ManKiBaath thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Only Khushi can forget something as important as this - Pagal jo hai. And now she's unable to keep a check on her emotions with the unexpected actions of her Arnavji who seems to be having a field day. It's getting really interesting now so will be eagerly waiting for the next update :-)

I'll have to say this again - You write beautifully & this SS is turning out to be fabulous.

P.S. Thank you for the PM.
ManKiBaath thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: jagrutid

haha well i'm part way through it now .. maybe this evening or early tomorrow. Depends on where the creativity takes me really - but its such good fun to write this one.! i almost don't want it to end.

Then don't 😉... would love to see it turn into an FF 😃
zaniax thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Gud start..thanx for the pm
Sweety012345 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
I just love this chapter and I think I am going to love this story.
littlemissstar thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
When's the update coming up 😛
jagrutid thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: littlemissstar

When's the update coming up 😛

i'll try to get it written and posted soon got a bit of headache today..
littlemissstar thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: jagrutid

<font color="#FF0099">i'll try to get it written and posted soon got a bit of headache today.. </font>

No worries ...take care 😊
gurukhush thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Hi jagrutid
Great line of thought!! We could be in for a nice roller-coaster..isn't it??!! Thanx as always😊😛
jagrutid thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 7

Chapter 2

That afternoon as Raizada house was particularly quiet Khushi had time to think about this morning again with that silly grin of hers and when she came across the fame of him by the phone side did her eyes glow and her smile widen once again. In all this there was something more she thought to as she took he picture of him.

Perch on the side of the sofa she did as she spoke over the phone knowing this was a good time because there was no one else around. She dialed his number aware that it would be on voicemail. She left a message, whilst looking upon the picture of him at least to begin with.

"Arnav.." she corrected herself if they were playing that came then .. sorry hamara matlab Arnavji its just me ..

I called because ..I actually had no real reason to call

Now was the time either she end the call or say what had come to mind.

"Actually.. agar aap abhi tak woh wale Arnav Singh Raizada hai then there are some other things I'd like to ask of you. Not for myself but for your other loved ones too."

Khushi finds herself thinking about her words carefully as she speaks over the phone. At times glancing at the photograph at other time simply looking into oblivion. With each issue her expression would change.

"Well Aarav to start off with he doesn't pay much attention to his homework these days, if you had a word with him ..like before maybe that would help but he's still a good kid he just needs a nudge."

"Erm .. Payal well Akaash really, I think Aakash has been neglecting Payal lately, I see her upset ,I know work and friends are important but if he just paid her that little more attention then that would help. He listens to you"

"And Hp does make rubbish coffee these days, in fact he makes rubbish tea too I know used to be the one to protect him but .. I guess things change." She smiles a tad bit at the way things change. " Don't be too mean though!."

About to put the phone down at this time .. Khushi takes a momen to consider if this even say this but she did .

"And ..Dadi she.. . Pausing not able to find the right words.

...bas Aap samaj te hai na," she swallowed a little air for a moment to pause there she knew she didn't have to say anymore about that he would have understood her silence and her upset on the matter too.

Brushing the matter away abruptly does Khushi jump to a goodbye.

"Okay I must go now.. bye see you this evening.. .. love you."

As soon as she cut the call Khushi lowered the phone to her lap to give herself a moment she actually felt good about speaking her heart.

A little later in the afternoon after having done various jobs and having picked Aarav up from school is Khushi in the kitchen.

About to decide what to make for dinner did Khushi realize she needed to know if Arnav was actually going to be home In time and now Anajlis idea of asking him in the morning seemed like a good one.

She picked up the phone dialed his number whilst prepping food around her.

1 voicemail

Came up on his phone screen when he got into this car. He ignored it in order to take khushis call.

On the other end Khushi did feel that little strange calling him after the message she had left him. The change could be heard in her voice a little but Arnav took it to be Khushi playing along with today's mischief; and maybe yes she was to some extent.

"Ji.." its just me aap shaam ka khana ghar par khayieyge na?"

(ji its just, will you be eating at home this evening?)

That was all? he thought - this indeed was quiet cute he thought with a smile that she wouldn't see over the phone anyway .

"Yeah im on my way now, see you soon."

Khushi put the phone down her mind thinking about that voicemail and how it sounded like either he didn't take it too seriously or hadn't hear it yet.

On the other end Arnav put the phone down and decided to clear his voicemail whilst he had the chance listening to that voicemail and being pleasantly surpised to hear Khushi's voice on it.

"Mom.. aap dad ke saath aise kyun baat kar rahe they" (Mom why were you talking to dad that way) said a little voice from behind that reached up to the counter to grab some food from the counter which Khushi was still only part way through peparing.

"I mean you don't normally talk to him like that do you call him Arnav" A smart comment from Aarav still in his school uniform munching on a carrot whilst his head was glued behind a game console.

"Chup!" "And no, I always speak to him like that" she tried to convince herself knowing it probably wasn't true. Cover up the subject frantically she did.

