her food with him. Maan felt a pang of guilt and jealousy but he just smiled thankful at least she was happy with someone, and he said, 'Didi you live in the same city as Geet, then why don't you send Sur with her, so that it would be easier for you to help Dadi here' Arjun nodded, 'yes Anvesha, Sur seems to be liking his MAAmi and it is only for one day, we will be back there in a day or two' Anvesha looked at Geet and Sur playing with a ball, she smiled, 'she indeed is a nice girl, but how will I sleep without Sur by my side' Arjun smiled, 'with me of course' and he winked, she was all pink.

Finally in the evening she went away with her parents taking Sur with her and a list of instructions also.

Geet hugged Sur, as he slept with her on the berth, she felt elated and thanked Maan, Arjun told her that Maan knows that he is her son and it was he who suggested that she can have Sur's company for a day. She decided to thank him, when she will meet him.

maansee thumbnail

Pinky had also come back and was glad to meet Aryan, she was also amazed by the understanding Maan showed. She too was happy that finally someone understood her innocent friend, but one thing disturbed her a lot and that was why Maan looked so familiar, she was sure in the college she had never met him, she decided to find the missing pieces, she thought again, Maan studied in their college but they never met him, Munna left and after that they heard nothing of Maan, Maan's parents died 3 years back and Munna left 3 years back, though Aryan is Geet and Munna's son he resembles Anvesha so much why, why did Maan marry Geet even after knowing the whole truth, there were many questions she wanted answers for, and she would soon find them.

Precap: Pinky and Maan on mission; Pinky: find the missing pieces and Maan: make Geet happy

read this full part, if you have already read Anvesha's part skip it SORRY FOR THE DELAY

as it is the longest part I have ever written ... with so many emotions of so many people I request you to post long comments PLEASE PLEASE

Ch:5 (window in the past)

After Geet left Maan helped in completing the chores; Arjun hugged him before leaving, Anvesha was surprised by the sudden warmth between the two, she was relived to see their relationship reviving, she had given up hope to see the two together as partners in crime.

Window in the Past through Anvesha's room

I still remember how Arjun had to bribe Maan to meet me, how Maan use to bring me the letters from Arjun, how Maan use to lie to cover me when I sneaked out to meet Arjun, I have lost count of number of movies we have watched with teenager Maan sitting between us.

Arjun always liked Maan, it was he who motivated him to give engg enterance exam, else Maan had no specifiic goals in his life, after our mother died and Papa married Pammi mom.

Maan only dotted on me, he loved me endlessly and I reciprocated his feelings. Maan is 5 years younger to me and always looked at me for advice, after Arjun came in my life, Maan accepted him with ease, he met Arjun when he was just 13 years old, and slowly Arjun became the one he looked up at for help.

Maan had never been close to Papa, the two were poles apart, Papa was strict and Maan was easy going, Pammi mom came into our lives when he was merely 1.5 years of age, too tender a age for him to have any grudges.

Mom gave birth to Dev after 2 years, the same year Maan was admitted to a school and as mom was busy with the new born, she was not able to pay attention to Maan, and Daadi left no chance to taunt on her being a step mom. This with time made Maan drift from mom. Daadi was never happy with mom, though she tried her best, Daadi also polluted little Maan's mind against her.

I liked mom but also loved Daadi so I was always confused as to who was right, so I gave up and only concentrated on being a big sister to Maan, later after my marriage I understood that, it was Daadi's fault, she had wanted Papa to marry her friend's daughter but Papa married his old class mate who also was his late wife's friend, and as Daadi never accepected her as her bahu, she did not want us to accpect her as our mother, but all this spoilt Maan. When I completed studies at the age of 21, I eloped with Arjun and married him, I eloped as I did not trust my Papa and could not tell Daadi, Papa was broke and Daadi this time accused me for not caring about family reputation and also mom saying she failed as a mother, but mom supported me and this made Daadi angry and she poisoned papa's mind, Maan was not allowed to meet me; this led to his destruction, after I left KM what happened I do not know much as my father disowned me, Maan did not contact me.

Only mom came to meet me, I could not understand why she kept contact with me, Arjun by no means was a poor match, he was agrade 1 officer in Indian Tourist services. As mom came to meet me during my first pregnancy at that time I realised how nice and loving she was, it was she who told me that Papa had disowned Maan, and at the age of 17 he left for where this mom did not know.

After 6 years he returned, but he was a different man; he had covered his long gypsy hair with a turban, his face was hidden behind a beard, he came in all confused and all annoyed mood, he talked to no one but Daadi, he did not even talk to me and Arjun. After Papa and mom died, he performed all the last rites mechanically, he announced that he will leave, I did not say anything and Dev and Vicky also remained quite, only Daadi was there commanding everyone, Maan followed her words like a puppet.

But something happened after I left, Maan called me and said sorry and told me that I should come often to KM, as it is my Mayaka and I have full right to visit them and if Daadi objected it is the old lady's problem.

Some thing must have happened, he did not go away, and he also let Dev, who was in final year civil engg to join KC, and helped him get married to NT late inspite of Daadi being against it, and Maan also send Vicky to study medicine against Daadi's wish.

