VJ-LNMDJ thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Wed 29th Sept : The beautiful souls - Maneet ....
For some reason , yesterday's episode reminded me of the movie Pakeeza at times..... it was the fairytale like removal of jooti's , may be, ("aapke paanv dekhe ..bhool se bhi inhe zameen par mat utaariyagaa...")...but it was not only that...there was something beautiful in every frame that Maneet were together yesterday ....it was them and all the elements together.
Everything about yesterday's episode was so beautiful ...right from the silent night to to the sail-like fluttering tent and the whiteness of Maneet attires....
their togetherness away from the world....their closeness to each other's hearts...their teary understanding of each-other ....just perfect
their silence was beautiful ..and their words were even more so...
They were just made for each other and perfect yesterday...and my heart felt so quenched in their feathery togetherness...so delicate and dreamlike..it could go if I blinked..so precious...so gentle...so rustling...so sublime....
oh my God , so out of this world....My Maneet...the beautiful souls....
blissfully and praying for them,
VJ
sallulover thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
@VJ-LNMDJ beautifully written....enjoyed reading it so agree with every word
VJ-LNMDJ thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
30th Sept : CV's claim true- a love story never told before
Today's episode was so beautiful . I thought nothing could surpass yesterday's unbelievable confession , but today's episode took their relationship even higher than before...Maan was unbelievable....the way he took Geet to the hospital for a check up...that was the best scene of all so far , best ever of Maneet, I think..
Ofcourse, there were the usual maneet sensuousness ...the way he looked at her in the rose-bath tub... the way he conveyed..aaj nahin, par ek din... nothing beats them at it...
Still, I thought that the ultimate was the hospital scene and the precap..where he says "kal raat mujhe apni zimmedariyon ka ehsaas hua..."..and she looks on, teary eyed and unbelievingly ..that such a man really stood before her....
I had read some time back that the CV's of Geet have said thay want to take Geet to a height that no love story on TV has ever gone before ....
and today I totally agree to their claims and bow down before the beauty of the Maneet story and the Geet show... It is truely a love story never told before and it is getting unbelievably better day by day ! This kind of love , this kind of relationship has never before been seen , not in recent times on Indian telly ...and I still think , never before... Truely , the way Maan supports Geet and takes care of her and yet stays so human and down to earth ... and the way Geet accepts with gratitude and wonder , yet dignity.... its a dream come true for everyone who has ever wished a relationship for themselves...
today I am so touched that I am at a total loss of words...my God , Maan Singh Khurana , what are you made up of , if not of all dreams a girl ever has had...
are you for real , Maan ? Are you true even in dreams ? Are you ever possible ? Ever attainable ?
Maan , you make the lifeline of Maneet with your incredible strength of character and Geet, you breathe life into it by your incredible gentleness full of inner resolve...
CV's of Geet, Gurmeet and Drashti , I am ever grateful to you for bringing me the unbelievable dream called Maneet ...to make the difficult realities of life a little easier .....to give us a dream worldto take shelter in ....to give us hope that a Maan exists in all our lives, if only we learn to recognise him..and he, us ...
here's to all the beautiful people in this forum who make watching Geet all the more worthwhile than it would ever have been otherwise.... to the creativity and liveliness of the members of this forum...I owe many beautiful moments of my life to you too...reading all your lovely posts...
I am too overwhelmed today, tears in my eyes, I better stop writing...just cant deal with this feeling...
love,
VJ
Edited by VJ-LNMDJ - 14 years ago
guru-ki-dewaani thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
after watching the episode 7 times i am surely half dead 😳 he he but coming to the point the hospital that they showed today was of sanjeevni.right.but the word sanjeevni was a little blurred...😊.
nancy_zb94 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
I am truly touched by this episode. The way Maan is supporting Geet in her every step overwhelms me. I love the fact that he is so selfless. Geet and Maan's relationship is the ideal one. I had tears in my eyes tonight. Their love is so pure. Geet Hui Sabse Parayi is getting better and better. I would sincerely like to thank the team of Geet for offering us such a fablous show. You guys are truly genius. Keep it up.
MAAN AND GEET FOREVER! 👏
mechantefille thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: VJ-LNMDJ