And its Dad to you , now go get changed, and remember to pray because you skipped it this morning phir apna homework samje. She used the mom tone.

"Ya after I finish my level on this mom" he said into his game console and nothing more.

Khushi just rolls her eyes that child was beyond her now.

Pray your papa didn't hear that voice mail I sent him won't you.! She adds not bothered if she sounds at all crazy to her son.

A little later after cooking when Khushi is done in the kitchen wiping her hands she comes out of the kitchen into the lounge to find Arav in front of his books. Wow that was a sight for sore eyes. After everything she had tried for weeks this was a miracle.

She had an inkerling what this was or whom this was even.

She approached with tip toes,

You look like such a good little boy when you try she teased. Aarav looked up with a not so happy face. Rolling his eyes is something he got from his mother.

Your papa, he's home isn't it she asked only to get a grunt in response that sounded like a yes only Khushi found it amusing.

She felt a little sorry for Aarav now, he'd obviously encountered the dreaded side of his father.

He looked rather handsome even after a day in the office, he'd obviously just been in the shower had a fresh shirt which he was buttoning up as she walked in remembering to play along to their little game did she continue.

Good evening Mr Raizdada she said walking towards him with a smile, before he could notice so she was straightening his collar for him.

Hi he replied, but hi wasn't of course enough spoke her eyes and appropriately so he kissed her cheek lightly..

Aap ka din kaisa raha? She asked in a soft tone with her hands still no his shirt.

"Good...and yours?".

Hmm bothot atcha .. dinner is ready:. She said with a broad smile

"I know it smells good he added.." the way a good husband should have done but then realized that wasn't quiet the right game at this time and corrected himself.

"I mean I'll be down in a second" Khushi wanted to call him on that but she let it go but in all seriousness she did want to ask him something and for a moment her voice went a little more silent which was very abromal for his Khushi.

"Arnavji..you heard the message didn't you.."

That meant that he was right in feeling that this was something very personal and important to her.

"I did" He replied trying to see those eyes of hers that looked towards the buttons of his shirt but not for long..she looked up towards him soon enough.

"And Aarav .. ? - she asked.

"I confiscated his game console." He made known.

He was better at being stern then she was.

She reminded him that dinner was ready again in her own way and then began to walk out of the room.

A little later on at the dinner table whilst the family are eating Khushi feels sorry for Aarav who is still sat in the lounge with his books.

She'd already suggested that Aarav eat with them but Arnav had forbidden for Aarav to do anything other than his homework till it was done. When she tried to plate up and extra plate without anyone noticing she got a stern look of disproval from him and stopped. She should have known it wouldn't have worked.

She took a glance towards, Aarav and felt sorry for him and then looked towards her side at Arnav.

At the end of the day Khushi was a mom and so even though she was the one to get Aarav in trouble she was also the one who felt guilty about it and she was also the one who would do anything to see her little boy smile again.

Even if that meant burger and chips because that always made happy. Eventually when Aarav was done with his work did she cook his favourite food for him and he got to sit on the dinning table all by his self. The whole table was his! She told him but he was a smart kid. He was still grumpy about his dad and his game console.

Khushi was tired trying to make him feel better she just sat next to him looking out of ideas but her brain was always spinning crazy thing and she realized one thing particularly when Aarav said that he wasn't happy because his father would probably test him on what he'd learnt and that wasn't fun.

Test' bought up one thought for Khushi and that was the Windsor knot for her husbands tie which she still had no clue how to tie.

The aroma of burger and chips had travelled even Arnav who had been in his room or by the poolside late after meal time had caught it.

He was in bed by the time Khushi had come up to sleep. Not asleep he was sat in bed first with his laptop and then looked up at Khushi a little in wonder when she looked at him a little like she was walking on egg shells. She didn't have to though but he could feel that she was.

When she finally got in bed he take a look at her as he was unscrewing the back of Aaravs game console with a screw driver to take out the batteries.

Are you not tired - he asked, surprising her as she thought he was going to say something else maybe the tie for instance.

Thanking her devi maya he didn't say anything, Khushi took the opportunity to put her head down quick and said with her back to him hoping for the best.

Kal kis ki bari hai.. (So who's next)

Hmm..? he's confused with thast.

"Today it was Aarav.. who will it be tomorrow."

He raised an eyebrow with a smirk she indeed a crazy mind. She'd the one that had pointed all these things out to him it was too late now.

"so you can make them burgers and chips too! He said sarcastically ,Soh jaaon Khushi !" ("Go to sleep") he said .. leaving her guessing.

"Just because you didn't get to eat any". She whispered under her breath but he heard.

" Suna meine," (I heard that..) He spoke and she smiled with her eyes closed.

note on pm's ive been trying to send as many pms out as possible but i never have time so from now on how its going to work is if you post a comment on a chapter you will get a pm for the next and so on and so forth. This is the best way i can see who is still reading without sending out pms that take ages and to those who may not be reading - thanks guys

Edited by jagrutid - 8 years ago
abivicky86 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
loved the table tennis game the husband and wife are playing