What had happened, only he can tell. He cut his hair and shaved his beard he looked a complete different man, bearly recognizable.

No one who saw Maan now would believe that as a kid he had been too careless and easygoing. And looking at him, he seemed some other man, only his eyes made him the same Maan, now he was rude,and remimded me very much of my Papa, but he hated Daadi to cores.

Window closes

I just hope that now as he has warmed up with Arjun, he soon would come back to his own self.

---------------------

Maan sat in his room in deep thought after Anvesha and Arjun left. Nature has its own ways; he had not known Aryan was his son, still he felt a pull towards him. Same was with his father, though they were never at talking terms, thanks to Daadi he hated him, still people say my ways of working are exactly like him.

One habit that had also been similar was diary writing, as I note down important events of my life in a diary similarly my father also did so, and it was because of this similarity that I realized how wrong I was throughout my teenage days.

Window in past from Maan's room

I still remember that fateful day when I received an overseas call from Mohinder uncle informing me that my family has met with an accident. They were all in a van returning after my real mother's shraad; the van collided head on with a truck. I did not feel much and also thought that this could be some trick of my father to call me back as I have completed my studies, and Mohinder uncle being a simple man was easiest to fool. I called Adi, my friend the only person I was in contact with from my past, he was also my father's right hand man; he confirmed the news. I called him on his everywhere phone better known as mobiles now. He told that my sister and jiju were already on their way, I was surprised to learn that jiju has been posted in the same city, in which I now live, since last 11 months. I wondered why did Didi not contact me, I felt a jolt of pain in my heart, even my sister did not love me, she too changed after marriage and jiju used me to get near my Didi. I felt last of my ties with the family break.

But I was a Khurana and it was my duty to be there so I decided to go and also I had an interview in the same city, I did not tell Geet, but she came running; I lied to her that I will not return as I wanted to surprise her when I get the job and tell her that I am MSK, it had been hard all these years hiding myself from her; I could not deny her request to make love, and as she was on pills I was tension free, and anyways I was to marry her as soon as I got that job. In the morning hours when she gave me tea I decided I don't want to leave her even for a day. I was never attached to my family, so to be with them was not what I wanted. She gave me tea and asked me to get ready to leave, she has packed lunch. I said I don't feel like going, after much of questioning from her side I told about the accident, she was shocked, she immediately asked me to go; I told her I hate them all, my father, step mom my step brothers and even my real elder sister and my jiju, I don't want to go to them. She was very angry and on her continuous pursuance I left.

When I reached KM things were very terrible, my father and step mom were in coma, Dev had a broken leg and a broken arm plus injuries throughout, Vicky was unconscious due to sedatives, his both legs had multiple fractures and he was just out of OT, Daadi was fine as she did not go with them for the shraad. Anvesha Didi and jiju have come, I did not go to them, jiju was busy with the doctors' team, Didi was sitting near Dev, then she went to Vicky then Pammi mom and Papa, she was worried about them.

I sat near Daadi and she as usual cursed everyone. 3 days went by, I observed a girl often came to meet Dev, she was nice, well mannered and intelligent; Daadi did not like her and tagged her as a money hunter, but to me she seemed to be from a well off family, but why would Daadi lie.

After a day Papa passed away in coma, Daadi cried loud, everyone else was quiet, Daadi cursed Pammi mom saying look she is still alive whereas her husband died, she always said she will not be able to live without him, she used prophecies, and said that because of her Suraj went against his mother's words, now look at the shameless lady here he lies still and she is still alive.

I was shocked by the language Daadi used, what was mom's fault if her husband died, I could not understand, but others did not as much as uttered a word. I was yet not out of my initial shock when I saw Daadi going near mom who was in coma and pulled her Mangalsutra, as soon as Daadi's hands reached the beaded chain I heard a heart piercing NOOO! And mom died.

I was shocked, I performed all the rituals mechanically and once all was done I decided to leave. Didi and jiju left that day and I called Geet to tell I will be back in a day or two, she asked me how were things at the house, I did not tell her about my parent's demise just said I was coming; she seemed annoyed and said that she will only welcome me back once I seek forgiveness from my parents and other family members and cut the call, I did not know what to do, I called her back and told her that my parents were no more, she cried silently and said that now it is more important that I remain with my family, she also made me swear in the name of my love that I will only call her when he had made amends with all. I said I will try but she should not stop taking my calls and she said she will talk to me on the phone.

The first thing I did was to talk to Didi, and then I talked to Dev and Vicky. I found Dev wanted to join fine arts course or go for architecture but because Daadi wanted him to do civil engg he followed her without questioning, same was Vicky's case he wanted to do Medicine but Daadi wants him to pursue civil engg. Not much can be done for Dev but Vicky was still in 12th and he had bio + math's so I assured him to try for CPMT and I will talk to Daadi.

I also found that Dev had feelings for NT but he remained quiet as he knew Daadi was against love marriage, first she made his mom's life a hell then she almost disowned Didi, so he gave up the idea of expressing his feelings for NT, but NT still tried, I decided to help them.