30th Sept : CV's claim true- a love story never told before
Today's episode was so beautiful . I thought nothing could surpass yesterday's unbelievable confession , but today's episode took their relationship even higher than before...Maan was unbelievable....the way he took Geet to the hospital for a check up...that was the best scene of all so far , best ever of Maneet, I think..
Ofcourse, there were the usual maneet sensuousness ...the way he looked at her in the rose-bath tub... the way he conveyed..aaj nahin, par ek din... nothing beats them at it...
Still, I thought that the ultimate was the hospital scene and the precap..where he says "kal raat mujhe apni zimmedariyon ka ehsaas hua..."..and she looks on, teary eyed and unbelievingly ..that such a man really stood before her....
I had read some time back that the CV's of Geet have said thay want to take Geet to a height that no love story on TV has ever gone before .... and today I totally agree to their claims and bow down before the beauty of the Maneet story and the Geet show... It is truely a love story never told before and it is getting unbelievably better day by day !
This kind of love , this kind of relationship has never before been seen , not in recent times on Indian telly ...and I still think , never before... Truely , the way Maan supports Geet and takes care of her and yet stays so human and down to earth ... and the way Geet accepts with gratitude and wonder , yet dignity.... its a dream come true for everyone who has ever wished a relationship for themselves...
today I am so touched that I am at a total loss of words...my God , Maan Singh Khurana , what are you made up of , if not of all dreams a girl ever has had...
are you for real , Maan ? Are you true even in dreams ? Are you ever possible ? Ever attainable ?
Maan , you make the lifeline of Maneet with your incredible strength of character and Geet, you breathe life into it by your incredible gentleness full of inner resolve...
CV's of Geet, Gurmeet and Drashti , I am ever grateful to you for bringing me the unbelievable dream called Maneet ...to make the difficult realities of life a little easier .....to give us a dream worldto take shelter in ....to give us hope that a Maan exists in all our lives, if only we learn to recognise him..and he, us ...
here's to all the beautiful people in this forum who make watching Geet all the more worthwhile than it would ever have been otherwise.... to the creativity and liveliness of the members of this forum...I owe many beautiful moments of my life to you too...reading all your lovely posts...
I am too overwhelmed today, tears in my eyes, I better stop writing...just cant deal with this feeling...
love,
VJ

Hey VJ
very beautifully and heartfelt appreciation. really was cute and the episode was just a Ode to romance! I cant wait for the CVs to move the story forward in the same manner.
Just hope they remember the very dialogues they put in their actors' mouths and not let Maan forget the oath he took to take care of Geet for better for worse!

Cant wait for tomorrow!!
evasumi thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 6

Hi all I am new to the Geet forum. I have started watching it recently but loved it so I have started watching from the begining..

I totally agree with VJ-LNMDJ about yesterday's episode.. It was so very beautiful and delicate and full of tender moments..
Maan's heart wish to know what is Geet thinking and Geet's dilemma as to how to offer her "tainted" self to such an awesome incredible man... I loved her dialogues of kya muje haq hai..
and mai pavitra nahi hoon... and Maan telling her that no one can be as pious as her and she has full rights..
I trully love the performance by Gurmeet and Drashti.. They were awesome together the beautiful tender expressios and modulation of speech was awesome and that last hug was beautifull... As it both of them were totally involved and knew that they are hugging each other with full of love and emotions and adhikar.. what an awesome performance..
And today... wow...
loved the 1st part... the way maan kept on looking at Geet with that so tender beautfiful smile and kept going back behind the pillar if some one else comes.. It was like their private little moments.. Loved that tender smile on Maan's face just so very adorable..
Yes the rose tub scene was also very beautiful.. loved the way geet also felt comfortable to take the rose peatal from his face... And that touching of the head.. Geet also participated equally..
And her spontaneous joke and that spontaneous smile!! was beautiful..
and if the tenderness in the episode was little less they showed it even better by the last scene in the hospital... Maan had booked the whole ward for his Geet that she will not feel uncomfortable with any prying eyes and that he booked them as Mr and Mrs Maan Khurana.... He really proved that he has accepted her as she is with even some else's baby and he is willing to be a father of her child and take care of her and stand by her side what so ever it may be... He not only protected her feelings but her honor and her name.. Wow what a man...
Well Dev is on premises.. and may be coming face to face with Geet... I am not sure what to think... Let see how the CV's show us...
Edited by evasumi - 14 years ago
sallulover thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
i dont think engagement happening friday.....maybe the beginning but Dev part will be monday
sumz3 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I loved today's episode.... waaaow.... great continuation of the romance from the confession episode. I love this couple!

I am so happy that the CVs, writers, directors are moving perfectly with the story! Loving every minute watching.

Drashti and Gurmeet, phenomenal acting. Their chemistry is out of this world. :)
SahSah thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
i am so waiting for today epi...it is going to be nice..
i am sure..maan and geet engagement finally..
i really hope that dev stays out of all this....
so that maaneet can enjoy this moment
of happiness and they both so deserve it...
they had it enough...waiting for it badly...