Chapter 3
It was 6:45 already and Armaan wasn't home yet. He had messaged earlier about his flight delayed for few minutes but Riddhima was still hoping that Armaan would be back by 6. Her eyes were constantly on the door, hands busy arranging the flowers in the vase from last 20 minutes.
"Ajaye ga Armaan" Anjali said as she entered into the hall area from Dadi's room.
Riddhima didn't said anything. She wasn't interested in talking about anything.
"Tumhara bag pack karke kamre meh rah diya hai" Anjali spoke again. This time she was successful in getting Riddhima's complete attention
"Bag" Riddhima murmured little aloud.
"Hain bag!" Anjali seemed little surprised seeing Riddhima shocked.
"But di.." before Riddhima could enquire further, the doorbell rang. They knew who was behind the door. It was Armaan, it has to be Armaan. Riddhima couldn't help but rush towards the door. Her heartbeats were faster then ever.
This situation in her mind few days ago went perfectly. She had imagined herself opening the door with a smile and sees Armaan standing there. He too was smiling in her daydream. But today, in reality, there was no smiles. It was just nervousness written on her face. They haven't talked to each other from last week. No message no emails. There was this brutal silence between them.
Riddhima stood there completely frozen.
Ananya stepped forward and open the door. They all saw Armaan in black 3 piece suit with tired look and little fown telling he had a hectic week. "Good evening" he tried to sound fresh but failed. "Armaan" dadi rushed to him and hugged him tight "kitne dino baad dekh rahi hun tumhe. Kitna kamzor hogaya hai" Dadi said coming out of the hug. Ananya hugged him next. It was small side hug that didn't last more than few seconds.
Armaan saw Riddhima standing there. She was still motionless. It was nothing like she imagined. She expected herself to be more welcoming. Armaan smiled a little. He was happy, beyond happy to see her there. He knew she would stay, give him a second chance. He will prove himself to be a good husband now. The weak was extremely painful for him for he didn't know Riddhima's answer. He was too scared to call. He would just message his mom or dad about his well-beings but he never read their replies. He wasn't strong enough to know Riddhima's decision.
But he was relief now, he had Riddhima by his side now. She choose to stay and give this marriage a chance and that was overwhelming.
"Armaan" Anjali took him in a hug "bus karo meri behen ko dekhna. Kuch tho sharam kro jeeja ji" Anjali whispered to him and came out of the hug. Armaan thought he blushed a little. He slowly walked towards Karan, he was standing at the last. They didn't hug or greet each other. It was too awkward for them. "Jaldi se fresh ho kar ajao. Kuch batana hai tumhe" karan just left to his room saying that.
"Hain Armaan jaldi se freash hoja...Riddhima Armaan ke saath jao" Dadi said and left to the kitchen. There was so much she needed to ask the servants to do.
"Ab jao bhi" Anjali said little annoyed seeing them glued to there positions.
Armaan started to walk up stairs to their room and Riddhima followed. They didn't said anything after entering. Again Riddhima had imagined it to be different. She thought he would take her into a hug and would start kissing her knowing that she stayed, well he wanted to but again something stopped him.
"Ar...Armaan" Riddhima tried to break the wall of silence. "Hain" he tried to sound little less formal. Riddhima smiled, "he is trying already" she thought. "Aap ke kapde nikal doon?" she asked in a shy voice. "Hain" Armaan repiled dreamily. Riddhima had a huge smile on her face. She knows things will change now, she was aware that Armaan was happy to see her. "Everything will change, for better" She said while placing a t-shirt with pajamas on their bed.
Before she would leave for the dinning area she saw a black stroller. She remembered Anjali telling her something about the bag. She wonder what was going on around. Was is so lost that she didn't even realize that someone was going somewhere?
She went near the stroller and to her disappointment there was a small yellow lock which prevented her from unzipping it.
She heard the bathroom door opening. She found Armaan in towel around his waist. She blushed,her mind suddenly started thinking about the night. She blushed little harder. "Control yourself Riddhima" she scolded herself. She saw Armaan watching her through the mirror. She remember how he mentioned about it in the diary. She blushed harder. She know she won't be able to handle it more. She decided to leave but Armaan hold her wrist while she walked towards the door. He bought her little slower. Riddhima heart skipped a beat. Armaan slowly covered their distance. He placed her hand on his bare chest. It was hard, she could tell. Her hand trembled feeling the warmth of his body
"Thank you" she heard him saying in a husky voice. "For staying" he completed. She smiled in returned. She didn't know what to say, she was better than this in her dreams. She should have kissed him or at least hugged him. But she stood there still.
Armaan brought her little more closer, making her bump into him. He wrapped his arm around her waist and slowly brought his face near to her ears "wear your bridal attire tonight" he demand in husky voice.
Riddhima stood there frozen, her heartbeats gets faster and blood in her pluses quicken. "Please" he added unwrapping his arms around her and turning back to the mirror.
Riddhima though she could die out of shyness. She lower her gaze and move out to the dinning where everyone seems to be busy with one thing or another. She saw Anjali arranging flowers in tge vase and Dadi was busy with arranging dinner. She noticed karan with some documents and Ananya on phone.
Riddhima walked to the kitchen, she started microwaving the food.
Start arranging everything with Dadi, she wanted the dinner to go smoothly, she wished everyone to interact and have a little fun around.
She busy with dishes and other arrangements, when Armaan walked down to the table. Everyone was already settled and Riddhima could heard Dadi and Anjali speaking. She was glad they were there or else the dinner would be in complete silence. Arranging the culinary, she bought the stand out and place it on the table when she heard Ananya saying "Bhut galat kiya Armaan, vo tho Ma ne sambhaliya varna Riddhima tho ja rahi thi apne mayke, abh tumehe compensate to karna padega" she had little hint of mischievness in her voice. But Riddhima didn't liked her statement for she saw Armaan's eyes getting dark with anger, guilt, helplessness and Riddhima doesn't liked what she felt around him.
Alright, So I am a day a late but that's because my internet was out yesterday, and I really really wanna apologize for that...especially totanyaarora2912 who asked me to upload earlier than my time and here I am a day late...
Coming to my story, I am kinda displeased with it mainly because I haven't given my all to it...that is because my mom is really sick (please for her) and I along with my brother are suppose to take care of everything...So I sincerely sorry for any kind of disappointment I cause you guys because of my work...Thank you for all the support and yeah "HIT THE LIKE BUTTON, LITTLE COURTESY NEVER HURT ANYONE"