As a month passed I were able to solve few problems and talking to Geet everyday gave me courage but suddenly after 2 months she stopped taking my calls, the warden informed me that she and Pinky have left the hostel. I called Mohinder uncle and he told me that the girls have shifted as a paying guest at an elderly couple's house and it did not have phone, but Geet regularly called them and she was fine and also that she has qualified Gate and will take admission in a PG course.

Though I missed talking to her but I kept myself informed about her well being through her parents. I at many time felt that she was missing me, more then I missed her, but I was bound by her promise, I could not go to meet her untill Dev settles down, Vicky gets admission in MBBS and Didi is over with her delivery, my poor sister has had stillborns till now. I had a long way to go before I could meet her.

One more thing I was still not able to know was what my father wanted from me. To find this I went to his study maybe I could get some clue. And there I got hold of his diaries; they contained not only his experiences but also Pammi mom's. I sat down and read it

Window in the past from Suraj and Pammi's room

(I will mark incidences number wise to avoid confusion, they will appear chronologically)

1. I am not able to understand why Maa always finds fault in Pammi, ok she wanted me to marry her friend's daughter, but when I met that girl she did not appeal me as mother. Whereas Pammi has all the qualities that will make her a perfect Mother and even Anvesha liked her and Maan was also comfortable with her. But who will make Maa understand this, I talked to Mohinder about this and he too seemed helpless, he had never liked my Maa, so he just said I have to tolerate till Pammi proves herself.

2. Today I scolded Anvesha for no fault of hers, actually I was angry with Maa, she again blamed Pammi was Maan's failure; she has poisoned Maan so much that he hardly listens to me and for him Pammi is just a servant. I could not say anything to either Maa or Maan so I scolded Anvesha. Pammi was so disturbed by this, she told me to say sorry to Anvesha, and I did so, my sweet child she is so innocent she instantly wiped her tears and hugged me, I saw Pammi smiling between tears seeing us from a distance; she adored Anvesha.

3. Maan is becoming reckless; he has stopped listening to me. I don't know when did he had a haircut and Maa is making things worse, to satisfy her own ego she is spoiling my piece of heart. She went to the school and said that as she is the trustee there, no one will say anything to him. Mohinder said I must send him to boarding but Pammi, she almost fainted crying on the prospect of sending Maan away from the house, she felt this will increase the hatred in his mind for me.

4. Anvesha has grown up, today I saw her in the cafeteria with Arjun, the Sabarwaal's son. I made enquiries about him; he was a good boy, preparing for tourism service exam. He is the best match for my daughter, I am proud of her choice.

5. (In Pammi's writing).

Today Anvesha married without telling anyone, Suraj is completely shattered, he had been preparing for this day since learned about Arjun, he had been waiting for her to complete her course, he even had selected the design of the wedding invitation card, all her jewellery has been made as per her taste all shopping , he had talked to the astrologer and fixed the date, he just had to tell her, it was a surprise he had planned, but all went to drain, I said he can always give a reception but, he said now that she has eloped he will not be able to do anything, I do not know what to do.

6. (Suraj)

Am I such a distasteful father that my daughter did not even tell me about her major decision in life. Maa as expected announced that she had disowned her. This was the very reason I wanted her marriage look like arranged one, now I am helpless, I did that mistake long back and still Maa had not accepted Pammi. She will not allow my baby to enter KM.

7. (Pammi)

Anvesha is now in 7th month of her pregnancy, I sneaked out secretly with Dev and Vicky with shagun for her, but when we returned Maa saw us and asked where were we, we lied but one of her friend's who is also Arjun's relative told her that she had seen us there; Maa shouted at us and cursed Anvesha.

8. (Pammi)

Today Anvesha gave birth to a still born, my heart screamed, had I not gone that day to her Godh Bharai, Maa would not have said all this for her; Oh God Suraj will break listening to this, I don't have courage to tell him.

9. (Suraj)

Today finally Pammi told me about Anvesha's baby, I was horrified, I know my Maa well if she holds grudges she does not even spare me. I need to separate Maan from her shadow; I talked to Mohinder, he suggested me to send Maan to his college, but how? If I tell him to go he will never, Rano Bhabhi suggested a way out and I will do as she said, I will not even tell Pammi about it.

10. (Pammi)

I don't know what Mohinder ji has told Suraj, he practically kicked Maan from KM, making sure he carried enough cash and driving license in his purse plus few clothes which he would not even think of wearing otherwise. I don't understand anything, good lord please keep Maan safe and sound, and before I close my eyes to join you, let me once see him as a man Suraj want to see him; mature, responsible, respecting others, sensible and what not, please help him.

11. (Suraj)

So many years have passed and I am writing here after so long; since last few days Pammi has been pursuing to let her once see Maan from a distance, yesterday I took her to his college, she cried seeing the son of the Khurana's driving the college bus, I consoled her and told her what Mohinder had told me, Maan is a gem, he balances well between his personalities as Maan the student and Munna the driver. I also showed her Geet, our future daughter in law, Pammi was elated and she went to her introducing herself as Rano's friend. I was happy only in a year I will come here and take Maan and Geet with me.

12. (Pammi)

Today we are going for Maan's mother's shraad, Maa does not want to accompany, well so be it; next year Maan and Geet will be with us, hopefully Anvesha will also be with us. Maan will be back soon, as his exams are over and so are Geet's. Suraj has promised that we will go to bring them tomorrow. I am so happy finally my family will be complete. Maan will make Maa understand that Anvesha being daughter to the house has full rights over her mayaka. Dev and Vicky too will get back their elder brother they always longed for. Maan I have high hopes from you, I have always seen you as the bonding force which can keep my family one. I may not have given you birth but you have always been my first born after Anvesha. I love you very much. Please make Suraj proud of you, he loves you to his cores, his only wish is to see you happy and successful.

I closed the diary, I had tears in his eyes; the last lines echoed in my mind as if they were especially written for me to read. They were Pammi mom's last hope before dying. I pledged that I will try to fulfill all what my parents expected from me; I never knew they loved me so much, my mouth became bitter thinking about Daadi, but I too was to be blamed for all this as I never tried to hear to my conscious which always told me not to believe Daadi, but now I will make no more mistakes and will try to undo all wrongs.

From that very day I changed my ways, my first step was to have a haircut and shave my beard, and my father had hated them. Once I came back home everyone looked at me in awe, Dev said I looked just like Papa, Daadi commented well make sure by looking like my disrespectful son you don't take his habits; I felt like kicking her ass, but Pammi mom's words came to my mind be respectful, so I remained quite.

From that day I did what I thought was right, I ignored Daadi but never disrespected her, I were in regular contact with Mohinder uncle; he told me Geet was to soon complete her PG and take up some job; these last 3 years have been very tensed ones, I waited for Uncle to return.

Uncle tackled Daadi very nicely and made her agree to my marriage with Geet, I was on 9th cloud, but when I received her letter I felt bad, though it was very confusing, I smiled imagining her face when she learns Maan is her Munna.

On the engagement day, I was shocked to see her all numb and pale, when I slid the ring in her finger she was so cold, I tried to make her look at me, once she sees me I was sure she will recognize me, but she did not look at me for once.

On the wedding day also things were mechanical but learning Aryan was my son, I was shocked, I had planned to make love to her on the wedding night, once my breath touches her sensually she will know I am Munna, but now I have lost all hope, how will I tell her I am Munna and I was not there when she needed me the most, I failed once more.

Failing has become a part of my being; first I failed as a son, then as a elder brother to Dev and Vicky, then as a younger brother to Didi, I failed in every relation. I now failed as a lover as a father. Will I be ever able to tell her I am Munna? Will I be ever able to make her smile? I don't know what I will do now. I have full 7 days to think about how to make Geet happy.

Precap: Pinky and Maan on mission; Pinky: find the missing pieces and Maan: make Geet happy

Ch:6 (at least someone realized who he is)

Pinky was restless; she wanted to solve this mystery of Maan sir. She decided to ask Adi about him, but how because she knew if she asks directly she won't get any fruitful answer. She also cursed herself for not remembering that Maan sir was Adi's friend.

Window in her past

I still remembered when I met Adi for the first time. I was in 3rd year then, one day when I was going to the hostel after my class, he stopped me,

A: excuse me

P: yes

A: can you tell me where buses are been parked

P: that way

I wondered why this person was asking for bus parking, maybe he wants to meet one of the drivers, but they will be at the lounge, only Munna and Geet will be there; I closed my eyes thinking about my friend, I just prayed these two love birds won't be in some awkward situation.

I was just thinking about it when I saw that guy coming in my direction looking embarrassed; I understood what he must have witnessed, how many times I have told them to behave properly but they never seem to understand.

I asked that guy,

P: who are you looking for?

A: my friend, Maan

P: Maan Singh Khurana

A: yes

P: he must be in EC department, why you went looking for him at the parking?

A: he said I can find him there in the lunch hour

P: I think you should look for him either in the mess or the canteen

A: thank you

P: BTW I am Pinky Manchandha

A: nice meeting you, I am Aditya Bakshi

P: you are Maan sir's friend

P: why don't you join me for lunch?

A: but you must be going to the mess

P: I won't take you there; we can always go to the canteen

A: thanks

I did not know why, but I liked him and on an impulse invited him for lunch, may be the way he looked perplexed when he came hurrying from the parking, I felt like easing him.

At lunch we talked about many things, like he has done M.com, he was Suraj Khurana's right hand man, he told about Sameera being Khurana's family friend, everything I asked him he answered sincerely.

After that day we were in contact, he in every 2 months came to meet Maan sir and that time we also met, I never asked him anything about his friend because I were not interested to know about him, Maan sir was my senior pursuing PG and I as well as Geet were not interested to know him.

Adi liked Geet and she too liked my choice, now that I remember that after Munna left, Adi too stopped coming; I never thought of it then but Munna left and after few days Adi told me that Maan sir has completed his degree and joined business and now as he has to assist him he would not be able to come to meet me but we will be in contact on phone.

As a year passed, Adi told me about his Maan sir, and how he was progressing in his business. It was after 1 year when we took admission in PG course that Adi was able to come and meet me. He would come every month; he even helped Geet to buy that house for her father.

As I completed my studies he started asking me for marriage, which I clearly told him can only take place after Geet settles down. He always told me that she will soon get what she dreams for.

Window closes

She decided to call Adi, and dialed his number

A: missing me

P: not as much as you are missing me

A: Pinky you know how to make a man feel like a puppy

P: but you are my husband now and why would I miss you when I know I am now forever with you

A: yups, hey are you happy

P: why do you ask this?

A: just because you sound worried

P: so I am

A: what happened? Can I help you?

P: maybe

A: it's about Geet

P: yes

A: but now you should be happy that finally she is with her love

P (shocked but pretended otherwise): um I know but still am worried for her, are you sure Maan sir reciprocates her feelings

A: this, you are asking me? Who would know them more then you?

P: me but

A: come on Pinky, I never discussed about their love story does not mean that I know nothing, in fact I know a little more from Maan's point as you know from Geet's point

P (challenging him): how can you say you know more then I know?

A: Do you know the reasons why Maan in spite of being a son of a richest man has to drive a bus for his living?

P (shocked): no

A: do you know how he managed to study at the same time?

P: no

A: do you know how Mohinder uncle helped him?

P: ok, you know far more then I know happy

A: I will be only happy when you are happy

P: I Love you

A: same to you, BTW Pinky Maan love Geet more then he loves anyone, even himself

P: same is her case, she won't think twice before dying for him

P: its late now good night Adi

A: good night

Pinky was surprised to learn that Munna and Maan were the same person, she now strained her brain and thought, yes their voices were similar; she opened her college album and found Munna's photo then she opened her engagement album and took one of the photo's of Maan and drew a turban beard similar to Munna's on his face and what he got was Munna's photo instead of Maan's.

May be most of the people in the college knew this; maybe that's why not even teachers objected the closeness Maan Geet shared; they would have known that they will end up marrying without issues; maybe Maan sir also thinks that Geet knows that he is her Munna; these thoughts disturbed her.

She was sure that Maan thinks that Geet knows that he is her Munna, how bad he must have felt when Geet would have refused him. She decided to somehow tell Geet that Maan was Munna.

Meanwhile,

Maan decided to talk to Pinky the first thing in the morning before planning anything.

In the morning,

Pinky woke up with continuous buzzing of her mobile, she picked up the phone and yelled, "What is this Adi? First you talk on the phone for the whole night and now when I get to catch some sleep you are calling again"

Maan smiled listening to her nag, he also felt a pang of pain assuming how it would feel to here Geet's complaining voice, he composed his voice and said, "Well so as you have been talking to Adi the whole night I don't think he will come to office today"

Pinky was startled to hear some other male voice, she instantly checked the dialer, it was some unknown number, she was embarrassed and said, "Who's it"

He said, "Maan speaking"

She was surprised as to why he was calling so early, "good morning Maan sir"

He said, "good morning Pinky, I suppose you too did not recognize me as your friend did not"

Pinky felt bad hearing the pain in his voice, she said, "I will not lie but last night only I realized that you are my Munna Jiju"

Maan sighed, "finally someone seemed to relate me with what I am a perfect failure"

Pinky did not like it, "Munna you are not a failure, you are her only hope"

Maan almost cried, "I lost her Pinky, she does not even remember my touch, my smell my feel, she is lost in blankness"

She consoled him and said, "Give her some time she will thaw by the warmth of your love"

He sighed, "I will need your help"

She smiled, "when did I ever say no to you"

He said, "yes you have always helped me to manofy her"

She laughed, "and today also I will help you, now listen carefully, I have a plan"

thats all readers ... Wait till I formulate a plan... Hope you liked it

Precap: Pinky's plan any suggeations??????????

Ch:7 (Confused Geet) (a shorter one) for Baby Muski, a small one for the small one

Maan was impressed by Pinky's plan. He went to get ready and went downstairs, as he was leaving Dadi called him for breakfast, which he ignored, as he went ahead to grab the car keys, NT came with dish trolly and started arranging the table, and called, "veerji, breakfast is ready" Maan smiled at her, dumped the keys in his pocket and sat down and said, " you better hurry, I have to go", she immediately served him and said, "veerji eat slowly" he nodded;

Dadi glared at NT and the poor soul gulped seeing her fuming eyes, Maan sighed and thought, "this old lady will never change I don't know how long I will be able to remain quite", as he left the table consuming whatever was served NT came to him and said, "its ok veerji, she is old enough to change" he sighed and side hugged her and kissed her forehead and said, "well, I am bringing her back today, ask Dev to have 4 tickets booked for any place he might think will be ok for a week" NT gave him a smile, " for HM" he nodded, she added, " but why 4?" he said, "well Adi will also join us with his wife" she chuckled and he left.

Dadi wondered what she was talking to him and called her but she was saved by Maan calling her, "NT you better tell this to Dev now, I want everything sorted before I am back, Nakul you serve Dadi" NT used the opportunity and ran to her room.

Maan rang the door bell, he was welcomed by Adi's mother, "Maan how come you are here at this hour?" he gave her a sigh and said, "because of this marriage Adi seems to have forgotten many things, I need to get some details" she frowned, "you sit, I'll call him" he said, "its OK I'll goto his room" he entred the room to find Adi sleeping peacefully, he smirked and lifted the jug from the sidetable and poured the water on his sleeping friend. Adi woke up shouting, "its raining its raining" Maan rolled laughing, Adi was startled, he forgot his plight and looked at his friend dumb struck, it has been years since he last saw him laughing, he thanked the heaven's above.

Later, when Adi has finally changed and they sat on a cup of coffee with Adi having breakfast, he asked, "hey Maa said you need some details"

M: yes

A: which?

M: do you love Pinky?

A: what type of question is this?

M: yaar, it took whole 3 yrs for you to convince her to marry you

A: all thanks to you

M: sorry yaar

A: its ok

M: so I was saying, now that we have been married after such a long seperation, then how can we allow our wives to leave us that too for 7 days?

A: but what can we do? Pag phera is a ritual.

M: but nowhere it is written that it has to be for 7 days.

A: what are you suggesting?

M: I have asked Dev to finalise bookings for us.

A: where are we going?

M: HM for a week.

A: but Pinky...

M: don't worry about her, I have talkd to her, she is far more understanding.

A: now when you two have finalised evrything what do you want from me.

M: to hurry we are leaving in few minutes to meet our new wives.

They reached their sasural in record 6 hrs, driving non stop. Handa's lived on the ground floor and Manchanda had also shifted on the first floor of the same house. On way Maan told Mohinder about his intention, he was told that Aryan was still with them and Arjun will come in the evening to take him.

in the sasural,

Pinky winked at Maan as they sat in the living room gossiping, he stood and said, "Geet, why don't you make some ginger tea for me? The one you always make, with a hint of cardamom in it, meanwhile I'll take a shower" Geet was confused by the way he said it with full authority as if she had been always making tea for him, she shrugged as her thoughts clouded with Munna demanding for tea in a similar fashion. Pinky nudged her, "Geet make one for me and Adi also" she just nodded and went to the kitchen.

As she placed the cups on the table, she heard, "Geet, my towel" she went to the room and opened his bag, but it had no clothes, just files, she shrugged and opened thr cupboard and picked a fresh towel and gave it to him, he came out, wearing only the towel, she was looking outside the window lost in her thoughts. He hugged her and kissed her nape, she instintively inclined her head to give him easy access, he showered kisses and she sighedclosing her eyes, their small moment was disturbed by a sound, it was Aryan calling Geet. As she came out of her trance, she was shocked by her submission, she just ran out of his hug.

Maan sighed, while Adi came with a set of clothes for him and said, "Pinky told me everything, she is so sharp! I never knew" Maan smiled, "she is right, I should behave normally, continuing to behave like her Munna, rather then this new found Maan".

meanwhile,

Geet was coonfused, I ran to see what Aryan was saying, he wanted some milk, I asked him to give me few minutes and said he could till then play with Pinky, he nodded and ran to the room and I went to the kitchen.

I felt something changing in me, I was feeling alive again.

The sight in front of me made me feel good; Aryan was playing happily with his Mamaji or say my suppose to be husband.

Aryan was facing me while he I mean his Mamaji had his back towards me, they were laughing, I came here hearing the laughter, the sound was so familiar, I was instantly attracted to the frequency of the sound.

I left what I was doing and followed the vibrations, they reminded me of someone, when I finally reached the destination, it was my room, rather the room which I shared with my Husband.

Aryan was tickling that big man, and he was laughing, he seemed to be ticklish, he was trying to stop Aryan's hands which were the source of the ticklish feeling, but as he seemed weak due to the effect they created on his stomach he was unable to stop the little culprit.

This reminded me on him, I used to tickle him whenever I felt timid in front of his masculine aura, whenever he would make me feel dizzy without my consent I used to tickle him and he surrendered, does Maan too have the same weakness?

I wondered

Precap: what is this HM any guesses??????????

Ch:8 (Confused and conscious Geet)

This man, I mean Maan, my husband will for sure lead me to lose my sanity.

First he pays a surprise visit, I was shocked when Sur, I mean Aryan came to me and told me that his mamaji has come along with his Adi mama; I wondered why the hell has he come, but then I thought about Adi; maybe he forced Maan to accompany him, as the poor soul would have been missing his new wife.

I did not go in front of him, as I was busy with my Sur, but out of nowhere Papa decided to take the kid with him for grocery shopping and Maa promised to get him a toy while returning.

After my parents left I was forced to accompany Pinky and the two men, I was not participating in there gossiping. I sat there watching Pinky and Adi blush now and then, Maan was giving them a tough time. He was teasing them, and I wondered how Pinky can talk about such things with Maan whom she had met only few times. This man for sure had some charisma; even my parents were very fond of him. I will not lie to my own self, even I am drawn to his voice, it sounds so familiar, and his gait reminds me of Munna. Am I so desperate that I am trying to find Munna in Maan? Or, I am trying to cover my attraction to the opposite sex by convincing myself that he is like Munna.

My chain was thoughts was broken by his voice, he asked me to make tea, his tone was authoritive as if he had been making such demands since always, I too wanted some to keep myself busy, so without any reservations I started to go to the kitchen when Pinky too asked for two more cups.

I made the tea and placed the cups carefully on the table offering Pinky and Adi their cups and covering Maan's cup as he was not yet finished with his shower, I took mine and as I sat down to sip it I heard him calling me, as a good wife should do I went to give him the towel, I opened his bag but it contained only files, I was now sure that Adi has dragged him to come here when he was on his way to the office; I closed his bag and fetched a fresh towel for him and gave i to him, as he took the towel his hand accidently touched mine, I did not snatch it back as I thought I would do if he by any chance touches me, but I just lowered my eyes, he did not do anything and took the towel.

His touch was warm and soothing as Munna's, I stood by the window remembering all the times Munna used to tease me.

I felt a kiss on my nape, I was again daydreaming, Munna snaked his hands around my wais and traced his lips on my neck, I leaned to give him more access, he nibbled and licked, it felt so good. I felt that all of this was happening in reality, but no, it is a dream, how can Munna be here. He closed the distance, my back was fully on his chest, he tightened his hold and carried on creating patterns, I knew by heart what will follow what, he always started a same way if he wanted to have things in control, now as he was done with my neck, he will slowly more to my ears, he knew well it will make me jittery.

As he moved to my ears, I heard Aryan calling me, I came out of my dreamland, but to my horror, it was no dream, and there was no Munna, it was Maan who was holding and kissing me. I with a jerk came out of his arms, I did not have to see him to know he was smiling at me, I just ran from there and went to Aryan, he asked for milk and I directed him to join Pinky till I get him some milk.

I went to the kitchen and tried to calm myself, I was horrified as to how familiar his touch was, or was my imagination running high? It took me time to prepare one glass of milk, Pinky came in asking me to reheat the tea and I asked her to do that as I was going to take milk for Aryan, Pinky made a face and as I was about to say something, I heard a laughing sound, I was rooted in my place, this I am sure was Munna, I followed the sound, The sight in front of me made me feel good; Aryan was playing happily with his Mamaji or say my suppose to be husband.

Aryan was facing me while he I mean his Mamaji had his back towards me, they were laughing, I came here hearing the laughter, the sound was so familiar, I was instantly attracted to the frequency of the sound.

I left what I was doing and followed the vibrations, they reminded me of someone, when I finally reached the destination, it was my room, rather the room which I shared with my Husband.

Aryan was tickling that big man, and he was laughing, he seemed to be ticklish, he was trying to stop Aryan's hands which were the source of the ticklish feeling, but as he seemed weak due to the effect they created on his stomach he was unable to stop the little culprit.

This reminded me on him, I used to tickle him whenever I felt timid in front of his masculine aura, whenever he would make me feel dizzy without my consent I used to tickle him and he surrendered, does Maan too have the same weakness?

I wondered

I don't know what is happening to me, I was confused, I was finding ways to prove that the person I am married to is almost like Munna, but his name and family were different, but what do I know about Munna? Nothing!

Now I doubt may be he looks like Munna too. I went back to the kitchen and took the milk glass from there and headed to the room again pledging to see his face.

I entered the room and called Sur, your milk, I tried to sound calm but deep inside I am shivering, I handed the glass to Aryan and stood there watching the flooring, I heard a cough I stiffened and tried to look up at his face, but it was easier said than done.

Aryan handed me the empty glass and as I was about to turn, Maan grabbed my wrist, my heart stopped dead, he came closer and whispered "breath" and took the glass from my hand and gave it to Aryan, "you should keep your glass in the wash, now go I need to tell your Maami something" the small one took the glass and hoped to the kitchen calling out Adi to help him fix the video game he had been given.

I was finding it difficult to breathe in his proximity, he came near me, and held my shoulders and made me sit on the bed, then he slowly held my chin and lifted my face, I closed my eyes, he said as if reading my thoughts, "will you not look at me?" I did not know what to say, I did not move a bit, he slowly traced his thumb on my face, I gasped, he said, "though you are paler but you have turned more beautiful than before" I did not dare to open my eyes, his touch was same, I feared myself for imagining too much, I was scared that if I will look at him I will see only Munna. He leaned down and touched my lips with his, I froze, I turned cold and numb, how can I allow him to touch me, but he was my husband he has full right, and I imagined him to be someone else. Will he feel offended when he comes to know this? I must tell him before things become nasty and I moan Munna's name.

I tried but I was finding it difficult, I was saved from this dilemma when his mobile buzzed.

I ran from there and sat near Aryan who was learning to play a game from Adi. But my relief was short lived, Maan came and took Aryan in his lap and sat beside me, his thigh was touching mine, making it difficult to sit, I tried to stand but my sari pallu was under him I tried to pull it and he jerked it make me sit again and whispered, "won't my wife sit with me?" I did not know what to do when Pinky sat on my other side moving me closer to him, I gave her a fuming look but she ignored and said "Adi why don't we watch some movie?" He asked which one, she thought for a while and then said, "we are diehard fans of Amir, why don't you play one of his movies?" he looked at the CD case and said, "here we have many, Dil, Dil Chahata Hain, Dil hain ki manta nahin, QSQT, Fanaa, Sarfarosh, TZPar," Maan interrupted, "play Fanaa, it's one of Geet's favorite" I wondered how does he know that, I again went to my past, I have watched this movie exactly like this being sandwiched between Munna and Pinky.

Maa Papa came in and said they too wanted to join, and also called Pinky's father, meanwhile Maa has prepared some Pasta and sizzlers which she served as dinner, Maan and Aryan seemed to like the food and others too enjoyed it, I was relived at least this habit of his is different from Munna, Munna ate simple food not continental etc, just as I was thinking about it, Adi said, "Maan you sure have missed your favorite food while you were at college" Maan said, "yes Adi I missed the food, but soon I developed the taste for Indian food, life teaches you to change your choices" Adi nodded, "yes you are right"

By the time we finished the food Aryan was sleepy, but Maan did not let him go instead he let him sleep on his lap.

The lights were turned off and the CD inserted and home theater started, Pinky pushed me more to Maan's side when I questioned her Adi said, "I too want to sit near my wife" I tried to stand up but, my pallu was under Maan and above it Aryan was half lying on my lap and half on Maan, so I was forced to sit back.

Maa, Papa and Manchanda uncle were seating on other sofas and we 4 and a 1/2 people were sitting on a three seated sofa, I was so close to Maan that I started having goose bumps.

Precap: movie ab Geet ka kya hoga any guesses?????????? come girls what will happen say something

Ch:9 (Journey to past)

The lights were turned off and the CD inserted and home theater started, Pinky pushed me more to Maan's side when I questioned her Adi said, "I too want to sit near my wife" I tried to stand up but, my pallu was under Maan and above it Aryan was half lying on my lap and half on Maan, so I was forced to sit back.

Maa, Papa and Manchanda uncle were seating on other sofas and we 4 and a 1/2 people were sitting on a three seated sofa, I was so close to Maan that I started having goose bumps.

The movie started and as Kiran Kher said "Tere dil mein meri saanson ko panah mil jaaye,
Tere ishq mein meri jaan FANAA ho jaaye."

I skipped a heartbeat, at the same time Maan squeezed my hand as if assuring me.

The entry scene of Rehan made me smile "Na Shaher Dekho Na Biya Ba Dekho
Khuda Ka Ek Naam-o-Nishan Dekho
Bas Aankh Uthao Aur Rehan Dekho"

Maan whispered in my ears "Na Shaher Dekho Na Biya Ba Dekho
Bas Aankh Uthao Aur Maan Dekho"

I just held my breath as I remembered the similar way Munna has whispered in my ears "Na Shaher Dekho Na Biya Ba Dekho
Bas Aankh Uthao Aur Munna Dekho"

Then I heard his voice again, "breathe Geet"

Then as Rehan proceeded to say, "Tumhari Khubsoorati Ne Khuda Se Khata Kara Di
Kahi Khud Se Nazar Na Lag Jaye Soch Kar Tumhe Nazar Na Di"

Maan whispered, "par Geet tumhe to khuda ne nazar di hain na"

I could not understand what to think, I just fixed my eyes on the screen.

As the movie proceeded it was becoming very difficult for her to sit straight every poassing second was giving her the feeling that Munna was near her, she even started doubting, that has Pinky told Maan about Munna, maybe that's why he is behaving so much like him.

Then Rehan said, "hum se door jaoge kaise?
dil se hume nikalo ge kaise?
hum woh khooshboo hain jo sanso main baste hain
khood ki sanso ko rok paoge kaise?"

And Maan whispered, "tum to saanse bhi rok leti ho Geet, tabhi to dil se nikaal diya apne pyaar ko bhola diya apne yaar ko"

She wanted to run away she wanted to shout, but she was caged between these people, she sighed helplessly.

Then the scene came where Rehan makes Zooni feel him "Kya tum mujhe dekh sakti ho zooni

Nahin

Kaisi hain meri awaaz

Jaise toofan se pehle baadlo ki jaraz

Kaisi hain meri mahak

Jaise pehli barish ke baad mitti ki aha

Kaisa hain mera ehsaas

Jaise fakeer ke vesh main shahzaada"

Maan whispered, "phir poochta hoan tumse, tum to dekh sakti ho, mehsoos kar sakti ho, sun sakti ho, phir Geet kahan khata ho gayi batao"

As Zooni looked at Rehan but he did not pay any attention, she was like what is my mistake she said

Bhool karke humse koi bhool hui ho

To bhool samajh kar bhoola dena

Par bholaana sirf bhool ko

Galti se bhi hume na bholaana

Rehan suddenly stopped, She continued and said

Tere dil mein meri saanson ko panah mil jaaye,
Tere ishq mein meri jaan FANAA ho jaaye

As the words rang in Geet's mind she felt Maan's hand on her waist, she looked at him, it was dark the only light that came was from the TV screen, but she could clearly see his eyes, suddenly the TV was switched off, and Maan cupped her face and said,

Bhool karke humse koi bhool hui ho

To bhool samajh kar bhoola dena

Par bholaana sirf bhool ko

Galti se bhi hume na bholaana

Geet tum mujhe bhool to nahin gayi

Madhuri53 thumbnail

Dil mere seene se chura raha hai koi
Dur hokar bhi yaad aa raha hai koi,
Ae khuda mujhe usse ek bar milade,